The assessment
How it scores, by category
Market position
The data
Solar-only string inverter
Converts PV string DC into grid-connected AC.
- Product role
- No native battery conversion path is recorded for the product.
- Published range
- 3–6 kW
- Phase
- Single phase
- Backup boundary
- No native backup recorded
Warranty coverage: 8-year term
Coverage includes
Parts & labour · term longer than 21 of 95 scored inverters
No inverter in the fleet publishes a year-by-year performance or output guarantee the way panels and batteries do - this shows the covered term against the market-typical term and where every scored inverter’s term lands (grey dots, sized by model count), plus what the warranty actually includes.
Verification & sources
Market context
Global evidencechange in the site menu
Global benchmark. This scorecard is benchmarked globally. A global score does not imply local availability, certification, warranty coverage, or installer compatibility.
Benchmark anchor. The score uses the highest exact current power bin named on the SOFAR India product catalogue V1.5 and the en-IND 3-6KTLM-G3 datasheet. HYD 6000-EP is a different identity. Scored model: 6KTLM-G3 · checked 2026-09-03. Evidence.
Sources & references · checked 2026-09-03
Strong evidence coverage
25 of 25 scored criteria link directly to a published source.
Values marked estimated, derived, or not found remain visible on the audit sheet and do not carry the same evidential weight as a linked source. Coverage measures direct links, not an independent guarantee that a claim is correct.
Record revision. SOFAR India product catalogue V1.5 (31 July 2025); SOFAR 3-6KTLM-G3 datasheet V1.4 en-IND (24 December 2024); India factory warranty V1.5 (01.05.2025, SF-WI-GS-016 A1). Corporate Product security disclosure policy (catalogue V1.1, 26 April 2024, en-INT) and vulnerability-report template (catalogue V1.0, 17 April 2024, en-INT), reviewed 5 October 2026; PDF bodies do not print revision/date.
- Sourced valuesData card →
- Number of MPPTsManufacturer ↗
Show 2 more
- Manufacturing track recordManufacturer ↗
- Manufacturing track recordManufacturer ↗
Help strengthen this record
These are published evidence gaps, not private submissions. A source is reviewed under the same methodology whether it comes from a reader, installer or manufacturer.
- Semiconductor technologyNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or independent source is requested.Offer a source
- Open protocol & API maturityNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or independent source is requested.Offer a source
- VPP & grid services readinessNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or independent source is requested.Offer a source
- EV charging integrationNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or independent source is requested.Offer a source
Product record history
2 changes to this record · 3 products changed in this update
IN Certifications
- Before
- The official SOFAR India product catalogue V1.5 (31 July 2025) names SOFAR 6KTLM-G3.; The official en-IND 3-6KTLM-G3 datasheet V1.4 names SOFAR 6KTLM-G3. No BIS number is published.
- After
- Intertek Certificate of Conformity CN-PV-210048 (26 March 2021; SOFAR download-centre listing en-IN) names SOFAR 6KTLM-G3, tested according to IEC 61727:2004 and IEC 62116:2014 (test reports 210120037GZU-001 and 210120037GZU-002). Intertek states that the certificate is based on tests of samples and does not imply surveillance or control of manufacture. The document does not name an Indian regulator or a BIS registration.; Intertek Certificate of Conformity CN-PVES-250500 (25 December 2025; SOFAR download-centre listing en-INT) names SOFAR 6KTLM-G3 for IEC/EN 62109-1:2010 and IEC/EN 62109-2:2011 (test reports 251217009GZU-001 and 251217009GZU-002, 22 December 2025). Intertek states that the certificate is based on tests of samples and does not imply surveillance or control of manufacture. The document does not name an Indian regulator or a BIS registration.; The official SOFAR India product catalogue V1.5 (31 July 2025) names SOFAR 6KTLM-G3.; The official en-IND 3-6KTLM-G3 datasheet V1.4 names SOFAR 6KTLM-G3. No BIS number is published.
IN Evidence sources
- Before
- https://ind.sofarsolar.com/product.html; https://ind.sofarsolar.com/product/residentialPV/pvinverter/SOFAR%203-6KTLM-G3%20.html; https://www.sofarsolar.com/upload/file/20240422/1713765411871092356.pdf; https://www.sofarsolar.com/upload/file/20240426/1714123381345030542.pdf; https://www.sofarsolar.com/upload/file/20250114/1736844201167033543.pdf; https://www.sofarsolar.com/upload/file/20250428/1745821133188019093.pdf; https://www.sofarsolar.com/upload/file/20250911/1757581632272023127.pdf
- After
- https://ind.sofarsolar.com/product.html; https://ind.sofarsolar.com/product/residentialPV/pvinverter/SOFAR%203-6KTLM-G3%20.html; https://www.sofarsolar.com/upload/file/20240205/1707126796300058468.pdf; https://www.sofarsolar.com/upload/file/20240422/1713765411871092356.pdf; https://www.sofarsolar.com/upload/file/20240426/1714123381345030542.pdf; https://www.sofarsolar.com/upload/file/20250114/1736844201167033543.pdf; https://www.sofarsolar.com/upload/file/20250428/1745821133188019093.pdf; https://www.sofarsolar.com/upload/file/20250911/1757581632272023127.pdf; https://www.sofarsolar.com/upload/file/20251229/1766996219262061891.pdf
8 changes to this record · 1 product changed in this update
IN Support Note
- Current text
- Listed on SOFAR's Indian product portfolio as SOFAR 3-6KTLM-G3. The official SOFAR India product catalogue V1.5 (31 July 2025) and the en-IND 3-6KTLM-G3 datasheet V1.4 name SOFAR 6KTLM-G3. India has no public per-model BIS register, so registration is not independently verified here. Manufacturer listing is established; distributor inventory is not inferred. HYD 6000-EP and HYD 6000-ES are different identities and are not transferred. SOFAR publishes a corporate product-security disclosure policy and report template. Exact 6KTLM-G3 firmware signing, secure boot and minimum security-update lifetime remain unestablished. Corporate disclosure timelines are not an exact-model repair guarantee.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
Number of MPPTsPrimary datasheet+5 in JSON recordFirmware & security disclosure: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.sofarsolar.com/service.html
- After
- https://www.sofarsolar.com/upload/file/20240422/1713765411871092356.pdf; https://www.sofarsolar.com/upload/file/20240426/1714123381345030542.pdf
Source revision
- Before
- SOFAR India product catalogue V1.5 (31 July 2025); SOFAR 3-6KTLM-G3 datasheet V1.4 en-IND (24 December 2024); India factory warranty V1.5 (01.05.2025, SF-WI-GS-016 A1).
- After
- SOFAR India product catalogue V1.5 (31 July 2025); SOFAR 3-6KTLM-G3 datasheet V1.4 en-IND (24 December 2024); India factory warranty V1.5 (01.05.2025, SF-WI-GS-016 A1). Corporate Product security disclosure policy (catalogue V1.1, 26 April 2024, en-INT) and vulnerability-report template (catalogue V1.0, 17 April 2024, en-INT), reviewed 5 October 2026; PDF bodies do not print revision/date.
Firmware & security disclosure: Evidence status
- Before
- reviewed_absence
- After
- sourced
Firmware & security disclosure
- Before
- Firmware updates referenced; no security documentation
- After
- Security page or vulnerability disclosure published
IN Evidence sources
- Before
- https://ind.sofarsolar.com/product.html; https://ind.sofarsolar.com/product/residentialPV/pvinverter/SOFAR%203-6KTLM-G3%20.html; https://www.sofarsolar.com/upload/file/20250114/1736844201167033543.pdf; https://www.sofarsolar.com/upload/file/20250428/1745821133188019093.pdf; https://www.sofarsolar.com/upload/file/20250911/1757581632272023127.pdf
- After
- https://ind.sofarsolar.com/product.html; https://ind.sofarsolar.com/product/residentialPV/pvinverter/SOFAR%203-6KTLM-G3%20.html; https://www.sofarsolar.com/upload/file/20240422/1713765411871092356.pdf; https://www.sofarsolar.com/upload/file/20240426/1714123381345030542.pdf; https://www.sofarsolar.com/upload/file/20250114/1736844201167033543.pdf; https://www.sofarsolar.com/upload/file/20250428/1745821133188019093.pdf; https://www.sofarsolar.com/upload/file/20250911/1757581632272023127.pdf
1 change to this record · 5 products changed in this update
Product record
kind: inverter; brand: SOFAR; name: 3-6KTLM-G3; model: Current India catalogue family 3KTLM-G3, 3.6KTLM-G3, 4KTLM-G3, 4.6KTLM-G3, 5KTLM-G3, 5KTLM-G3-A and 6KTLM-G3; scored model 6KTLM-G3; score: 66.4
Primary datasheet
This is review.solar's publication history. It does not claim the product changed on the recorded date, and it excludes compatibility, system pairing, installation suitability and relative leaderboard prose. Open the complete JSON record.
Evidence timeline
Recorded verification events for this scorecard. These are evidence checks, not historical score snapshots.
- Core scorecard evidence checked
- IN market evidence checked
- Series benchmark evidence checked
Scored by Solar Analytica Research
Stay across the benchmark.
New scorecards, score changes and market signals, published as they happen.
Our reading
3-6KTLM-G3 scores 67, placing 48 of 63 in the Inverter class against a class average of 70.5. Its strongest scoring dimension is thermal & physical resilience (80), above the class average of 77. Energy Ecosystem scores 40, the lowest pillar for this product. The class average on energy ecosystem is 48. Key specifications: 98.4% peak efficiency, 2 MPPT inputs, 8-year warranty.
Dietreich Farquharson · review.solar