review.solar · Warranty summary
Powerwall 3 Integrated Inverter
11.04 kW · Hybrid · Single-phase · 3 MPPTs · Whole-home backup
Tesla
10-year product warrantyAustralia
Reviewed 2026-10-07 · Document Structured AU evidence v1
70/100
Very good
Guarantee & backbone
About this document
review.solar’s plain-language summary of the manufacturer’s warranty terms as at the review date. Not a legal instrument: verify current terms with the manufacturer before making a claim.
10yr
Warranty period
Parts only
Coverage

Warranty coverage: 10-year term

Coverage includes

✓Parts
–Labour
–Extendable
Market typical10yr0yr5yr10yr15yr20yr25yr

Parts only · term longer than 24 of 95 scored inverters

No inverter in the fleet publishes a year-by-year performance or output guarantee the way panels and batteries do - this shows the covered term against the market-typical term and where every scored inverter’s term lands (grey dots, sized by model count), plus what the warranty actually includes.

The guarantee
  • Product warranty: 10 years
  • Manufacturer remedy
  • Labour
  • Freight
  • Removal and reinstallation
What voids or limits it
  • Labour
  • Freight
How to claim
Start with the original installer or the manufacturer's Australian support channel. Full summary, conditions and sources: page 2.
Page 2 · Complete warranty summaryTesla Powerwall 3 Integrated Inverter 11.04 kW
Warranty period
Product warranty: 10 years
The current Australian manufacturer terms provide a 10-year product warranty, subject to the registration, use and claim conditions shown below.
What’s covered
Manufacturer remedy
Repair, replacement or market-value refund at Tesla's option.
Labour
Unconditional labour cover is not stated.
Freight
Unconditional freight cover is not stated.
Removal and reinstallation
Removal and reinstallation are not expressly covered; unapproved relocation can void cover.
Exclusions
Labour: Unconditional labour cover is not stated.
Freight: Unconditional freight cover is not stated.
Transferability
A subsequent owner may claim for the remaining term with proof of ownership.
How to make a claim
Start with the original installer or the manufacturer's Australian support channel. Registration and internet connectivity are linked to the full ten-year term (page 3). If the Powerwall is not registered or is not connected to the internet for an extended period, Tesla states it may not be able to honour the full ten years, and that it will always honour the warranty for at least four years from first installation, subject to the exclusions and limitations.
Source reference
DocumentCurrent exact-family Australian manufacturer warranty terms
Version at auditChecked 2026-10-07
Sourced byreview.solar, 2026-10-07

review.solar · complete warranty summary · review.solar/warranties/tesla-inc-tesla-powerwall-3-integrated-solar-inverter-au · © Solar Analytica 2026