back to plug-in ESS

Plug-in ESS

EP2500

0.8 kW

OUKITELReleased 2026

59/ 100

Good

Global

LFP chemistryFast switching

The verdict. In our Plug-in ESS class, OUKITEL EP2500 leads on capacity & usability.

7thof 8 in Plug-in ESSBottom quarterclass average 64.1
Ask Watt →
Published documentation boundary. OUKITEL has not published a datasheet or manual for the EP2500, and the unit was in pre-sale and had not shipped when this record was checked. Two OUKITEL surfaces state different cycle counts: the retail product page states 4000+ cycles, and the Intersolar Europe 2026 release states over 6,000. Neither states the end-of-life retention threshold a cycle claim needs to be scoreable, so cycle life is not scored here. No operating or charging temperature range is published on any OUKITEL surface, and no certification standards are enumerated beyond an IP65 ingress rating. OUKITEL states grid-tied operation and certification for Germany and the Netherlands only. Every figure on this page is limited to what OUKITEL itself states. Source 1.Source 2.Source 3.

The assessment

How it scores, by category

Capacity & Usability100
Output Power59
Longevity (verified)46
Safety & Chemistry67
Guarantee & Backbone41
Connectivity & Ecosystem43

Market position

7thof 8 in Plug-in ESSBottom quarter
495977

Our reading

EP2500 scores 59, placing 7 of 8 in the Plug-in ESS class against a class average of 64.1. Its strongest scoring dimension is capacity & usability (100), running 8.2 points above the class average on this dimension. Guarantee & Backbone scores 41, the lowest pillar for this product. The class average on guarantee & backbone is 51.

The data

Backup
2.5kW
Switching
<20ms
Cycle life
Not recorded
Warranty
10yr
Before you buy
Local positionUse a market view to check local availability, approvals and warranty scope.
Ask the installerWhat usable capacity, backup power and warranted operating conditions will the installed EP2500 configuration deliver?

Verification & sources

Market context

Global evidencechange in the site menu

Global benchmark. This scorecard is benchmarked globally. A global score does not imply local availability, certification, warranty coverage, or installer compatibility.

Benchmark anchor. Scored model: EP2500 · checked 2026-08-23. Evidence.

Sources & references · checked 2026-08-23

Strong evidence coverage

21 of 21 scored criteria link directly to a published source.

Values marked estimated, derived, or not found remain visible on the audit sheet and do not carry the same evidential weight as a linked source. Coverage measures direct links, not an independent guarantee that a claim is correct.

Record revision. OUKITEL EP2500 current exact-product page, launch record, after-sales terms and corporate page, rechecked 2026-08-23

Change ledger

Product record history

39 changes to this record · 9 products changed in this update
  1. Record updated

    Open protocol & API maturity: Evidence sources

    Before
    https://eu.oukitel.com/blogs/news/oukitel-ep2500-balcony-energy-storage-system-debuts-at-intersolar-2026-accelerating-home-energy-independence-across-europe
    After
    https://eu.oukitel.com/blogs/news/oukitel-ep2500-balcony-energy-storage-system-debuts-at-intersolar-2026-accelerating-home-energy-independence-across-europe; https://eu.oukitel.com/products/oukitel-ep2500
    Primary datasheetUsable energy / DoD (%)
  2. Record updated

    VPP & grid services readiness: Evidence sources

    Before
    https://eu.oukitel.com/blogs/news/oukitel-ep2500-balcony-energy-storage-system-debuts-at-intersolar-2026-accelerating-home-energy-independence-across-europe; https://www.eqs-news.com/news/corporate/oukitel-unveils-next-gen-ep2500-balcony-energy-storage-system-at-intersolar-europe-2026/b296affe-0ab8-4c88-99a6-11f94bdb2b58_en
    After
    https://eu.oukitel.com/blogs/news/oukitel-ep2500-balcony-energy-storage-system-debuts-at-intersolar-2026-accelerating-home-energy-independence-across-europe; https://eu.oukitel.com/products/oukitel-ep2500; https://www.eqs-news.com/news/corporate/oukitel-unveils-next-gen-ep2500-balcony-energy-storage-system-at-intersolar-europe-2026/b296affe-0ab8-4c88-99a6-11f94bdb2b58_en
    Self-heating capabilityPrimary datasheet+1 in JSON record
  3. Record updated

    Warranty assurance: Evidence sources

    Before
    After
    https://eu.oukitel.com/pages/mdt; https://eu.oukitel.com/products/oukitel-ep2500
    Primary datasheetWarranty period (yrs)
  4. Record updated

    Usable energy / DoD (%): Evidence sources

    Before
    https://eu.oukitel.com/blogs/news/oukitel-ep2500-balcony-energy-storage-system-debuts-at-intersolar-2026-accelerating-home-energy-independence-across-europe
    After
    https://eu.oukitel.com/blogs/news/oukitel-ep2500-balcony-energy-storage-system-debuts-at-intersolar-2026-accelerating-home-energy-independence-across-europe; https://eu.oukitel.com/products/oukitel-ep2500
    Primary datasheetUsable energy / DoD (%)
  5. Record updated

    Energy density / footprint: Evidence sources

    Before
    https://eu.oukitel.com/blogs/news/oukitel-ep2500-balcony-energy-storage-system-debuts-at-intersolar-2026-accelerating-home-energy-independence-across-europe; https://www.teltarif.de/balkonspeicher-balkonkraftwerk-lifepo4/news/105070.html
    After
    https://eu.oukitel.com/blogs/news/oukitel-ep2500-balcony-energy-storage-system-debuts-at-intersolar-2026-accelerating-home-energy-independence-across-europe; https://eu.oukitel.com/products/oukitel-ep2500; https://www.teltarif.de/balkonspeicher-balkonkraftwerk-lifepo4/news/105070.html
    Primary datasheetUsable energy / DoD (%)+1 in JSON record
  6. Record updated

    Ranges

    Current text
    checked: 2026-08-23; market: global; max: 0.8; min: 0.8; range label: 0.8 kW; source revision: Current exact EP2500 product page and launch record, rechecked 2026-08-23; source url: https://eu.oukitel.com/products/oukitel-ep2500; unit: kW

    The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.

    Primary datasheetUsable energy / DoD (%)
  7. Record updated

    Warranty period (yrs): Evidence sources

    Before
    https://eu.oukitel.com/blogs/news/oukitel-ep2500-balcony-energy-storage-system-debuts-at-intersolar-2026-accelerating-home-energy-independence-across-europe
    After
    https://eu.oukitel.com/blogs/news/oukitel-ep2500-balcony-energy-storage-system-debuts-at-intersolar-2026-accelerating-home-energy-independence-across-europe; https://eu.oukitel.com/pages/mdt; https://eu.oukitel.com/products/oukitel-ep2500
    Primary datasheetUsable energy / DoD (%)+1 in JSON record
  8. Record updated

    Thermal & fire mitigation: Evidence status

    Before
    sourced
    After
    reviewed_absence
    Primary datasheetUsable energy / DoD (%)
  9. Record updated

    Warranty assurance: Evidence status

    Before
    sourced
    After
    reviewed_absence
    Primary datasheetWarranty period (yrs)
  10. Record updated

    Thermal & fire mitigation: Evidence sources

    Before
    After
    https://eu.oukitel.com/blogs/news/oukitel-ep2500-balcony-energy-storage-system-debuts-at-intersolar-2026-accelerating-home-energy-independence-across-europe; https://eu.oukitel.com/products/oukitel-ep2500
    Primary datasheetUsable energy / DoD (%)
  11. Record updated

    Warranty degradation guarantee: Evidence sources

    Before
    After
    https://eu.oukitel.com/pages/mdt; https://eu.oukitel.com/products/oukitel-ep2500
    Primary datasheetWarranty period (yrs)
  12. Record updated

    Output Power pillar score

    Before
    57.2
    After
    59.1
    Primary datasheetUsable energy / DoD (%)
  13. Record updated

    Cell chemistry: Evidence sources

    Before
    https://eu.oukitel.com/blogs/news/oukitel-ep2500-balcony-energy-storage-system-debuts-at-intersolar-2026-accelerating-home-energy-independence-across-europe
    After
    https://eu.oukitel.com/blogs/news/oukitel-ep2500-balcony-energy-storage-system-debuts-at-intersolar-2026-accelerating-home-energy-independence-across-europe; https://eu.oukitel.com/products/oukitel-ep2500
    Primary datasheetUsable energy / DoD (%)
  14. Record updated

    Backup output power (kW): Evidence sources

    Before
    https://eu.oukitel.com/blogs/news/oukitel-ep2500-balcony-energy-storage-system-debuts-at-intersolar-2026-accelerating-home-energy-independence-across-europe
    After
    https://eu.oukitel.com/blogs/news/oukitel-ep2500-balcony-energy-storage-system-debuts-at-intersolar-2026-accelerating-home-energy-independence-across-europe; https://eu.oukitel.com/products/oukitel-ep2500
    Primary datasheetUsable energy / DoD (%)
  15. Record updated

    AU Support Note

    Before
    The exact EP2500 is not currently published for Australian grid-tied use.
    After
    The exact EP2500 remains published for European grid-tied use, with no Australian sale, approval or warranty route established.
    Primary datasheetUsable energy / DoD (%)+2 in JSON record
  16. Record updated

    Ingress protection (outdoor): Evidence sources

    Before
    https://eu.oukitel.com/blogs/news/oukitel-ep2500-balcony-energy-storage-system-debuts-at-intersolar-2026-accelerating-home-energy-independence-across-europe
    After
    https://eu.oukitel.com/blogs/news/oukitel-ep2500-balcony-energy-storage-system-debuts-at-intersolar-2026-accelerating-home-energy-independence-across-europe; https://eu.oukitel.com/products/oukitel-ep2500
    Primary datasheetUsable energy / DoD (%)
  17. Record updated

    Grid-injection power (kW): Evidence sources

    Before
    https://eu.oukitel.com/blogs/news/oukitel-ep2500-balcony-energy-storage-system-debuts-at-intersolar-2026-accelerating-home-energy-independence-across-europe
    After
    https://eu.oukitel.com/blogs/news/oukitel-ep2500-balcony-energy-storage-system-debuts-at-intersolar-2026-accelerating-home-energy-independence-across-europe; https://eu.oukitel.com/products/oukitel-ep2500
    Primary datasheetUsable energy / DoD (%)
  18. Record updated

    Self-heating capability: Evidence sources

    Before
    https://eu.oukitel.com/blogs/news/oukitel-ep2500-balcony-energy-storage-system-debuts-at-intersolar-2026-accelerating-home-energy-independence-across-europe; https://www.eqs-news.com/news/corporate/oukitel-unveils-next-gen-ep2500-balcony-energy-storage-system-at-intersolar-europe-2026/b296affe-0ab8-4c88-99a6-11f94bdb2b58_en
    After
    https://eu.oukitel.com/blogs/news/oukitel-ep2500-balcony-energy-storage-system-debuts-at-intersolar-2026-accelerating-home-energy-independence-across-europe; https://eu.oukitel.com/products/oukitel-ep2500; https://www.eqs-news.com/news/corporate/oukitel-unveils-next-gen-ep2500-balcony-energy-storage-system-at-intersolar-europe-2026/b296affe-0ab8-4c88-99a6-11f94bdb2b58_en
    Self-heating capabilityPrimary datasheet+1 in JSON record
  19. Record updated

    AU Warranty scope

    Before
    OUKITEL's EP2500 launch and sales channel are European.
    After
    The exact product and after-sales route are European; no Australian EP2500 warranty coverage was established.
    Primary datasheetUsable energy / DoD (%)+2 in JSON record
  20. Record updated

    Modularity & scalability: Evidence sources

    Before
    https://eu.oukitel.com/blogs/news/oukitel-ep2500-balcony-energy-storage-system-debuts-at-intersolar-2026-accelerating-home-energy-independence-across-europe
    After
    https://eu.oukitel.com/blogs/news/oukitel-ep2500-balcony-energy-storage-system-debuts-at-intersolar-2026-accelerating-home-energy-independence-across-europe; https://eu.oukitel.com/products/oukitel-ep2500
    Primary datasheetUsable energy / DoD (%)
  21. Record updated

    Cell balancing architecture: Evidence sources

    Before
    After
    https://eu.oukitel.com/blogs/news/oukitel-ep2500-balcony-energy-storage-system-debuts-at-intersolar-2026-accelerating-home-energy-independence-across-europe; https://eu.oukitel.com/products/oukitel-ep2500
    Primary datasheetUsable energy / DoD (%)
  22. Record updated

    Source revision

    Before
    Evidence re-verification 2026-08-11: three criteria were attributed to a launch release that does not contain them, and the market overlay named a country its own cited source excludes. Deep source sweep found no published weight, temperature or certification list for this product.
    After
    OUKITEL EP2500 current exact-product page, launch record, after-sales terms and corporate page, rechecked 2026-08-23
    Primary datasheetUsable energy / DoD (%)
  23. Record updated

    AU Evidence sources

    Before
    https://eu.oukitel.com/blogs/news/oukitel-ep2500-balcony-energy-storage-system-debuts-at-intersolar-2026-accelerating-home-energy-independence-across-europe; https://eu.oukitel.com/pages/ep2500-balcony-solar-storage-system
    After
    https://eu.oukitel.com/blogs/news/oukitel-ep2500-balcony-energy-storage-system-debuts-at-intersolar-2026-accelerating-home-energy-independence-across-europe; https://eu.oukitel.com/pages/mdt; https://eu.oukitel.com/products/oukitel-ep2500
    Primary datasheetUsable energy / DoD (%)+2 in JSON record
  24. Record updated

    Safety & Chemistry pillar score

    Before
    57.6
    After
    66.6
    Primary datasheetUsable energy / DoD (%)
  25. Record updated

    Safety certification: Evidence sources

    Before
    https://eu.oukitel.com/blogs/news/oukitel-ep2500-balcony-energy-storage-system-debuts-at-intersolar-2026-accelerating-home-energy-independence-across-europe; https://www.eqs-news.com/news/corporate/oukitel-unveils-next-gen-ep2500-balcony-energy-storage-system-at-intersolar-europe-2026/b296affe-0ab8-4c88-99a6-11f94bdb2b58_en; https://www.prnewswire.com/de/pressemitteilungen/oukitel-ep2500-launches-redefining-balcony-energy-storage-with-an-advanced-all-in-one-system-302843575.html
    After
    https://eu.oukitel.com/blogs/news/oukitel-ep2500-balcony-energy-storage-system-debuts-at-intersolar-2026-accelerating-home-energy-independence-across-europe; https://eu.oukitel.com/products/oukitel-ep2500
    Primary datasheetUsable energy / DoD (%)+2 in JSON record
  26. Record updated

    Safety certification

    Before
    Certifications not listed
    After
    CE + VDE market approval (IEC 62619 not confirmed)
    Self-heating capabilityPrimary datasheet+2 in JSON record
  27. Record updated

    Operating temperature range: Evidence status

    Before
    reviewed_absence
    After
    sourced
    Self-heating capabilityPrimary datasheet+3 in JSON record
  28. Record updated

    Operating temperature range: Evidence sources

    Before
    https://eu.oukitel.com/blogs/news/oukitel-ep2500-balcony-energy-storage-system-debuts-at-intersolar-2026-accelerating-home-energy-independence-across-europe; https://eu.oukitel.com/pages/ep2500-balcony-solar-storage-system; https://www.eqs-news.com/news/corporate/oukitel-unveils-next-gen-ep2500-balcony-energy-storage-system-at-intersolar-europe-2026/b296affe-0ab8-4c88-99a6-11f94bdb2b58_en; https://www.prnewswire.com/de/pressemitteilungen/oukitel-ep2500-launches-redefining-balcony-energy-storage-with-an-advanced-all-in-one-system-302843575.html
    After
    https://eu.oukitel.com/blogs/news/oukitel-ep2500-balcony-energy-storage-system-debuts-at-intersolar-2026-accelerating-home-energy-independence-across-europe; https://eu.oukitel.com/products/oukitel-ep2500
    Primary datasheetUsable energy / DoD (%)+3 in JSON record
  29. Record updated

    Operating temperature range

    Before
    Not stated
    After
    Limited (0°C lower limit)
    Self-heating capabilityPrimary datasheet+3 in JSON record
  30. Record updated

    Warranty degradation guarantee: Evidence status

    Before
    sourced
    After
    reviewed_absence
    Primary datasheetWarranty period (yrs)
  31. Record updated

    Global score

    Before
    56.8
    After
    59.1
    Primary datasheetUsable energy / DoD (%)
  32. Record updated

    Financial strength & warranty backing: Evidence sources

    Before
    After
    https://eu.oukitel.com/products/oukitel-ep2500; https://oukitel.com/pages/about-oukitel
    Primary datasheetFinancial strength & warranty backing
  33. Record updated

    Manufacturing track record: Evidence sources

    Before
    After
    https://eu.oukitel.com/products/oukitel-ep2500; https://oukitel.com/pages/about-oukitel
    Primary datasheetFinancial strength & warranty backing
  34. Record updated

    Source

    Before
    checked: 2026-07-14; source revision: Live source; revision not stated; source url: https://eu.oukitel.com/blogs/news/oukitel-ep2500-balcony-energy-storage-system-debuts-at-intersolar-2026-accelerating-home-energy-independence-across-europe
    After
    checked: 2026-08-23; source revision: Current exact EP2500 product page and launch record, rechecked 2026-08-23; source url: https://eu.oukitel.com/products/oukitel-ep2500
    Primary datasheetUsable energy / DoD (%)
  35. Record updated

    Primary Source

    Before
    https://eu.oukitel.com/blogs/news/oukitel-ep2500-balcony-energy-storage-system-debuts-at-intersolar-2026-accelerating-home-energy-independence-across-europe
    After
    https://eu.oukitel.com/products/oukitel-ep2500
    Primary datasheet+1 in JSON record
  36. Record updated

    Smart home & IoT depth: Evidence sources

    Before
    https://eu.oukitel.com/blogs/news/oukitel-ep2500-balcony-energy-storage-system-debuts-at-intersolar-2026-accelerating-home-energy-independence-across-europe
    After
    https://eu.oukitel.com/blogs/news/oukitel-ep2500-balcony-energy-storage-system-debuts-at-intersolar-2026-accelerating-home-energy-independence-across-europe; https://eu.oukitel.com/products/oukitel-ep2500
    Primary datasheetUsable energy / DoD (%)
  37. Record updated

    Safety certification: Evidence status

    Before
    reviewed_absence
    After
    sourced
    Self-heating capabilityPrimary datasheet+2 in JSON record
  38. Record updated

    Cell balancing architecture: Evidence status

    Before
    sourced
    After
    reviewed_absence
    Primary datasheetUsable energy / DoD (%)
  39. Record updated

    Backup switching speed: Evidence sources

    Before
    https://eu.oukitel.com/blogs/news/oukitel-ep2500-balcony-energy-storage-system-debuts-at-intersolar-2026-accelerating-home-energy-independence-across-europe
    After
    https://eu.oukitel.com/blogs/news/oukitel-ep2500-balcony-energy-storage-system-debuts-at-intersolar-2026-accelerating-home-energy-independence-across-europe; https://eu.oukitel.com/products/oukitel-ep2500
    Primary datasheetUsable energy / DoD (%)

This is review.solar's publication history. It does not claim the product changed on the recorded date, and it excludes compatibility, system pairing, installation suitability and relative leaderboard prose. Open the complete JSON record.

Evidence timeline

Recorded verification events for this scorecard. These are evidence checks, not historical score snapshots.

  1. Core scorecard evidence checked
  2. AU market evidence checked
  3. Series benchmark evidence checked
  4. Plain-language warranty summary checked

Evidence record (JSON)

Scored by Solar Analytica Research

Stay across the benchmark.

New scorecards, score changes and market signals, published as they happen.