review.solar · Warranty summary
X3 Ultra
15–30 kW · Hybrid · Three-phase · 3 MPPTs · Whole-home backup
SolaX
10-year product warrantyAustralia
Reviewed 2026-10-06 · Document Structured AU evidence v1
62/100
Fair
Guarantee & backbone
About this document
review.solar’s plain-language summary of the manufacturer’s warranty terms as at the review date. Not a legal instrument: verify current terms with the manufacturer before making a claim.
10yr
Warranty period
Parts only
Coverage

Warranty coverage: 10-year term

Coverage includes

✓Parts
–Labour
–Extendable
Market typical10yr0yr5yr10yr15yr20yr25yr

Parts only · term longer than 24 of 95 scored inverters

No inverter in the fleet publishes a year-by-year performance or output guarantee the way panels and batteries do - this shows the covered term against the market-typical term and where every scored inverter’s term lands (grey dots, sized by model count), plus what the warranty actually includes.

The guarantee
  • Product warranty: 10 years
  • Manufacturer remedy
  • Labour
  • Freight
  • Removal and reinstallation
What voids or limits it
  • Removal and reinstallation
How to claim
Start with the original installer or the manufacturer's Australian support channel. Full summary, conditions and sources: page 2.
Page 2 · Complete warranty summarySolaX X3 Ultra 30 kW
Warranty period
Product warranty: 10 years
The current Australian manufacturer terms provide a 10-year product warranty, subject to the registration, use and claim conditions shown below.
What’s covered
Manufacturer remedy
At SolaX's choice: software or configuration correction, repair at its premises or on site, or a new or equivalent repaired, refurbished or upgraded replacement. Prior consent and RMA are required before exchange. Invalid or non-defective claims can incur labour, travel, delivery and replacement charges. A technical substitute can leave adaptation costs with the owner. The battery-section minimum-one-year replacement term is not established for this inverter. Australian Consumer Law rights remain additional; uncapped owner-selected labour and removal/reinstallation are not promised.
Labour
The policy permits on-site repair but does not promise an unlimited owner entitlement to third-party site labour.
Freight
Normal ground transport is covered in specified Australian areas up to AUD 200 per case; excess cost remains with the claimant.
Removal and reinstallation
Full removal and reinstallation cost is not stated as an unconditional entitlement.
Exclusions
Removal and reinstallation: Full removal and reinstallation cost is not stated as an unconditional entitlement.
Transferability
No automatic subsequent-owner transfer right was found in the governing terms.
How to make a claim
Start with the original installer or the manufacturer's Australian support channel. AU V1.6 requires authorised supply, installation, commissioning, activation and SolaXCloud warranty registration with invoice, serial number and contact details as soon as possible after commissioning. Claims use the distributor or installer first, with SolaX escalation; provide model, serial, installation and failure dates, fault evidence and purchase or commissioning proof. Obtain prior consent and RMA before exchange. The policy states both one month and four weeks for failure notice, and both six weeks and 30 days for return of replaced equipment; the deadlines need clarification, and the longer period is not assumed.
Source reference
DocumentCurrent exact-family Australian manufacturer warranty terms
Version at auditChecked 2026-10-06
Sourced byreview.solar, 2026-10-06
Manufacturerau.solaxpower.com

review.solar · complete warranty summary · review.solar/warranties/solax-x3-ultra-30-au · © Solar Analytica 2026