The assessment
How it scores, by category
Market position
The data
Hybrid inverter
Manages PV, battery DC and household AC through the inverter platform.
- Product role
- The battery remains a separate product even when it belongs to the same branded platform.
- Published range
- 3.8–11.4 kW
- Phase
- Single phase
- Backup boundary
- Whole-home capability recorded
Warranty coverage: 10-year term
Coverage includes
Parts only · term longer than 24 of 95 scored inverters
No inverter in the fleet publishes a year-by-year performance or output guarantee the way panels and batteries do - this shows the covered term against the market-typical term and where every scored inverter’s term lands (grey dots, sized by model count), plus what the warranty actually includes.
Verification & sources
Market context
Global evidencechange in the site menu
Global benchmark. This scorecard is benchmarked globally. A global score does not imply local availability, certification, warranty coverage, or installer compatibility.
Benchmark anchor. The score uses the highest exact current rating established for the retained market scope. Scored model: S6-EH1P11.4K-H-US · checked 2026-08-08. Evidence.
Sources & references · checked 2026-09-01
Strong evidence coverage
21 of 21 scored criteria link directly to a published source.
Values marked estimated, derived, or not found remain visible on the audit sheet and do not carry the same evidential weight as a linked source. Coverage measures direct links, not an independent guarantee that a claim is correct.
How far the evidence reaches
- OutputManufacturer claim3 rows in the rings
- EnduranceManufacturer claim2 rows in the rings2 design facts beside the rings
- SafetyCertified or regulator-listed1 of 2 rows in the rings beyond claim
- BackingManufacturer claim2 rows in the rings2 warranty terms beside the rings
- FitManufacturer claim2 rows in the rings6 design facts beside the rings
- FootprintNot assessed for inverters
Rings, outside in: manufacturer claim, certified or regulator-listed, third-party source. The centre is review.solar's own measurement, empty for every product today. Warranty terms and design facts that rest on the maker's own word are counted beside the rings; a reviewed absence, or one that reaches beyond the maker's claim, stays in them. How the evidence puzzle works
Record revision. Solis exact-family user manual version 5.6 released April 2026, current US product page and North American warranty effective 1 July 2025. First-market DE overlay review 2026-09-01: official German catalogues recorded; existing Australian and United States overlays and scores unchanged. Security boundary explained 2026-10-05 using accepted corporate PSIRT/update-cycle and North American cloud-scope sources: exact H-US eligibility/horizon unresolved; logger/cloud assurance not transferred; scores, benchmark and market verification dates unchanged.
- Sourced valuesData card →
- Warranty period (yrs)Warranty ↗
Show 4 more
- Manufacturing track recordManufacturer ↗
- Firmware & security disclosureManufacturer ↗
- Firmware & security disclosureManufacturer ↗
- Firmware & security disclosureManufacturer ↗
Help strengthen this record
These are published evidence gaps, not private submissions. A source is reviewed under the same methodology whether it comes from a reader, installer or manufacturer.
- Semiconductor technologyNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or independent source is requested.Offer a source
- Surge protectionNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or independent source is requested.Offer a source
- Firmware & security disclosureNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or independent source is requested.Offer a source
Product record history
4 changes to this record · 7 products changed in this update
Shutdown / arc safety
- Before
- String with AFCI (optional / software-activatable)
- After
- String with AFCI (integrated, enabled by default)
Shutdown / arc safety: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.solisinverters.com/uploads/file/Solis_Manual_S6-EH1P%283%2C8-11%2C4%29K-H-US_v%2C5%2C6_20260413.pdf
- After
- https://www.solisinverters.com/uploads/file/S6-EH1P%283%2C8-11%2C4%29K-US-Flyer-V2%2C2.pdf; https://www.solisinverters.com/uploads/file/Solis_Manual_S6-EH1P%283%2C8-11%2C4%29K-H-US_v%2C5%2C6_20260413.pdf
3 changes to this record · 10 products changed in this update
US Certifications
- Current text
- CSA Group certificate 80127112, project 80197996, issued 1 April 2024, reproduced in manual v5.6 (section 9.4, pages 91 and 92), lists a UL 1741 Power Control Systems (PCS) CRD evaluation for the S6-EH1P(3.8-11.4)K-H-US series; the evaluated ESS operating modes are Export Only and Import Only.; SGS certificate SGSNA/23/SH/00209X, effective 4 March 2024, certifies energy storage systems to ANSI/CAN/UL 9540 (2nd Ed., Rev. April 9, 2021) that pair the S6-EH1P(3.8-11.4)K-H-US inverter with RESU10H or RESU16H battery packs (for example S6-11.4K-ESS-RESU10H and S6-11.4K-ESS-RESU16H). It is a system certificate that names the RESU10H and RESU16H battery parts only. The certificate states that it is valid when the products appear in the SGS online directory; the directory was not reachable on 9 October 2026 (HTTP 403), so the listing is not verified.; The current manual additionally lists California Rule 21, HECO Rule 14H and NEC 690.12-2020.; The exact family certificate covers UL 1741 SA/SB, UL 1699B, IEEE 1547 and IEEE 2030.5 requirements for the named US models.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
US market evidenceFirmware & security disclosure+5 in JSON recordUS Warranty scope
- Before
- Ginlong Technologies Co., Ltd. provides a ten-year North American standard warranty for energy-storage inverters on sale under the terms effective 1 July 2025.
- After
- Ginlong Technologies Co., Ltd. provides a ten-year North American standard warranty for energy-storage inverters on sale under the terms effective 1 July 2025. Appendix A names the product category 'Solis Energy Storage Inverter on Sale (Except Utility)' and does not name the S6-EH1P(3.8-11.4)K-H-US models or the S6 series.
Semiconductor technology: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.solisinverters.com/uploads/file/Solis_Manual_S6-EH1P%283%2C8-11%2C4%29K-H-US_v%2C5%2C6_20260413.pdf; https://www.solisinverters.com/us/energy_storage_inverters8/1bcfd446a926447d80885b1d580b18d2.html
- After
- https://www.solisinverters.com/uploads/file/Solis_Manual_S6-EH1P%283%2C8-11%2C4%29K-H-US_v%2C5%2C6_20260413.pdf; https://www.solisinverters.com/uploads/file/Solis_certificate_C22%2C2_UL_1741%28SA%29%28SB%29_UL_1699B_IEEE_1547-2003%28-2018%29_UL_1998_IEEE_2030%2C5_SRD_2%2C0_S6-EH1P%283%2C8-11%2C4%29K-H-US_US_V02.pdf; https://www.solisinverters.com/us/energy_storage_inverters8/1bcfd446a926447d80885b1d580b18d2.html
4 changes to this record · 1 product changed in this update
US Support Note
- Before
- Current US product, support and download pages list the exact S6-EH1P(3.8-11.4)K-H-US family and an April 2026 manual.
- After
- Current US product, support and download pages list the exact S6-EH1P(3.8-11.4)K-H-US family and an April 2026 manual. Solis publishes a corporate vulnerability-disclosure policy, but its eligibility depends on the product security-update cycle. The current schedule lists communication loggers and does not establish a security-update end date or policy eligibility for this H-US inverter. This does not prove support has ended. SolisCloud/app/API certification is separate from inverter firmware signing and secure boot, which remain unestablished for the scored S6-EH1P11.4K-H-US. Confirm the exact inverter and logger support periods separately.
Firmware & security disclosure: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.solisinverters.com/uploads/file/Solis_Manual_S6-EH1P%283%2C8-11%2C4%29K-H-US_v%2C5%2C6_20260413.pdf
- After
- https://doc.soliscloud.com/en/15.Solis%20PSIRT/01.Vulnerability%20disclosure%20policy.html; https://doc.soliscloud.com/en/15.Solis%20PSIRT/02.Product%20safety%20update%20cycle%20policy.html; https://usservice.solisinverters.com/support/solutions/articles/73000664657-cybersecurity-gdpr; https://www.solisinverters.com/uploads/file/Solis_Manual_S6-EH1P%283%2C8-11%2C4%29K-H-US_v%2C5%2C6_20260413.pdf
US Evidence sources
- Before
- https://usservice.solisinverters.com/support/solutions/articles/73000613667-solis-standard-limited-warranty-document-for-north-america; https://www.solisinverters.com/uploads/file/Solis_Manual_S6-EH1P%283%2C8-11%2C4%29K-H-US_v%2C5%2C6_20260413.pdf; https://www.solisinverters.com/uploads/file/Solis_certificate_C22%2C2_UL_1741%28SA%29%28SB%29_UL_1699B_IEEE_1547-2003%28-2018%29_UL_1998_IEEE_2030%2C5_SRD_2%2C0_S6-EH1P%283%2C8-11%2C4%29K-H-US_US_V02.pdf; https://www.solisinverters.com/us/energy_storage_inverters8/1bcfd446a926447d80885b1d580b18d2.html
- After
- https://doc.soliscloud.com/en/15.Solis%20PSIRT/01.Vulnerability%20disclosure%20policy.html; https://doc.soliscloud.com/en/15.Solis%20PSIRT/02.Product%20safety%20update%20cycle%20policy.html; https://usservice.solisinverters.com/support/solutions/articles/73000613667-solis-standard-limited-warranty-document-for-north-america; https://usservice.solisinverters.com/support/solutions/articles/73000664657-cybersecurity-gdpr; https://www.solisinverters.com/uploads/file/Solis_Manual_S6-EH1P%283%2C8-11%2C4%29K-H-US_v%2C5%2C6_20260413.pdf; https://www.solisinverters.com/uploads/file/Solis_certificate_C22%2C2_UL_1741%28SA%29%28SB%29_UL_1699B_IEEE_1547-2003%28-2018%29_UL_1998_IEEE_2030%2C5_SRD_2%2C0_S6-EH1P%283%2C8-11%2C4%29K-H-US_US_V02.pdf; https://www.solisinverters.com/us/energy_storage_inverters8/1bcfd446a926447d80885b1d580b18d2.html
Source revision
- Current text
- Solis exact-family user manual version 5.6 released April 2026, current US product page and North American warranty effective 1 July 2025. First-market DE overlay review 2026-09-01: official German catalogues recorded; existing Australian and United States overlays and scores unchanged. Security boundary explained 2026-10-05 using accepted corporate PSIRT/update-cycle and North American cloud-scope sources: exact H-US eligibility/horizon unresolved; logger/cloud assurance not transferred; scores, benchmark and market verification dates unchanged.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
US market evidence
5 changes to this record · 152 products changed in this update
DE Support Note
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- The German Solis inverter catalogue lists S6-EH1P(3-4.6)K-L-PLUS and does not name S6-EH1P(3.8-11.4)K-H-US. The US product path under /de/ returns 404. The PLUS and H-US families are not transferred.
DE Status
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- unavailable
DE Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://www.solisinverters.com/de/energy_storage_inverters19/S6-EH1P(3-4,6)K-L-PLUS_de.html; https://www.solisinverters.com/de/energy_storage_inverters8/1bcfd446a926447d80885b1d580b18d2.html; https://www.solisinverters.com/de/inverter.html
DE Certifications
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
Source revision
- Before
- Solis exact-family user manual version 5.6 released April 2026, current US product page and North American warranty effective 1 July 2025
- After
- Solis exact-family user manual version 5.6 released April 2026, current US product page and North American warranty effective 1 July 2025. First-market DE overlay review 2026-09-01: official German catalogues recorded; existing Australian and United States overlays and scores unchanged.
4 changes to this record · 73 products changed in this update
Value
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- Direct-pv hybrid inverter with 4 independent MPPTs at the scored model boundary.
Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://www.solisinverters.com/uploads/file/Solis_Manual_S6-EH1P%283%2C8-11%2C4%29K-H-US_v%2C5%2C6_20260413.pdf
This is review.solar's publication history. It does not claim the product changed on the recorded date, and it excludes compatibility, system pairing, installation suitability and relative leaderboard prose. Open the complete JSON record.
Evidence timeline
Recorded verification events for this scorecard. These are evidence checks, not historical score snapshots.
- Core scorecard evidence checked
- DE market evidence checked
- US market evidence checked
- Series benchmark evidence checked
Scored by Solar Analytica Research
Stay across the benchmark.
New scorecards, score changes and market signals, published as they happen.
Our reading
S6 Hybrid H-US scores 74, placing 15 of 63 in the Inverter class against a class average of 70.5. Its strongest scoring dimension is features & integration (90), running 17.6 points above the class average on this dimension. Energy Ecosystem scores 42, the lowest pillar for this product. The class average on energy ecosystem is 48. Key specifications: 97.6% peak efficiency, 4 MPPT inputs, 10-year warranty.
Dietreich Farquharson · review.solar