{"schemaVersion":"1.1.0","subject":{"slug":"byd-byd-battery-box-premium-hvl-12-0-us","kind":"battery","brand":"BYD","name":"Battery-Box Premium HVL","canonical_name":"BYD Battery-Box Premium HVL 12 kWh","model":"Battery-Box Premium HVL 12.0 (US)","certification_model":null,"certification_identities":[],"benchmark":{"min":12,"max":12,"scored":12,"unit":"kWh","metric":"usable capacity","policy":"reference_configuration","review_status":"current","note":null,"range_label":"12 kWh","scored_label":"12 kWh","market":null,"series_id":"byd-battery-box-premium-hvl","series_definition":"Same battery platform and control architecture; module or stack count may vary.","scored_model":"Battery-Box Premium HVL 12.0 (US)","evidence_scope":"exact_configuration","source":{"source_url":"https://bydbatterybox.com/uploads/downloads/240108_BYD_Battery-Box_Premium_HVL_US_Datasheet_V1.9-659b567c44f0c.pdf","source_revision":"Live source; revision not stated","checked":"2026-07-16"},"ranges":[{"min":12,"max":12,"unit":"kWh","market":"global","range_label":"12 kWh","source_url":"https://bydbatterybox.com/uploads/downloads/240108_BYD_Battery-Box_Premium_HVL_US_Datasheet_V1.9-659b567c44f0c.pdf","source_revision":"Live source; revision not stated","checked":"2026-07-16"}],"supporting_metrics":[]},"score":60,"rubric_version":"2.11.0","url":"https://review.solar/products/byd-byd-battery-box-premium-hvl-12-0-us"},"envelope":{"version":"1.1.0","subject":{"type":"product","id":"byd-byd-battery-box-premium-hvl-12-0-us","identity_scope":"published_product_record","model":"Battery-Box Premium HVL 12.0 (US)","certification_model":null,"certification_identities":[],"benchmark_series_id":"byd-battery-box-premium-hvl"},"recorded_at":null,"recorded_at_basis":null,"source_bindings":[{"source_id":"src_01549a1b6ce0682327cb3ece2af7d38393c4806e76e9a4fb6db986ed7928e236","role":"criterion_evidence","object_scopes":["scored_criterion"],"field_paths":["audit_rows.Warranty throughput"],"jurisdiction":null,"evidence_classes":["sourced"],"checked_at":"2026-09-22","valid_from":null,"valid_to":null,"recorded_at":null,"superseded_at":null},{"source_id":"src_01549a1b6ce0682327cb3ece2af7d38393c4806e76e9a4fb6db986ed7928e236","role":"criterion_evidence","object_scopes":["scored_criterion"],"field_paths":["audit_rows.Warranty period (yrs)"],"jurisdiction":null,"evidence_classes":["sourced"],"checked_at":"2026-09-22","valid_from":null,"valid_to":null,"recorded_at":null,"superseded_at":null},{"source_id":"src_01549a1b6ce0682327cb3ece2af7d38393c4806e76e9a4fb6db986ed7928e236","role":"criterion_evidence","object_scopes":["scored_criterion"],"field_paths":["audit_rows.End-of-warranty retained capacity (%)"],"jurisdiction":null,"evidence_classes":["sourced"],"checked_at":"2026-09-22","valid_from":null,"valid_to":null,"recorded_at":null,"superseded_at":null},{"source_id":"src_01549a1b6ce0682327cb3ece2af7d38393c4806e76e9a4fb6db986ed7928e236","role":"criterion_evidence","object_scopes":["scored_criterion"],"field_paths":["audit_rows.Warranty degradation guarantee"],"jurisdiction":null,"evidence_classes":["sourced"],"checked_at":"2026-09-22","valid_from":null,"valid_to":null,"recorded_at":null,"superseded_at":null},{"source_id":"src_01549a1b6ce0682327cb3ece2af7d38393c4806e76e9a4fb6db986ed7928e236","role":"criterion_evidence","object_scopes":["scored_criterion"],"field_paths":["audit_rows.Warranty assurance"],"jurisdiction":null,"evidence_classes":["sourced"],"checked_at":"2026-09-22","valid_from":null,"valid_to":null,"recorded_at":null,"superseded_at":null},{"source_id":"src_01549a1b6ce0682327cb3ece2af7d38393c4806e76e9a4fb6db986ed7928e236","role":"decision_evidence","object_scopes":["decision_evidence"],"field_paths":["decision_evidence.battery_performance.items.1"],"jurisdiction":null,"evidence_classes":["reviewed_absence"],"checked_at":"2026-08-25","valid_from":null,"valid_to":null,"recorded_at":null,"superseded_at":null},{"source_id":"src_01549a1b6ce0682327cb3ece2af7d38393c4806e76e9a4fb6db986ed7928e236","role":"market_evidence","object_scopes":["market_overlay"],"field_paths":["evidence.market.US"],"jurisdiction":"US","evidence_classes":[],"checked_at":"2026-10-07","valid_from":null,"valid_to":null,"recorded_at":null,"superseded_at":null},{"source_id":"src_085cd90ae6b8492c563ae90fe7d1e453b12aeecf1dc628a669aa2b094f158912","role":"market_evidence","object_scopes":["market_overlay"],"field_paths":["evidence.market.DE"],"jurisdiction":"DE","evidence_classes":[],"checked_at":"2026-09-22","valid_from":null,"valid_to":null,"recorded_at":null,"superseded_at":null},{"source_id":"src_24738d7d77d951ac29da514e46509677df40b233dcd0f09f582d269bbb3449de","role":"criterion_evidence","object_scopes":["scored_criterion"],"field_paths":["audit_rows.Open protocol & API maturity"],"jurisdiction":null,"evidence_classes":["reviewed_absence"],"checked_at":"2026-09-22","valid_from":null,"valid_to":null,"recorded_at":null,"superseded_at":null},{"source_id":"src_24738d7d77d951ac29da514e46509677df40b233dcd0f09f582d269bbb3449de","role":"criterion_evidence","object_scopes":["scored_criterion"],"field_paths":["audit_rows.Firmware & security disclosure"],"jurisdiction":null,"evidence_classes":["reviewed_absence"],"checked_at":"2026-09-22","valid_from":null,"valid_to":null,"recorded_at":null,"superseded_at":null},{"source_id":"src_24738d7d77d951ac29da514e46509677df40b233dcd0f09f582d269bbb3449de","role":"market_evidence","object_scopes":["market_overlay"],"field_paths":["evidence.market.US"],"jurisdiction":"US","evidence_classes":[],"checked_at":"2026-10-07","valid_from":null,"valid_to":null,"recorded_at":null,"superseded_at":null},{"source_id":"src_5aa5704ec68310854c105f732069a7e8c7a7c7c9a6c04ca263a46ad7b6aa252d","role":"criterion_evidence","object_scopes":["scored_criterion"],"field_paths":["audit_rows.Open protocol & API maturity"],"jurisdiction":null,"evidence_classes":["reviewed_absence"],"checked_at":"2026-09-22","valid_from":null,"valid_to":null,"recorded_at":null,"superseded_at":null},{"source_id":"src_5aa5704ec68310854c105f732069a7e8c7a7c7c9a6c04ca263a46ad7b6aa252d","role":"criterion_evidence","object_scopes":["scored_criterion"],"field_paths":["audit_rows.Firmware & security disclosure"],"jurisdiction":null,"evidence_classes":["reviewed_absence"],"checked_at":"2026-09-22","valid_from":null,"valid_to":null,"recorded_at":null,"superseded_at":null},{"source_id":"src_6dd375d296604cd46b51472bc30f2dc4e1a660ac495ea0b11dd5320e52d5d603","role":"market_evidence","object_scopes":["market_overlay"],"field_paths":["evidence.market.US"],"jurisdiction":"US","evidence_classes":[],"checked_at":"2026-10-07","valid_from":null,"valid_to":null,"recorded_at":null,"superseded_at":null},{"source_id":"src_71b1d551ae4f462abd3fc5d5441b017604fb31a1d00d3fa7c511fa07e0afdb86","role":"criterion_evidence","object_scopes":["scored_criterion"],"field_paths":["audit_rows.Safety certification"],"jurisdiction":null,"evidence_classes":["sourced"],"checked_at":"2026-09-22","valid_from":null,"valid_to":null,"recorded_at":null,"superseded_at":null},{"source_id":"src_9a2f8c6687dd3a057273e2fe4e5b3b0e5703cffb4bea7dcfdbb318536e55f35d","role":"criterion_evidence","object_scopes":["scored_criterion"],"field_paths":["audit_rows.Verified reliability"],"jurisdiction":null,"evidence_classes":["reviewed_absence"],"checked_at":"2026-09-22","valid_from":null,"valid_to":null,"recorded_at":null,"superseded_at":null},{"source_id":"src_9a2f8c6687dd3a057273e2fe4e5b3b0e5703cffb4bea7dcfdbb318536e55f35d","role":"criterion_evidence","object_scopes":["scored_criterion"],"field_paths":["audit_rows.Firmware & security disclosure"],"jurisdiction":null,"evidence_classes":["reviewed_absence"],"checked_at":"2026-09-22","valid_from":null,"valid_to":null,"recorded_at":null,"superseded_at":null},{"source_id":"src_9a2f8c6687dd3a057273e2fe4e5b3b0e5703cffb4bea7dcfdbb318536e55f35d","role":"market_evidence","object_scopes":["market_overlay"],"field_paths":["evidence.market.US"],"jurisdiction":"US","evidence_classes":[],"checked_at":"2026-10-07","valid_from":null,"valid_to":null,"recorded_at":null,"superseded_at":null},{"source_id":"src_a5eb31adf92dfc394b1faa0ff3c733830c9ebf91c2d42f163142de8511cb364f","role":"criterion_evidence","object_scopes":["scored_criterion"],"field_paths":["audit_rows.Verified reliability"],"jurisdiction":null,"evidence_classes":["reviewed_absence"],"checked_at":"2026-09-22","valid_from":null,"valid_to":null,"recorded_at":null,"superseded_at":null},{"source_id":"src_ab602ba9b4eb4732c1d4545fb977522e1cf5b70950282c55d7ae59b7a5b0311e","role":"market_evidence","object_scopes":["market_overlay"],"field_paths":["evidence.market.DE"],"jurisdiction":"DE","evidence_classes":[],"checked_at":"2026-09-22","valid_from":null,"valid_to":null,"recorded_at":null,"superseded_at":null},{"source_id":"src_abd503c48caacb4a384a32f84f3d8581df15216e18b4bc982b73e10c3c01585a","role":"benchmark_evidence","object_scopes":["exact_configuration"],"field_paths":["benchmark.source"],"jurisdiction":null,"evidence_classes":[],"checked_at":"2026-07-16","valid_from":null,"valid_to":null,"recorded_at":null,"superseded_at":null},{"source_id":"src_abd503c48caacb4a384a32f84f3d8581df15216e18b4bc982b73e10c3c01585a","role":"benchmark_range_evidence","object_scopes":["product_series"],"field_paths":["benchmark.ranges.0"],"jurisdiction":"global","evidence_classes":[],"checked_at":"2026-07-16","valid_from":null,"valid_to":null,"recorded_at":null,"superseded_at":null},{"source_id":"src_abd503c48caacb4a384a32f84f3d8581df15216e18b4bc982b73e10c3c01585a","role":"criterion_evidence","object_scopes":["scored_criterion"],"field_paths":["audit_rows.Usable energy / DoD (%)"],"jurisdiction":null,"evidence_classes":["sourced"],"checked_at":"2026-09-22","valid_from":null,"valid_to":null,"recorded_at":null,"superseded_at":null},{"source_id":"src_abd503c48caacb4a384a32f84f3d8581df15216e18b4bc982b73e10c3c01585a","role":"criterion_evidence","object_scopes":["scored_criterion"],"field_paths":["audit_rows.Modularity & scalability"],"jurisdiction":null,"evidence_classes":["sourced"],"checked_at":"2026-09-22","valid_from":null,"valid_to":null,"recorded_at":null,"superseded_at":null},{"source_id":"src_abd503c48caacb4a384a32f84f3d8581df15216e18b4bc982b73e10c3c01585a","role":"criterion_evidence","object_scopes":["scored_criterion"],"field_paths":["audit_rows.Round-trip efficiency (%)"],"jurisdiction":null,"evidence_classes":["sourced"],"checked_at":"2026-09-22","valid_from":null,"valid_to":null,"recorded_at":null,"superseded_at":null},{"source_id":"src_abd503c48caacb4a384a32f84f3d8581df15216e18b4bc982b73e10c3c01585a","role":"criterion_evidence","object_scopes":["scored_criterion"],"field_paths":["audit_rows.Operating temperature range"],"jurisdiction":null,"evidence_classes":["sourced"],"checked_at":"2026-09-22","valid_from":null,"valid_to":null,"recorded_at":null,"superseded_at":null},{"source_id":"src_abd503c48caacb4a384a32f84f3d8581df15216e18b4bc982b73e10c3c01585a","role":"criterion_evidence","object_scopes":["scored_criterion"],"field_paths":["audit_rows.Backup surge / motor-start capability"],"jurisdiction":null,"evidence_classes":["sourced"],"checked_at":"2026-09-22","valid_from":null,"valid_to":null,"recorded_at":null,"superseded_at":null},{"source_id":"src_abd503c48caacb4a384a32f84f3d8581df15216e18b4bc982b73e10c3c01585a","role":"criterion_evidence","object_scopes":["scored_criterion"],"field_paths":["audit_rows.Verified reliability"],"jurisdiction":null,"evidence_classes":["reviewed_absence"],"checked_at":"2026-09-22","valid_from":null,"valid_to":null,"recorded_at":null,"superseded_at":null},{"source_id":"src_abd503c48caacb4a384a32f84f3d8581df15216e18b4bc982b73e10c3c01585a","role":"criterion_evidence","object_scopes":["scored_criterion"],"field_paths":["audit_rows.Cell chemistry"],"jurisdiction":null,"evidence_classes":["sourced"],"checked_at":"2026-09-22","valid_from":null,"valid_to":null,"recorded_at":null,"superseded_at":null},{"source_id":"src_abd503c48caacb4a384a32f84f3d8581df15216e18b4bc982b73e10c3c01585a","role":"criterion_evidence","object_scopes":["scored_criterion"],"field_paths":["audit_rows.Safety certification"],"jurisdiction":null,"evidence_classes":["sourced"],"checked_at":"2026-09-22","valid_from":null,"valid_to":null,"recorded_at":null,"superseded_at":null},{"source_id":"src_abd503c48caacb4a384a32f84f3d8581df15216e18b4bc982b73e10c3c01585a","role":"criterion_evidence","object_scopes":["scored_criterion"],"field_paths":["audit_rows.Thermal & fire mitigation"],"jurisdiction":null,"evidence_classes":["reviewed_absence"],"checked_at":"2026-09-22","valid_from":null,"valid_to":null,"recorded_at":null,"superseded_at":null},{"source_id":"src_abd503c48caacb4a384a32f84f3d8581df15216e18b4bc982b73e10c3c01585a","role":"criterion_evidence","object_scopes":["scored_criterion"],"field_paths":["audit_rows.Grid-forming & backup tier"],"jurisdiction":null,"evidence_classes":["sourced"],"checked_at":"2026-09-22","valid_from":null,"valid_to":null,"recorded_at":null,"superseded_at":null},{"source_id":"src_abd503c48caacb4a384a32f84f3d8581df15216e18b4bc982b73e10c3c01585a","role":"criterion_evidence","object_scopes":["scored_criterion"],"field_paths":["audit_rows.Open protocol & API maturity"],"jurisdiction":null,"evidence_classes":["reviewed_absence"],"checked_at":"2026-09-22","valid_from":null,"valid_to":null,"recorded_at":null,"superseded_at":null},{"source_id":"src_abd503c48caacb4a384a32f84f3d8581df15216e18b4bc982b73e10c3c01585a","role":"decision_evidence","object_scopes":["decision_evidence"],"field_paths":["decision_evidence.battery_performance.items.0"],"jurisdiction":null,"evidence_classes":["supported"],"checked_at":"2026-08-25","valid_from":null,"valid_to":null,"recorded_at":null,"superseded_at":null},{"source_id":"src_abd503c48caacb4a384a32f84f3d8581df15216e18b4bc982b73e10c3c01585a","role":"decision_evidence","object_scopes":["decision_evidence"],"field_paths":["decision_evidence.battery_performance.items.1"],"jurisdiction":null,"evidence_classes":["reviewed_absence"],"checked_at":"2026-08-25","valid_from":null,"valid_to":null,"recorded_at":null,"superseded_at":null},{"source_id":"src_abd503c48caacb4a384a32f84f3d8581df15216e18b4bc982b73e10c3c01585a","role":"market_evidence","object_scopes":["market_overlay"],"field_paths":["evidence.market.US"],"jurisdiction":"US","evidence_classes":[],"checked_at":"2026-10-07","valid_from":null,"valid_to":null,"recorded_at":null,"superseded_at":null},{"source_id":"src_abd503c48caacb4a384a32f84f3d8581df15216e18b4bc982b73e10c3c01585a","role":"primary_product_source","object_scopes":["exact_product_record"],"field_paths":[],"jurisdiction":null,"evidence_classes":[],"checked_at":"2026-09-22","valid_from":null,"valid_to":null,"recorded_at":null,"superseded_at":null},{"source_id":"src_abd503c48caacb4a384a32f84f3d8581df15216e18b4bc982b73e10c3c01585a","role":"research_priority_evidence","object_scopes":["market_priority"],"field_paths":["evidence.market_priorities.US"],"jurisdiction":"US","evidence_classes":[],"checked_at":"2026-07-16","valid_from":null,"valid_to":null,"recorded_at":null,"superseded_at":null},{"source_id":"src_c31ddea11ad4c8bb5e2fa0f1cad8ed8260e59530a6fa96d320ea09bfdb1961a6","role":"research_priority_evidence","object_scopes":["market_priority"],"field_paths":["evidence.market_priorities.US"],"jurisdiction":"US","evidence_classes":[],"checked_at":"2026-07-16","valid_from":null,"valid_to":null,"recorded_at":null,"superseded_at":null}],"events":[{"subject_id":"byd-byd-battery-box-premium-hvl-12-0-us","object_id":null,"date":"2026-10-07","event_type":"market_evidence_checked","summary":"US market evidence checked","scope":"market_overlay","jurisdiction":"US","source_ids":["src_01549a1b6ce0682327cb3ece2af7d38393c4806e76e9a4fb6db986ed7928e236","src_24738d7d77d951ac29da514e46509677df40b233dcd0f09f582d269bbb3449de","src_6dd375d296604cd46b51472bc30f2dc4e1a660ac495ea0b11dd5320e52d5d603","src_9a2f8c6687dd3a057273e2fe4e5b3b0e5703cffb4bea7dcfdbb318536e55f35d","src_abd503c48caacb4a384a32f84f3d8581df15216e18b4bc982b73e10c3c01585a"],"event_id":"evt_f825fe53ab635cf90e4e2d515dc1089be30a4c2719e461dcb5c9e3ffe6771c35"},{"subject_id":"byd-byd-battery-box-premium-hvl-12-0-us","object_id":null,"date":"2026-09-22","event_type":"product_evidence_checked","summary":"Core scorecard evidence checked","scope":"product_record","jurisdiction":null,"source_ids":[],"event_id":"evt_c5468223ea1dd6a1e4ebabe58ffb17f4cd5576d667286bb24ba9fea86d716ff2"},{"subject_id":"byd-byd-battery-box-premium-hvl-12-0-us","object_id":null,"date":"2026-09-22","event_type":"market_evidence_checked","summary":"DE market evidence checked","scope":"market_overlay","jurisdiction":"DE","source_ids":["src_085cd90ae6b8492c563ae90fe7d1e453b12aeecf1dc628a669aa2b094f158912","src_ab602ba9b4eb4732c1d4545fb977522e1cf5b70950282c55d7ae59b7a5b0311e"],"event_id":"evt_fe9307475df236dc155905c7346a80f593c7940db461f51188ed9c977c93589c"},{"subject_id":"byd-byd-battery-box-premium-hvl-12-0-us","object_id":null,"date":"2026-07-16","event_type":"benchmark_evidence_checked","summary":"Series benchmark evidence checked","scope":"scored_benchmark","jurisdiction":null,"source_ids":["src_abd503c48caacb4a384a32f84f3d8581df15216e18b4bc982b73e10c3c01585a"],"event_id":"evt_8d7ce39c27d50cbed920620c3f7cc06b7e2e2ef35636ac6dca25eddd2ad9e96f"}]},"change_history":{"schemaVersion":"1.0.0","baseline":{"dataset_revision":"rel_bcce8c246a65d51663134988c0ee07203ae81007281b5169834d130773e56cf0","product_count":232,"recorded_at":"2026-08-16","recorded_at_basis":"latest_record_date_in_baseline"},"current_release_id":"rel_74f929e687d073b4f661de6f30062a5a452ece4c18e4e1d123f3697856ddc908","events":[{"subject_id":"byd-byd-battery-box-premium-hvl-12-0-us","release_id":"rel_2ed4c3feedad0893a0c1a17e8358805bab2603058b1a8a727405496d8bdd4d8b","event_type":"field_changed","field_path":"audit_rows.Safety certification.source_urls","field_label":"Safety certification: Evidence sources","before":["https://bydbatterybox.com/uploads/downloads/240108_BYD_Battery-Box_Premium_HVL_US_Datasheet_V1.9-659b567c44f0c.pdf"],"after":["https://bydbatterybox.com/uploads/downloads/240108_BYD_Battery-Box_Premium_HVL_US_Datasheet_V1.9-659b567c44f0c.pdf","https://solarequipment.energy.ca.gov/Home/DownloadtoExcel?filename=BatteryList"],"summary":"Safety certification: Evidence sources updated in the publication","scope":"scored_product_record","jurisdiction":null,"valid_from":null,"valid_to":null,"recorded_at":"2026-10-18","recorded_at_basis":"publisher_supplied_release_date","source_ids":["src_71b1d551ae4f462abd3fc5d5441b017604fb31a1d00d3fa7c511fa07e0afdb86","src_abd503c48caacb4a384a32f84f3d8581df15216e18b4bc982b73e10c3c01585a"],"event_id":"chg_b72a21bb0369bf3caceea62534e486f0562af55753e047ba7215a0be92b1ba9a"},{"subject_id":"byd-byd-battery-box-premium-hvl-12-0-us","release_id":"rel_ff6ffd2ccce9e90d45b3d51618eb076912f234ef9e367d0fd36e4a918ecefb62","event_type":"field_changed","field_path":"audit_rows.Open protocol & API maturity.source_urls","field_label":"Open protocol & API maturity: Evidence sources","before":["https://bydbatterybox.com/uploads/downloads/240108_BYD_Battery-Box_Premium_HVL_US_Datasheet_V1.9-659b567c44f0c.pdf","https://bydbatterybox.com/uploads/downloads/250808_User%20Guide_Be%20Connect%202.0_V1.2_EN-68959ae44a4b9.pdf"],"after":["https://bydbatterybox.com/uploads/downloads/240108_BYD_Battery-Box_Premium_HVL_US_Datasheet_V1.9-659b567c44f0c.pdf","https://bydbatterybox.com/uploads/downloads/250808_User%20Guide_Be%20Connect%202.0_V1.2_EN-68959ae44a4b9.pdf","https://www.bydbatterybox.com/uploads/downloads/240223_BYD_Battery-Box_Premium_HVL_Operating_Manual_V1.3-65d8556272d90.pdf"],"summary":"Open protocol & API maturity: Evidence sources updated in the publication","scope":"scored_product_record","jurisdiction":null,"valid_from":null,"valid_to":null,"recorded_at":"2026-10-09","recorded_at_basis":"publisher_supplied_release_date","source_ids":["src_24738d7d77d951ac29da514e46509677df40b233dcd0f09f582d269bbb3449de","src_5aa5704ec68310854c105f732069a7e8c7a7c7c9a6c04ca263a46ad7b6aa252d","src_abd503c48caacb4a384a32f84f3d8581df15216e18b4bc982b73e10c3c01585a"],"event_id":"chg_53174d68a820f5a07347391402bd012d66e66eb4cca21040be1064c6d3ce8428"},{"subject_id":"byd-byd-battery-box-premium-hvl-12-0-us","release_id":"rel_ff6ffd2ccce9e90d45b3d51618eb076912f234ef9e367d0fd36e4a918ecefb62","event_type":"field_changed","field_path":"audit_rows.Firmware & security disclosure.source_urls","field_label":"Firmware & security disclosure: Evidence sources","before":["https://bydbatterybox.com/uploads/downloads/250808_User%20Guide_Be%20Connect%202.0_V1.2_EN-68959ae44a4b9.pdf","https://site.bydbatterybox.com/downloads"],"after":["https://bydbatterybox.com/uploads/downloads/250808_User%20Guide_Be%20Connect%202.0_V1.2_EN-68959ae44a4b9.pdf","https://site.bydbatterybox.com/downloads","https://www.bydbatterybox.com/uploads/downloads/240223_BYD_Battery-Box_Premium_HVL_Operating_Manual_V1.3-65d8556272d90.pdf"],"summary":"Firmware & security disclosure: Evidence sources updated in the publication","scope":"scored_product_record","jurisdiction":null,"valid_from":null,"valid_to":null,"recorded_at":"2026-10-09","recorded_at_basis":"publisher_supplied_release_date","source_ids":["src_24738d7d77d951ac29da514e46509677df40b233dcd0f09f582d269bbb3449de","src_5aa5704ec68310854c105f732069a7e8c7a7c7c9a6c04ca263a46ad7b6aa252d","src_9a2f8c6687dd3a057273e2fe4e5b3b0e5703cffb4bea7dcfdbb318536e55f35d"],"event_id":"chg_47042a4e4dae34d28bcbf315fe2c1b1472f46c37b9ec5dfbfd84c5a677439e5e"},{"subject_id":"byd-byd-battery-box-premium-hvl-12-0-us","release_id":"rel_8bf96a86a9b8315372e760672b2fb49796e05dc57f2bd582324bcbb8e0923d17","event_type":"field_changed","field_path":"market.DE.support_note","field_label":"DE Support Note","before":"bydbatterybox.com/de returns 404. No German catalogue names Battery-Box Premium HVL 12.0 (US). A European HVL listing without the US suffix is not transferred. Re-audited 2026-09-22: this determination rests solely on the fetch failure recorded above, with no independently reachable regional catalogue, store or archived copy consulted. Downgraded to not_reviewed - unavailable was not confirmed, and this pass did not re-fetch to confirm available either.","after":"On 7 October 2026 bydbatterybox.com/de, site.bydbatterybox.com/de and bydbatterybox.com/de/ still returned HTTP 404. BYD's downloads catalogue, which was reachable, lists HVL documents that include the HVL and HVM-US Limited Warranty for the USA, Mexico and Canada V1.3, the HVL compatible inverter list V1.4 with BYD America US service contacts, the HVL operating manual and HVL UL 1973, FCC and UN 38.3 documents, and lists no German or European HVL warranty, datasheet or EU declaration of conformity; German and European warranties are listed for HVS/HVM, LVL and LVS, and EU declarations of conformity for HVS, HVM, LVS, LVL, C130 and C230. The BYD home page labels the line Battery-Box Premium HVL US, and clause 2.4(a) of the US warranty excludes a Product not purchased in the USA or Canada. No BYD regional source states whether HVL 12.0 is offered in Germany, so the overlay stays not_reviewed and a European HVL listing without the US suffix is not transferred.","summary":"DE Support Note updated in the publication","scope":"market_overlay","jurisdiction":"DE","valid_from":null,"valid_to":null,"recorded_at":"2026-10-08","recorded_at_basis":"publisher_supplied_release_date","source_ids":["src_085cd90ae6b8492c563ae90fe7d1e453b12aeecf1dc628a669aa2b094f158912","src_ab602ba9b4eb4732c1d4545fb977522e1cf5b70950282c55d7ae59b7a5b0311e"],"event_id":"chg_dc15237ae0bfb8099c633135d0b438fcbb1fcdee1c9b22658b3661950dfb6e23"},{"subject_id":"byd-byd-battery-box-premium-hvl-12-0-us","release_id":"rel_8bf96a86a9b8315372e760672b2fb49796e05dc57f2bd582324bcbb8e0923d17","event_type":"field_changed","field_path":"market.US.warranty_scope","field_label":"US Warranty scope","before":"United States for named HVL products installed on or after 1 November 2024; ten years or 30.30 MWh for HVL 12.0, whichever occurs first, with 70% retained usable energy.","after":"United States for named HVL products installed on or after 1 November 2024. The product warranty runs ten years from the Warranty Start Date (clause 1.2), which is the first day after six months from the production date, or the first day after 30 days from a proven delivery date (clause 1.1). The performance warranty is 70% of usable energy for ten years or until 30.30 MWh of throughput for HVL 12.0, whichever comes first (clause 1.3).","summary":"US Warranty scope updated in the publication","scope":"market_overlay","jurisdiction":"US","valid_from":null,"valid_to":null,"recorded_at":"2026-10-08","recorded_at_basis":"publisher_supplied_release_date","source_ids":["src_01549a1b6ce0682327cb3ece2af7d38393c4806e76e9a4fb6db986ed7928e236","src_24738d7d77d951ac29da514e46509677df40b233dcd0f09f582d269bbb3449de","src_6dd375d296604cd46b51472bc30f2dc4e1a660ac495ea0b11dd5320e52d5d603","src_9a2f8c6687dd3a057273e2fe4e5b3b0e5703cffb4bea7dcfdbb318536e55f35d","src_abd503c48caacb4a384a32f84f3d8581df15216e18b4bc982b73e10c3c01585a"],"event_id":"chg_d3ce94b1f61659d8c2cc06c38a071bcb82084c0590f989b02552b0094e5e5815"},{"subject_id":"byd-byd-battery-box-premium-hvl-12-0-us","release_id":"rel_8bf96a86a9b8315372e760672b2fb49796e05dc57f2bd582324bcbb8e0923d17","event_type":"field_changed","field_path":"market.US.warranty_terms","field_label":"US Warranty conditions","before":{"labour":"No site-labour reimbursement entitlement is stated.","registration":"No pre-registration is stated, but invoice, configuration, serial numbers, firmware and inverter details are mandatory for a claim.","remedy":"Repair, equivalent new or used replacement, or a formula-based partial refund at BYD's discretion.","removal_reinstallation":"No removal or reinstallation benefit is stated.","transferability":"Original Buyer only; no subsequent-owner transfer right is stated.","transport":"No ordinary freight entitlement is stated; transport damage is excluded."},"after":{"labour":"No site-labour reimbursement entitlement is stated.","registration":"No pre-registration is stated. The clause 4.1 claim table marks the installation date, invoice number, Battery-Box configuration, product serial number and inverter as mandatory, and also asks for module and BCU serial numbers, the BMS/BMU firmware version, inverter configuration, serial number and firmware, working mode, location and error information. Clause 2.4(e) excludes cover if the invoice and the information listed in clause 4 are not provided with the claim.","remedy":"BYD repairs or replaces the non-conforming Product or parts at no charge and decides which in its sole discretion (clauses 3.1 and 3.2). If the Product or part is discontinued or unavailable, BYD may supply a similar Product or part, which may include previously used parts equivalent to new (clause 3.3). A formula-based partial refund applies only if BYD does not repair or replace (clause 3.4).","removal_reinstallation":"No removal or reinstallation benefit is stated.","transferability":"Original Buyer only; no subsequent-owner transfer right is stated.","transport":"No ordinary freight entitlement is stated; transport damage is excluded."},"summary":"US Warranty conditions updated in the publication","scope":"market_overlay","jurisdiction":"US","valid_from":null,"valid_to":null,"recorded_at":"2026-10-08","recorded_at_basis":"publisher_supplied_release_date","source_ids":["src_01549a1b6ce0682327cb3ece2af7d38393c4806e76e9a4fb6db986ed7928e236","src_24738d7d77d951ac29da514e46509677df40b233dcd0f09f582d269bbb3449de","src_6dd375d296604cd46b51472bc30f2dc4e1a660ac495ea0b11dd5320e52d5d603","src_9a2f8c6687dd3a057273e2fe4e5b3b0e5703cffb4bea7dcfdbb318536e55f35d","src_abd503c48caacb4a384a32f84f3d8581df15216e18b4bc982b73e10c3c01585a"],"event_id":"chg_c831b4bebc2bad164b7d86c28c2408f9f12decf92a2007374e425f9936539fdf"},{"subject_id":"byd-byd-battery-box-premium-hvl-12-0-us","release_id":"rel_57e6f3dc1b45ad390ab683a8b65c7380158d3a60ac8e1ad0d94be5bda8939fa0","event_type":"field_changed","field_path":"market.DE.status","field_label":"DE Status","before":"unavailable","after":"not_reviewed","summary":"DE Status updated in the publication","scope":"market_overlay","jurisdiction":"DE","valid_from":null,"valid_to":null,"recorded_at":"2026-09-30","recorded_at_basis":"publisher_supplied_release_date","source_ids":["src_085cd90ae6b8492c563ae90fe7d1e453b12aeecf1dc628a669aa2b094f158912","src_ab602ba9b4eb4732c1d4545fb977522e1cf5b70950282c55d7ae59b7a5b0311e"],"event_id":"chg_f3ae8ee107d98b5654dcb292614e4d21ca95ab5c18b18aeb294b6814a16779d7"},{"subject_id":"byd-byd-battery-box-premium-hvl-12-0-us","release_id":"rel_57e6f3dc1b45ad390ab683a8b65c7380158d3a60ac8e1ad0d94be5bda8939fa0","event_type":"field_changed","field_path":"market.DE.support_note","field_label":"DE Support Note","before":"bydbatterybox.com/de returns 404. No German catalogue names Battery-Box Premium HVL 12.0 (US). A European HVL listing without the US suffix is not transferred.","after":"bydbatterybox.com/de returns 404. No German catalogue names Battery-Box Premium HVL 12.0 (US). A European HVL listing without the US suffix is not transferred. Re-audited 2026-09-22: this determination rests solely on the fetch failure recorded above, with no independently reachable regional catalogue, store or archived copy consulted. Downgraded to not_reviewed - unavailable was not confirmed, and this pass did not re-fetch to confirm available either.","summary":"DE Support Note updated in the publication","scope":"market_overlay","jurisdiction":"DE","valid_from":null,"valid_to":null,"recorded_at":"2026-09-30","recorded_at_basis":"publisher_supplied_release_date","source_ids":["src_085cd90ae6b8492c563ae90fe7d1e453b12aeecf1dc628a669aa2b094f158912","src_ab602ba9b4eb4732c1d4545fb977522e1cf5b70950282c55d7ae59b7a5b0311e"],"event_id":"chg_76831ffb2650eb9892c1f725457275e3ec319efd2175b96f3a708a03595b1611"},{"subject_id":"byd-byd-battery-box-premium-hvl-12-0-us","release_id":"rel_82f7350e188b14b5d6d56512de82fae4a611918429d75cd808279d4c4d617886","event_type":"field_added","field_path":"market.DE.status","field_label":"DE Status","before":null,"after":"unavailable","summary":"DE Status updated in the publication","scope":"market_overlay","jurisdiction":"DE","valid_from":null,"valid_to":null,"recorded_at":"2026-09-01","recorded_at_basis":"latest_changed_record_date","source_ids":["src_085cd90ae6b8492c563ae90fe7d1e453b12aeecf1dc628a669aa2b094f158912","src_ab602ba9b4eb4732c1d4545fb977522e1cf5b70950282c55d7ae59b7a5b0311e"],"event_id":"chg_db904a10408edabd02dc5fb49acde1e8e876d268f44c2ee844cf038c8335819a"},{"subject_id":"byd-byd-battery-box-premium-hvl-12-0-us","release_id":"rel_82f7350e188b14b5d6d56512de82fae4a611918429d75cd808279d4c4d617886","event_type":"field_added","field_path":"market.DE.source_urls","field_label":"DE Evidence sources","before":null,"after":["https://www.bydbatterybox.com/de","https://www.bydbatterybox.com/downloads"],"summary":"DE Evidence sources updated in the publication","scope":"market_overlay","jurisdiction":"DE","valid_from":null,"valid_to":null,"recorded_at":"2026-09-01","recorded_at_basis":"latest_changed_record_date","source_ids":["src_085cd90ae6b8492c563ae90fe7d1e453b12aeecf1dc628a669aa2b094f158912","src_ab602ba9b4eb4732c1d4545fb977522e1cf5b70950282c55d7ae59b7a5b0311e"],"event_id":"chg_c2eb134a010ab9964a5f482498721ed5cdfeab487a5ec1520b3d20b3bfabbc59"},{"subject_id":"byd-byd-battery-box-premium-hvl-12-0-us","release_id":"rel_82f7350e188b14b5d6d56512de82fae4a611918429d75cd808279d4c4d617886","event_type":"field_added","field_path":"market.DE.support_note","field_label":"DE Support Note","before":null,"after":"bydbatterybox.com/de returns 404. No German catalogue names Battery-Box Premium HVL 12.0 (US). A European HVL listing without the US suffix is not transferred.","summary":"DE Support Note updated in the publication","scope":"market_overlay","jurisdiction":"DE","valid_from":null,"valid_to":null,"recorded_at":"2026-09-01","recorded_at_basis":"latest_changed_record_date","source_ids":["src_085cd90ae6b8492c563ae90fe7d1e453b12aeecf1dc628a669aa2b094f158912","src_ab602ba9b4eb4732c1d4545fb977522e1cf5b70950282c55d7ae59b7a5b0311e"],"event_id":"chg_b170784538b088f25b4755b88d19b216e185ba9b72a259e31c8757f50856202a"},{"subject_id":"byd-byd-battery-box-premium-hvl-12-0-us","release_id":"rel_82f7350e188b14b5d6d56512de82fae4a611918429d75cd808279d4c4d617886","event_type":"field_changed","field_path":"record.source_revision","field_label":"Source revision","before":"HVL US data sheet V1.9, governing HVL and HVM-US warranty V1.3, current download catalogue, Be Connect guide and buyer-consequence boundaries reviewed 2026-08-07","after":"HVL US data sheet V1.9, governing HVL and HVM-US warranty V1.3, current download catalogue, Be Connect guide and buyer-consequence boundaries reviewed 2026-08-07. First-market DE overlay review 2026-09-01: official German catalogues recorded; existing Australian and United States overlays and scores unchanged.","summary":"Source revision updated in the publication","scope":"product_record","jurisdiction":null,"valid_from":null,"valid_to":null,"recorded_at":"2026-09-01","recorded_at_basis":"latest_changed_record_date","source_ids":["src_abd503c48caacb4a384a32f84f3d8581df15216e18b4bc982b73e10c3c01585a"],"event_id":"chg_6a3f837b9fe9051a98b6c0e566247c17ebe485ca9e669357ce66942c56fdb612"},{"subject_id":"byd-byd-battery-box-premium-hvl-12-0-us","release_id":"rel_82f7350e188b14b5d6d56512de82fae4a611918429d75cd808279d4c4d617886","event_type":"field_added","field_path":"market.DE.certifications","field_label":"DE Certifications","before":null,"after":[],"summary":"DE Certifications updated in the publication","scope":"market_overlay","jurisdiction":"DE","valid_from":null,"valid_to":null,"recorded_at":"2026-09-01","recorded_at_basis":"latest_changed_record_date","source_ids":["src_085cd90ae6b8492c563ae90fe7d1e453b12aeecf1dc628a669aa2b094f158912","src_ab602ba9b4eb4732c1d4545fb977522e1cf5b70950282c55d7ae59b7a5b0311e"],"event_id":"chg_34df004f0c830a5224a914503af59c6375fb1baa689cbdbf53ac9f7f87caa043"},{"subject_id":"byd-byd-battery-box-premium-hvl-12-0-us","release_id":"rel_7b3f83caf97b6a2d5a8919d9b9649d1c0582d2823878b1ec650ca544ed2aaff3","event_type":"field_added","field_path":"decision_evidence.battery_performance.cycle_life_to_70.source_urls","field_label":"Evidence sources","before":null,"after":["https://bydbatterybox.com/uploads/downloads/240108_BYD_Battery-Box_Premium_HVL_US_Datasheet_V1.9-659b567c44f0c.pdf","https://www.bydbatterybox.com/uploads/downloads/BYD%20Battery-Box%20Premium%20HVL%26HVM-US%20Limited%20Warranty-USA%2C%20Mexico%20and%20Canada%20V1.3-672327ac375e6.pdf"],"summary":"Evidence sources updated in the publication","scope":"decision_evidence","jurisdiction":null,"valid_from":null,"valid_to":null,"recorded_at":"2026-08-25","recorded_at_basis":"publisher_supplied_release_date","source_ids":["src_01549a1b6ce0682327cb3ece2af7d38393c4806e76e9a4fb6db986ed7928e236","src_abd503c48caacb4a384a32f84f3d8581df15216e18b4bc982b73e10c3c01585a"],"event_id":"chg_e6d65cd65c9666923da5db6b5a1e47e1d2e018e543e0f33c6653f763097d3b22"},{"subject_id":"byd-byd-battery-box-premium-hvl-12-0-us","release_id":"rel_7b3f83caf97b6a2d5a8919d9b9649d1c0582d2823878b1ec650ca544ed2aaff3","event_type":"field_added","field_path":"decision_evidence.battery_performance.cycle_life_to_70.state","field_label":"State","before":null,"after":"reviewed_absence","summary":"State updated in the publication","scope":"decision_evidence","jurisdiction":null,"valid_from":null,"valid_to":null,"recorded_at":"2026-08-25","recorded_at_basis":"publisher_supplied_release_date","source_ids":["src_01549a1b6ce0682327cb3ece2af7d38393c4806e76e9a4fb6db986ed7928e236","src_abd503c48caacb4a384a32f84f3d8581df15216e18b4bc982b73e10c3c01585a"],"event_id":"chg_cebc6bcf74e772e0d21cbca77e802fdc34a7cbbb7421564de3dace7fe3d8af90"},{"subject_id":"byd-byd-battery-box-premium-hvl-12-0-us","release_id":"rel_7b3f83caf97b6a2d5a8919d9b9649d1c0582d2823878b1ec650ca544ed2aaff3","event_type":"field_added","field_path":"decision_evidence.battery_performance.round_trip_efficiency.state","field_label":"State","before":null,"after":"supported","summary":"State updated in the publication","scope":"decision_evidence","jurisdiction":null,"valid_from":null,"valid_to":null,"recorded_at":"2026-08-25","recorded_at_basis":"publisher_supplied_release_date","source_ids":["src_01549a1b6ce0682327cb3ece2af7d38393c4806e76e9a4fb6db986ed7928e236","src_abd503c48caacb4a384a32f84f3d8581df15216e18b4bc982b73e10c3c01585a"],"event_id":"chg_ab78ee4cd77c05686d65a43dbc357dcf0d0d5d4976da352a77d81d1776c5e378"},{"subject_id":"byd-byd-battery-box-premium-hvl-12-0-us","release_id":"rel_7b3f83caf97b6a2d5a8919d9b9649d1c0582d2823878b1ec650ca544ed2aaff3","event_type":"field_added","field_path":"decision_evidence.battery_performance.round_trip_efficiency.source_urls","field_label":"Evidence sources","before":null,"after":["https://bydbatterybox.com/uploads/downloads/240108_BYD_Battery-Box_Premium_HVL_US_Datasheet_V1.9-659b567c44f0c.pdf"],"summary":"Evidence sources updated in the publication","scope":"decision_evidence","jurisdiction":null,"valid_from":null,"valid_to":null,"recorded_at":"2026-08-25","recorded_at_basis":"publisher_supplied_release_date","source_ids":["src_01549a1b6ce0682327cb3ece2af7d38393c4806e76e9a4fb6db986ed7928e236","src_abd503c48caacb4a384a32f84f3d8581df15216e18b4bc982b73e10c3c01585a"],"event_id":"chg_9ceb7e9ebbcafa72b5b03348546534dcef336ec10554459165dabde2b779fb51"},{"subject_id":"byd-byd-battery-box-premium-hvl-12-0-us","release_id":"rel_7b3f83caf97b6a2d5a8919d9b9649d1c0582d2823878b1ec650ca544ed2aaff3","event_type":"field_added","field_path":"decision_evidence.battery_performance.round_trip_efficiency.confidence","field_label":"Confidence","before":null,"after":"high","summary":"Confidence updated in the publication","scope":"decision_evidence","jurisdiction":null,"valid_from":null,"valid_to":null,"recorded_at":"2026-08-25","recorded_at_basis":"publisher_supplied_release_date","source_ids":["src_01549a1b6ce0682327cb3ece2af7d38393c4806e76e9a4fb6db986ed7928e236","src_abd503c48caacb4a384a32f84f3d8581df15216e18b4bc982b73e10c3c01585a"],"event_id":"chg_5e283a659c00796ce7b93230bd34ad683ffe628729889030ea38df837e0354cc"},{"subject_id":"byd-byd-battery-box-premium-hvl-12-0-us","release_id":"rel_7b3f83caf97b6a2d5a8919d9b9649d1c0582d2823878b1ec650ca544ed2aaff3","event_type":"field_added","field_path":"decision_evidence.battery_performance.cycle_life_to_70.value","field_label":"Value","before":null,"after":"The exact datasheet and V1.3 warranty do not publish an independently measured cycles-to-70% result.","summary":"Value updated in the publication","scope":"decision_evidence","jurisdiction":null,"valid_from":null,"valid_to":null,"recorded_at":"2026-08-25","recorded_at_basis":"publisher_supplied_release_date","source_ids":["src_01549a1b6ce0682327cb3ece2af7d38393c4806e76e9a4fb6db986ed7928e236","src_abd503c48caacb4a384a32f84f3d8581df15216e18b4bc982b73e10c3c01585a"],"event_id":"chg_5caf30e9b63d45ae8bf724a80f6e43c829372c9a928ac7ca386bbcbc6c35abf9"},{"subject_id":"byd-byd-battery-box-premium-hvl-12-0-us","release_id":"rel_7b3f83caf97b6a2d5a8919d9b9649d1c0582d2823878b1ec650ca544ed2aaff3","event_type":"field_added","field_path":"decision_evidence.battery_performance.cycle_life_to_70.confidence","field_label":"Confidence","before":null,"after":"high","summary":"Confidence updated in the publication","scope":"decision_evidence","jurisdiction":null,"valid_from":null,"valid_to":null,"recorded_at":"2026-08-25","recorded_at_basis":"publisher_supplied_release_date","source_ids":["src_01549a1b6ce0682327cb3ece2af7d38393c4806e76e9a4fb6db986ed7928e236","src_abd503c48caacb4a384a32f84f3d8581df15216e18b4bc982b73e10c3c01585a"],"event_id":"chg_4f16cfd56fedb8230aba72b13218045d66ecaed23dd1ae53727c883f9b215294"},{"subject_id":"byd-byd-battery-box-premium-hvl-12-0-us","release_id":"rel_7b3f83caf97b6a2d5a8919d9b9649d1c0582d2823878b1ec650ca544ed2aaff3","event_type":"field_added","field_path":"decision_evidence.battery_performance.round_trip_efficiency.value","field_label":"Value","before":null,"after":"BYD specifies round-trip efficiency of at least 96%.","summary":"Value updated in the publication","scope":"decision_evidence","jurisdiction":null,"valid_from":null,"valid_to":null,"recorded_at":"2026-08-25","recorded_at_basis":"publisher_supplied_release_date","source_ids":["src_01549a1b6ce0682327cb3ece2af7d38393c4806e76e9a4fb6db986ed7928e236","src_abd503c48caacb4a384a32f84f3d8581df15216e18b4bc982b73e10c3c01585a"],"event_id":"chg_014a64236dfab5a9df84e5f1c1fa67e03abf67468ee76aa81ca842e293be6eef"}],"sources":[{"id":"src_71b1d551ae4f462abd3fc5d5441b017604fb31a1d00d3fa7c511fa07e0afdb86","url":"https://solarequipment.energy.ca.gov/Home/DownloadtoExcel?filename=BatteryList","label":"Safety certification","source_type":"manufacturer","source_type_basis":"authored_display_type_or_url_heuristic","publisher":null,"licence":{"status":"unresolved","name":null,"url":null,"attribution":null,"permissions":{"display":null,"cache":null,"redistribute":null,"derive":null,"ai_use":null}},"locator_fingerprint":{"kind":"locator_sha256","sha256":"71b1d551ae4f462abd3fc5d5441b017604fb31a1d00d3fa7c511fa07e0afdb86"},"content_fingerprint":null,"retrieval":null},{"id":"src_abd503c48caacb4a384a32f84f3d8581df15216e18b4bc982b73e10c3c01585a","url":"https://bydbatterybox.com/uploads/downloads/240108_BYD_Battery-Box_Premium_HVL_US_Datasheet_V1.9-659b567c44f0c.pdf","label":"US market evidence","source_type":"datasheet","source_type_basis":"authored_display_type_or_url_heuristic","publisher":null,"licence":{"status":"unresolved","name":null,"url":null,"attribution":null,"permissions":{"display":null,"cache":null,"redistribute":null,"derive":null,"ai_use":null}},"locator_fingerprint":{"kind":"locator_sha256","sha256":"abd503c48caacb4a384a32f84f3d8581df15216e18b4bc982b73e10c3c01585a"},"content_fingerprint":null,"retrieval":null},{"id":"src_24738d7d77d951ac29da514e46509677df40b233dcd0f09f582d269bbb3449de","url":"https://bydbatterybox.com/uploads/downloads/250808_User%20Guide_Be%20Connect%202.0_V1.2_EN-68959ae44a4b9.pdf","label":"Open protocol & API maturity","source_type":"datasheet","source_type_basis":"authored_display_type_or_url_heuristic","publisher":null,"licence":{"status":"unresolved","name":null,"url":null,"attribution":null,"permissions":{"display":null,"cache":null,"redistribute":null,"derive":null,"ai_use":null}},"locator_fingerprint":{"kind":"locator_sha256","sha256":"24738d7d77d951ac29da514e46509677df40b233dcd0f09f582d269bbb3449de"},"content_fingerprint":null,"retrieval":null},{"id":"src_5aa5704ec68310854c105f732069a7e8c7a7c7c9a6c04ca263a46ad7b6aa252d","url":"https://www.bydbatterybox.com/uploads/downloads/240223_BYD_Battery-Box_Premium_HVL_Operating_Manual_V1.3-65d8556272d90.pdf","label":"Open protocol & API maturity","source_type":"datasheet","source_type_basis":"authored_display_type_or_url_heuristic","publisher":null,"licence":{"status":"unresolved","name":null,"url":null,"attribution":null,"permissions":{"display":null,"cache":null,"redistribute":null,"derive":null,"ai_use":null}},"locator_fingerprint":{"kind":"locator_sha256","sha256":"5aa5704ec68310854c105f732069a7e8c7a7c7c9a6c04ca263a46ad7b6aa252d"},"content_fingerprint":null,"retrieval":null},{"id":"src_9a2f8c6687dd3a057273e2fe4e5b3b0e5703cffb4bea7dcfdbb318536e55f35d","url":"https://site.bydbatterybox.com/downloads","label":"Verified reliability","source_type":"manufacturer","source_type_basis":"authored_display_type_or_url_heuristic","publisher":null,"licence":{"status":"unresolved","name":null,"url":null,"attribution":null,"permissions":{"display":null,"cache":null,"redistribute":null,"derive":null,"ai_use":null}},"locator_fingerprint":{"kind":"locator_sha256","sha256":"9a2f8c6687dd3a057273e2fe4e5b3b0e5703cffb4bea7dcfdbb318536e55f35d"},"content_fingerprint":null,"retrieval":null},{"id":"src_085cd90ae6b8492c563ae90fe7d1e453b12aeecf1dc628a669aa2b094f158912","url":"https://www.bydbatterybox.com/de","label":"DE market evidence","source_type":"manufacturer","source_type_basis":"authored_display_type_or_url_heuristic","publisher":null,"licence":{"status":"unresolved","name":null,"url":null,"attribution":null,"permissions":{"display":null,"cache":null,"redistribute":null,"derive":null,"ai_use":null}},"locator_fingerprint":{"kind":"locator_sha256","sha256":"085cd90ae6b8492c563ae90fe7d1e453b12aeecf1dc628a669aa2b094f158912"},"content_fingerprint":null,"retrieval":null},{"id":"src_ab602ba9b4eb4732c1d4545fb977522e1cf5b70950282c55d7ae59b7a5b0311e","url":"https://www.bydbatterybox.com/downloads","label":"AU market evidence","source_type":"manufacturer","source_type_basis":"authored_display_type_or_url_heuristic","publisher":null,"licence":{"status":"unresolved","name":null,"url":null,"attribution":null,"permissions":{"display":null,"cache":null,"redistribute":null,"derive":null,"ai_use":null}},"locator_fingerprint":{"kind":"locator_sha256","sha256":"ab602ba9b4eb4732c1d4545fb977522e1cf5b70950282c55d7ae59b7a5b0311e"},"content_fingerprint":null,"retrieval":null},{"id":"src_01549a1b6ce0682327cb3ece2af7d38393c4806e76e9a4fb6db986ed7928e236","url":"https://www.bydbatterybox.com/uploads/downloads/BYD%20Battery-Box%20Premium%20HVL%26HVM-US%20Limited%20Warranty-USA%2C%20Mexico%20and%20Canada%20V1.3-672327ac375e6.pdf","label":"Warranty throughput","source_type":"datasheet","source_type_basis":"authored_display_type_or_url_heuristic","publisher":null,"licence":{"status":"unresolved","name":null,"url":null,"attribution":null,"permissions":{"display":null,"cache":null,"redistribute":null,"derive":null,"ai_use":null}},"locator_fingerprint":{"kind":"locator_sha256","sha256":"01549a1b6ce0682327cb3ece2af7d38393c4806e76e9a4fb6db986ed7928e236"},"content_fingerprint":null,"retrieval":null},{"id":"src_6dd375d296604cd46b51472bc30f2dc4e1a660ac495ea0b11dd5320e52d5d603","url":"https://site.bydbatterybox.com/","label":"US market evidence","source_type":"manufacturer","source_type_basis":"authored_display_type_or_url_heuristic","publisher":null,"licence":{"status":"unresolved","name":null,"url":null,"attribution":null,"permissions":{"display":null,"cache":null,"redistribute":null,"derive":null,"ai_use":null}},"locator_fingerprint":{"kind":"locator_sha256","sha256":"6dd375d296604cd46b51472bc30f2dc4e1a660ac495ea0b11dd5320e52d5d603"},"content_fingerprint":null,"retrieval":null}]},"approval_history":[],"sources":[{"id":"src_01549a1b6ce0682327cb3ece2af7d38393c4806e76e9a4fb6db986ed7928e236","url":"https://www.bydbatterybox.com/uploads/downloads/BYD%20Battery-Box%20Premium%20HVL%26HVM-US%20Limited%20Warranty-USA%2C%20Mexico%20and%20Canada%20V1.3-672327ac375e6.pdf","label":"Warranty throughput","source_type":"datasheet","source_type_basis":"authored_display_type_or_url_heuristic","publisher":null,"licence":{"status":"unresolved","name":null,"url":null,"attribution":null,"permissions":{"display":null,"cache":null,"redistribute":null,"derive":null,"ai_use":null}},"locator_fingerprint":{"kind":"locator_sha256","sha256":"01549a1b6ce0682327cb3ece2af7d38393c4806e76e9a4fb6db986ed7928e236"},"content_fingerprint":null,"retrieval":null},{"id":"src_085cd90ae6b8492c563ae90fe7d1e453b12aeecf1dc628a669aa2b094f158912","url":"https://www.bydbatterybox.com/de","label":"DE market evidence","source_type":"manufacturer","source_type_basis":"authored_display_type_or_url_heuristic","publisher":null,"licence":{"status":"unresolved","name":null,"url":null,"attribution":null,"permissions":{"display":null,"cache":null,"redistribute":null,"derive":null,"ai_use":null}},"locator_fingerprint":{"kind":"locator_sha256","sha256":"085cd90ae6b8492c563ae90fe7d1e453b12aeecf1dc628a669aa2b094f158912"},"content_fingerprint":null,"retrieval":null},{"id":"src_24738d7d77d951ac29da514e46509677df40b233dcd0f09f582d269bbb3449de","url":"https://bydbatterybox.com/uploads/downloads/250808_User%20Guide_Be%20Connect%202.0_V1.2_EN-68959ae44a4b9.pdf","label":"Open protocol & API maturity","source_type":"datasheet","source_type_basis":"authored_display_type_or_url_heuristic","publisher":null,"licence":{"status":"unresolved","name":null,"url":null,"attribution":null,"permissions":{"display":null,"cache":null,"redistribute":null,"derive":null,"ai_use":null}},"locator_fingerprint":{"kind":"locator_sha256","sha256":"24738d7d77d951ac29da514e46509677df40b233dcd0f09f582d269bbb3449de"},"content_fingerprint":null,"retrieval":null},{"id":"src_5aa5704ec68310854c105f732069a7e8c7a7c7c9a6c04ca263a46ad7b6aa252d","url":"https://www.bydbatterybox.com/uploads/downloads/240223_BYD_Battery-Box_Premium_HVL_Operating_Manual_V1.3-65d8556272d90.pdf","label":"Open protocol & API maturity","source_type":"datasheet","source_type_basis":"authored_display_type_or_url_heuristic","publisher":null,"licence":{"status":"unresolved","name":null,"url":null,"attribution":null,"permissions":{"display":null,"cache":null,"redistribute":null,"derive":null,"ai_use":null}},"locator_fingerprint":{"kind":"locator_sha256","sha256":"5aa5704ec68310854c105f732069a7e8c7a7c7c9a6c04ca263a46ad7b6aa252d"},"content_fingerprint":null,"retrieval":null},{"id":"src_6dd375d296604cd46b51472bc30f2dc4e1a660ac495ea0b11dd5320e52d5d603","url":"https://site.bydbatterybox.com/","label":"US market evidence","source_type":"manufacturer","source_type_basis":"authored_display_type_or_url_heuristic","publisher":null,"licence":{"status":"unresolved","name":null,"url":null,"attribution":null,"permissions":{"display":null,"cache":null,"redistribute":null,"derive":null,"ai_use":null}},"locator_fingerprint":{"kind":"locator_sha256","sha256":"6dd375d296604cd46b51472bc30f2dc4e1a660ac495ea0b11dd5320e52d5d603"},"content_fingerprint":null,"retrieval":null},{"id":"src_71b1d551ae4f462abd3fc5d5441b017604fb31a1d00d3fa7c511fa07e0afdb86","url":"https://solarequipment.energy.ca.gov/Home/DownloadtoExcel?filename=BatteryList","label":"Safety certification","source_type":"manufacturer","source_type_basis":"authored_display_type_or_url_heuristic","publisher":null,"licence":{"status":"unresolved","name":null,"url":null,"attribution":null,"permissions":{"display":null,"cache":null,"redistribute":null,"derive":null,"ai_use":null}},"locator_fingerprint":{"kind":"locator_sha256","sha256":"71b1d551ae4f462abd3fc5d5441b017604fb31a1d00d3fa7c511fa07e0afdb86"},"content_fingerprint":null,"retrieval":null},{"id":"src_9a2f8c6687dd3a057273e2fe4e5b3b0e5703cffb4bea7dcfdbb318536e55f35d","url":"https://site.bydbatterybox.com/downloads","label":"Verified reliability","source_type":"manufacturer","source_type_basis":"authored_display_type_or_url_heuristic","publisher":null,"licence":{"status":"unresolved","name":null,"url":null,"attribution":null,"permissions":{"display":null,"cache":null,"redistribute":null,"derive":null,"ai_use":null}},"locator_fingerprint":{"kind":"locator_sha256","sha256":"9a2f8c6687dd3a057273e2fe4e5b3b0e5703cffb4bea7dcfdbb318536e55f35d"},"content_fingerprint":null,"retrieval":null},{"id":"src_a5eb31adf92dfc394b1faa0ff3c733830c9ebf91c2d42f163142de8511cb364f","url":"https://solar.htw-berlin.de/studien/stromspeicher-inspektion-2026/","label":"Verified reliability","source_type":"manufacturer","source_type_basis":"authored_display_type_or_url_heuristic","publisher":null,"licence":{"status":"unresolved","name":null,"url":null,"attribution":null,"permissions":{"display":null,"cache":null,"redistribute":null,"derive":null,"ai_use":null}},"locator_fingerprint":{"kind":"locator_sha256","sha256":"a5eb31adf92dfc394b1faa0ff3c733830c9ebf91c2d42f163142de8511cb364f"},"content_fingerprint":null,"retrieval":null},{"id":"src_ab602ba9b4eb4732c1d4545fb977522e1cf5b70950282c55d7ae59b7a5b0311e","url":"https://www.bydbatterybox.com/downloads","label":"AU market evidence","source_type":"manufacturer","source_type_basis":"authored_display_type_or_url_heuristic","publisher":null,"licence":{"status":"unresolved","name":null,"url":null,"attribution":null,"permissions":{"display":null,"cache":null,"redistribute":null,"derive":null,"ai_use":null}},"locator_fingerprint":{"kind":"locator_sha256","sha256":"ab602ba9b4eb4732c1d4545fb977522e1cf5b70950282c55d7ae59b7a5b0311e"},"content_fingerprint":null,"retrieval":null},{"id":"src_abd503c48caacb4a384a32f84f3d8581df15216e18b4bc982b73e10c3c01585a","url":"https://bydbatterybox.com/uploads/downloads/240108_BYD_Battery-Box_Premium_HVL_US_Datasheet_V1.9-659b567c44f0c.pdf","label":"US market evidence","source_type":"datasheet","source_type_basis":"authored_display_type_or_url_heuristic","publisher":null,"licence":{"status":"unresolved","name":null,"url":null,"attribution":null,"permissions":{"display":null,"cache":null,"redistribute":null,"derive":null,"ai_use":null}},"locator_fingerprint":{"kind":"locator_sha256","sha256":"abd503c48caacb4a384a32f84f3d8581df15216e18b4bc982b73e10c3c01585a"},"content_fingerprint":null,"retrieval":null},{"id":"src_c31ddea11ad4c8bb5e2fa0f1cad8ed8260e59530a6fa96d320ea09bfdb1961a6","url":"https://bydbatterybox.com/uploads/downloads/BYD%20Battery-Box%20Premium%20HVL%20Limited%20Warranty-US%20and%20Canada%20V1.2-65e182517eba5.pdf","label":"US market evidence","source_type":"datasheet","source_type_basis":"authored_display_type_or_url_heuristic","publisher":null,"licence":{"status":"unresolved","name":null,"url":null,"attribution":null,"permissions":{"display":null,"cache":null,"redistribute":null,"derive":null,"ai_use":null}},"locator_fingerprint":{"kind":"locator_sha256","sha256":"c31ddea11ad4c8bb5e2fa0f1cad8ed8260e59530a6fa96d320ea09bfdb1961a6"},"content_fingerprint":null,"retrieval":null}],"boundaries":{"rights":"An unresolved licence field is not permission to cache, redistribute, derive from, or use a source for AI.","history":"Evidence events record verification activity. Change-history events separately record accepted before-and-after publication changes.","change_history":"Events record accepted publication changes, not every evidence re-check or a claim that the product changed on that date.","change_validity":"valid_from and valid_to remain null unless a source establishes when the changed fact applied in the world.","change_scope":"Compatibility, system pairing, suitability and relative leaderboard prose are excluded.","applicability":"Market evidence does not establish stock, system compatibility, network approval, installation suitability, or approval of an earlier installation.","approval_history":"Approval history contains exact, score-neutral source-register links recorded since monitoring began. It is not a complete lifetime history."}}