review.solar · Sourced values document
EP2500
0.8 kW
OUKITEL
Plug-in ESS
Released 2026 · Evidence checked 2026-08-23 · Scored to Solar Analytica plug-in ESS rubric v1.2.0
59/100
Good
Overall
Score by category
Capacity & Usability
100
Output Power
59
Longevity (verified)
46
Safety & Chemistry
67
Guarantee & Backbone
41
Connectivity & Ecosystem
43
Sourced specification values
Published power range0.8 kW
Scored benchmark0.8 kW
Cell chemistryLFP (LiFePO4)
Usable energy / DoD100% DoD
Warranty period10 yr
Safety certificationCE + VDE market approval (IEC 62619 not confirmed)
Manufacturing track record1-4 years, scaling

Some values are estimated where independent verification was not available: see the full scorecard and review.solar/terms.

Page 2 · Audit sheet: complete sourced record

EP2500 · every criterion scored by the live rubric (Solar Analytica plug-in ESS rubric v1.2.0), with its recorded value, evidence status, and any linked source. Page 1 carries the buying-decision summary; this page is the full record for verification and right of reply.

Capacity & Usability
Usable energy / DoD (%)100datasheetSource +1
Modularity & scalabilityFully modular, ≤5 kWh increments, expandable in fielddatasheetSource +1
Energy density / footprintCompact high-density (integrated)datasheetSource +2
Output Power
Grid-injection power (kW)0.8datasheetSource +1
Backup output power (kW)2.5datasheetSource +1
Backup switching speed<20ms (appliance-safe)datasheetSource +1
Operating temperature rangeLimited (0°C lower limit)datasheetSource +1
Longevity (verified)
Warranty period (yrs)10datasheetSource +2
Cell balancing architecturePack-level only / not disclosedreviewed absenceSource +1
Warranty degradation guaranteeWarranty degradation terms not specifiedreviewed absenceSource +1
Safety & Chemistry
Cell chemistryLFP (LiFePO4)datasheetSource +1
Safety certificationCE + VDE market approval (IEC 62619 not confirmed)datasheetSource +1
Thermal & fire mitigationNot specifiedreviewed absenceSource +1
Self-heating capabilityNo self-heating, 0°C lower charging limitreviewed absenceSource +2
Ingress protection (outdoor)IP65+ outdoor-rateddatasheetSource +1
Guarantee & Backbone
Warranty assuranceNot listedreviewed absenceSource +1
Financial strength & warranty backingMid-tier private, no distress signalsdatasheetSource +1
Manufacturing track record1-4 years, scalingdatasheetSource +1
Connectivity & Ecosystem
Open protocol & API maturityCloud API onlydatasheetSource +1
VPP & grid services readinessNo VPP capability statedreviewed absenceSource +2
Smart home & IoT depthNo documented smart home integrationreviewed absenceSource +1

review.solar · audit sheet · Solar Analytica plug-in ESS rubric v1.2.0 · https://review.solar/cards/oukitel-oukitel-ep2500