The assessment
How it scores, by category
Market position
The data
Solar-only string inverter
Converts PV string DC into grid-connected AC.
- Product role
- No native battery conversion path is recorded for the product.
- Published range
- 320 kW
- Phase
- Three phase
- Backup boundary
- No native backup recorded
Verification & sources
Market context
Global evidencechange in the site menu
Global benchmark. This scorecard is benchmarked globally. A global score does not imply local availability, certification, warranty coverage, or installer compatibility.
Benchmark anchor. The score uses SG320HX-20, the only exact bin on the V8 sheet linked from Sungrow India's SG320-350HX-20 card. SG350HX-20 is not transferred from the URL slug. Scored model: SG320HX-20 · checked 2026-09-03. Evidence.
Sources & references · checked 2026-09-03
Strong evidence coverage
24 of 24 scored criteria link directly to a published source.
Values marked estimated, derived, or not found remain visible on the audit sheet and do not carry the same evidential weight as a linked source. Coverage measures direct links, not a guarantee that a claim is correct.
How far the evidence reaches
1 of 5 questions with checkable rows has a row beyond the maker's claim.
- Output4 checkable rows, none beyond the maker's claim
- Endurance2 checkable rows, none beyond the maker's claimMaker-only: 2 design facts
- Safety1 of 2 checkable rows beyond the maker's claim
- Backing2 checkable rows, none beyond the maker's claimMaker-only: 1 maker's commitment
- Fit6 checkable rows, none beyond the maker's claimMaker-only: 5 design facts1 held row, not scored
- FootprintNot scored for inverters
- Third-party source
- Certified or regulator-listed
- Manufacturer claim
- Reviewed absence
Each bar is one question's checkable rows for this product at true share, stronger tiers first; hatching marks a reviewed absence: not published, we looked. Maker-only rows (warranty terms and design facts that rest on the maker's own documents) are counted under each question, never dropped. Held rows have no value, and each says why: not yet confirmed for the exact product, published but not matched to a rubric band, set by paired equipment, or not applicable. They are not scored and are counted under each question, never drawn. review.solar has measured none of these rows itself. How the evidence puzzle works
Record revision. Sungrow SG320HX-20 datasheet Version 8 linked from the India SG320-350HX-20 page.
- Sourced valuesData card →
- Rated AC power (kW)Manufacturer ↗
Show 5 more
- Grid & safety certificationManufacturer ↗
- Warranty assuranceWarranty ↗
- Financial strength & warranty backingManufacturer ↗
- Financial strength & warranty backingManufacturer ↗
- Firmware & security disclosureManufacturer ↗
Help strengthen this record
These are published evidence gaps, not private submissions. A source is reviewed under the same methodology whether it comes from a reader, installer or manufacturer.
- Semiconductor technologyNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or third-party source is requested.Offer a source
- Open protocol & API maturityNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or third-party source is requested.Offer a source
- VPP & grid services readinessNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or third-party source is requested.Offer a source
- EV charging integrationNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or third-party source is requested.Offer a source
Product record history
1 change to this record · 280 products changed in this update
Max DC:AC oversizing ratio
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- Published, but not matched to a rubric band
3 changes to this record · 153 products changed in this update
1 change to this record · 5 products changed in this update
Grid & safety certification: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://info-support.sungrowpower.com/application/pdf/2025/01/23/DS_20250121_SG320HX-20_Datasheet_V8_EN.pdf
- After
- https://certificates.iecee.org/#/deliverables/CERT/1749023/view; https://info-support.sungrowpower.com/application/pdf/2025/01/23/DS_20250121_SG320HX-20_Datasheet_V8_EN.pdf
2 changes to this record · 4 products changed in this update
IN Support Note
- After this change
- Listed on Sungrow India's string-inverter catalogue card SG320HX-20, which links to the product page at the URL slug sg320-350hx-20. The official V8 datasheet linked from that page names SG320HX-20 only. India has no public per-model BIS register, so registration is not independently verified here. Manufacturer listing is established; distributor inventory is not inferred. SG350HX-20 is not transferred from the URL slug.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
Max DC:AC oversizing ratioWarranty throughput+3 in JSON recordIN Certifications
- After this change
- The official V8 datasheet linked from Sungrow India's SG320-350HX-20 page names SG320HX-20 and prints IEC 62109, IEC 61727, IEC 62116, IEC 60068, IEC 61683 and EN 50549-2. No BIS number is published. The sheet does not name SG350HX-20.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
Max DC:AC oversizing ratioWarranty throughput+3 in JSON record
1 change to this record · 9 products changed in this update
Product record
kind: inverter; brand: Sungrow; name: SG320HX-20; model: Current India-listed SG320-350HX-20 card; scored model SG320HX-20; score: 68.5
Primary datasheet
This is review.solar's publication history. It does not claim the product changed on the recorded date, and it excludes compatibility, system pairing, installation suitability and relative leaderboard prose. Open the complete JSON record.
Evidence timeline
Recorded verification events for this scorecard. These are evidence checks, not historical score snapshots.
- IN market evidence checked
- Core scorecard evidence checked
- Series benchmark evidence checked
Scored by Solar Analytica Research
Stay across the benchmark.
New scorecards, score changes and market signals, published as they happen.
Our reading
SG320HX-20 scores 69, placing 44 of 63 in the Inverter class against a class average of 70.9. Its highest-scoring dimension is efficiency (88), running 18.4 points above the class average on this dimension. Energy Ecosystem scores 46, the lowest pillar for this product. The class average on energy ecosystem is 51. Key specifications: 99.02% peak efficiency, 6 MPPT inputs.
Dietreich Farquharson · review.solar