Side-by-side

Compare

Compare like with like. Aligned scores, specifications and local evidence within one scoring class or tier.

Market context

Australia purchasing view

Value & Volume

SG RS5–10 kW

Sungrow | SG5.0RS-ADA / SG8.0RS / SG10RS (single-phase string); scored model SG10RS

Single-phaseString3 MPPTs

70/ 100

Very good

Strong evidence coverage · 100%

Evidence checked 2026-09-02

Available in Australia · checked 2026-10-07

Buyer evidence: Ready (100% direct coverage).

Fanless DesignAFCI Integrated
Full scorecard
Value & Volume

H3-Pro15–30 kW

FoxESS | H3-Pro-15.0 (15 kW model in the H3-Pro 15-30 kW range)

Three-phaseHybridEssential-load backup3 MPPTs

75/ 100

Superior

Strong evidence coverage · 100%

Evidence checked 2026-08-30

Available in Australia · checked 2026-10-07

Buyer evidence: Ready (100% direct coverage).

Full scorecard
Side by side

Score profile

marks the better value on rows where a higher number is better. Temperature coefficient counts as higher when it is closer to zero. Size measures such as rated power carry no marker, because a larger product is a different choice rather than a better one.

MeasureSG RSH3-Pro
Efficiency65 / 100 (better value on this row)51 / 100
Design & Flexibility82 / 10094 / 100
Thermal & Physical Resilience85 / 10077 / 100
Features & Integration57 / 10084 / 100
Safety & Compliance85 / 10078 / 100
Guarantee & Backbone58 / 10073 / 100
Energy Ecosystem54 / 10071 / 100

Efficiency

SG RS
65 / 100 (better value on this row)
H3-Pro
51 / 100

Design & Flexibility

SG RS
82 / 100
H3-Pro
94 / 100

Thermal & Physical Resilience

SG RS
85 / 100
H3-Pro
77 / 100

Features & Integration

SG RS
57 / 100
H3-Pro
84 / 100

Safety & Compliance

SG RS
85 / 100
H3-Pro
78 / 100

Guarantee & Backbone

SG RS
58 / 100
H3-Pro
73 / 100

Energy Ecosystem

SG RS
54 / 100
H3-Pro
71 / 100
Side by side

Key specifications

marks the better value on rows where a higher number is better. Temperature coefficient counts as higher when it is closer to zero. Size measures such as rated power carry no marker, because a larger product is a different choice rather than a better one.

MeasureSG RSH3-Pro
ArchitectureSolar-only string inverterHybrid inverter
Published maximum AC output range5–10 kWNot stated
Scored benchmark10 kW15 kW
Power10.0 kW15.0 kW
TypeStringHybrid
Peak eff97.8 % (better value on this row)97.2 %
MPPTs33
Published rated AC power rangeNot stated15–30 kW

Architecture

SG RS
Solar-only string inverter
H3-Pro
Hybrid inverter

Published maximum AC output range

SG RS
5–10 kW
H3-Pro
Not stated

Scored benchmark

SG RS
10 kW
H3-Pro
15 kW

Power

SG RS
10.0 kW
H3-Pro
15.0 kW

Type

SG RS
String
H3-Pro
Hybrid

Peak eff

SG RS
97.8 % (better value on this row)
H3-Pro
97.2 %

MPPTs

SG RS
3
H3-Pro
3

Published rated AC power range

SG RS
Not stated
H3-Pro
15–30 kW
Local evidence

Australia evidence

EvidenceSG RSH3-Pro
OutcomeAvailable in AustraliaAvailable in Australia
Checked2026-10-072026-10-07
CertificationsThe exact Australian datasheet publishes IEC 62109 and AS/NZS 4777.2 compliance.The CER approved inverter list, last modified 2 October 2026 and read on 7 October 2026, lists exact H3-Pro-15.0 (AS4777-2 2020) at 15 kW, approved 21 January 2026 and expiring 21 January 2029., The current Australian datasheet and manual identify H3-Pro-15.0 as a three-phase storage inverter.
Warranty scopeAustralia; Sungrow's current warranty page lists the SG5.0RS-ADA, SG8.0RS, SG9.0RS and SG10RS under its 10-year standard inverter warranty for units originally sold in Australia and manufactured and installed from 1 April 2020. The term runs ten years from installation but no more than eleven years from the manufacturing date, whichever comes first, in Australia only.The Australian and New Zealand warranty policy, Version 4.0 dated 1 April 2026, expressly names H3-Pro-15.0. The standard term is 120 months from installation, capped at 132 months after manufacture. Conditional service-rebate and transport provisions do not establish unrestricted labour or freight cover.
Warranty remedyRepair or replacement for an approved claim.FoxESS may repair onsite or at a service centre, or replace with the closest current product.
Labour and reinstallationThe installer may be eligible for a service rebate when a returned unit is found defective on Sungrow's testing and inspection. Sungrow's current AU rebate table lists $180 AUD excluding GST for the row covering 1-phase non-hybrid inverters and 3-phase inverters between 5 kW and 10 kW, with rates effective 1 July 2026 to 30 June 2027 ($150 AUD for RMAs preceding RMA30450), and the rebate must be lodged within 6 months after the warranty case is approved. The warranty itself does not cover travel and subsistence expenses or on-site installation, modification and maintenance costs. Approved service labour is supported through the published rebate.An installer service rebate may be approved, but its amount and eligible work are not stated; travel, onsite installation, modification and maintenance are excluded. Unrestricted removal and reinstallation cover is not stated.
FreightSungrow covers outbound and inbound standard ground transport up to a total of $200; costs above that, and any other transport mode the claimant requests, are borne by the claimant.Eligible road transport to one specified address may be provided; express and onward shipping are excluded.
Transfer and registrationThe standard and extended warranties are transferable, but the original proof of purchase is required. Sungrow offers online warranty registration for products purchased and installed in Australia or New Zealand, listing confirmation of ownership and more efficient warranty service as benefits; the warranty terms do not state registration as a claim condition, and a claim needs a document showing proof of purchase or the date of installation. Parts-only or standard warranty extensions are sold separately; the terms allow purchase up to the end of the standard warranty period, while Sungrow's extension page states purchase within 1 year after installation.No automatic subsequent-owner transfer right is stated. Version 4.0 prints no separate registration section. The FoxPlus clause applies if the product is registered on the FoxESS website within 36 months of manufacture, and cross-refers to section 8, which in this version is the claim process. No registration condition is stated for the 120-month standard term.
Grid/network approval evidenceSingle-phase 230/240 V Australian string-inverter family with AS/NZS 4777.2 compliance.Three-phase Australian identity. CER product listing does not establish DNSP, site, export-limit, installation or commissioning approval.
Local product pathwayNo separate local pathway recordedNo separate local pathway recorded
Buyer evidenceReady (100% direct coverage): Local availability, buyer evidence, and the publication threshold are confirmed.Ready (100% direct coverage): Local availability, buyer evidence, and the publication threshold are confirmed.
Safety noticeNo model-specific notice recordedNo model-specific notice recorded
Review noteSungrow Australia publishes the exact SG RS family and local warranty. The exact SG10RS manual (Ver22, June 2025) specifies the WiNet-S communication module and connects the inverter to iSolarCloud. Sungrow's inverter communication protocol (V1.1.80, 27 March 2026) lists the overseas SG10RS and documents RS485 Modbus RTU and optional Ethernet Modbus TCP through WiNet-S, WiNet-S2 or Logger1000, excluding iHomeManager and other modules. The WiNet-S/S2 safety manual (Ver14, April 2026) documents third-party Modbus TCP access, with port 502 disabled by default and SSL port 516 enabled by default. Sungrow's iSolarCloud Developer Portal offers monitoring APIs after developer and application approval, with plant authorization and package limits. These routes do not establish a local REST API, SunSpec certification, support for every register or command, or compatibility with the firmware on an installed unit. Confirm the exact inverter, module revision, firmware and supported interface scope with the supplier.FoxESS Australia publishes the exact product family and support materials. External switching and battery requirements remain outside this independent inverter record.
Register: parts termNot in the structured registerstated: The exact H3-Pro family receives 120 months from installation, no later than 132 months after manufacture, whichever occurs first.
Register: labour and serviceNot in the structured registerconditional: FoxESS may repair onsite or at a service centre, replace the product, and approve an installer service rebate. The rebate amount and eligible work are not stated, while travel, onsite installation, modification and maintenance are excluded.
Register: transport and freightNot in the structured registerconditional: Eligible road transport to one specified address may be provided. Express freight and onward shipping are excluded.
Register: registrationNot in the structured registerconditional: Registration is recommended for the standard term and required for FoxPlus. The policy's FoxPlus wording also refers to a 72-month standard period, which conflicts with the exact 120-month H3-Pro table.
Register: transferabilityNot in the structured registernot stated: The policy defines purchaser, installer and end-user roles but does not state an automatic subsequent-owner transfer right.
Register: explicit unknownsNot in the structured register4 retained
Latest reviewed Approval Watch eventNo exact-identity event in reviewed historyNo exact-identity event in reviewed history
SourcesSource 1Source 2Source 3Source 4Source 5Source 6Source 7Source 8Source 9Source 1Source 2Source 3Source 4Source 5Source 6Source 7

Outcome

SG RS
Available in Australia
H3-Pro
Available in Australia

Checked

SG RS
2026-10-07
H3-Pro
2026-10-07

Certifications

SG RS
The exact Australian datasheet publishes IEC 62109 and AS/NZS 4777.2 compliance.
H3-Pro
The CER approved inverter list, last modified 2 October 2026 and read on 7 October 2026, lists exact H3-Pro-15.0 (AS4777-2 2020) at 15 kW, approved 21 January 2026 and expiring 21 January 2029., The current Australian datasheet and manual identify H3-Pro-15.0 as a three-phase storage inverter.

Warranty scope

SG RS
Australia; Sungrow's current warranty page lists the SG5.0RS-ADA, SG8.0RS, SG9.0RS and SG10RS under its 10-year standard inverter warranty for units originally sold in Australia and manufactured and installed from 1 April 2020. The term runs ten years from installation but no more than eleven years from the manufacturing date, whichever comes first, in Australia only.
H3-Pro
The Australian and New Zealand warranty policy, Version 4.0 dated 1 April 2026, expressly names H3-Pro-15.0. The standard term is 120 months from installation, capped at 132 months after manufacture. Conditional service-rebate and transport provisions do not establish unrestricted labour or freight cover.

Warranty remedy

SG RS
Repair or replacement for an approved claim.
H3-Pro
FoxESS may repair onsite or at a service centre, or replace with the closest current product.

Labour and reinstallation

SG RS
The installer may be eligible for a service rebate when a returned unit is found defective on Sungrow's testing and inspection. Sungrow's current AU rebate table lists $180 AUD excluding GST for the row covering 1-phase non-hybrid inverters and 3-phase inverters between 5 kW and 10 kW, with rates effective 1 July 2026 to 30 June 2027 ($150 AUD for RMAs preceding RMA30450), and the rebate must be lodged within 6 months after the warranty case is approved. The warranty itself does not cover travel and subsistence expenses or on-site installation, modification and maintenance costs. Approved service labour is supported through the published rebate.
H3-Pro
An installer service rebate may be approved, but its amount and eligible work are not stated; travel, onsite installation, modification and maintenance are excluded. Unrestricted removal and reinstallation cover is not stated.

Freight

SG RS
Sungrow covers outbound and inbound standard ground transport up to a total of $200; costs above that, and any other transport mode the claimant requests, are borne by the claimant.
H3-Pro
Eligible road transport to one specified address may be provided; express and onward shipping are excluded.

Transfer and registration

SG RS
The standard and extended warranties are transferable, but the original proof of purchase is required. Sungrow offers online warranty registration for products purchased and installed in Australia or New Zealand, listing confirmation of ownership and more efficient warranty service as benefits; the warranty terms do not state registration as a claim condition, and a claim needs a document showing proof of purchase or the date of installation. Parts-only or standard warranty extensions are sold separately; the terms allow purchase up to the end of the standard warranty period, while Sungrow's extension page states purchase within 1 year after installation.
H3-Pro
No automatic subsequent-owner transfer right is stated. Version 4.0 prints no separate registration section. The FoxPlus clause applies if the product is registered on the FoxESS website within 36 months of manufacture, and cross-refers to section 8, which in this version is the claim process. No registration condition is stated for the 120-month standard term.

Grid/network approval evidence

SG RS
Single-phase 230/240 V Australian string-inverter family with AS/NZS 4777.2 compliance.
H3-Pro
Three-phase Australian identity. CER product listing does not establish DNSP, site, export-limit, installation or commissioning approval.

Local product pathway

SG RS
No separate local pathway recorded
H3-Pro
No separate local pathway recorded

Buyer evidence

SG RS
Ready (100% direct coverage): Local availability, buyer evidence, and the publication threshold are confirmed.
H3-Pro
Ready (100% direct coverage): Local availability, buyer evidence, and the publication threshold are confirmed.

Safety notice

SG RS
No model-specific notice recorded
H3-Pro
No model-specific notice recorded

Review note

SG RS
Sungrow Australia publishes the exact SG RS family and local warranty. The exact SG10RS manual (Ver22, June 2025) specifies the WiNet-S communication module and connects the inverter to iSolarCloud. Sungrow's inverter communication protocol (V1.1.80, 27 March 2026) lists the overseas SG10RS and documents RS485 Modbus RTU and optional Ethernet Modbus TCP through WiNet-S, WiNet-S2 or Logger1000, excluding iHomeManager and other modules. The WiNet-S/S2 safety manual (Ver14, April 2026) documents third-party Modbus TCP access, with port 502 disabled by default and SSL port 516 enabled by default. Sungrow's iSolarCloud Developer Portal offers monitoring APIs after developer and application approval, with plant authorization and package limits. These routes do not establish a local REST API, SunSpec certification, support for every register or command, or compatibility with the firmware on an installed unit. Confirm the exact inverter, module revision, firmware and supported interface scope with the supplier.
H3-Pro
FoxESS Australia publishes the exact product family and support materials. External switching and battery requirements remain outside this independent inverter record.

Register: parts term

SG RS
Not in the structured register
H3-Pro
stated: The exact H3-Pro family receives 120 months from installation, no later than 132 months after manufacture, whichever occurs first.

Register: labour and service

SG RS
Not in the structured register
H3-Pro
conditional: FoxESS may repair onsite or at a service centre, replace the product, and approve an installer service rebate. The rebate amount and eligible work are not stated, while travel, onsite installation, modification and maintenance are excluded.

Register: transport and freight

SG RS
Not in the structured register
H3-Pro
conditional: Eligible road transport to one specified address may be provided. Express freight and onward shipping are excluded.

Register: registration

SG RS
Not in the structured register
H3-Pro
conditional: Registration is recommended for the standard term and required for FoxPlus. The policy's FoxPlus wording also refers to a 72-month standard period, which conflicts with the exact 120-month H3-Pro table.

Register: transferability

SG RS
Not in the structured register
H3-Pro
not stated: The policy defines purchaser, installer and end-user roles but does not state an automatic subsequent-owner transfer right.

Register: explicit unknowns

SG RS
Not in the structured register
H3-Pro
4 retained

Latest reviewed Approval Watch event

SG RS
No exact-identity event in reviewed history
H3-Pro
No exact-identity event in reviewed history

Sources

Australia purchase checks

Make the shortlist quote-ready

These checks sit beside the benchmark score. They are site, tariff and contract questions that no product score can settle.

  1. Lock the exact model and installation-date listing.

    Ask for every model number to appear on the quote and order. The Clean Energy Council product lists are live: STC creation requires listed products at installation, and network requirements may also depend on current approval.

  2. Obtain the site-specific connection settings.

    Have the retailer state the supply phase, inverter connection limit, export limit and any export-control cost. The local network connection agreement, not a generic datasheet, determines those settings. See the Australian Government's connection guidance.

  3. Test savings against the household, not a brochure.

    Ask which bills or interval data, tariff, feed-in rate, export limit and future loads support the savings and payback claim. Self-consumed electricity and tariff timing usually matter more than a headline feed-in rate. See the system sizing and battery savings guidance.

  4. Specify the operating outcome.

    Confirm the proposed inverter phase, PV input design, battery pairing and export-control configuration against the final connection agreement. A suitable product can still require a different site design or control setting.

  5. Name the party responsible after installation.

    Keep the retailer, installer, manufacturer warranty and escalation path in the contract. Australian Consumer Law guarantees apply separately from any manufacturer warranty; where one business supplied both product and installation, it is generally responsible for the remedy. See the ACCC guidance.

Decision snapshot

Where the comparison separates

OverallH3-Pro leads the global score by 5 points.
Highest-scoring dimensionsSG RS: Thermal & Physical Resilience · H3-Pro: Design & Flexibility
Largest differenceH3-Pro has the largest pillar edge in Features & Integration (27 points).
Market evidenceSG RS: buyer ready · H3-Pro: buyer ready

A score lead is only meaningful inside this shared class or tier. Weigh it against the specification and evidence rows above before deciding.

Both products are scored in the Value & Volume class, on the same rubric weighting. Scores are not comparable across classes or tiers. Full methodology.