The assessment
How it scores, by category
Market position
The data
Battery-ready inverter
Converts solar DC to AC and exposes a documented storage pathway, often through additional equipment.
- Product role
- Battery hardware is separate and may require an added controller or interface.
- Published range
- 10 kW
- Phase
- Single phase
- Backup boundary
- Essential-load capability recorded
Warranty coverage: 10-year term
Coverage includes
Parts, labour & extendable · term longer than 24 of 95 scored inverters
No inverter in the fleet publishes a year-by-year performance or output guarantee the way panels and batteries do - this shows the covered term against the market-typical term and where every scored inverter’s term lands (grey dots, sized by model count), plus what the warranty actually includes.
Verification & sources
Market context
Global evidencechange in the site menu
Global benchmark. This scorecard is benchmarked globally. A global score does not imply local availability, certification, warranty coverage, or installer compatibility.
Benchmark anchor. The score is anchored to the highest published rating in this exact series. Scored model: Primo GEN24 10.0 208-240 · checked 2026-07-16. Evidence.
Sources & references · checked 2026-09-01
Strong evidence coverage
20 of 20 scored criteria link directly to a published source.
Values marked estimated, derived, or not found remain visible on the audit sheet and do not carry the same evidential weight as a linked source. Coverage measures direct links, not a guarantee that a claim is correct.
How far the evidence reaches
1 of 5 questions with checkable rows has a row beyond the maker's claim.
- Output4 checkable rows, none beyond the maker's claim
- Endurance1 checkable row, a reviewed absence: not published, we lookedMaker-only: 2 design facts
- Safety1 of 2 checkable rows beyond the maker's claim
- Backing1 checkable row, not beyond the maker's claimMaker-only: 2 maker's commitments
- Fit1 checkable row, not beyond the maker's claimMaker-only: 7 design facts
- FootprintNot scored for inverters
- Third-party source
- Certified or regulator-listed
- Manufacturer claim
- Reviewed absence
Each bar is one question's checkable rows for this product at true share, stronger tiers first; hatching marks a reviewed absence: not published, we looked. Maker-only rows (warranty terms and design facts that rest on the maker's own documents) are counted under each question, never dropped. review.solar has measured none of these rows itself. How the evidence puzzle works
Record revision. Exact US product page and online operating instructions 42,0426,0312; archived Fronius/CSA certificate 80034168; UP.storage application guide and current Fronius USA warranty page. First-market DE overlay review 2026-09-01: official German catalogues recorded; existing Australian and United States overlays and scores unchanged. Exact US Primo GEN24 10.0 208-240 surge-protection reader clarification integrated 2026-10-05 from online instructions 42,0426,0312, displayed marker 026-07092026; SPD test-class gate remains held.
- Sourced valuesData card →
- Hybrid / battery capabilityManufacturer ↗
Show 4 more
- Backup / islandingManufacturer ↗
- Weighted efficiency (CEC/Euro %)Manufacturer ↗
- Warranty period (yrs)Manufacturer ↗
- Manufacturing track recordManufacturer ↗
Help strengthen this record
These are published evidence gaps, not private submissions. A source is reviewed under the same methodology whether it comes from a reader, installer or manufacturer.
- Semiconductor technologyNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or third-party source is requested.Offer a source
- Surge protectionNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or third-party source is requested.Offer a source
Product record history
13 changes to this record · 11 products changed in this update
US Warranty conditions
- Current text
- labour: Clause 6.3.1 states that Fronius bears the labour costs directly associated with removing and replacing the product when carried out by Fronius or an installer it commissions. The Fronius USA process guideline describes this as a flat-rate service reimbursement paid to installers with a Fronius account, USD 170 for the first Gen24 device replacement per site from 1 May 2026, with a USD 700 maximum per PV system and rates subject to change.; registration: Clause 2.2 applies the warranty to inverters registered at Solar.web within 30 months of initial delivery ex works. Clause 7.1.1 starts the warranty period at initial commissioning, and the Fronius USA process guideline states that registration within 30 months can update the start date to the installation or permission-to-operate date. Section 13.3, which sets the United States period and warranty model, is headed 'independent of registration', and clause 13.2 gives section 13 precedence where it conflicts with earlier clauses; the conditions read do not state how the clause 2.2 registration condition and that heading interact for United States units.; remedy: Under clause 5.1, Fronius decides at its discretion whether to repair the product, replace it with an equivalent or newer product, or, where no replacement product is available and repair is not possible or only at disproportionate cost, grant a credit toward a new Fronius product equal to the product's depreciated current value under the clause's formula. Clause 6.3.1 allows the spare part or replacement device to be new or reconditioned. The Fronius USA process guideline states that when a failure cannot be resolved through the field part-replacement process, Fronius advance-ships a new unit for failures within 90 days of a new installation and a refurbished unit after that.; removal reinstallation: Covered for the affected component under an authorized Warranty Plus claim.; transferability: Clause 2.3 of the International Limited Warranty Conditions (EN_0326) states that when the warranty holder transfers ownership to a third party, including a legal successor, the existing warranty claims transfer and the warranty is not extended, renewed or expanded by the transfer. The conditions apply to products purchased on or after 1 June 2026.; transport: Clause 6.3.1 covers standard national shipping, excluding express, air or sea transport, of the product to the nearest Fronius Repair Centre or another address Fronius specifies, and of spare parts or replacement devices to the holder or installer. Clause 6.3.2 excludes express deliveries, customs duties and travel costs.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
Control planeGrid & safety certification+8 in JSON recordPeak efficiency (%): Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.fronius.com/en-us/usa/solar-energy/installers-partners/technical-data/all-products/inverters/fronius-primo-gen24/primo-gen24-10-0-208-240
- After
- https://manuals.fronius.com/html/4204260312/en-US.html; https://www.fronius.com/en-us/usa/solar-energy/installers-partners/technical-data/all-products/inverters/fronius-primo-gen24/primo-gen24-10-0-208-240
Grid & safety certification: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://web.archive.org/web/20241202191047id_/https://www.fronius.com/~/downloads/Solar%20Energy/Certificates/SE_CER_CSA_Conformity_UL1741_SA8-SA15_SA17-SA18_SB4.2_SB4.3_Fronius_Primo_GEN24_3.8-10.0_208-240_Plus_EN.pdf; https://www.fronius.com/en-us/usa/solar-energy/installers-partners/technical-data/all-products/inverters/fronius-primo-gen24/primo-gen24-10-0-208-240
- After
- https://solarequipment.energy.ca.gov/Home/DownloadtoExcel?filename=InvertersList; https://web.archive.org/web/20241202191047id_/https://www.fronius.com/~/downloads/Solar%20Energy/Certificates/SE_CER_CSA_Conformity_UL1741_SA8-SA15_SA17-SA18_SB4.2_SB4.3_Fronius_Primo_GEN24_3.8-10.0_208-240_Plus_EN.pdf; https://www.fronius.com/en-us/usa/solar-energy/installers-partners/technical-data/all-products/inverters/fronius-primo-gen24/primo-gen24-10-0-208-240
Weighted efficiency (CEC/Euro %): Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.fronius.com/en-us/usa/solar-energy/installers-partners/technical-data/all-products/inverters/fronius-primo-gen24/primo-gen24-10-0-208-240
- After
- https://manuals.fronius.com/html/4204260312/en-US.html; https://solarequipment.energy.ca.gov/Home/DownloadtoExcel?filename=InvertersList; https://www.fronius.com/en-us/usa/solar-energy/installers-partners/technical-data/all-products/inverters/fronius-primo-gen24/primo-gen24-10-0-208-240
US Warranty scope
- Current text
- United States (country group 3): 10-year warranty period on the Warranty Plus model for inverters purchased on or after 1 June 2026, under the International Limited Warranty Conditions EN_0326, clause 13.3; Fronius USA also publishes an optional extension to 15 years, purchasable within 6 months of the warranty start. Clause 1.2 limits the warranty to hardware defects in material and workmanship, not firmware or digital services. Clause 2.2 lists DC isolators, fuses, string fuses, bayonet catches, varistors, surge arresters and mechanical screw connections as wear components that are not covered, clause 4.1 excludes damage caused by overvoltage or lightning, and clause 13.5.2 states that Fronius does not warrant operation with accessories or in systems not sold under the warranty and limits the warranty to stand-alone operation of the product. Terms for units purchased before 1 June 2026 were not read.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
Control planeGrid & safety certification+8 in JSON recordBackup / islanding: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.fronius.com/en-us/usa/solar-energy/installers-partners/technical-data/all-products/inverters/fronius-primo-gen24/primo-gen24-10-0-208-240; https://www.fronius.com/~/downloads/Solar%20Energy/Application%20Guides/SE_APG_Fronius_UP_storage_EN.pdf
- After
- https://manuals.fronius.com/html/4204260312/en-US.html; https://www.fronius.com/~/downloads/Solar%20Energy/Application%20Guides/SE_APG_Fronius_UP_storage_EN.pdf
Max input current per MPPT (A): Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.fronius.com/en-us/usa/solar-energy/installers-partners/technical-data/all-products/inverters/fronius-primo-gen24/primo-gen24-10-0-208-240
- After
- https://manuals.fronius.com/html/4204260312/en-US.html; https://www.fronius.com/en-us/usa/solar-energy/installers-partners/technical-data/all-products/inverters/fronius-primo-gen24/primo-gen24-10-0-208-240
Night standby consumption (W): Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.fronius.com/en-us/usa/solar-energy/installers-partners/technical-data/all-products/inverters/fronius-primo-gen24/primo-gen24-10-0-208-240
- After
- https://manuals.fronius.com/html/4204260312/en-US.html; https://solarequipment.energy.ca.gov/Home/DownloadtoExcel?filename=InvertersList; https://www.fronius.com/en-us/usa/solar-energy/installers-partners/technical-data/all-products/inverters/fronius-primo-gen24/primo-gen24-10-0-208-240
US Certifications
- Current text
- Archived Fronius/CSA certificate 80034168, issued 12 June 2024, names the exact Primo GEN24 10.0 208-240 under UL 1741 3rd Edition Supplement SA8-SA15, SA17-SA18, SB4.2 and SB4.3. The California Energy Commission grid-support inverter list, with data unchanged since 1 October 2026, lists the exact model with UL 1741 Supplement SB certification by CSA Group.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
Control planeGrid & safety certification+8 in JSON recordOperating temperature range: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.fronius.com/en-us/usa/solar-energy/installers-partners/technical-data/all-products/inverters/fronius-primo-gen24/primo-gen24-10-0-208-240
- After
- https://manuals.fronius.com/html/4204260312/en-US.html; https://www.fronius.com/en-us/usa/solar-energy/installers-partners/technical-data/all-products/inverters/fronius-primo-gen24/primo-gen24-10-0-208-240
US Evidence sources
- Before
- https://manuals.fronius.com/html/4204260312/en-US.html; https://web.archive.org/web/20241202191047id_/https://www.fronius.com/~/downloads/Solar%20Energy/Certificates/SE_CER_CSA_Conformity_UL1741_SA8-SA15_SA17-SA18_SB4.2_SB4.3_Fronius_Primo_GEN24_3.8-10.0_208-240_Plus_EN.pdf; https://www.fronius.com/en-us/usa/about-fronius; https://www.fronius.com/en-us/usa/solar-energy/home-owners/products-and-solutions/warranties; https://www.fronius.com/en-us/usa/solar-energy/installers-partners/products-solutions/inverters-and-energy-solutions/gen24-ul-inverter-with-flexible-backup-power; https://www.fronius.com/en-us/usa/solar-energy/installers-partners/technical-data/all-products/inverters/fronius-primo-gen24/primo-gen24-10-0-208-240; https://www.fronius.com/~/downloads/Solar%20Energy/Application%20Guides/SE_APG_Fronius_UP_storage_EN.pdf
- After
- https://manuals.fronius.com/html/4204260312/en-US.html; https://solarequipment.energy.ca.gov/Home/DownloadtoExcel?filename=InvertersList; https://web.archive.org/web/20241202191047id_/https://www.fronius.com/~/downloads/Solar%20Energy/Certificates/SE_CER_CSA_Conformity_UL1741_SA8-SA15_SA17-SA18_SB4.2_SB4.3_Fronius_Primo_GEN24_3.8-10.0_208-240_Plus_EN.pdf; https://www.fronius.com/en-us/usa/about-fronius; https://www.fronius.com/en-us/usa/solar-energy/home-owners/products-and-solutions/warranties; https://www.fronius.com/en-us/usa/solar-energy/installers-partners/products-solutions/inverters-and-energy-solutions/gen24-ul-inverter-with-flexible-backup-power; https://www.fronius.com/en-us/usa/solar-energy/installers-partners/technical-data/all-products/inverters/fronius-primo-gen24/primo-gen24-10-0-208-240; https://www.fronius.com/~/downloads/Solar%20Energy/Application%20Guides/SE_APG_Fronius_UP_storage_EN.pdf; https://www.fronius.com/~/downloads/Solar%20Energy/Terms%20of%20Warranties/Guideline%20Warranty%20Process%202026.pdf; https://www.fronius.com/~/downloads/Solar%20Energy/Terms%20of%20Warranties/SE_ToW_EN.pdf
Reactive power range: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.fronius.com/en-us/usa/solar-energy/installers-partners/technical-data/all-products/inverters/fronius-primo-gen24/primo-gen24-10-0-208-240
- After
- https://manuals.fronius.com/html/4204260312/en-US.html; https://solarequipment.energy.ca.gov/Home/DownloadtoExcel?filename=InvertersList; https://www.fronius.com/en-us/usa/solar-energy/installers-partners/technical-data/all-products/inverters/fronius-primo-gen24/primo-gen24-10-0-208-240
Max DC:AC oversizing ratio: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.fronius.com/en-us/usa/solar-energy/installers-partners/technical-data/all-products/inverters/fronius-primo-gen24/primo-gen24-10-0-208-240
- After
- https://manuals.fronius.com/html/4204260312/en-US.html
2 changes to this record · 1 product changed in this update
Source revision
- Current text
- Exact US product page and online operating instructions 42,0426,0312; archived Fronius/CSA certificate 80034168; UP.storage application guide and current Fronius USA warranty page. First-market DE overlay review 2026-09-01: official German catalogues recorded; existing Australian and United States overlays and scores unchanged. Exact US Primo GEN24 10.0 208-240 surge-protection reader clarification integrated 2026-10-05 from online instructions 42,0426,0312, displayed marker 026-07092026; SPD test-class gate remains held.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
Primary datasheetUS Support Note
- Current text
- Fronius USA publishes the exact Primo GEN24 10.0 208-240 product page and US contact details. This is a separate record from the international three-phase Symo GEN24 10.0 Plus. US connected-service boundary: core inverter operation and local management are documented independently of Solar.web; internet is required for remote service. No exact CISA or CPSC item was located. The exact US operating instructions state that surge protection is integrated on both DC and AC sides under UL 1741 third edition and CSA-C22.2 No.107.1-16. They describe DC Category II and AC Category IV; these labels do not establish the rubric’s Type I, II or III SPD test class. The current basic protection band therefore does not mean that DC protection is absent. No international GEN24 surge accessory is assumed to be supplied with this US model.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
Control planeWarranty period (yrs)+5 in JSON record
5 changes to this record · 152 products changed in this update
DE Support Note
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- The German Fronius Primo GEN24 10.0 path returns 404. The German all-products index names GEN24 families and does not name Primo GEN24 10.0 208-240. A 230 V German GEN24 is not this 208-240 record and is not transferred.
DE Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://www.fronius.com/de-de/germany/solar-energy/installateure-partner/technische-daten/alle-produkte/wechselrichter/fronius-primo-gen24/primo-gen24-10-0; https://www.fronius.com/de-de/germany/solarenergie/installateure-partner/technische-daten/alle-produkte
Source revision
- Before
- Exact US product page and online operating instructions 42,0426,0312; archived Fronius/CSA certificate 80034168; UP.storage application guide and current Fronius USA warranty page
- After
- Exact US product page and online operating instructions 42,0426,0312; archived Fronius/CSA certificate 80034168; UP.storage application guide and current Fronius USA warranty page. First-market DE overlay review 2026-09-01: official German catalogues recorded; existing Australian and United States overlays and scores unchanged.
4 changes to this record · 1 product changed in this update
Source revision
- Before
- Exact US product page and online operating instructions 42,0426,0312 reviewed 2026-08-06; UP.storage application guide and current Fronius USA warranty page
- After
- Exact US product page and online operating instructions 42,0426,0312; archived Fronius/CSA certificate 80034168; UP.storage application guide and current Fronius USA warranty page
US Certifications
- Before
- After
- Fronius's current exact United States product page publishes UL 1741 SB. Archived Fronius/CSA certificate 80034168 names the exact Primo GEN24 10.0 208-240 under UL 1741 3rd Edition Supplement SA8-SA15, SA17-SA18, SB4.2 and SB4.3.
US Evidence sources
- Before
- https://manuals.fronius.com/html/4204260312/en-US.html; https://www.fronius.com/en-us/usa/about-fronius; https://www.fronius.com/en-us/usa/solar-energy/home-owners/products-and-solutions/warranties; https://www.fronius.com/en-us/usa/solar-energy/installers-partners/products-solutions/inverters-and-energy-solutions/gen24-ul-inverter-with-flexible-backup-power; https://www.fronius.com/en-us/usa/solar-energy/installers-partners/technical-data/all-products/inverters/fronius-primo-gen24/primo-gen24-10-0-208-240; https://www.fronius.com/~/downloads/Solar%20Energy/Application%20Guides/SE_APG_Fronius_UP_storage_EN.pdf; https://www.fronius.com/~/downloads/Solar%20Energy/Certificates/SE_CER_CSA_Conformity_UL1741_SA8-SA15_SA17-SA18_SB4.2_SB4.3_Fronius_Primo_GEN24_3.8-10.0_208-240_Plus_EN.pdf (archived copy https://web.archive.org/web/20241202191047/https://www.fronius.com/~/downloads/Solar%20Energy/Certificates/SE_CER_CSA_Conformity_UL1741_SA8-SA15_SA17-SA18_SB4.2_SB4.3_Fronius_Primo_GEN24_3.8-10.0_208-240_Plus_EN.pdf)
- After
- https://manuals.fronius.com/html/4204260312/en-US.html; https://web.archive.org/web/20241202191047id_/https://www.fronius.com/~/downloads/Solar%20Energy/Certificates/SE_CER_CSA_Conformity_UL1741_SA8-SA15_SA17-SA18_SB4.2_SB4.3_Fronius_Primo_GEN24_3.8-10.0_208-240_Plus_EN.pdf; https://www.fronius.com/en-us/usa/about-fronius; https://www.fronius.com/en-us/usa/solar-energy/home-owners/products-and-solutions/warranties; https://www.fronius.com/en-us/usa/solar-energy/installers-partners/products-solutions/inverters-and-energy-solutions/gen24-ul-inverter-with-flexible-backup-power; https://www.fronius.com/en-us/usa/solar-energy/installers-partners/technical-data/all-products/inverters/fronius-primo-gen24/primo-gen24-10-0-208-240; https://www.fronius.com/~/downloads/Solar%20Energy/Application%20Guides/SE_APG_Fronius_UP_storage_EN.pdf
Grid & safety certification: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://web.archive.org/web/20241202191047/https://www.fronius.com/~/downloads/Solar%20Energy/Certificates/SE_CER_CSA_Conformity_UL1741_SA8-SA15_SA17-SA18_SB4.2_SB4.3_Fronius_Primo_GEN24_3.8-10.0_208-240_Plus_EN.pdf; https://www.fronius.com/en-us/usa/solar-energy/installers-partners/technical-data/all-products/inverters/fronius-primo-gen24/primo-gen24-10-0-208-240; https://www.fronius.com/~/downloads/Solar%20Energy/Certificates/SE_CER_CSA_Conformity_UL1741_SA8-SA15_SA17-SA18_SB4.2_SB4.3_Fronius_Primo_GEN24_3.8-10.0_208-240_Plus_EN.pdf
- After
- https://web.archive.org/web/20241202191047id_/https://www.fronius.com/~/downloads/Solar%20Energy/Certificates/SE_CER_CSA_Conformity_UL1741_SA8-SA15_SA17-SA18_SB4.2_SB4.3_Fronius_Primo_GEN24_3.8-10.0_208-240_Plus_EN.pdf; https://www.fronius.com/en-us/usa/solar-energy/installers-partners/technical-data/all-products/inverters/fronius-primo-gen24/primo-gen24-10-0-208-240
4 changes to this record · 73 products changed in this update
Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://www.fronius.com/en-us/usa/solar-energy/installers-partners/technical-data/all-products/inverters/fronius-primo-gen24/primo-gen24-10-0-208-240
Value
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- Direct-pv string inverter with 2 independent MPPTs at the scored model boundary.
This is review.solar's publication history. It does not claim the product changed on the recorded date, and it excludes compatibility, system pairing, installation suitability and relative leaderboard prose. Open the complete JSON record.
Evidence timeline
Recorded verification events for this scorecard. These are evidence checks, not historical score snapshots.
- Core scorecard evidence checked
- DE market evidence checked
- US market evidence checked
- Series benchmark evidence checked
Scored by Solar Analytica Research
Stay across the benchmark.
New scorecards, score changes and market signals, published as they happen.
Our reading
Primo GEN24 10.0 scores 66, placing 52 of 63 in the Inverter class against a class average of 70.5. Its strongest scoring dimension is design & flexibility (80). Energy Ecosystem (54) is the dimension with the most room to move. Key specifications: 97.5% peak efficiency, 2 MPPT inputs, 10-year warranty.
Dietreich Farquharson · review.solar