The assessment
How it scores, by category
Market position
The data
DC-coupled battery
Stores DC energy and relies on system power electronics outside the battery product for household AC.
- Product role
- The published battery record covers the storage stack, controller and stated capacity range.
- Published range
- 27.89 kWh
- Phase
- Not recorded
- Backup boundary
- Installation-specific
Usable capacity
Stated depth of discharge: 99%. Published usable energy: 27.89 kWh in the scored configuration. These values may have different measurement conditions.27.89 kWh usableScored configuration: L28.
The stated depth of discharge and published usable energy can have different test conditions or configuration limits. They do not by themselves establish nominal capacity or a reserve that is always inaccessible. Delivered AC energy and runtime also depend on the inverter, settings and loads.
The score and displayed range remain inside the exact source and market boundary recorded by the 13 August 2026 sprint.
Usable capacity sourceDepth-of-discharge source 1Depth-of-discharge source 2Verification & sources
Market context
Global evidencechange in the site menu
Global benchmark. This scorecard is benchmarked globally. A global score does not imply local availability, certification, warranty coverage, or installer compatibility.
Benchmark anchor. The score and displayed range remain inside the exact source and market boundary recorded by the 13 August 2026 sprint. Scored model: L28 · checked 2026-08-29. Evidence.
Sources & references · checked 2026-08-29
Strong evidence coverage
12 of 12 scored criteria link directly to a published source.
Values marked estimated, derived, or not found remain visible on the audit sheet and do not carry the same evidential weight as a linked source. Coverage measures direct links, not an independent guarantee that a claim is correct.
Record revision. Exact L28 datasheet modified 2026-07-10 and published through manufacturer download 3026416; L28 user manual created 2026-07-22 and published through download 3026415; Australian warranty created 2026-07-23 and published through download 3026417; Approval Watch source au-cec-battery-2026-08-10-155701760bf5. Official Australian due-soon freshness recheck 2026-08-29. Bounded Australian warranty review 4 October 2026: current official download3026417 names exact L28; both PDF pages visually reviewed. No printed revision/supersession date is inferred from the redirect filename. Warranty begins at first installation or factory shipment plus six months, whichever is earlier. Replacement retains the original remainder or three months, whichever is greater. Replaced product/part must be returned at customer cost in original/equivalent packaging within60 days of replacement, otherwise current new-part/device price is charged. Claim within30 days of defect becoming apparent, with model, serial, optional order number, fault description, customer contact and installation date. Authorized purchase channel, sale-country installation and authorized repair/modification conditions apply. Each Energy remains warrantor; the document names Solar System Pty Ltd as Australian importer, without establishing current stock or live service availability. Claim costs including transport/customs are customer-paid subject to non-excludable consumer rights; the policy separately lists replacement/repair/labour cost alternatives for non-excludable liability, without an unconditional voluntary site-labour entitlement. Australian Consumer Law rights are preserved. No capacity-retention/throughput warranty is newly established. The current maker product page links the datasheet; older manual and warranty endpoints remain retrievable. Current CER exact L28 row corroborates28.18 nominal/27.89 usable and3August2026–31December2027 approval dates; sale/publication holds and existing overlay checked date remain unchanged.
- Sourced valuesData card →
- Usable energy / DoD (%)Manufacturer ↗
Show 2 more
- Usable energy / DoD (%)Manufacturer ↗
- Warranty throughputManufacturer ↗
Help strengthen this record
These are published evidence gaps, not private submissions. A source is reviewed under the same methodology whether it comes from a reader, installer or manufacturer.
- Warranty throughputNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or independent source is requested.Offer a source
- Warranty degradation guaranteeNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or independent source is requested.Offer a source
Product record history
7 earlier entries recorded source rechecks rather than changes to the published figures, and are not listed here. Every entry remains in the evidence record.
3 changes to this record · 1 product changed in this update
Source revision
- Current text
- Exact L28 datasheet modified 2026-07-10 and published through manufacturer download 3026416; L28 user manual created 2026-07-22 and published through download 3026415; Australian warranty created 2026-07-23 and published through download 3026417; Approval Watch source au-cec-battery-2026-08-10-155701760bf5. Official Australian due-soon freshness recheck 2026-08-29. Bounded Australian warranty review 4 October 2026: current official download3026417 names exact L28; both PDF pages visually reviewed. No printed revision/supersession date is inferred from the redirect filename. Warranty begins at first installation or factory shipment plus six months, whichever is earlier. Replacement retains the original remainder or three months, whichever is greater. Replaced product/part must be returned at customer cost in original/equivalent packaging within60 days of replacement, otherwise current new-part/device price is charged. Claim within30 days of defect becoming apparent, with model, serial, optional order number, fault description, customer contact and installation date. Authorized purchase channel, sale-country installation and authorized repair/modification conditions apply. Each Energy remains warrantor; the document names Solar System Pty Ltd as Australian importer, without establishing current stock or live service availability. Claim costs including transport/customs are customer-paid subject to non-excludable consumer rights; the policy separately lists replacement/repair/labour cost alternatives for non-excludable liability, without an unconditional voluntary site-labour entitlement. Australian Consumer Law rights are preserved. No capacity-retention/throughput warranty is newly established. The current maker product page links the datasheet; older manual and warranty endpoints remain retrievable. Current CER exact L28 row corroborates28.18 nominal/27.89 usable and3August2026–31December2027 approval dates; sale/publication holds and existing overlay checked date remain unchanged.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
Primary datasheetAU Support Note
- Current text
- Each Energy's former /L28_battery page returned 404. The live page is /Products_Battery_L28 and still names L28, with the same datasheet, manual and Australian warranty downloads. Those facts still do not establish current stock, completed Australian sales or transaction availability. Warranty PDF names Solar System Pty Ltd as importer; this document identity is not a current transaction or service-response verification.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
Usable energy / DoD (%)AU market evidence+3 in JSON recordAU Warranty conditions
- Current text
- labour: No unconditional voluntary owner-arranged installation, removal or reinstallation labour entitlement is established. The policy separately lists replacement/repair/labour-cost alternatives for liability that cannot lawfully be excluded; Australian Consumer Law rights remain preserved.; registration: Notify Each Energy within 30 days of the defect first becoming apparent. Supply model, serial number, order number if available, defect/fault description, customer contact and installation date. End users may claim through their distributor/installer/retailer, or directly to Each Energy if those channels cannot be reached. Authorized purchase, installation in the country of sale and authorized repair/modification conditions apply. No initial app-registration requirement is established by this reviewed document.; remedy: Remote support or software changes, repair with spare parts, or replacement with a functionally equivalent or superior product. Replacement warranty is the remaining original period or three months, whichever is greater; no fresh ten-year term is promised.; removal reinstallation: No unconditional removal or reinstallation reimbursement is published.; transferability: The reviewed Australian warranty does not publish an automatic subsequent-owner transfer right.; transport: Claim costs, including transport and customs clearance, are borne by the claimant subject to non-excludable consumer-law rights. Replaced parts/products must be returned at customer cost in original or equivalent packaging within 60 days of replacement; failure to return triggers the current new-part/device charge.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
Usable energy / DoD (%)AU market evidence+3 in JSON record
7 changes to this record · 9 products changed in this update
AU Certifications
- Current text
- The 29 August 2026 CER battery export still lists exact model L28 from 3 August 2026 through 31 December 2027.; The exact manufacturer datasheet does not publish a safety-standard list; regulator listing is not represented as a substitute safety certification.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
Usable energy / DoD (%)AU market evidence+4 in JSON recordAU Evidence sources
- Before
- https://cer.gov.au/document/cec-approved-solar-batteries-0; https://www.eachenergy.com/L28_battery; https://www.eachenergy.com/filedownload/3026415; https://www.eachenergy.com/filedownload/3026416; https://www.eachenergy.com/filedownload/3026417
- After
- https://cer.gov.au/document/cec-approved-solar-batteries-0; https://www.eachenergy.com/Products_Battery_L28; https://www.eachenergy.com/filedownload/3026415; https://www.eachenergy.com/filedownload/3026416; https://www.eachenergy.com/filedownload/3026417
Source revision
- Current text
- Exact L28 datasheet modified 2026-07-10 and published through manufacturer download 3026416; L28 user manual created 2026-07-22 and published through download 3026415; Australian warranty created 2026-07-23 and published through download 3026417; Approval Watch source au-cec-battery-2026-08-10-155701760bf5. Official Australian due-soon freshness recheck 2026-08-29.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
Round-trip efficiency (%)Primary datasheetThermal & fire mitigation: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.eachenergy.com/L28_battery; https://www.eachenergy.com/filedownload/3026416
- After
- https://www.eachenergy.com/Products_Battery_L28; https://www.eachenergy.com/filedownload/3026416
AU Support Note
- Current text
- Each Energy's former /L28_battery page returned 404. The live page is /Products_Battery_L28 and still names L28, with the same datasheet, manual and Australian warranty downloads. Those facts still do not establish current stock, completed Australian sales or transaction availability.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
Usable energy / DoD (%)AU market evidence+4 in JSON recordPrimary Source
- Before
- https://www.eachenergy.com/L28_battery
- After
- https://www.eachenergy.com/Products_Battery_L28
Ingress protection (outdoor): Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.eachenergy.com/L28_battery; https://www.eachenergy.com/filedownload/3026416
- After
- https://www.eachenergy.com/Products_Battery_L28; https://www.eachenergy.com/filedownload/3026416
8 changes to this record · 78 products changed in this update
Confidence
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- high
Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://www.eachenergy.com/L28_battery; https://www.eachenergy.com/filedownload/3026416; https://www.eachenergy.com/filedownload/3026417
State
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- reviewed_absence
Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://www.eachenergy.com/filedownload/3026416
Confidence
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- high
Value
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- The exact L28 datasheet publishes 12,000 cycles under stated conditions of 25 C, 95% DoD, 0.2C charge and discharge, and 70% state of health.
State
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- supported
Value
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- The reviewed exact L28 product page, datasheet and warranty do not publish battery or system round-trip efficiency.
This is review.solar's publication history. It does not claim the product changed on the recorded date, and it excludes compatibility, system pairing, installation suitability and relative leaderboard prose. Open the complete JSON record.
Evidence timeline
Recorded verification events for this scorecard. These are evidence checks, not historical score snapshots.
- Core scorecard evidence checked
- AU market evidence checked
- Series benchmark evidence checked
- Australian certification source identity verified
Australian approval history
Exact source-register changes recorded since monitoring began. These events do not change the global product score.
- The approved-product source recorded an addition. Exact source model: L28. View change record
A register event does not establish availability, warranty coverage, compatibility, network acceptance, or installation suitability.
Scored by Solar Analytica Research
Further reading from Findings
Stay across the benchmark.
New scorecards, score changes and market signals, published as they happen.
Our reading
L28 scores 57, placing 67 of 76 in the Performance & Value class against a class average of 63.6. Its strongest scoring dimension is power & efficiency (71), running 5.6 points above the class average on this dimension. Energy Ecosystem scores 40, the lowest pillar for this product. The class average on energy ecosystem is 48. Key specifications: LFP, 10.0 kW continuous output.
Dietreich Farquharson · review.solar