review.solar · Sourced values document
sonnenBatterie 10
10 kWh · LFP · AC-coupled · Single-phase
sonnen
Premium Integrated
Released 2023 · Evidence checked 2026-08-23 · Scored to Solar Analytica battery rubric v2.10.0
60/100
Good
Overall
Score by category
Capacity & Usability
58
Power & Efficiency
50
Longevity (verified)
60
Safety & Chemistry
67
Guarantee & Backbone
77
Energy Ecosystem
48
Sourced specification values
Published capacity range10 kWh
Scored configuration10 kWh
Cell chemistryLFP (LiFePO4)
Usable capacity10 kWh
Usable energy / DoD90.9% DoD
Continuous power output4.61 kW
Warranty period10 yr
Safety certificationUL9540 / IEC62619
Reliability testingNot independently tested
Carbon footprint / EPDCorporate ESG stated
Manufacturing track record15+ years, field-proven

Some values are estimated where independent verification was not available: see the full scorecard and review.solar/terms.

Page 2 · Audit sheet: complete sourced record

sonnenBatterie 10 · every criterion scored by the live rubric (Solar Analytica battery rubric v2.10.0), with its recorded value, evidence status, and any linked source. Page 1 carries the buying-decision summary; this page is the full record for verification and right of reply.

Capacity & Usability
Usable energy / DoD (%)90.9datasheetSource +2
Power & Efficiency
Continuous power output (kW)4.61datasheetSource +2
Backup switching speed>100ms or switching speed not discloseddatasheetSource +2
Operating temperature rangeStandarddatasheetSource +2
Backup surge / motor-start capabilityNo surge rating published (integrated / AC-coupled system)reviewed absenceSource +2
Longevity (verified)
Warranty throughput>=5 MWh warranted per kWh usable (or >=5000-cycle equivalent)datasheetSource +2
Warranty period (yrs)10datasheetSource +2
End-of-warranty retained capacity (%)80datasheetSource +2
Verified reliabilityNot independently testedreviewed absenceSource +2
Cell balancing architecturePack-level only / not disclosedreviewed absenceSource +2
Warranty degradation guaranteeEnd-point only: minimum capacity at end of warranty termdatasheetSource +2
Safety & Chemistry
Cell chemistryLFP (LiFePO4)datasheetSource +2
Safety certificationUL9540 / IEC62619datasheetSource +2
AC terminal & connection protectionNot specifiedreviewed absenceSource +2
Ingress protection (outdoor)Indoor onlydatasheetSource +2
Cell provenance & traceabilityUndisclosedreviewed absenceSource +2
Guarantee & Backbone
Warranty assuranceParts onlydatasheetSource +2
Financial strength & warranty backingFinancially strong (profitable / strong parent)datasheetSource +1
Manufacturing track record15+ years, field-provendatasheetSource +1
Energy Ecosystem
Grid-forming & backup tierEssential-loads / partial backup onlydatasheetSource +2
Firmware & security disclosureVulnerability disclosure policy + firmware/security documentation publisheddatasheetSource +2

review.solar · audit sheet · Solar Analytica battery rubric v2.10.0 · https://review.solar/cards/sonnen-gmbh-wildpoldsried-germany-shell-owned-sonnenbatterie