review.solar · Sourced values document
Hybrid Battery Max BE21HV
13.3–33.25 kWh · LFP · DC-coupled · Single-phase
Redback Technologies
Performance & Value
Released 2026 · Evidence checked 2026-09-01 · Scored to Solar Analytica battery rubric v2.13.0
65/100
Very good
Overall
Score by category
Capacity & Usability
81
Power & Efficiency
63
Longevity (verified)
59
Safety & Chemistry
70
Guarantee & Backbone
71
Energy Ecosystem
52
Sourced specification values
Published capacity range13.3–33.25 kWh
Scored configuration19.95 kWh
Cell chemistryLFP (LiFePO4)
Usable capacity19.95 kWh
Usable energy / DoD95% DoD
Continuous power output9.99 kW
Warranty period10 yr
Safety certificationBasic cert
Reliability testingNot third-party tested
Manufacturing track record10-15 years

Some values are estimated where independent verification was not available: see the full scorecard and review.solar/terms.

Page 2 · Audit sheet: complete sourced record (1 of 2)

Hybrid Battery Max BE21HV · every criterion scored by the live rubric (Solar Analytica battery rubric v2.13.0), with its recorded value, evidence status, and any linked source. Page 1 carries the buying-decision summary; this and the next page are the full record for verification and right of reply.

Capacity & Usability
Usable energy / DoD (%)95datasheetSource
Modularity & scalabilityFully modular / stackable expandabledatasheetSource
Energy density / footprintPublished, but not matched to a rubric bandheldSource
Battery generation compatibilitySame-generation expansion only: matching spec modules required; clean path butdatasheetSource
Power & Efficiency
Round-trip efficiency (%)Not publishedreviewed absenceSource +1
Continuous power output (kW)9.99datasheetSource +1
Backup switching speedNot publishedreviewed absenceSource
Operating temperature rangeStandarddatasheetSource
Backup surge / motor-start capabilityPeak/surge rating published with durationdatasheetSource +2
Longevity (verified)
Cycle life (cycles to 70%)Not publishedreviewed absenceSource
Warranty throughput2.5-5 MWh warranted per kWh usabledatasheetSource +1
Warranty period (yrs)10datasheetSource +1
End-of-warranty retained capacity (%)70datasheetSource +1
Verified reliabilityNot third-party testedreviewed absenceSource
Cell balancing architecturePack-level only / not disclosedreviewed absenceSource
Warranty degradation guaranteeEnd-point only: minimum capacity at end of warranty termdatasheetSource +1

review.solar · audit sheet · Solar Analytica battery rubric v2.13.0 · https://review.solar/cards/redback-hybrid-battery-max-be21hv-au

Page 3 · Audit sheet: complete sourced record (2 of 2)

Hybrid Battery Max BE21HV · continued from page 2 · Solar Analytica rubric Solar Analytica battery rubric v2.13.0.

Safety & Chemistry
Cell chemistryLFP (LiFePO4)datasheetSource +1
Safety certificationBasic certdatasheetSource +1
Thermal & fire mitigationPassive thermal mgmtdatasheetSource +1
AC terminal & connection protectionNot specifiedreviewed absenceSource
Ingress protection (outdoor)IP54 / sheltereddatasheetSource
Cell provenance & traceabilityUndisclosedreviewed absenceSource +1
Guarantee & Backbone
Warranty assuranceParts & labourdatasheetSource
Financial strength & warranty backingStable / listeddatasheetSource
Manufacturing track record10-15 yearsdatasheetSource
Energy Ecosystem
Grid-forming & backup tierEssential-loads / partial backup onlydatasheetSource
Open protocol & API maturityCloud API onlydatasheetSource +2
VPP & grid services readinessVPP-capable (protocol ready, no confirmed live program)datasheetSource
EV charging integrationNo EV integrationreviewed absenceSource
Thermal load managementSmart relay switching (excess solar triggered)datasheetSource
Smart home & IoT depthNo local smart home integrationreviewed absenceSource
Firmware & security disclosureFirmware updates referenced; no security documentationdatasheetSource

review.solar · audit sheet · Solar Analytica battery rubric v2.13.0 · https://review.solar/cards/redback-hybrid-battery-max-be21hv-au