The assessment
How it scores, by category
Market position
The data
Solar-only string inverter
Converts PV string DC into grid-connected AC.
- Product role
- No native battery conversion path is recorded for the product.
- Published range
- 60–80 kW
- Phase
- Three phase
- Backup boundary
- No native backup recorded
Warranty coverage: 5-year term
Coverage includes
Parts & labour · term longer than 0 of 95 scored inverters
No inverter in the fleet publishes a year-by-year performance or output guarantee the way panels and batteries do - this shows the covered term against the market-typical term and where every scored inverter’s term lands (grey dots, sized by model count), plus what the warranty actually includes.
Verification & sources
Market context
Global evidencechange in the site menu
Global benchmark. This scorecard is benchmarked globally. A global score does not imply local availability, certification, warranty coverage, or installer compatibility.
Benchmark anchor. The score uses the highest exact current power bin named on the SOFAR India product catalogue V1.5 and the en-IND 60-80KTLX-G3 datasheet. 6KTLM-G3 is a different identity. Scored model: 80KTLX-G3 · checked 2026-09-03. Evidence.
Sources & references · checked 2026-09-03
Strong evidence coverage
25 of 25 scored criteria link directly to a published source.
Values marked estimated, derived, or not found remain visible on the audit sheet and do not carry the same evidential weight as a linked source. Coverage measures direct links, not an independent guarantee that a claim is correct.
How far the evidence reaches
- OutputManufacturer claim4 rows
- EnduranceManufacturer claim4 rows
- SafetyManufacturer claim2 rows
- Warranty & backingManufacturer claim3 rows
- FitManufacturer claim12 rows
- FootprintNot assessed for inverters
Rings, outside in: manufacturer claim, certified or regulator-listed, third-party source. The centre is review.solar's own measurement, empty for every product today. How the evidence puzzle works
Record revision. SOFAR India product catalogue V1.5 (31 July 2025); SOFAR 60-80KTLX-G3 datasheet V1.2 en-IND (30 August 2024); India factory warranty V1.5 (01.05.2025, SF-WI-GS-016 A1). Corporate Product security disclosure policy (catalogue V1.1, 26 April 2024, en-INT) and vulnerability-report template (catalogue V1.0, 17 April 2024, en-INT), reviewed 5 October 2026; PDF bodies do not print revision/date.
- Sourced valuesData card →
- Manufacturing track recordManufacturer ↗
Show 2 more
- Manufacturing track recordManufacturer ↗
- Open protocol & API maturityManufacturer ↗
Help strengthen this record
These are published evidence gaps, not private submissions. A source is reviewed under the same methodology whether it comes from a reader, installer or manufacturer.
- Semiconductor technologyNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or independent source is requested.Offer a source
- Open protocol & API maturityNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or independent source is requested.Offer a source
- VPP & grid services readinessNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or independent source is requested.Offer a source
- EV charging integrationNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or independent source is requested.Offer a source
Product record history
1 change to this record · 6 products changed in this update
Grid & safety certification: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.sofarsolar.com/upload/file/20240830/1725007824522086144.pdf
- After
- https://www.sofarsolar.com/upload/file/20240830/1725007824522086144.pdf; https://www.sofarsolar.com/upload/file/20251117/1763341970976029758.pdf
8 changes to this record · 1 product changed in this update
Firmware & security disclosure
- Before
- Firmware updates referenced; no security documentation
- After
- Security page or vulnerability disclosure published
IN Evidence sources
- Before
- https://ind.sofarsolar.com/product.html; https://ind.sofarsolar.com/product/C&IPV/pvinverter/SOFAR%2060-80KTLX-G3.html; https://www.sofarsolar.com/upload/file/20240830/1725007824522086144.pdf; https://www.sofarsolar.com/upload/file/20250428/1745821133188019093.pdf; https://www.sofarsolar.com/upload/file/20250911/1757581632272023127.pdf
- After
- https://ind.sofarsolar.com/product.html; https://ind.sofarsolar.com/product/C&IPV/pvinverter/SOFAR%2060-80KTLX-G3.html; https://www.sofarsolar.com/upload/file/20240422/1713765411871092356.pdf; https://www.sofarsolar.com/upload/file/20240426/1714123381345030542.pdf; https://www.sofarsolar.com/upload/file/20240830/1725007824522086144.pdf; https://www.sofarsolar.com/upload/file/20250428/1745821133188019093.pdf; https://www.sofarsolar.com/upload/file/20250911/1757581632272023127.pdf
Firmware & security disclosure: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.sofarsolar.com/service.html
- After
- https://www.sofarsolar.com/upload/file/20240422/1713765411871092356.pdf; https://www.sofarsolar.com/upload/file/20240426/1714123381345030542.pdf
Firmware & security disclosure: Evidence status
- Before
- reviewed_absence
- After
- sourced
Source revision
- Before
- SOFAR India product catalogue V1.5 (31 July 2025); SOFAR 60-80KTLX-G3 datasheet V1.2 en-IND (30 August 2024); India factory warranty V1.5 (01.05.2025, SF-WI-GS-016 A1).
- After
- SOFAR India product catalogue V1.5 (31 July 2025); SOFAR 60-80KTLX-G3 datasheet V1.2 en-IND (30 August 2024); India factory warranty V1.5 (01.05.2025, SF-WI-GS-016 A1). Corporate Product security disclosure policy (catalogue V1.1, 26 April 2024, en-INT) and vulnerability-report template (catalogue V1.0, 17 April 2024, en-INT), reviewed 5 October 2026; PDF bodies do not print revision/date.
IN Support Note
- Current text
- Listed on SOFAR's Indian product portfolio as SOFAR 60-80KTLX-G3. The official SOFAR India product catalogue V1.5 (31 July 2025) and the en-IND 60-80KTLX-G3 datasheet V1.2 name SOFAR 80KTLX-G3. India has no public per-model BIS register, so registration is not independently verified here. Manufacturer listing is established; distributor inventory is not inferred. 6KTLM-G3, HYD 6000-EP and HYD 6000-ES are different identities and are not transferred. SOFAR publishes a corporate product-security disclosure policy and report template. Exact 80KTLX-G3 firmware signing, secure boot and minimum security-update lifetime remain unestablished. Corporate disclosure timelines are not an exact-model repair guarantee.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
Peak efficiency (%)Primary datasheet+5 in JSON record
1 change to this record · 9 products changed in this update
Product record
kind: inverter; brand: SOFAR; name: 60-80KTLX-G3; model: Current India catalogue family 60KTLX-G3 and 80KTLX-G3; scored model 80KTLX-G3; score: 70.5
Primary datasheet
This is review.solar's publication history. It does not claim the product changed on the recorded date, and it excludes compatibility, system pairing, installation suitability and relative leaderboard prose. Open the complete JSON record.
Evidence timeline
Recorded verification events for this scorecard. These are evidence checks, not historical score snapshots.
- Core scorecard evidence checked
- IN market evidence checked
- Series benchmark evidence checked
Scored by Solar Analytica Research
Stay across the benchmark.
New scorecards, score changes and market signals, published as they happen.
Our reading
60-80KTLX-G3 scores 71, placing 33 of 63 in the Inverter class against a class average of 70.5. Its strongest scoring dimension is design & flexibility (95), running 14.3 points above the class average on this dimension. Energy Ecosystem scores 40, the lowest pillar for this product. The class average on energy ecosystem is 48. Key specifications: 98.7% peak efficiency, 6 MPPT inputs, 5-year warranty.
Dietreich Farquharson · review.solar