The assessment
How it scores, by category
Market position
The data
All-in-one energy system
Presents storage and power conversion as one integrated product or product platform.
- Product role
- Battery modules, inverter functions and controls are packaged as one purchasing architecture.
- Published range
- 20.6 kWh
- Phase
- Three phase
- Backup boundary
- Installation-specific
Capacity guarantee: minimum retained at year 10
No year-by-year capacity schedule is published for this product - the manufacturer guarantees only this end-of-term minimum, not a specific decline curve. Capacity figure based on the sourced usable capacity of the base configuration; modular systems scale with additional modules.
Verification & sources
Market context
Global evidencechange in the site menu
Global benchmark. This scorecard is benchmarked globally. A global score does not imply local availability, certification, warranty coverage, or installer compatibility.
Benchmark anchor. The score uses the seven-module configuration. Battery output, inverter AC output and replacement-power behavior are published separately. Scored model: S10 X 21 with seven battery modules · checked 2026-08-06. Evidence.
Sources & references · checked 2026-09-22
Strong evidence coverage
12 of 12 scored criteria link directly to a published source.
Values marked estimated, derived, or not found remain visible on the audit sheet and do not carry the same evidential weight as a linked source. Coverage measures direct links, not an independent guarantee that a claim is correct.
Record revision. E3/DC X-Series technical sheet and HagerEnergy 120-month German warranty reviewed 2026-08-06. First-market US overlay review 2026-09-01: official United States catalogues recorded; existing Australian and German overlays and scores unchanged.
- Sourced valuesData card →
- Archived copy of the primary sourcePDF ↗
Show 2 more
- Backup switching speedManufacturer ↗
- Warranty throughputManufacturer ↗
Help strengthen this record
These are published evidence gaps, not private submissions. A source is reviewed under the same methodology whether it comes from a reader, installer or manufacturer.
- Backup surge / motor-start capabilityNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or independent source is requested.Offer a source
- Warranty throughputNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or independent source is requested.Offer a source
- Thermal & fire mitigationNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or independent source is requested.Offer a source
- Cell provenance & traceabilityNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or independent source is requested.Offer a source
Product record history
8 changes to this record · 1 product changed in this update
Warranty degradation guarantee: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.e3dc.com/wp-data/uploads/2024/10/E3DC_Garantiebedingungen_120Mon_14032024_de_.pdf; https://www.e3dc.com/wp-data/uploads/2026/01/E3DC_TDB_X-Serie.pdf
- After
- https://www.e3dc.com/wp-data/uploads/2024/10/E3DC_Garantiebedingungen_120Mon_20260701.pdf; https://www.e3dc.com/wp-data/uploads/2026/01/E3DC_TDB_X-Serie.pdf
Warranty assurance: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.e3dc.com/wp-data/uploads/2024/10/E3DC_Garantiebedingungen_120Mon_14032024_de_.pdf
- After
- https://www.e3dc.com/wp-data/uploads/2024/10/E3DC_Garantiebedingungen_120Mon_20260701.pdf
DE Warranty conditions
- Current text
- labour: Unconditional full-term owner labour coverage was not established.; registration: Current July 2026 family policy: install within six months after manufacturer shipment; submit completed signed commissioning/service declaration within one month after first commissioning; maker issues certificate with system and battery serials. Current service guidance adds certified installer, photos and initial internet setup; continuous internet is recommended, not required. Confirm the instrument applicable to the actual delivery/installation; no retroactive replacement assumed.; remedy: Maker chooses repair or new/refurbished parts at its own expense; chosen onsite repair uses maker/authorised partner. Repairs and module additions do not restart the original term; module additions update the serial certificate. Relocation requires documentation and individually quoted inspection. Unconditional all-service-cost coverage is not established.; removal reinstallation: Unconditional removal and reinstallation coverage was not established.; transferability: An unrestricted later-owner transfer right was not established in the reviewed governing terms.; transport: Unconditional full-term freight coverage was not established.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
Warranty throughputWarranty throughput+4 in JSON recordWarranty throughput: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.e3dc.com/wp-data/uploads/2024/10/E3DC_Garantiebedingungen_120Mon_14032024_de_.pdf
- After
- https://www.e3dc.com/garantie-service/; https://www.e3dc.com/wp-data/uploads/2024/10/E3DC_Garantiebedingungen_120Mon_20260701.pdf; https://www.e3dc.com/wp-data/uploads/2026/01/E3DC_Flyer_Systemgarantie.pdf
DE Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.e3dc.com/en/products/s10-x/; https://www.e3dc.com/wp-data/uploads/2024/10/E3DC_Garantiebedingungen_120Mon_14032024_de_.pdf; https://www.e3dc.com/wp-data/uploads/2026/01/E3DC_TDB_X-Serie.pdf
- After
- https://www.e3dc.com/en/products/s10-x/; https://www.e3dc.com/garantie-service/; https://www.e3dc.com/wp-data/uploads/2024/10/E3DC_Garantiebedingungen_120Mon_14032024_de_.pdf; https://www.e3dc.com/wp-data/uploads/2024/10/E3DC_Garantiebedingungen_120Mon_20260701.pdf; https://www.e3dc.com/wp-data/uploads/2026/01/E3DC_Flyer_Systemgarantie.pdf; https://www.e3dc.com/wp-data/uploads/2026/01/E3DC_TDB_X-Serie.pdf
DE Warranty scope
- Before
- HagerEnergy GmbH provides 120 months for the S10 system including the battery, with an 80% usable-capacity endpoint subject to certified installation, documentation and connectivity conditions.
- After
- The current July 2026 S10-family policy grants 120 months including battery and 80% residual capacity against the technical sheet valid at delivery. Exact X21 serial certificate and applicable delivery-date instrument must be confirmed; this current policy is not assumed to replace older customer terms. Installation within six months of shipment and signed commissioning/service declaration within one month of first commissioning are prerequisites. No comparable energy-throughput entitlement is established.
DE Support Note
- Before
- Internet is required for remote maintenance, yield control and the full system warranty. Exact behavior during portal or site-internet loss is not established.
- After
- Current service guidance requires certified installation, commissioning declaration/photos and initial internet setup; a permanent internet connection is recommended but explicitly not required. Exact behaviour during portal/site-internet loss remains unestablished. Conditional warranty exclusions include unregistered generation, grid services using the grid as source, unauthorised operating-mode/configuration changes and individual module retrofits later than 12 months after commissioning, unless the customer proves the specified cause was unrelated to the loss. Relocation even within the building requires new commissioning documentation/photos and maker inspection at individually quoted cost. No general VPP entitlement is inferred.
Warranty period (yrs): Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.e3dc.com/wp-data/uploads/2024/10/E3DC_Garantiebedingungen_120Mon_14032024_de_.pdf
- After
- https://www.e3dc.com/wp-data/uploads/2024/10/E3DC_Garantiebedingungen_120Mon_20260701.pdf
2 changes to this record · 49 products changed in this update
US Support Note
- Before
- e3dc.com/us returns 404. The English S10 X page names S10 X and does not name S10 X 21 as a United States catalogue identity.
- After
- e3dc.com/us returns 404. The English S10 X page names S10 X and does not name S10 X 21 as a United States catalogue identity. Re-audited 2026-09-22: this determination rests solely on the fetch failure recorded above, with no independently reachable regional catalogue, store or archived copy consulted. Downgraded to not_reviewed - unavailable was not confirmed, and this pass did not re-fetch to confirm available either.
5 changes to this record · 152 products changed in this update
Source revision
- Before
- E3/DC X-Series technical sheet and HagerEnergy 120-month German warranty reviewed 2026-08-06
- After
- E3/DC X-Series technical sheet and HagerEnergy 120-month German warranty reviewed 2026-08-06. First-market US overlay review 2026-09-01: official United States catalogues recorded; existing Australian and German overlays and scores unchanged.
US Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://www.e3dc.com/en/products/s10-x/; https://www.e3dc.com/us/
US Support Note
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- e3dc.com/us returns 404. The English S10 X page names S10 X and does not name S10 X 21 as a United States catalogue identity.
12 changes to this record · 78 products changed in this update
Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://www.e3dc.com/wp-data/uploads/2026/01/E3DC_TDB_X-Serie.pdf
Value
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- Reviewed 2026-08-25: no exact-product cycle-life result to exactly 70% retained capacity was established in the reviewed primary source set. Warranty limits and other or unstated endpoints are not converted. This is a scoped reviewed absence.
Value
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- The exact source publishes maximum system efficiency including the battery above 90%, but does not define that figure as round-trip efficiency. It is held from the battery/DC score.
Value
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- Reviewed 2026-08-25: The exact source publishes maximum system efficiency including the battery above 90%, but does not define that figure as round-trip efficiency. It is held from the battery/DC score. No battery/DC round-trip value is substituted into the score.
Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://www.e3dc.com/wp-data/uploads/2026/01/E3DC_TDB_X-Serie.pdf
Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://www.e3dc.com/wp-data/uploads/2026/01/E3DC_TDB_X-Serie.pdf
This is review.solar's publication history. It does not claim the product changed on the recorded date, and it excludes compatibility, system pairing, installation suitability and relative leaderboard prose. Open the complete JSON record.
Evidence timeline
Recorded verification events for this scorecard. These are evidence checks, not historical score snapshots.
- Core scorecard evidence checked
- US market evidence checked
- DE market evidence checked
- Series benchmark evidence checked
Scored by Solar Analytica Research
Further reading from Findings
Stay across the benchmark.
New scorecards, score changes and market signals, published as they happen.
Our reading
S10 X 21 scores 51, placing 76 of 76 in the Performance & Value class against a class average of 63.3. Its strongest scoring dimension is safety & chemistry (61). Energy Ecosystem scores 40, the lowest pillar for this product. The class average on energy ecosystem is 48. Key specifications: LFP, 11 kW continuous output.
Dietreich Farquharson · review.solar