- Buying question
- What continues operating, at what output, through which hardware, and under which phase and duration limits?
- Evidence boundary
- A published backup capability is not a site design. Protected circuits, phase balance, motor starts and network requirements remain installation-specific.
Evidence by product
Each row counts, in order: published, reviewed absence, not applicable, open. What these mean
SH10RS Single-Phase HybridSungrow · AU priority 17Published2Reviewed absence0Not applicable0Open
- Backup / islandingPublished
- Whole-home / full backupinfo-support.sungrowpower.cominfo-support.sungrowpower.com
- Backup devicePublished
- The exact inverter provides an integrated BACK-UP port and 63 A bypass; its documents do not name a separate transfer box.info-support.sungrowpower.cominfo-support.sungrowpower.com
- Backup switching speedPublished
- Switch time to emergency mode is below 10 ms.info-support.sungrowpower.com
- Backup phase boundaryPublished
- The BACK-UP output is single-phase.info-support.sungrowpower.com
- Continuous power output (kW)Published
- SH10RS publishes 9.999 kW and 9.999 kVA rated off-grid output.info-support.sungrowpower.com
- Backup surge / motor-start capabilityPublished
- SH10RS publishes 13.68 kVA peak off-grid output for 10 seconds.info-support.sungrowpower.com
- Black startReviewed absence
- The exact current datasheet and manual do not establish autonomous restart after full battery depletion.info-support.sungrowpower.cominfo-support.sungrowpower.com
- Outage PV rechargeReviewed absence
- The manual establishes PV supply to off-grid loads and general PV-to-battery charging, but does not explicitly publish a post-depletion outage recharge and restart sequence.info-support.sungrowpower.com
- Offline cloud boundaryPublished
- Local direct access is documented separately from remote iSolarCloud access. Remote data and commands use the cloud; no cloud dependency is stated for the inverter's automatic backup transition.info-support.sungrowpower.com
Verto PlusFronius · AU priority 11Published0Reviewed absence0Not applicable0Open
- Backup / islandingPublished
- Whole-home / full backupfronius.comfronius.com
SH5T / SH10T Three-PhaseSungrow · AU priority 17Published2Reviewed absence0Not applicable0Open
- Backup / islandingPublished
- Whole-home / full backupinfo-support.sungrowpower.cominfo-support.sungrowpower.com
- Backup devicePublished
- The family publishes a built-in 63 A bypass and BACK-UP output; its exact documents do not name a separate transfer box.info-support.sungrowpower.cominfo-support.sungrowpower.com
- Backup switching speedPublished
- BACK-UP switch time is below 10 ms.info-support.sungrowpower.com
- Backup phase boundaryPublished
- The BACK-UP output is three-phase and the family publishes 100% unbalanced output support.info-support.sungrowpower.com
- Continuous power output (kW)Published
- The scored SH10T publishes 10 kW and 10 kVA rated off-grid output.info-support.sungrowpower.com
- Backup surge / motor-start capabilityPublished
- SH10T publishes 15 kW and 15 kVA peak off-grid output for 10 seconds, subject to sufficient PV and battery power.info-support.sungrowpower.com
- Black startReviewed absence
- The exact current datasheet and manual do not establish autonomous restart after full battery depletion.info-support.sungrowpower.cominfo-support.sungrowpower.com
- Outage PV rechargeReviewed absence
- General PV-to-battery charge management is documented, but an explicit post-depletion outage recharge and restart sequence is not published.info-support.sungrowpower.com
- Offline cloud boundaryPublished
- Local direct access is documented separately from remote iSolarCloud access. Remote data and commands use the cloud; no cloud dependency is stated for automatic BACK-UP operation.info-support.sungrowpower.com
SH5.0/6.0RSSungrow · AU priority 17Published2Reviewed absence0Not applicable0Open
- Backup / islandingPublished
- Essential-loads backupinfo-support.sungrowpower.cominfo-support.sungrowpower.com
- Backup devicePublished
- The exact family provides an integrated BACK-UP port and bypass; its documents do not name a separate transfer box.info-support.sungrowpower.cominfo-support.sungrowpower.com
- Backup switching speedPublished
- Switch time to emergency mode is below 10 ms.info-support.sungrowpower.com
- Backup phase boundaryPublished
- SH5.0RS and SH6.0RS provide single-phase BACK-UP output.info-support.sungrowpower.com
- Continuous power output (kW)Published
- The scored SH6.0RS publishes 6 kW and 6 kVA rated off-grid output.info-support.sungrowpower.com
- Backup surge / motor-start capabilityPublished
- SH6.0RS publishes 8.4 kVA peak off-grid output for 10 seconds.info-support.sungrowpower.com
- Black startReviewed absence
- The exact current datasheet and manual do not establish autonomous restart after full battery depletion.info-support.sungrowpower.cominfo-support.sungrowpower.com
- Outage PV rechargeReviewed absence
- General PV-to-battery charge management is documented, but an explicit post-depletion outage recharge and restart sequence is not published.info-support.sungrowpower.com
- Offline cloud boundaryPublished
- Local direct access is documented separately from remote iSolarCloud access. Remote data and commands use the cloud; no cloud dependency is stated for automatic BACK-UP operation.info-support.sungrowpower.com
HIT L G3Hoymiles · AU priority 11Published0Reviewed absence0Not applicable0Open
- Backup / islandingPublished
- Essential-loads backuphoymiles.com
ESA G20 Power ModuleGoodWe · AU priority 11Published0Reviewed absence0Not applicable0Open
- Backup / islandingPublished
- Whole-home / full backupgoodwe.com.au
SigenStor 5S-8 SystemSigenergy · AU priority 13Published0Reviewed absence0Not applicable1Open
- Grid-forming & backup tierPublished
- Whole-home seamless backup: full load, <20ms switchover (self-contained or valsigenergy.com
- Backup switching speedOpen
- Not established
- Backup surge / motor-start capabilityPublished
- Peak/surge rating published with durationsigenergy.com
- Continuous power output (kW)Published
- 5.0sigenergy.comsigenergy.comcer.gov.aucer.gov.au
ASW H-S2Solplanet · AU priority 11Published0Reviewed absence0Not applicable0Open
- Backup / islandingPublished
- Essential-loads backupsolplanet.net
DNS G4GoodWe · AU priority 11Published0Reviewed absence0Not applicable0Open
- Backup / islandingPublished
- No backupgoodwe.com.au
IQ Battery 5P FlexPhaseEnphase · AU priority 10Published0Reviewed absence0Not applicable4Open
- Grid-forming & backup tierOpen
- Not established
- Backup switching speedOpen
- Not established
- Backup surge / motor-start capabilityOpen
- Not established
- Continuous power output (kW)Open
- Not established
SG RSSungrow · AU priority 11Published0Reviewed absence0Not applicable0Open
- Backup / islandingPublished
- No backupinfo-support.sungrowpower.com
Ai-HB G2 B High-Voltage StackSolplanet · AU priority 11Published0Reviewed absence0Not applicable3Open
- Grid-forming & backup tierOpen
- Not established
- Backup switching speedOpen
- Not established
- Backup surge / motor-start capabilityOpen
- Not established
- Continuous power output (kW)Published
- 2.56solplanet.net
Smile G3 S5 / BAT-10.1PAlphaESS · AU priority 13Published0Reviewed absence0Not applicable1Open
- Grid-forming & backup tierPublished
- Essential-loads / partial backup onlyalphaess.comweb.archive.orgalphaess.com
- Backup switching speedPublished
- <20ms seamless relay switching (whole-home loads maintained through transitionalphaess.comweb.archive.org
- Backup surge / motor-start capabilityOpen
- Not established
- Continuous power output (kW)Published
- 5alphaess.comweb.archive.org
Whispr 13.37PowerPlus Energy · AU priority 14Published0Reviewed absence0Not applicable0Open
- Grid-forming & backup tierPublished
- Whole-home seamless backup: full load, <20ms switchover (self-contained or valpowerplus-energy.com.au
- Backup switching speedPublished
- <20ms seamless relay switching (whole-home loads maintained through transitionpowerplus-energy.com.au
- Backup surge / motor-start capabilityPublished
- No surge rating published (integrated / AC-coupled system)powerplus-energy.com.au
- Continuous power output (kW)Published
- 7.0powerplus-energy.com.au
ESA G20GoodWe · AU priority 14Published0Reviewed absence0Not applicable0Open
- Grid-forming & backup tierPublished
- Whole-home seamless backup: full load, <20ms switchover (self-contained or valgoodwe.com.au
- Backup switching speedPublished
- <5ms UPS-grade relay switching (verified, load-side relay or electronic switchgoodwe.com.au
- Backup surge / motor-start capabilityPublished
- Peak/surge rating published with durationgoodwe.com.au
- Continuous power output (kW)Published
- 8.0goodwe.com.au
ALP LV E1Growatt · AU priority 12Published0Reviewed absence1Not applicable2Open
- Grid-forming & backup tierPublished
- Whole-home backup via paired hybrid inverter (capability is inverter-dependentau.growatt.com
- Backup switching speedOpen
- Not established
- Backup surge / motor-start capabilityOpen
- Not established
- Continuous power output (kW)Published
- 5.0au.growatt.com
- Backup behaviour attributionNot applicable
- AC transfer time, whole-home scope, phase continuity, black start and outage PV recharge are not battery-level properties for this DC battery; establish them only on separately evidenced power-conversion and isolation equipment.au.growatt.com
IQ9N-A MicroinverterEnphase · AU priority 11Published0Reviewed absence0Not applicable0Open
- Backup / islandingPublished
- No backupenphase.com
Single Phase 5NeoVolt · AU priority 14Published0Reviewed absence0Not applicable0Open
- Grid-forming & backup tierPublished
- Whole-home seamless backup: full load, <20ms switchover (self-contained or valneovoltess.com
- Backup switching speedPublished
- <20ms seamless relay switching (whole-home loads maintained through transitionneovoltess.com
- Backup surge / motor-start capabilityPublished
- No surge rating published (integrated / AC-coupled system)neovoltess.com
- Continuous power output (kW)Published
- 5.0neovoltess.com
APX S0 + MIN XH2Growatt · AU priority 11Published0Reviewed absence0Not applicable3Open
- Grid-forming & backup tierOpen
- Not established
- Backup switching speedOpen
- Not established
- Backup surge / motor-start capabilityOpen
- Not established
- Continuous power output (kW)Published
- 5.0cleanenergycouncil.org.auau.growatt.com
Powerwall 3 ExpansionTesla · AU priority 10Published0Reviewed absence0Not applicable4Open
- Grid-forming & backup tierOpen
- Not established
- Backup switching speedOpen
- Not established
- Backup surge / motor-start capabilityOpen
- Not established
- Continuous power output (kW)Open
- Not established
HiOne-8B-G3 BatteryHoymiles · AU priority 10Published0Reviewed absence0Not applicable4Open
- Grid-forming & backup tierOpen
- Not established
- Backup switching speedOpen
- Not established
- Backup surge / motor-start capabilityOpen
- Not established
- Continuous power output (kW)Open
- Not established
Symo GEN24 Plus SCFronius · AU priority 28Published1Reviewed absence0Not applicable0Open
- Backup / islandingPublished
- Whole-home / full backupfronius.comfronius.comfronius.comfronius.com
- Backup devicePublished
- Full Backup requires a battery, Fronius Smart Meter and external backup-control and grid-switchover components.fronius.comfronius.com
- Backup switching speedPublished
- The exact AU datasheet publishes an approximately 10-second Full Backup switching time for Symo GEN24 12.0 Plus SC.fronius.com
- Backup phase boundaryPublished
- Symo GEN24 12.0 Plus SC provides three-phase 400/230 V or 380/220 V Full Backup output.fronius.com
- Continuous power output (kW)Published
- The exact AU datasheet publishes 12 kVA rated Full Backup output for Symo GEN24 12.0 Plus SC.fronius.com
- Backup surge / motor-start capabilityReviewed absence
- No timed Full Backup overload is published for the exact 12.0 Plus SC. The older 12.4 kVA for 5 seconds table covers only 6.0, 8.0 and 10.0 models and is not transferred.fronius.comfronius.com
- Black startPublished
- Fronius publishes GEN24 Plus Full Backup as black-start capable when the required battery and switching equipment support that configured outcome.fronius.com
- Outage PV rechargePublished
- Current AU GEN24 material documents Multi Flow energy paths in backup mode; the AU Full Backup guide states that PV can operate and top up the battery when sufficient PV power is available.fronius.comfronius.com
- Offline cloud boundaryPublished
- The AU backup sequence names the inverter, Smart Meter and local switching components. Solar.web is not part of that transition path, but Fronius does not publish a separate cloud-outage guarantee.fronius.com
SH15T / SH20T / SH25T Three-PhaseSungrow · AU priority 21Published0Reviewed absence0Not applicable0Open
- Backup / islandingPublished
- Whole-home / full backupinfo-support.sungrowpower.cominfo-support.sungrowpower.com
SigenStor 10 kW Single-PhaseSigenergy · AU priority 24Published0Reviewed absence0Not applicable0Open
- Backup / islandingPublished
- Whole-home / full backupsigenergy.com
- Backup devicePublished
- Zero-disruption backup requires Sigen Energy Gateway with Sigen Energy Controller and battery.sigenergy.com
- Backup switching speedPublished
- The 0 ms figure is explicitly load-side disruption time for the configured SigenStor system with Sigen Energy Gateway.sigenergy.com
- Black startPublished
- Multi-source black start is documented for a configured SigenStor system and is not an Energy Controller-only claim.sigenergy.com
SigenStor EC TPSigenergy · AU priority 25Published0Reviewed absence0Not applicable0Open
- Backup / islandingPublished
- Whole-home / full backupsigenergy.comsigenergy.comsigenergy.com
- Backup devicePublished
- Three-phase backup requires Sigen Energy Gateway with the Energy Controller and battery.sigenergy.com
- Backup switching speedPublished
- The 0 ms figure is load-side disruption time for the configured SigenStor plus gateway system, not the controller alone.sigenergy.com
- Backup phase boundaryPublished
- The exact EC TP product is three-phase; output remains bounded by the exact controller rating and configured gateway system.sigenergy.com
- Black startPublished
- Black start is a configured SigenStor plus gateway system claim and is not attributable to the Energy Controller alone.sigenergy.com
SBH High-Voltage StackSungrow · AU priority 22Published0Reviewed absence1Not applicable2Open
- Grid-forming & backup tierPublished
- Whole-home backup via paired hybrid inverter (capability is inverter-dependentinfo-support.sungrowpower.comsungrowpower.cominfo-support.sungrowpower.com
- Backup switching speedOpen
- Not established
- Backup surge / motor-start capabilityOpen
- Not established
- Continuous power output (kW)Published
- 10.56info-support.sungrowpower.com
- Backup behaviour attributionNot applicable
- AC transfer time, whole-home scope, phase continuity, black start and outage PV recharge are not battery-level properties for this DC battery; establish them only on separately evidenced power-conversion and isolation equipment.en.sungrowpower.com
H3-ProFoxESS · AU priority 21Published0Reviewed absence0Not applicable0Open
- Backup / islandingPublished
- Essential-loads backupau.fox-ess.comau.fox-ess.com
ASW S-G2Solplanet · AU priority 21Published0Reviewed absence0Not applicable0Open
- Backup / islandingPublished
- No backupsolplanet.net
SG RTSungrow · AU priority 21Published0Reviewed absence0Not applicable0Open
- Backup / islandingPublished
- No backupinfo-support.sungrowpower.com
SMILE-M-S InverterAlphaESS · AU priority 21Published0Reviewed absence0Not applicable0Open
- Backup / islandingPublished
- Essential-loads backupcdn.shopify.com
X1 Hybrid 3PHAnker SOLIX · AU priority 24Published0Reviewed absence0Not applicable1Open
- Grid-forming & backup tierPublished
- Whole-home seamless backup: full load, <20ms switchover (self-contained or valsalesforce-knowledge-download.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.combeta.ankersolix.com
- Backup switching speedPublished
- <20ms seamless relay switching (whole-home loads maintained through transitionsalesforce-knowledge-download.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com
- Backup surge / motor-start capabilityPublished
- Peak/surge rating published with durationsalesforce-knowledge-download.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com
- Continuous power output (kW)Published
- 12salesforce-knowledge-download.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com
- Gateway backup limitOpen
- The exact Australian three-phase Power Dock Pro backup limit remains pending until Anker publishes an Australian datasheet bound to the exact gateway part number.ankersolix.comservice.ankersolix.com
ReservaFronius · AU priority 22Published0Reviewed absence1Not applicable2Open
- Grid-forming & backup tierPublished
- Whole-home backup via paired hybrid inverter (capability is inverter-dependentfronius.com
- Backup switching speedOpen
- Not established
- Backup surge / motor-start capabilityOpen
- Not established
- Continuous power output (kW)Published
- 6.55fronius.com
- Backup behaviour attributionNot applicable
- AC transfer time, whole-home scope, phase continuity, black start and outage PV recharge are not battery-level properties for this DC battery; establish them only on separately evidenced power-conversion and isolation equipment.fronius.com
X1 Hybrid 1PHAnker SOLIX · AU priority 26Published0Reviewed absence0Not applicable0Open
- Grid-forming & backup tierPublished
- Whole-home seamless backup: full load, <20ms switchover (self-contained or valsalesforce-knowledge-download.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.combeta.ankersolix.com
- Backup switching speedPublished
- The exact hybrid single-phase X1 datasheet publishes switching below 10 ms for the base configuration.salesforce-knowledge-download.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com
- Backup surge / motor-start capabilityPublished
- Peak/surge rating published with durationsalesforce-knowledge-download.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com
- Continuous power output (kW)Published
- 6salesforce-knowledge-download.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com
- Gateway transfer timePublished
- The separate Power Dock Pro configuration is claimed at 0 ms load-side switching; this is not the base X1 transfer figure.ankersolix.com
- Gateway backup scopePublished
- Whole-home orchestration and third-party off-grid solar charging are Power Dock Pro configuration claims and must remain separate from the base hybrid single-phase X1 record.ankersolix.com
X1 AC-coupledAnker SOLIX · AU priority 24Published0Reviewed absence0Not applicable0Open
- Grid-forming & backup tierPublished
- Essential-loads / partial backup onlysalesforce-knowledge-download.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.combeta.ankersolix.com
- Backup switching speedPublished
- >100ms or switching speed not disclosedsalesforce-knowledge-download.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com
- Backup surge / motor-start capabilityPublished
- No surge rating published (integrated / AC-coupled system)salesforce-knowledge-download.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com
- Continuous power output (kW)Published
- 6salesforce-knowledge-download.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com
EQ5500 High-Voltage StackFoxESS · AU priority 21Published0Reviewed absence0Not applicable3Open
- Grid-forming & backup tierOpen
- Not established
- Backup switching speedOpen
- Not established
- Backup surge / motor-start capabilityOpen
- Not established
- Continuous power output (kW)Published
- 4.48au.fox-ess.com
Hybrid Battery Max BE21HVRedback Technologies · AU priority 23Published0Reviewed absence0Not applicable1Open
- Grid-forming & backup tierPublished
- Essential-loads / partial backup onlydigital.redbacktech.com
- Backup switching speedOpen
- Not established
- Backup surge / motor-start capabilityPublished
- Peak/surge rating published with durationdigital.redbacktech.comdigital.redbacktech.com
- Continuous power output (kW)Published
- 9.99digital.redbacktech.comdigital.redbacktech.com
Three Phase 10NeoVolt · AU priority 24Published0Reviewed absence0Not applicable0Open
- Grid-forming & backup tierPublished
- Whole-home seamless backup: full load, <20ms switchover (self-contained or valneovoltess.com
- Backup switching speedPublished
- <20ms seamless relay switching (whole-home loads maintained through transitionneovoltess.com
- Backup surge / motor-start capabilityPublished
- No surge rating published (integrated / AC-coupled system)neovoltess.com
- Continuous power output (kW)Published
- 10.0neovoltess.com
Smile M5AlphaESS · AU priority 24Published0Reviewed absence0Not applicable0Open
- Grid-forming & backup tierPublished
- Whole-home seamless backup: full load, <20ms switchover (self-contained or valalphaess.au
- Backup switching speedPublished
- <20ms seamless relay switching (whole-home loads maintained through transitionalphaess.au
- Backup surge / motor-start capabilityPublished
- No surge rating published (integrated / AC-coupled system)alphaess.au
- Continuous power output (kW)Published
- 5.0alphaess.au
S6-GR1PSolis · AU priority 21Published0Reviewed absence0Not applicable0Open
- Backup / islandingPublished
- No backupsolisinverters.au
Lynx D G2GoodWe · AU priority 21Published0Reviewed absence0Not applicable3Open
- Grid-forming & backup tierOpen
- Not established
- Backup switching speedOpen
- Not established
- Backup surge / motor-start capabilityOpen
- Not established
- Continuous power output (kW)Published
- 3.0en.goodwe.com
B14400-HHinen · AU priority 21Published0Reviewed absence0Not applicable3Open
- Grid-forming & backup tierOpen
- Not established
- Backup switching speedOpen
- Not established
- Backup surge / motor-start capabilityOpen
- Not established
- Continuous power output (kW)Published
- 16.2drive.google.com
B2 HV + H2SAJ · AU priority 21Published0Reviewed absence0Not applicable3Open
- Grid-forming & backup tierOpen
- Not established
- Backup switching speedOpen
- Not established
- Backup surge / motor-start capabilityOpen
- Not established
- Continuous power output (kW)Published
- 6.0cleanenergycouncil.org.ausaj-electric.com
Primo GEN24 Plus Single-PhaseFronius · AU priority 37Published2Reviewed absence0Not applicable0Open
- Backup / islandingPublished
- Whole-home / full backupfronius.commanuals.fronius.comfronius.com
- Backup devicePublished
- Full Backup requires a battery and external components for safe grid switchover. PV Point is a separate integrated backup path.fronius.comfronius.com
- Backup switching speedReviewed absence
- The exact AU page publishes 20 seconds for the separate PV Point but no numeric Full Backup transfer time; the PV Point value is not transferred.fronius.com
- Backup phase boundaryPublished
- Primo GEN24 10.0 Plus and its Full Backup output are single-phase; PV Point is also single-phase.fronius.com
- Continuous power output (kW)Reviewed absence
- The exact AU page publishes 10 kW AC output and 3 kVA PV Point output but no separate Full Backup continuous-output row for the 10.0 benchmark.fronius.com
- Backup surge / motor-start capabilityPublished
- The operating instructions permit up to 35% overload for 5 seconds, subject to available PV and battery capacity; the exact Full Backup continuous base remains unpublished on the AU page.manuals.fronius.com
- Black startPublished
- Fronius publishes GEN24 Plus Full Backup as black-start capable when the required battery and switching equipment support that configured outcome.fronius.com
- Outage PV rechargePublished
- The exact operating instructions state that Backup mode restarts automatically when sufficient PV energy becomes available again.manuals.fronius.com
- Offline cloud boundaryPublished
- The inverter includes a local web server and the backup path uses local inverter and switching control. Fronius does not publish a separate guarantee for every cloud-outage condition.fronius.commanuals.fronius.com
X3-HYB G4 ProSolaX · AU priority 31Published0Reviewed absence0Not applicable0Open
- Backup / islandingPublished
- Essential-loads backupau.solaxpower.comsolaxpower.com
CQ7FoxESS · AU priority 32Published0Reviewed absence0Not applicable2Open
- Grid-forming & backup tierPublished
- Whole-home backup via paired hybrid inverter (capability is inverter-dependentau.fox-ess.comau.fox-ess.com
- Backup switching speedOpen
- Not established
- Backup surge / motor-start capabilityOpen
- Not established
- Continuous power output (kW)Published
- 5.76au.fox-ess.comau.fox-ess.com
Powerwall 3 All-in-OneTesla · AU priority 35Published1Reviewed absence0Not applicable1Open
- Grid-forming & backup tierOpen
- Not established
- Backup switching speedReviewed absence
- The Australian datasheet describes automatic disconnect for seamless backup but publishes no numeric outage transfer time.energylibrary.tesla.com
- Backup surge / motor-start capabilityPublished
- Motor-start rating published (LRA)energylibrary.tesla.com
- Continuous power output (kW)Published
- Australian Powerwall 3 publishes 11.04 kW continuous AC output.energylibrary.tesla.com
- Load-start capabilityPublished
- Australian Powerwall 3 publishes 185 A locked-rotor-amperes load-start capability.energylibrary.tesla.com
- Backup devicePublished
- Backup requires a supported islanding device; the Australian datasheet names Backup Gateway 2.energylibrary.tesla.com
- Backup phase boundaryPublished
- At an Australian three-phase site, outage backup is limited to the commissioned backup phase.energylibrary.tesla.com
SUN SG05 AU-AM2-PDeye · AU priority 31Published0Reviewed absence0Not applicable0Open
- Backup / islandingPublished
- Essential-loads backuphqcdn.hqsmartcloud.comcer.gov.auau.deyeinverter.com
DNS G3GoodWe · AU priority 31Published0Reviewed absence0Not applicable0Open
- Backup / islandingPublished
- No backupgoodwe.com.au
H1 G2FoxESS · AU priority 31Published0Reviewed absence0Not applicable0Open
- Backup / islandingPublished
- Essential-loads backupau.fox-ess.com
RESU PrimeLG Energy Solution · AU priority 33Published0Reviewed absence1Not applicable1Open
- Grid-forming & backup tierPublished
- Whole-home backup via paired hybrid inverter (capability is inverter-dependentlgessbattery.comgoodwe.com.au
- Backup switching speedOpen
- Not established
- Backup surge / motor-start capabilityPublished
- Peak/surge rating published with durationlgessbattery.com
- Continuous power output (kW)Published
- 7.0lgessbattery.com
- Backup behaviour attributionNot applicable
- AC transfer time, whole-home scope, phase continuity, black start and outage PV recharge are not battery-level properties for this DC battery; establish them only on separately evidenced power-conversion and isolation equipment.lgessbattery.com
Smile M10AlphaESS · AU priority 34Published0Reviewed absence0Not applicable0Open
- Grid-forming & backup tierPublished
- Whole-home seamless backup: full load, <20ms switchover (self-contained or valalphaess.au
- Backup switching speedPublished
- <20ms seamless relay switching (whole-home loads maintained through transitionalphaess.au
- Backup surge / motor-start capabilityPublished
- No surge rating published (integrated / AC-coupled system)cdn.shopify.com
- Continuous power output (kW)Published
- 10.0cdn.shopify.com
AP-L8.0-S2Solplanet · AU priority 31Published0Reviewed absence0Not applicable3Open
- Grid-forming & backup tierOpen
- Not established
- Backup switching speedOpen
- Not established
- Backup surge / motor-start capabilityOpen
- Not established
- Continuous power output (kW)Published
- 8.19solplanet.net
B14400-HW HeatedHinen · AU priority 31Published0Reviewed absence0Not applicable3Open
- Grid-forming & backup tierOpen
- Not established
- Backup switching speedOpen
- Not established
- Backup surge / motor-start capabilityOpen
- Not established
- Continuous power output (kW)Published
- 16.2drive.google.com
HiOne S G3Hoymiles · AU priority 31Published0Reviewed absence0Not applicable0Open
- Backup / islandingPublished
- Whole-home / full backuphoymiles.comhoymiles.com
EP760 + B500BLUETTI · AU priority 33Published0Reviewed absence0Not applicable1Open
- Grid-forming & backup tierPublished
- Whole-home seamless backup: full load, <20ms switchover (self-contained or valcdn.shopify.com
- Backup switching speedPublished
- <20ms seamless relay switching (whole-home loads maintained through transitioncdn.shopify.com
- Backup surge / motor-start capabilityOpen
- Not established
- Continuous power output (kW)Published
- 7.6cdn.shopify.com
APX HV S2Growatt · AU priority 33Published0Reviewed absence1Not applicable1Open
- Grid-forming & backup tierPublished
- Whole-home backup via paired hybrid inverter (capability is inverter-dependentau.growatt.com
- Backup switching speedOpen
- Not established
- Backup surge / motor-start capabilityPublished
- Peak/surge rating published with durationau.growatt.com
- Continuous power output (kW)Published
- 5.0au.growatt.com
- Backup behaviour attributionNot applicable
- AC transfer time, whole-home scope, phase continuity, black start and outage PV recharge are not battery-level properties for this DC battery; establish them only on separately evidenced power-conversion and isolation equipment.au.growatt.com
ET G2 Three-Phase HybridGoodWe · AU priority 47Published2Reviewed absence0Not applicable0Open
- Backup / islandingPublished
- Essential-loads backupgoodwe.com.augoodwe.com.au
- Backup devicePublished
- The exact system uses the inverter's dedicated BACK-UP port and built-in ON-GRID and BACK-UP relays. Site breakers and circuit scope remain installation-defined.goodwe.com.au
- Backup switching speedPublished
- ET G2 publishes UPS-level switching below 10 ms.goodwe.com.au
- Backup phase boundaryPublished
- ET G2 provides a dedicated three-phase BACK-UP output.goodwe.com.augoodwe.com.au
- Continuous power output (kW)Published
- Nominal BACK-UP output is 6, 8, 10, 12 or 15 kVA for the corresponding exact ET G2 model.goodwe.com.au
- Backup surge / motor-start capabilityPublished
- Published 60-second off-grid peaks are 12, 16, 18, 18 and 18 kVA for the corresponding 6, 8, 10, 12 and 15 kVA models, subject to sufficient PV and battery power.goodwe.com.au
- Black startReviewed absence
- The exact AU datasheet and system manual do not explicitly publish autonomous black-start recovery after full depletion.goodwe.com.augoodwe.com.au
- Outage PV rechargeReviewed absence
- The exact manual documents battery supply to BACK-UP loads and on-grid PV charging, but does not explicitly publish post-depletion PV recharge and restart during a continuing outage.goodwe.com.au
- Offline cloud boundaryPublished
- SolarGo provides local commissioning while SEMS Portal is the remote platform. No explicit internet or cloud dependency is published for automatic BACK-UP operation.goodwe.com.au
Hybrid 5000/6000 1PHiStore · AU priority 43Published6Reviewed absence0Not applicable0Open
- Backup / islandingPublished
- Essential-loads backupistore.net.auistore.net.auistore.net.au
- Backup devicePublished
- The exact inverter datasheet requires the separate Backup Box-5000. The current iStore gateway page confirms that this 5-6 kW generation uses a different external unit from the newer gateway.istore.net.auistore.net.au
- Backup switching speedReviewed absence
- No numeric transfer time is published in the exact inverter datasheet, manual or current gateway page; a figure from a differently named backup unit is not transferred.istore.net.auistore.net.auistore.net.au
- Backup phase boundaryPublished
- The backup load connection is single-phase.istore.net.au
- Continuous power output (kW)Reviewed absence
- Exact continuous output for the inverter and box configuration is not published. The box ceiling is 10 kVA and explicitly depends on the inverter and battery combination.istore.net.auistore.net.au
- Backup surge / motor-start capabilityReviewed absence
- No timed surge rating is published for the exact inverter and Backup Box configuration.istore.net.auistore.net.au
- Black startReviewed absence
- The exact inverter and Backup Box documents do not publish an autonomous black-start sequence.istore.net.auistore.net.au
- Outage PV rechargeReviewed absence
- The exact inverter and Backup Box documents do not publish a post-depletion PV recharge and restart sequence.istore.net.auistore.net.au
- Offline cloud boundaryReviewed absence
- The exact documents identify app and WLAN monitoring but do not publish backup behaviour during an internet or cloud outage.istore.net.auistore.net.au
Hybrid 5000/6000 3PHiStore · AU priority 44Published5Reviewed absence0Not applicable0Open
- Backup / islandingPublished
- Essential-loads backupistore.net.auistore.net.au
- Backup devicePublished
- Backup operation requires the separate IS-BACKUP-3P-63A Backup Box.istore.net.auistore.net.au
- Backup switching speedPublished
- The IS-BACKUP-3P-63A publishes switchover below 3 seconds.istore.net.au
- Backup phase boundaryPublished
- The box identifies the backup load connection as three single-phase outputs; this is not evidence of support for a three-phase load.istore.net.au
- Continuous power output (kW)Reviewed absence
- Exact continuous output for the inverter and box configuration is not published. The box ceiling is 20 kVA and explicitly depends on the inverter and battery combination.istore.net.auistore.net.au
- Backup surge / motor-start capabilityReviewed absence
- No timed surge rating is published for the exact inverter and Backup Box configuration.istore.net.auistore.net.au
- Black startReviewed absence
- The exact inverter and Backup Box documents do not publish an autonomous black-start sequence.istore.net.auistore.net.au
- Outage PV rechargeReviewed absence
- The exact inverter and Backup Box documents do not publish a post-depletion PV recharge and restart sequence.istore.net.auistore.net.au
- Offline cloud boundaryReviewed absence
- The exact documents identify app and WLAN or Ethernet monitoring but do not publish backup behaviour during an internet or cloud outage.istore.net.auistore.net.au
HiOne T G3Hoymiles · AU priority 41Published0Reviewed absence0Not applicable0Open
- Backup / islandingPublished
- Whole-home / full backuphoymiles.com
S6 Three-phase LV HybridSolis · AU priority 41Published0Reviewed absence0Not applicable0Open
- Backup / islandingPublished
- Essential-loads backupsolisinverters.ausolisinverters.aucer.gov.au
SDT G3GoodWe · AU priority 41Published0Reviewed absence0Not applicable0Open
- Backup / islandingPublished
- No backupgoodwe.com.au
CygniDyness · AU priority 42Published0Reviewed absence0Not applicable2Open
- Grid-forming & backup tierOpen
- Not established
- Backup switching speedOpen
- Not established
- Backup surge / motor-start capabilityPublished
- Peak/surge rating published with durationau.dyness.com
- Continuous power output (kW)Published
- 9.999au.dyness.comcleanenergycouncil.org.au
Smile G3 S5 9.3 kWhAlphaESS · AU priority 46Published0Reviewed absence0Not applicable1Open
- Grid-forming & backup tierOpen
- Not established
- Backup switching speedPublished
- The exact SMILE-G3-S5 configuration publishes backup switching below 20 ms.alphaess.com
- Backup surge / motor-start capabilityPublished
- Peak/surge rating published with durationalphaess.com
- Continuous power output (kW)Published
- The exact SMILE-G3-S5 configuration publishes 5 kW continuous single-phase backup output.alphaess.com
- Backup attributionPublished
- Published AC backup figures apply to the exact SMILE-G3-S5 inverter plus BAT-9.3S configuration, not to BAT-9.3S as a standalone DC battery.alphaess.com
- Backup peak output (30 s)Published
- The exact SMILE-G3-S5 configuration publishes 7.5 kW output for up to 30 seconds.alphaess.com
- Backup peak output (1 s)Published
- The exact SMILE-G3-S5 configuration publishes 10 kW output for up to 1 second.alphaess.com
AP-L8.0D-S2Solplanet · AU priority 41Published0Reviewed absence0Not applicable3Open
- Grid-forming & backup tierOpen
- Not established
- Backup switching speedOpen
- Not established
- Backup surge / motor-start capabilityOpen
- Not established
- Continuous power output (kW)Published
- 8.19solplanet.net
H10S 17.8Hinen · AU priority 46Published1Reviewed absence0Not applicable0Open
- Grid-forming & backup tierPublished
- Whole-home seamless backup: full load, <20ms switchover (self-contained or valau.hinen.com
- Backup switching speedPublished
- Backup load transfer time is at most 10 ms.au.hinen.com
- Backup surge / motor-start capabilityPublished
- Peak/surge rating published with durationau.hinen.com
- Continuous power output (kW)Published
- 10.0au.hinen.com
- Backup devicePublished
- The A Series H10S includes a built-in changeover switch with manual selection between Backup and Bypass modes.au.hinen.com
- Backup outputPublished
- Single-phase off-grid output is 230 V, up to 63 A and up to 15 kW.au.hinen.com
- Black startReviewed absence
- The current Australian product page publishes backup transfer and generator support but not an explicit black-start-after-depletion sequence.au.hinen.com
Force H3XPylontech · AU priority 43Published0Reviewed absence0Not applicable1Open
- Grid-forming & backup tierPublished
- Essential-loads / partial backup onlypylonwebs3.s3.amazonaws.com
- Backup switching speedOpen
- Not established
- Backup surge / motor-start capabilityPublished
- Peak/surge rating published with durationpylonwebs3.s3.amazonaws.com
- Continuous power output (kW)Published
- 6.0pylonwebs3.s3.amazonaws.com
T-BAT H V2SolaX · AU priority 41Published0Reviewed absence0Not applicable3Open
- Grid-forming & backup tierOpen
- Not established
- Backup switching speedOpen
- Not established
- Backup surge / motor-start capabilityOpen
- Not established
- Continuous power output (kW)Published
- 11.5au.solaxpower.com
sonnenBatterie Evosonnen · AU priority 40Published0Reviewed absence0Not applicable4Open
- Grid-forming & backup tierOpen
- Not established
- Backup switching speedOpen
- Not established
- Backup surge / motor-start capabilityOpen
- Not established
- Continuous power output (kW)Open
- Not established
Home Hub Single-PhaseSolarEdge · AU priority 53Published0Reviewed absence0Not applicable0Open
- Backup / islandingPublished
- Whole-home / full backupknowledge-center.solaredge.comsolaredge.comknowledge-center.solaredge.com
- Backup devicePublished
- Full-home or partial-home backup requires the SolarEdge Home Backup Interface.knowledge-center.solaredge.com
- Backup scopePublished
- Whole-home backup is an available design scope when the required interface is installed; it is not an intrinsic base-inverter outcome, and islanded output remains limited by the exact inverter rating.knowledge-center.solaredge.com
PowerAll ESI T1SOFAR · AU priority 51Published0Reviewed absence0Not applicable0Open
- Backup / islandingPublished
- Essential-loads backupsofarsolar.comau.sofarsolar.comcer.gov.au
Home Battery 400VSolarEdge · AU priority 54Published0Reviewed absence1Not applicable0Open
- Grid-forming & backup tierPublished
- Whole-home backup via paired hybrid inverter (capability is inverter-dependentknowledge-center.solaredge.com
- Backup switching speedPublished
- >100ms or switching speed not disclosedsunenergy.com.au
- Backup surge / motor-start capabilityPublished
- Peak/surge rating published with durationknowledge-center.solaredge.com
- Continuous power output (kW)Published
- 5knowledge-center.solaredge.com
- Backup behaviour attributionNot applicable
- AC transfer time, whole-home scope, phase continuity, black start and outage PV recharge are not battery-level properties for this DC battery; establish them only on separately evidenced power-conversion and isolation equipment.knowledge-center.solaredge.com
IQ8ACEnphase · AU priority 52Published0Reviewed absence0Not applicable0Open
- Backup / islandingPublished
- No backupenphase.comenphase.com
- Backup boundaryPublished
- IQ8AC is not a standalone backup device. Backup is a configured Enphase system outcome requiring IQ System Controller and IQ Battery.enphase.com
T-BAT HSSolaX · AU priority 51Published0Reviewed absence0Not applicable3Open
- Grid-forming & backup tierOpen
- Not established
- Backup switching speedOpen
- Not established
- Backup surge / motor-start capabilityOpen
- Not established
- Continuous power output (kW)Published
- 23.3au.solaxpower.com
AP-L15.0-SSolplanet · AU priority 51Published0Reviewed absence0Not applicable3Open
- Grid-forming & backup tierOpen
- Not established
- Backup switching speedOpen
- Not established
- Backup surge / motor-start capabilityOpen
- Not established
- Continuous power output (kW)Published
- 7.68solplanet.net
vBox 14VoltX · AU priority 52Published0Reviewed absence0Not applicable2Open
- Grid-forming & backup tierPublished
- Whole-home backup via paired hybrid inverter (capability is inverter-dependentvoltxcommercial.com.au
- Backup switching speedOpen
- Not established
- Backup surge / motor-start capabilityOpen
- Not established
- Continuous power output (kW)Published
- 5.4voltxcommercial.com.au
All-in-One AC-CoupledGivEnergy · AU priority 50Published0Reviewed absence0Not applicable4Open
- Grid-forming & backup tierOpen
- Not established
- Backup switching speedOpen
- Not established
- Backup surge / motor-start capabilityOpen
- Not established
- Continuous power output (kW)Open
- Not established
HM6ESY SUNHOME · AU priority 53Published0Reviewed absence0Not applicable1Open
- Grid-forming & backup tierPublished
- Essential-loads / partial backup onlyesysunhome.com
- Backup switching speedOpen
- Not established
- Backup surge / motor-start capabilityPublished
- Peak/surge rating published with durationesysunhome.com
- Continuous power output (kW)Published
- 6.0esysunhome.com
Primo GEN24 SC / Plus SCFronius · AU priority 61Published0Reviewed absence0Not applicable0Open
- Backup / islandingPublished
- Whole-home / full backupmanuals.fronius.comfronius.com
SPH6000TL-HU-AUGrowatt · AU priority 61Published0Reviewed absence0Not applicable0Open
- Backup / islandingPublished
- Essential-loads backupau.growatt.comau.growatt.com
S6 PLUS Single-Phase HybridSolis · AU priority 61Published0Reviewed absence0Not applicable0Open
- Backup / islandingPublished
- Essential-loads backupsolisinverters.ausolisinverters.au
MIN TL-XH2Growatt · AU priority 60Published0Reviewed absence0Not applicable1Open
- Backup / islandingOpen
- Not established
Hybrid Battery System G3Redback Technologies · AU priority 63Published0Reviewed absence0Not applicable1Open
- Grid-forming & backup tierPublished
- Essential-loads / partial backup onlydigital.redbacktech.com
- Backup switching speedOpen
- Not established
- Backup surge / motor-start capabilityPublished
- Peak/surge rating published with durationdigital.redbacktech.com
- Continuous power output (kW)Published
- 6.0digital.redbacktech.com
AP-L15.0D-SSolplanet · AU priority 61Published0Reviewed absence0Not applicable3Open
- Grid-forming & backup tierOpen
- Not established
- Backup switching speedOpen
- Not established
- Backup surge / motor-start capabilityOpen
- Not established
- Continuous power output (kW)Published
- 7.68solplanet.net
H2 S3SAJ · AU priority 71Published0Reviewed absence0Not applicable0Open
- Backup / islandingPublished
- Essential-loads backupsaj-electric.com
X1-Hybrid G4SolaX · AU priority 76Published2Reviewed absence0Not applicable0Open
- Backup / islandingPublished
- Essential-loads backupau.solaxpower.comau.solaxpower.com
- Backup devicePublished
- The single-phase dedicated EPS output operates with a battery.au.solaxpower.com
- Backup switching speedPublished
- EPS switch time is below 10 ms.au.solaxpower.com
- Continuous power output (kW)Published
- Nominal EPS output follows the exact 3 to 7.5 kW X1-Hybrid G4 model.au.solaxpower.com
- Backup surge / motor-start capabilityPublished
- Peak EPS apparent output is up to 150% of nominal for 10 seconds, subject to exact model.au.solaxpower.com
- Backup scopePublished
- The source establishes a dedicated EPS circuit; a wider household boundary is not established by the datasheet.au.solaxpower.com
- Black startReviewed absence
- The exact Australian datasheet does not publish an explicit black-start sequence.au.solaxpower.com
- Outage PV rechargeReviewed absence
- The exact Australian datasheet does not publish a post-depletion PV restart or outage recharge sequence.au.solaxpower.com
EQ4800 High-Voltage StackFoxESS · AU priority 73Published0Reviewed absence1Not applicable1Open
- Grid-forming & backup tierPublished
- Whole-home backup via paired hybrid inverter (capability is inverter-dependentau.fox-ess.comau.fox-ess.com
- Backup switching speedPublished
- >100ms or switching speed not disclosedau.fox-ess.com
- Backup surge / motor-start capabilityOpen
- Not established
- Continuous power output (kW)Published
- 4.48au.fox-ess.com
- Backup behaviour attributionNot applicable
- AC transfer time, whole-home scope, phase continuity, black start and outage PV recharge are not battery-level properties for this DC battery; establish them only on separately evidenced power-conversion and isolation equipment.au.fox-ess.com
KHFoxESS · AU priority 87Published2Reviewed absence0Not applicable0Open
- Backup / islandingPublished
- Essential-loads backupau.fox-ess.comau.fox-ess.com
- Backup devicePublished
- The exact KH family provides a dedicated EPS output that operates with a battery; the datasheet does not name a separate transfer gateway.au.fox-ess.com
- Backup switching speedPublished
- EPS switch time is below 10 ms.au.fox-ess.com
- Backup phase boundaryPublished
- KH is a single-phase EPS inverter family.au.fox-ess.com
- Continuous power output (kW)Published
- Maximum continuous EPS apparent output follows the exact KH model from 7 to 10.5 kVA.au.fox-ess.com
- Backup surge / motor-start capabilityPublished
- EPS peak output is 10 or 12 kW for 60 seconds depending on the exact KH model.au.fox-ess.com
- Black startReviewed absence
- The exact Australian KH datasheet and current manufacturer KH material do not explicitly establish autonomous black start after full depletion.au.fox-ess.comau.fox-ess.com
- Outage PV rechargePublished
- FoxESS states that KH frequency-shift capability enables battery charging during power outages.au.fox-ess.com
- Offline cloud boundaryReviewed absence
- FoxCloud monitoring is documented, but the exact KH sources do not publish behaviour during an internet or cloud outage.au.fox-ess.comau.fox-ess.com
Powerwall 3 Integrated InverterTesla · AU priority 87Published2Reviewed absence0Not applicable0Open
- Backup / islandingPublished
- Whole-home / full backupenergylibrary.tesla.comenergylibrary.tesla.comtesla.com
- Backup devicePublished
- The AU/NZ datasheet names Backup Gateway 2 as the supported islanding device for Powerwall 3.energylibrary.tesla.com
- Backup switching speedReviewed absence
- Tesla describes automatic seamless backup but publishes no numeric transfer time in the exact AU/NZ datasheet.energylibrary.tesla.com
- Backup phase boundaryPublished
- Powerwall 3 is single-phase. At an Australian three-phase site, only the commissioned backup phase remains powered during an outage; three-phase loads stay outside the backup side.energylibrary.tesla.comenergylibrary.tesla.com
- Continuous power output (kW)Published
- The AU/NZ datasheet publishes 11.04 kW continuous AC output.energylibrary.tesla.com
- Backup surge / motor-start capabilityReviewed absence
- No timed kW or kVA surge rating is published. The separate 185 A LRA figure describes load-start capability and has no published duration.energylibrary.tesla.com
- Black startPublished
- After depletion during an outage, Powerwall conducts hourly checks for enough solar to resume. If automatic retries fail, Tesla instructs the user to reduce load and manually restart when solar is present.tesla.com
- Outage PV rechargePublished
- During an extended outage, Powerwall checks hourly for enough solar to power the home and charge Powerwall.tesla.com
- Offline cloud boundaryPublished
- Tesla states that Powerwall is expected to operate normally during an outage without internet, while app notifications and remote status require internet connectivity.tesla.com
SBR High-Voltage StackSungrow · AU priority 82Published0Reviewed absence1Not applicable2Open
- Grid-forming & backup tierPublished
- Whole-home backup via paired hybrid inverter (capability is inverter-dependentaus.sungrowpower.comsungrowpower.com
- Backup switching speedOpen
- Not established
- Backup surge / motor-start capabilityOpen
- Not established
- Continuous power output (kW)Published
- 5.76aus.sungrowpower.comsungrowpower.com
- Backup behaviour attributionNot applicable
- AC transfer time, whole-home scope, phase continuity, black start and outage PV recharge are not battery-level properties for this DC battery; establish them only on separately evidenced power-conversion and isolation equipment.aus.sungrowpower.com
Lynx Home F G2GoodWe · AU priority 81Published0Reviewed absence1Not applicable3Open
- Grid-forming & backup tierOpen
- Not established
- Backup switching speedOpen
- Not established
- Backup surge / motor-start capabilityOpen
- Not established
- Continuous power output (kW)Published
- 4.48goodwe.com.au
- Backup behaviour attributionNot applicable
- AC transfer time, whole-home scope, phase continuity, black start and outage PV recharge are not battery-level properties for this DC battery; establish them only on separately evidenced power-conversion and isolation equipment.goodwe.com.au
X1-MINI G4SolaX · AU priority 81Published0Reviewed absence0Not applicable0Open
- Backup / islandingPublished
- No backupau.solaxpower.com
PowerAll ESI 3-6K-S1SOFAR · AU priority 91Published0Reviewed absence0Not applicable0Open
- Backup / islandingPublished
- Essential-loads backupsofarsolar.comau.sofarsolar.com
IQ8HC MicroinverterEnphase · AU priority 92Published0Reviewed absence0Not applicable0Open
- Backup / islandingPublished
- No backupenphase.comenphase.com
- Backup boundaryPublished
- IQ8HC is not a standalone backup device. The Australian grid-agnostic configuration requires IQ System Controller and IQ Battery, and the controller provides automatic transfer.enphase.com
aPower XFranklinWH · AU priority 92Published0Reviewed absence0Not applicable2Open
- Grid-forming & backup tierOpen
- Not established
- Backup switching speedOpen
- Not established
- Backup surge / motor-start capabilityPublished
- Peak/surge rating published with durationfranklinwh.com
- Continuous power output (kW)Published
- 5franklinwh.com
PowerAll BTS 5KSOFAR · AU priority 92Published0Reviewed absence1Not applicable2Open
- Grid-forming & backup tierPublished
- Essential-loads / partial backup onlysofarsolar.com
- Backup switching speedOpen
- Not established
- Backup surge / motor-start capabilityOpen
- Not established
- Continuous power output (kW)Published
- 2.5sofarsolar.comsofarsolar.com
- Backup behaviour attributionNot applicable
- AC transfer time, whole-home scope, phase continuity, black start and outage PV recharge are not battery-level properties for this DC battery; establish them only on separately evidenced power-conversion and isolation equipment.sofarsolar.com
TSYS-HS51SolaX · AU priority 114Published0Reviewed absence1Not applicable0Open
- Grid-forming & backup tierPublished
- Whole-home backup via paired hybrid inverter (capability is inverter-dependentau.solaxpower.com
- Backup switching speedPublished
- <20ms seamless relay switching (whole-home loads maintained through transitionau.solaxpower.comau.solaxpower.com
- Backup surge / motor-start capabilityPublished
- Peak/surge rating published with durationau.solaxpower.comau.solaxpower.com
- Continuous power output (kW)Published
- 6.1au.solaxpower.comau.solaxpower.com
- Backup behaviour attributionNot applicable
- AC transfer time, whole-home scope, phase continuity, black start and outage PV recharge are not battery-level properties for this DC battery; establish them only on separately evidenced power-conversion and isolation equipment.au.solaxpower.com
Smart Battery S0iStore · AU priority 123Published0Reviewed absence1Not applicable1Open
- Grid-forming & backup tierPublished
- Whole-home backup via paired hybrid inverter (capability is inverter-dependentistore.net.au
- Backup switching speedOpen
- Not established
- Backup surge / motor-start capabilityPublished
- Peak/surge rating published with durationistore.net.au
- Continuous power output (kW)Published
- 2.5istore.net.au
- Backup behaviour attributionNot applicable
- AC transfer time, whole-home scope, phase continuity, black start and outage PV recharge are not battery-level properties for this DC battery; establish them only on separately evidenced power-conversion and isolation equipment.istore.net.au
US5000BPylontech · AU priority 134Published0Reviewed absence1Not applicable0Open
- Grid-forming & backup tierPublished
- Whole-home backup via paired hybrid inverter (capability is inverter-dependentpylontech.au
- Backup switching speedPublished
- >100ms or switching speed not disclosedpylontech.au
- Backup surge / motor-start capabilityPublished
- Peak/surge rating published with durationpylontech.au
- Continuous power output (kW)Published
- 4.8pylontech.au
- Backup behaviour attributionNot applicable
- AC transfer time, whole-home scope, phase continuity, black start and outage PV recharge are not battery-level properties for this DC battery; establish them only on separately evidenced power-conversion and isolation equipment.pylontech.au