review.solar · Sourced values document
SigenMate 2700 Ultra
1.4 kW
Sigenergy
Plug-in ESS
Released 2026 · Evidence checked 2026-08-23 · Scored to Solar Analytica plug-in ESS rubric v1.2.0
64/100
Good
Overall
Score by category
Capacity & Usability
100
Output Power
60
Longevity (verified)
46
Safety & Chemistry
79
Guarantee & Backbone
52
Connectivity & Ecosystem
51
Sourced specification values
Published power range1.4 kW
Scored benchmark1.4 kW
Cell chemistryLFP (LiFePO4)
Usable energy / DoD100% DoD
Warranty period10 yr
Safety certificationCertifications not listed
Manufacturing track record4-10 years

Some values are estimated where independent verification was not available: see the full scorecard and review.solar/terms.

Page 2 · Audit sheet: complete sourced record

SigenMate 2700 Ultra · every criterion scored by the live rubric (Solar Analytica plug-in ESS rubric v1.2.0), with its recorded value, evidence status, and any linked source. Page 1 carries the buying-decision summary; this page is the full record for verification and right of reply.

Capacity & Usability
Usable energy / DoD (%)100datasheetSource +2
Modularity & scalabilityFully modular, ≤5 kWh increments, expandable in fielddatasheetSource +2
Energy density / footprintCompact high-density (integrated)datasheetSource +2
Output Power
Grid-injection power (kW)1.4datasheetSource +2
Backup output power (kW)1.4datasheetSource +2
Backup switching speed<5ms (UPS-grade)datasheetSource +2
Operating temperature rangeWide (-20°C to 55°C+), self-heating confirmeddatasheetSource +2
Longevity (verified)
Warranty period (yrs)10datasheetSource +2
Cell balancing architecturePack-level only / not disclosedreviewed absenceSource +2
Warranty degradation guaranteeWarranty degradation terms not specifiedreviewed absenceSource +2
Safety & Chemistry
Cell chemistryLFP (LiFePO4)datasheetSource +2
Safety certificationCertifications not listedreviewed absenceSource +2
Thermal & fire mitigationActive thermal management + fire suppression / cell isolationdatasheetSource +2
Self-heating capabilityActive self-heating confirmed, -20°C operationdatasheetSource +2
Ingress protection (outdoor)IP66 outdoor-rateddatasheetSource +2
Guarantee & Backbone
Financial strength & warranty backingMid-tier private, no distress signalsdatasheetSource +2
Manufacturing track record4-10 yearsdatasheetSource +2
Connectivity & Ecosystem
Open protocol & API maturityCloud API onlyreviewed absenceSource +2
VPP & grid services readinessVPP-capable, protocol readydatasheetSource +2
Smart home & IoT depthNo documented smart home integrationreviewed absenceSource +2

review.solar · audit sheet · Solar Analytica plug-in ESS rubric v1.2.0 · https://review.solar/cards/sigenergy-sigenergy-sigenmate-2700-ultra