| Published capacity range | 6.9–20.7 kWh |
| Scored configuration | 6.9 kWh |
| Cell chemistry | LFP (LiFePO4) |
| Usable capacity | 6.9 kWh |
| Usable energy / DoD | 100% DoD |
| Continuous power output | 3.5 kW |
| Warranty period | 10 yr |
| Safety certification | UL9540 / IEC62619 |
| Reliability testing | Tested - pass |
| Carbon footprint / EPD | Corporate ESG stated |
| Manufacturing track record | 4-10 years (or new brand, strong parent heritage) |
Some values are estimated where independent verification was not available: see the full scorecard and review.solar/terms.
LUNA2000 S1 · every criterion scored by the live rubric (Solar Analytica battery rubric v2.10.0), with its recorded value, evidence status, and any linked source. Page 1 carries the buying-decision summary; this page is the full record for verification and right of reply.
| Capacity & Usability | |||
| Usable energy / DoD (%) | 100 | datasheet | Source |
| Modularity & scalability | Fully modular / stackable expandable | datasheet | Source |
| Energy density / footprint | Compact high-density (integrated) | stated | Source |
| Power & Efficiency | |||
| Continuous power output (kW) | 3.5 | datasheet | Source |
| Operating temperature range | Standard | datasheet | Source |
| Longevity (verified) | |||
| Warranty period (yrs) | 10 | datasheet | Source +3 |
| Verified reliability | Tested - pass | datasheet | Source +2 |
| Cell balancing architecture | Pack-level only / not disclosed | reviewed absence | Source |
| Safety & Chemistry | |||
| Cell chemistry | LFP (LiFePO4) | datasheet | Source |
| Safety certification | UL9540 / IEC62619 | datasheet | Source |
| Thermal & fire mitigation | Active thermal mgmt + fire suppression / cell isolation | stated | Source +1 |
| AC terminal & connection protection | Not specified | datasheet | Source |
| Ingress protection (outdoor) | IP65+ / IP66 outdoor-rated | datasheet | Source |
| Cell provenance & traceability | Undisclosed | datasheet | Source |
| Guarantee & Backbone | |||
| Warranty assurance | Parts only | datasheet | Source |
| Financial strength & warranty backing | Financially strong (profitable / strong parent) | datasheet | Source +2 |
| Manufacturing track record | 4-10 years (or new brand, strong parent heritage) | datasheet | Source +2 |
| Energy Ecosystem | |||
| Open protocol & API maturity | Modbus TCP + cloud API | datasheet | Source +1 |
| VPP & grid services readiness | VPP-capable (protocol ready, no confirmed live program) | datasheet | Source +1 |
| EV charging integration | Smart V1G EV charging: solar surplus tracking, charge-only (OCPP 1.6/2.0.1 or | datasheet | Source +1 |
| Thermal load management | Native SG-Ready or direct heat pump protocol integration | datasheet | Source +1 |
| Smart home & IoT depth | Gateway hub integration (20+ devices) | datasheet | Source +1 |
| Firmware & security disclosure | Vulnerability disclosure policy + firmware/security documentation published | datasheet | Source |
review.solar · audit sheet · Solar Analytica battery rubric v2.10.0 · https://review.solar/cards/huawei-huawei-luna2000-s1-flagship-residential-ess-2026