The assessment
How it scores, by category
Market position
The data
Solar-only string inverter
Converts PV string DC into grid-connected AC.
- Product role
- No native battery conversion path is recorded for the product.
- Published range
- 25–33 kW
- Phase
- Three phase
- Backup boundary
- No native backup recorded
Verification & sources
Market context
Global evidencechange in the site menu
Global benchmark. This scorecard is benchmarked globally. A global score does not imply local availability, certification, warranty coverage, or installer compatibility.
Benchmark anchor. The score uses the highest exact current power bin named on the V5 sheet linked from Sungrow India's SG25/30/33CX-P2 card. Scored model: SG33CX-P2 · checked 2026-09-03. Evidence.
Sources & references · checked 2026-09-03
Strong evidence coverage
25 of 25 scored criteria link directly to a published source.
Values marked estimated, derived, or not found remain visible on the audit sheet and do not carry the same evidential weight as a linked source. Coverage measures direct links, not a guarantee that a claim is correct.
How far the evidence reaches
1 of 5 questions with checkable rows has a row beyond the maker's claim.
- Output4 checkable rows, none beyond the maker's claim
- Endurance2 checkable rows, none beyond the maker's claimMaker-only: 2 design facts
- Safety1 of 2 checkable rows beyond the maker's claim
- Backing2 checkable rows, none beyond the maker's claimMaker-only: 1 maker's commitment
- Fit5 checkable rows, none beyond the maker's claimMaker-only: 7 design facts
- FootprintNot scored for inverters
- Third-party source
- Certified or regulator-listed
- Manufacturer claim
- Reviewed absence
Each bar is one question's checkable rows for this product at true share, stronger tiers first; hatching marks a reviewed absence: not published, we looked. Maker-only rows (warranty terms and design facts that rest on the maker's own documents) are counted under each question, never dropped. review.solar has measured none of these rows itself. How the evidence puzzle works
Record revision. Sungrow SG25/30/33CX-P2 datasheet Version 5 linked from the India SG33CX-P2 page.
- Sourced valuesData card →
- Rated AC power (kW)Manufacturer ↗
Show 6 more
- Grid & safety certificationManufacturer ↗
- Warranty assuranceWarranty ↗
- Financial strength & warranty backingManufacturer ↗
- Financial strength & warranty backingManufacturer ↗
- Open protocol & API maturityManufacturer ↗
- Firmware & security disclosureManufacturer ↗
Help strengthen this record
These are published evidence gaps, not private submissions. A source is reviewed under the same methodology whether it comes from a reader, installer or manufacturer.
- Semiconductor technologyNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or third-party source is requested.Offer a source
- VPP & grid services readinessNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or third-party source is requested.Offer a source
- EV charging integrationNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or third-party source is requested.Offer a source
- Thermal load managementNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or third-party source is requested.Offer a source
Product record history
3 changes to this record · 153 products changed in this update
1 change to this record · 11 products changed in this update
Grid & safety certification: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://info-support.sungrowpower.com/application/pdf/2024/09/13/DS_20240709_SG25_30_33CX-P2_Datasheet_V5_EN.pdf
- After
- https://info-support.sungrowpower.com/application/pdf/2024/09/13/DS_20240709_SG25_30_33CX-P2_Datasheet_V5_EN.pdf; https://www.certipedia.com/certificates/50530302?locale=en
8 changes to this record · 1 product changed in this update
Title
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- Local and cloud monitoring require the right communication setup
Open protocol & API maturity: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://info-support.sungrowpower.com/application/pdf/2024/09/13/DS_20240709_SG25_30_33CX-P2_Datasheet_V5_EN.pdf; https://www.sungrowpower.com/in/en/products/string-inverter/b-sg25-30-33cx-p2
- After
- https://developer-api.isolarcloud.com/; https://info-support.sungrowpower.com/cms/af994f1d-bb0d-408a-b310-6ad732402c99/GUID-25D7DF3A-AC5A-4DDE-AE7D-B02E6AE8DB3C_1_en-US_PDF%20(%E4%BA%A7%E5%93%81%E4%BF%A1%E6%81%AF%E8%AE%BE%E8%AE%A1%E9%83%A8_%E5%9F%BA%E7%A1%80%E7%89%88)_1789440969930_compressed.pdf; https://info-support.sungrowpower.com/general-material/85cf50fa-188e-4b23-8a42-606482297b41.pdf
Open protocol & API maturity: Evidence status
- Before
- Reviewed absence
- After
- Sourced
Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://developer-api.isolarcloud.com/; https://info-support.sungrowpower.com/cms/af994f1d-bb0d-408a-b310-6ad732402c99/GUID-25D7DF3A-AC5A-4DDE-AE7D-B02E6AE8DB3C_1_en-US_PDF%20(%E4%BA%A7%E5%93%81%E4%BF%A1%E6%81%AF%E8%AE%BE%E8%AE%A1%E9%83%A8_%E5%9F%BA%E7%A1%80%E7%89%88)_1789440969930_compressed.pdf; https://info-support.sungrowpower.com/general-material/85cf50fa-188e-4b23-8a42-606482297b41.pdf
Summary
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- SG33CX-P2 has a separate entry in the published Modbus protocol. Direct RS485 access uses Modbus RTU; Ethernet Modbus TCP depends on supported communication hardware. The India-linked manual explicitly names SG33CX-P2 and documents optional WiNet-S or WiNet-S2 Ethernet and WLAN. It advises against using Ethernet and WLAN together and instructs users not to connect an RS485 data logger while the communication module is in use. The general protocol excludes iHomeManager and other communication modules from its documented route. The manual links the inverter to iSolarCloud, whose cloud monitoring API requires developer and application approval, plant authorization, connectivity and the applicable service package. Cloud monitoring does not establish a local REST API, SunSpec certification, a named live VPP or every cloud dispatch command for SG33CX-P2. Confirm the supplied module, firmware and permitted connection arrangement before connecting another controller.
Open protocol & API maturity
- Before
- Proprietary / no documented API
- After
- Modbus TCP + cloud API
1 change to this record · 9 products changed in this update
Product record
kind: inverter; brand: Sungrow; name: SG33CX-P2; model: Current India-listed SG25/30/33CX-P2 family; scored model SG33CX-P2; score: 70.9
Primary datasheet
This is review.solar's publication history. It does not claim the product changed on the recorded date, and it excludes compatibility, system pairing, installation suitability and relative leaderboard prose. Open the complete JSON record.
Evidence timeline
Recorded verification events for this scorecard. These are evidence checks, not historical score snapshots.
- Core scorecard evidence checked
- IN market evidence checked
- Series benchmark evidence checked
Scored by Solar Analytica Research
Stay across the benchmark.
New scorecards, score changes and market signals, published as they happen.
Our reading
SG33CX-P2 scores 73, placing 25 of 63 in the Inverter class against a class average of 70.9. Its highest-scoring dimension is safety & compliance (95), running 16.2 points above the class average on this dimension. Features & Integration scores 53, the lowest pillar for this product. The class average on features & integration is 72. Key specifications: 98.5% peak efficiency, 3 MPPT inputs.
Dietreich Farquharson · review.solar