back to batteries

PLACEHOLDERNot a representation of the product
Performance & Value

MGL060 Low-Voltage Battery

5.8 kWh · LFP · DC-coupled

Sungrow

62/ 100

Good

Global

LFP15+ Yrs Field-Proven

The verdict. In our Performance & Value class, Sungrow MGL060 Low-Voltage Battery leads on capacity & usability. Home-battery reliability is rarely independently verified, so judge on chemistry, safety certification and the backing company.

45thof 76 in Performance & ValueLower halfclass average 63.0
Compare this batteryAsk Watt →

The assessment

How it scores, by category

Capacity & Usability86
Power & Efficiency50
Longevity (verified)48
Safety & Chemistry78
Guarantee & Backbone69
Energy Ecosystem47

Market position

45thof 76 in Performance & ValueLower half
486276

Our reading

MGL060 Low-Voltage Battery scores 62, placing 45 of 76 in the Performance & Value class against a class average of 63.0. Its strongest scoring dimension is capacity & usability (86), above the class average of 84. Energy Ecosystem (47) is the dimension with the most room to move. Key specifications: LFP, 3.072 kW continuous output.

The data

Chemistry
LFP
Power
3.072kW
Round-trip
Not recorded
Cycle life
Not recorded
Technology architecture

DC-coupled battery

Architecture guide

Stores DC energy and relies on system power electronics outside the battery product for household AC.

Product role
The published battery record covers the storage stack, controller and stated capacity range.
Published range
5.8 kWh
Phase
Not recorded
Backup boundary
Installation-specific
Architecture describes the product boundary. It is not a system design or an equipment-pairing decision.

Usable capacity

96.67% of this battery’s nominal capacity is usable, 5.8 kWh in the scored configuration.

5.8 kWh usableScored configuration: MGL060.

The remaining 3.33% stays in the pack as reserve; the home never draws it.

Nominal capacity is not stated here. The usable kWh and the depth-of-discharge percentage are sourced separately, at times from different documents and different module counts, so dividing one by the other would produce a nominal figure no manufacturer published.

Usable capacity sourceDepth-of-discharge source 1Depth-of-discharge source 2

Blackout protection

56 / 100#65 of 90 batteries
fleet low 40median 64fleet high 100
No backupGrid-forming

Whole-home (via hybrid inverter)

Continuous power
3.072kW
AC terminal protection
Not specified

The blackout score is a standalone benchmark of outage resilience only - it re-weights sourced specs already scored in this product’s pillars (backup tier, switchover, surge strength, backup power, off-grid recharge) and never affects the overall score. Dots show the full battery fleet; the marker is this product.

Before you buy
Local positionUse a market view to check local availability, approvals and warranty scope.
Ask the installerWhat usable capacity, backup power and warranted operating conditions will the installed MGL060 Low-Voltage Battery configuration deliver?

Verification & sources

Market context

Global evidencechange in the site menu

Global benchmark. This scorecard is benchmarked globally. A global score does not imply local availability, certification, warranty coverage, or installer compatibility.

Benchmark anchor. The score uses one MGL060 at the 5.8 kWh usable capacity named on the Version 3 APAC/MEA sheet. Parallel quantity of 16 is a different configuration. MG6RL is a different identity. Scored model: MGL060 · checked 2026-09-04. Evidence.

Sources & references · checked 2026-09-05

Strong evidence coverage

23 of 23 scored criteria link directly to a published source.

Values marked estimated, derived, or not found remain visible on the audit sheet and do not carry the same evidential weight as a linked source. Coverage measures direct links, not an independent guarantee that a claim is correct.

Record revision. Sungrow MG5RL/MG6RL/MG8RL/MG10RL MGL060 datasheet Version 3 APAC/MEA. The India MGL060 page names MGL060. The India Downloads/Datasheet control is an empty link. India inverter and battery warranty-terms recovery 2026-09-05: structured IN overlay terms recovered or held from the current Indian governing instrument.

Change ledger

Product record history

4 changes to this record · 8 products changed in this update
  1. Record updated

    Source revision

    Before
    Sungrow MG5RL/MG6RL/MG8RL/MG10RL MGL060 datasheet Version 3 APAC/MEA. The India MGL060 page names MGL060. The India Downloads/Datasheet control is an empty link.
    After
    Sungrow MG5RL/MG6RL/MG8RL/MG10RL MGL060 datasheet Version 3 APAC/MEA. The India MGL060 page names MGL060. The India Downloads/Datasheet control is an empty link. India inverter and battery warranty-terms recovery 2026-09-05: structured IN overlay terms recovered or held from the current Indian governing instrument.
    Primary datasheet
  2. Evidence added

    IN Warranty conditions

    Before
    Not previously recorded
    After
    labour: Sungrow does not bear labour costs for removing the defective product or reinstalling the repaired or replacement product. In-warranty cover is materials only (clause 7.3).; registration: No baseline pre-install registration deadline is stated. Cover starts from the invoice date or documented first installation, or six months after Sungrow factory shipment if both documents are missing. Claims need proof of purchase, serial number and a defect report via phone, email or Sungrow GSP (clauses 2.2, 6.1 and 6.2).; remedy: Sungrow supplies the materials needed for repair (replacement parts or an equivalent replacement). If the product is not repairable, Sungrow may supply a new or refurbished replacement of equal or higher performance. Remaining term follows the replacement (clauses 3.1 and 3.3).; removal reinstallation: Sungrow does not cover removal, reinstallation, or troubleshooting of other electrical-system components. Relocation to a new site needs Sungrow's written consent and a paid on-site inspection (clauses 3.7, 5.1(j), 7.3 and 7.4).; transferability: Warranty rights may transfer to a later owner, authorised operator or lessee at the same site during the warranty period. The new end-user must sign and submit Sungrow's warranty transfer agreement (clause 3.6).; transport: The claimant bears freight of the alleged defective product back to Sungrow. Sungrow bears freight of the new or refurbished product to the end-user. Shipping damage is excluded (clauses 7.1 to 7.3).
    IN market evidenceWarranty period (yrs)+5 in JSON record
  3. Record updated

    IN Warranty scope

    Current text
    India; the India manufacturer warranty HTML on sungrowpower.com/in/en, with the 2.3 product-list image, lists Residential Battery at 10 years standard, with an extra requirement in Exhibit 1. The instrument does not name MGL060. Exhibit 1 was not published as a retrievable file on 5 September 2026 and is not used to invent performance fields. Six structured warranty terms are recovered from clauses 3, 6 and 7 of the main India HTML. The C&I ESS Battery and PCS 5-year row is not transferred. AU, US or DE terms are not transferred.

    The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.

    IN market evidenceWarranty period (yrs)+5 in JSON record
  4. Record updated

    IN Evidence sources

    Before
    https://info-support.sungrowpower.com/datasheet-materials/c448c833-1a36-49c1-be8c-1a6dca8fefb1.pdf; https://sungrowtest2blob.blob.core.windows.net/sungrow-official-web-dev/page-assets/60805b20-5f6a-4486-ae7f-37b8da26b4e7.png; https://www.sungrowpower.com/en/products/residential-energy-storage-system/mgl060; https://www.sungrowpower.com/in/en/products/residential-energy-storage-system; https://www.sungrowpower.com/in/en/products/residential-energy-storage-system/mgl060; https://www.sungrowpower.com/in/en/warranty-terms-and-conditionsdetail-global-site
    After
    https://info-support.sungrowpower.com/datasheet-materials/c448c833-1a36-49c1-be8c-1a6dca8fefb1.pdf; https://sungrowtest2blob.blob.core.windows.net/sungrow-official-web-dev/page-assets/60805b20-5f6a-4486-ae7f-37b8da26b4e7.png; https://www.sungrowpower.com/en/products/residential-energy-storage-system/mgl060; https://www.sungrowpower.com/in/en/products/residential-energy-storage-system; https://www.sungrowpower.com/in/en/products/residential-energy-storage-system/mgl060; https://www.sungrowpower.com/in/en/warranty-terms-and-conditions-country-list-global-site; https://www.sungrowpower.com/in/en/warranty-terms-and-conditionsdetail-global-site
    IN market evidenceWarranty period (yrs)+5 in JSON record
1 change to this record · 2 products changed in this update
  1. Record added

    Product record

    kind: battery; brand: Sungrow; name: MGL060 Low-Voltage Battery; model: Current India-listed MGL060 low-voltage LFP residential battery; scored model MGL060; score: 62

    Primary datasheet

This is review.solar's publication history. It does not claim the product changed on the recorded date, and it excludes compatibility, system pairing, installation suitability and relative leaderboard prose. Open the complete JSON record.

Evidence timeline

Recorded verification events for this scorecard. These are evidence checks, not historical score snapshots.

  1. Core scorecard evidence checked
  2. IN market evidence checked
  3. Series benchmark evidence checked

Evidence record (JSON)

Scored by Solar Analytica Research

Further reading from Findings

Stay across the benchmark.

New scorecards, score changes and market signals, published as they happen.