| Published power range | 2.5 kW |
| Scored benchmark | 2.5 kW |
| Cell chemistry | LFP (LiFePO4) |
| Usable energy / DoD | 100% DoD |
| Cycle life | 6000 cycles |
| Warranty period | 10 yr |
| Safety certification | IEC 62619 (system-level) + EN 50549 / VDE-AR-N 4105 |
| Manufacturing track record | 15+ years, field-proven |
Some values are estimated where independent verification was not available: see the full scorecard and review.solar/terms.
SUN-BK250 · every criterion scored by the live rubric (Solar Analytica plug-in ESS rubric v1.2.0), with its recorded value, evidence status, and any linked source. Page 1 carries the buying-decision summary; this page is the full record for verification and right of reply.
| Capacity & Usability | |||
| Usable energy / DoD (%) | 100 | datasheet | Source +1 |
| Modularity & scalability | Fully modular, ≤5 kWh increments, expandable in field | datasheet | Source +1 |
| Energy density / footprint | Compact high-density (integrated) | datasheet | Source +1 |
| Output Power | |||
| Grid-injection power (kW) | 2.5 | datasheet | Source +1 |
| Backup output power (kW) | 2.5 | datasheet | Source +1 |
| Backup switching speed | <5ms (UPS-grade) | datasheet | Source +1 |
| Operating temperature range | Standard (-10°C to 50°C+) | datasheet | Source +1 |
| Longevity (verified) | |||
| Cycle life (cycles to stated EOL) | 6000 | datasheet | Source +1 |
| Warranty period (yrs) | 10 | datasheet | Source +1 |
| Cell balancing architecture | Pack-level only / not disclosed | reviewed absence | Source +1 |
| Warranty degradation guarantee | Warranty degradation terms not specified | reviewed absence | Source +1 |
| Safety & Chemistry | |||
| Cell chemistry | LFP (LiFePO4) | datasheet | Source +1 |
| Safety certification | IEC 62619 (system-level) + EN 50549 / VDE-AR-N 4105 | datasheet | Source +1 |
| Thermal & fire mitigation | Not specified | reviewed absence | Source +1 |
| Self-heating capability | Self-heating documented as a factory option, -20°C with option fitted | datasheet | Source +1 |
| Ingress protection (outdoor) | IP65+ outdoor-rated | datasheet | Source +1 |
| Guarantee & Backbone | |||
| Warranty assurance | Not listed | reviewed absence | Source +1 |
| Financial strength & warranty backing | Stable / listed | datasheet | Source +1 |
| Manufacturing track record | 15+ years, field-proven | datasheet | Source +1 |
| Connectivity & Ecosystem | |||
| Open protocol & API maturity | Proprietary / no documented API | reviewed absence | Source +1 |
| VPP & grid services readiness | No VPP capability stated | reviewed absence | Source +1 |
| Smart home & IoT depth | No documented smart home integration | reviewed absence | Source +1 |
review.solar · audit sheet · Solar Analytica plug-in ESS rubric v1.2.0 · https://review.solar/cards/deye-deye-sun-bk250