The assessment
How it scores, by category
Market position
The data
DC-coupled battery
Stores DC energy and relies on system power electronics outside the battery product for household AC.
- Product role
- The published battery record covers the storage stack, controller and stated capacity range.
- Published range
- 12.86 kWh
- Phase
- Not recorded
- Backup boundary
- Installation-specific
Usable capacity
Stated depth of discharge: 80%. Published usable energy: 12.86 kWh in the scored configuration. These values may have different measurement conditions.12.86 kWh usableScored configuration: WM48314AW single unit.
The stated depth of discharge and published usable energy can have different test conditions or configuration limits. They do not by themselves establish nominal capacity or a reserve that is always inaccessible. Delivered AC energy and runtime also depend on the inverter, settings and loads.
The score is fixed to the maker's recommended 12.86 kWh usable figure, not the 16 kWh nameplate the retail channel quotes as usable.
Usable capacity sourceDepth-of-discharge sourceBlackout protection
79 / 100#8 of 90 batteriesWhole-home (via hybrid inverter)
The blackout score is a standalone benchmark of outage resilience only - it re-weights sourced specs already scored in this product’s pillars (backup tier, switchover, surge strength, backup power, off-grid recharge) and never affects the overall score. Dots show the full battery fleet; the marker is this product.
Verification & sources
Market context
Global evidencechange in the site menu
Global benchmark. This scorecard is benchmarked globally. A global score does not imply local availability, certification, warranty coverage, or installer compatibility.
Benchmark anchor. The score is fixed to the maker's recommended 12.86 kWh usable figure, not the 16 kWh nameplate the retail channel quotes as usable. Scored model: WM48314AW single unit · checked 2026-08-04. Evidence.
Sources & references · checked 2026-09-22
Strong evidence coverage
30 of 30 scored criteria link directly to a published source.
Values marked estimated, derived, or not found remain visible on the audit sheet and do not carry the same evidential weight as a linked source. Coverage measures direct links, not an independent guarantee that a claim is correct.
How far the evidence reaches
- OutputManufacturer claim4 rows in the rings4 design facts beside the rings
- EnduranceManufacturer claim2 rows in the rings3 warranty terms and 1 design fact beside the rings
- SafetyCertified or regulator-listed1 of 3 rows in the rings beyond claim2 design facts beside the rings
- BackingCertified or regulator-listed1 of 2 rows in the rings beyond claim1 warranty term beside the rings
- FitManufacturer claim3 rows in the rings5 design facts beside the rings
- FootprintNot assessed for batteries
Rings, outside in: manufacturer claim, certified or regulator-listed, third-party source. The centre is review.solar's own measurement, empty for every product today. Warranty terms and design facts that rest on the maker's own word are counted beside the rings; a reviewed absence, or one that reaches beyond the maker's claim, stays in them. How the evidence puzzle works
Record revision. All Weather specification v1.0, warranty EG4-CMP-WR-BAT-314-2.1, current product and manual surfaces, and buyer-consequence boundaries reviewed 2026-08-07. First-market DE overlay review 2026-09-01: official German catalogues recorded; existing Australian and United States overlays and scores unchanged. Exact US WM48314AWXX firmware reader conditions integrated 2026-10-05 from user manual V1.0.3 (changelog 29 July 2026), adapter guide and Monitor Center Battery Update Tab V1.0; security disclosure remains held.
- Sourced valuesData card →
- Archived copy of the primary sourcePDF ↗
Show 5 more
- Financial strength & warranty backingManufacturer ↗
- Manufacturing track recordManufacturer ↗
- Grid-forming & backup tierManufacturer ↗
- Open protocol & API maturityManufacturer ↗
- VPP & grid services readinessManufacturer ↗
Help strengthen this record
These are published evidence gaps, not private submissions. A source is reviewed under the same methodology whether it comes from a reader, installer or manufacturer.
- Verified reliabilityNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or independent source is requested.Offer a source
- Firmware & security disclosureNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or independent source is requested.Offer a source
Product record history
3 changes to this record · 13 products changed in this update
DE Evidence sources
- Before
- https://eg4electronics.com/
- After
- https://eg4electronics.com/; https://eg4electronics.com/distributors/; https://eg4electronics.com/events-sitemap.xml; https://eg4electronics.com/page-sitemap.xml; https://eg4electronics.com/sitemap_index.xml; https://www.eg4electronics.eu/
DE Support Note
- Current text
- On 19 October 2026 EG4's sitemap index (14 sub-sitemaps) and its 230-URL page sitemap described a single English-language site with no German, EU or other country section, and its events sitemap listed only North American events. The home page showed no country or language selector and named only the USA, and eg4electronics.eu and eg4electronics.de did not resolve. No official German listing of the WallMount 314Ah All Weather (WM48314AWXX) exists, so the German overlay is unavailable under the no-market-presence rule.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
DE market evidenceDE market evidence+4 in JSON record
1 change to this record · 22 products changed in this update
Verified reliability: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://eg4electronics.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/04/EG4-Outdoor-314Ah-WallMount-Battery-Spec-Sheet.pdf; https://eg4electronics.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/04/EG4-WallMount-314Ah-All-Weather-Battery-1973-Certificate-of-Compliance.pdf
- After
- https://eg4electronics.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/04/EG4-Outdoor-314Ah-WallMount-Battery-Spec-Sheet.pdf; https://eg4electronics.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/01/EG4-WallMount-314Ah-All-Weather-Battery-UL-9540A-VOC.pdf; https://eg4electronics.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/04/EG4-WallMount-314Ah-All-Weather-Battery-1973-Certificate-of-Compliance.pdf
3 changes to this record · 3 products changed in this update
3 changes to this record · 9 products changed in this update
DE Support Note
- Current text
- Availability in Germany is not publicly established. On 7 October 2026 eg4electronics.eu, eg4electronics.de and www.eg4electronics.eu did not resolve, and the maker's public sitemaps listed no German or EU pages. The exact datasheet, user manual, Intertek certificate and warranty (EG4-CMP-WR-BAT-314-2.1) are written for North America: the certificate covers ANSI/CAN/UL 1973, the datasheet and manual cite the NEC, the warranty pays standard shipping only within the continental United States, and none of them names a CE or IEC 62619 document. Pages on eg4electronics.com returned HTTP 403 that day. These findings do not show that the model is not offered in Germany, so the overlay remains not reviewed.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
DE market evidenceUS Warranty conditions
- Current text
- labour: Site labour is not promised as a covered cost.; registration: Registration within one year, or proof of purchase from an authorized EG4 distributor, is required for validity.; remedy: EG4 may repair, replace or issue a prorated credit, limited to the original purchase price.; removal reinstallation: Removal and reinstallation reimbursement is not promised.; transferability: The original purchaser may transfer the warranty to one transferee only, and it is not transferable again (Part I, clause I). Products removed from the original installation site are excluded (Part II, exclusion B), and resold products are excluded except for the first transferee (Part II, exclusion C).; transport: EG4 pays standard return and replacement shipping within the continental United States; the customer pays outside it.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
Verified reliabilityAC terminal & connection protection+5 in JSON recordUS Certifications
- Current text
- Intertek certificate of compliance, control number 5026744 (report 250820052GZC-001, issued 18 December 2025), lists WM48314AW, WM314AW and the multi-module variants WM-48-314-2-AW- to WM-48-314-6-AW-, each of which may be followed by 00 to 99, to ANSI/CAN/UL 1973:2022 Ed.3; the datasheet separately states UL 9540A and requires a supported UL 9540 system configuration
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
Verified reliabilityAC terminal & connection protection+5 in JSON record
3 changes to this record · 1 product changed in this update
US Evidence sources
- Before
- https://eg4electronics.com/categories/batteries/eg4-wallmount-314ah-all-weather-battery/; https://eg4electronics.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/01/EG4-Battery-Firmware-Adapter-User-Manual.pdf; https://eg4electronics.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/04/EG4-Outdoor-314Ah-WallMount-Battery-Spec-Sheet.pdf; https://eg4electronics.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/04/EG4-Outdoor-314Ah-WallMount-Battery-User-Manual.pdf; https://eg4electronics.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/10/EG4-WallMount-314Ah-Indoor-Battery-Warranty-Document.pdf; https://eg4electronics.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/04/EG4-WallMount-314Ah-All-Weather-Battery-1973-Certificate-of-Compliance.pdf
- After
- https://eg4electronics.com/categories/batteries/eg4-wallmount-314ah-all-weather-battery/; https://eg4electronics.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/01/EG4-Battery-Firmware-Adapter-User-Manual.pdf; https://eg4electronics.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/04/EG4-Outdoor-314Ah-WallMount-Battery-Spec-Sheet.pdf; https://eg4electronics.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/04/EG4-Outdoor-314Ah-WallMount-Battery-User-Manual.pdf; https://eg4electronics.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/10/EG4-WallMount-314Ah-Indoor-Battery-Warranty-Document.pdf; https://eg4electronics.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/04/EG4-WallMount-314Ah-All-Weather-Battery-1973-Certificate-of-Compliance.pdf; https://eg4electronics.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/05/EG4-Monitor-Center-Battery-Update-Tab.pdf
US Support Note
- Before
- The exact datasheet separates 16 kWh nominal from 12.86 kWh recommended usable energy. Local CAN/RS485 and firmware servicing are documented; no public battery API or security horizon is published.
- After
- The exact datasheet separates 16 kWh nominal from 12.86 kWh recommended usable energy. Local CAN/RS485 and firmware servicing are documented; no public battery API or security horizon is published. The maker-linked Monitor Center Battery Update Tab V1.0 explicitly covers the 314Ah All Weather battery: remote updates use closed-loop inverter communication and can update one bank of the same battery model simultaneously. The system must be in standby and powering no loads before updating; otherwise loss of power to loads may occur. The local adapter guide separately names this model and its RS485 update connection. Update availability does not establish signed firmware, secure boot, a vulnerability policy or a minimum security-support lifetime.
Source revision
- Current text
- All Weather specification v1.0, warranty EG4-CMP-WR-BAT-314-2.1, current product and manual surfaces, and buyer-consequence boundaries reviewed 2026-08-07. First-market DE overlay review 2026-09-01: official German catalogues recorded; existing Australian and United States overlays and scores unchanged. Exact US WM48314AWXX firmware reader conditions integrated 2026-10-05 from user manual V1.0.3 (changelog 29 July 2026), adapter guide and Monitor Center Battery Update Tab V1.0; security disclosure remains held.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
Primary datasheet
2 changes to this record · 49 products changed in this update
DE Support Note
- Before
- eg4electronics.com is a United States catalogue. eg4electronics.eu does not resolve. No German catalogue names WM48314AWXX.
- After
- eg4electronics.com is a United States catalogue. eg4electronics.eu does not resolve. No German catalogue names WM48314AWXX. Re-audited 2026-09-22: this determination rests solely on the fetch failure recorded above, with no independently reachable regional catalogue, store or archived copy consulted. Downgraded to not_reviewed - unavailable was not confirmed, and this pass did not re-fetch to confirm available either.
5 changes to this record · 152 products changed in this update
DE Support Note
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- eg4electronics.com is a United States catalogue. eg4electronics.eu does not resolve. No German catalogue names WM48314AWXX.
Source revision
- Before
- All Weather specification v1.0, warranty EG4-CMP-WR-BAT-314-2.1, current product and manual surfaces, and buyer-consequence boundaries reviewed 2026-08-07
- After
- All Weather specification v1.0, warranty EG4-CMP-WR-BAT-314-2.1, current product and manual surfaces, and buyer-consequence boundaries reviewed 2026-08-07. First-market DE overlay review 2026-09-01: official German catalogues recorded; existing Australian and United States overlays and scores unchanged.
8 changes to this record · 78 products changed in this update
Value
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- The manufacturer datasheet publishes 10,000 cycles at 80% DoD, 0.5C and 25 C to 70% end-of-life capacity. This is manufacturer test data, not independent validation.
Value
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- Round-trip efficiency 95% on the spec sheet. The manufacturer declared no round-trip efficiency to the California Energy Commission.
Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://eg4electronics.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/04/EG4-Outdoor-314Ah-WallMount-Battery-Spec-Sheet.pdf
Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://eg4electronics.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/04/EG4-Outdoor-314Ah-WallMount-Battery-Spec-Sheet.pdf
This is review.solar's publication history. It does not claim the product changed on the recorded date, and it excludes compatibility, system pairing, installation suitability and relative leaderboard prose. Open the complete JSON record.
Evidence timeline
Recorded verification events for this scorecard. These are evidence checks, not historical score snapshots.
- DE market evidence checked
- Core scorecard evidence checked
- US market evidence checked
- Series benchmark evidence checked
Scored by Solar Analytica Research
Further reading from Findings
Stay across the benchmark.
New scorecards, score changes and market signals, published as they happen.
Our reading
WallMount 314Ah scores 72, placing 5 of 76 in the Performance & Value class against a class average of 63.6. Its strongest scoring dimension is power & efficiency (92), running 26.0 points above the class average on this dimension. Energy Ecosystem (56) is the dimension with the most room to move. Key specifications: LFP, 95% round-trip efficiency, 10.2 kW continuous output.
Dietreich Farquharson · review.solar