The assessment
How it scores, by category
The data
DC-coupled battery
Stores DC energy and relies on system power electronics outside the battery product for household AC.
- Product role
- The published battery record covers the storage stack, controller and stated capacity range.
- Published range
- 11.9–127.6 kWh
- Phase
- Not recorded
- Backup boundary
- Installation-specific
Capacity guarantee: minimum retained at year 10
No year-by-year capacity schedule is published for this product - the manufacturer guarantees only this end-of-term minimum, not a specific decline curve. Capacity figure based on the sourced usable capacity of the base configuration; modular systems scale with additional modules.
Verification & sources
Market context
Global evidencechange in the site menu
Global benchmark. This scorecard is benchmarked globally. A global score does not imply local availability, certification, warranty coverage, or installer compatibility.
Sources & references · checked 2026-09-02
Strong evidence coverage
15 of 15 scored criteria link directly to a published source.
Values marked estimated, derived, or not found remain visible on the audit sheet and do not carry the same evidential weight as a linked source. Coverage measures direct links, not a guarantee that a claim is correct.
How far the evidence reaches
None of the 5 questions with checkable rows has a row beyond the maker's claim.
- Output1 checkable row, a reviewed absence: not published, we lookedMaker-only: 2 design facts2 held rows, not scored
- Endurance1 checkable row, a reviewed absence: not published, we lookedMaker-only: 4 maker's commitments, 1 design fact
- Safety1 checkable row, not beyond the maker's claimMaker-only: 1 design fact
- Backing2 checkable rows, none beyond the maker's claimMaker-only: 1 maker's commitment
- Fit1 checkable row, not beyond the maker's claim1 held row, not scored
- FootprintNot scored for batteries
- Third-party source
- Certified or regulator-listed
- Manufacturer claim
- Reviewed absence
Each bar is one question's checkable rows for this product at true share, stronger tiers first; hatching marks a reviewed absence: not published, we looked. Maker-only rows (warranty terms and design facts that rest on the maker's own documents) are counted under each question, never dropped. Held rows have no value, and each says why: not yet confirmed for the exact product, published but not matched to a rubric band, set by paired equipment, or not applicable. They are not scored and are counted under each question, never drawn. review.solar has measured none of these rows itself. How the evidence puzzle works
Record revision. Fronius Reserva Pro announcement of 17 March 2026, checked 2026-08-18. India existing-catalogue battery review 2026-09-02: IN overlays recorded from manufacturer Indian catalogues; scores unchanged. Exact configuration review5October2026: maker datasheet EN_V02 Jan2026 and manual004-17072026; scored Reserva Pro12.0,11.9kWh usable, continuous output held.
- Sourced valuesData card →
- Continuous power output (kW)Manufacturer ↗
Show 5 more
- _statusManufacturer ↗
- _australian_availabilityManufacturer ↗
- Financial strength & warranty backingManufacturer ↗
- Firmware & security disclosureManufacturer ↗
- Manufacturing track recordManufacturer ↗
Help strengthen this record
These are published evidence gaps, not private submissions. A source is reviewed under the same methodology whether it comes from a reader, installer or manufacturer.
- Round-trip efficiency (%)Not stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or third-party source is requested.Offer a source
- Cycle life (cycles to 70%)Not stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or third-party source is requested.Offer a source
Product record history
31 changes to this record · 280 products changed in this update
Warranty assurance: Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://www.fronius.com/~/downloads/Solar%20Energy/Terms%20of%20Warranties/SE_ToW_Battery_EN.pdf
Cell balancing architecture
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- Pack-level only / not disclosed
Cycle life (cycles to 70%)
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- Not published
End-of-warranty retained capacity (%): Evidence status
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- Sourced
Cell balancing architecture: Evidence status
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- Sourced
Warranty degradation guarantee: Evidence status
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- Sourced
Warranty throughput
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- 2.5-5 MWh warranted per kWh usable
Continuous power output (kW)
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- Published, but not matched to a rubric band
Warranty degradation guarantee
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- End-point only: minimum capacity at end of warranty term
Usable energy / DoD (%)
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- Published, but not matched to a rubric band
Warranty degradation guarantee: Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://www.fronius.com/~/downloads/Solar%20Energy/Terms%20of%20Warranties/SE_ToW_Battery_EN.pdf
Warranty period (yrs): Evidence status
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- Sourced
Manufacturing track record: Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://www.fronius.com/en/about-us/history
Manufacturing track record
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- 15+ years, field-proven
Warranty throughput: Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://www.fronius.com/~/downloads/Solar%20Energy/Terms%20of%20Warranties/SE_ToW_Battery_EN.pdf
Manufacturing track record: Evidence status
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- Sourced
Warranty period (yrs): Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://www.fronius.com/-/media/international/se/reserva-pro/se_ds_fronius_reserva_pro_en-english.pdf; https://www.fronius.com/~/downloads/Solar%20Energy/Terms%20of%20Warranties/SE_ToW_Battery_EN.pdf
Grid-forming & backup tier
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- Held: depends on the paired equipment
End-of-warranty retained capacity (%): Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://www.fronius.com/-/media/international/se/reserva-pro/se_ds_fronius_reserva_pro_en-english.pdf; https://www.fronius.com/~/downloads/Solar%20Energy/Terms%20of%20Warranties/SE_ToW_Battery_EN.pdf
Cell balancing architecture: Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://manuals.fronius.com/html/4204260606/en-US.html
End-of-warranty retained capacity (%)
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- 75
9 changes to this record · 75 products changed in this update
Financial strength & warranty backing
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- Financially strong (profitable / strong parent)
Financial strength & warranty backing: Evidence status
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- Sourced
Firmware & security disclosure: Evidence status
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- Sourced
Firmware & security disclosure: Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://www.fronius.com/en/cybersecurity
Firmware & security disclosure
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- Security page or vulnerability disclosure published
Financial strength & warranty backing: Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://www.fronius.com/en-au/australia/solar-energy/about-us
1 change to this record · 11 products changed in this update
AU Certifications
- After this change
- The CER battery CSV published 2 October 2026, read 5 October, lists Fronius International GmbH / Fronius / Reserva Pro models 12.0, 16.0, 20.0, 24.0, 28.0 and 32.0: approved 9 September 2026, listed expiry 31 December 2027. Model 12.0 is 12 kWh nominal and 11.9 kWh usable. This is exact battery-list evidence; it does not establish inverter or site approval.; The Fronius Australia Reserva Pro product page, read 7 October 2026, lists VDE2510-50 / IEC 62619:2022 / IEC62040-1 / CE / RCM / UN38.3 as certifications and compliance. This is a maker-declared list; no certificate or test report for the exact model was read, and it does not replace the CER battery approval above.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
Primary datasheetAU market evidence+2 in JSON record
27 changes to this record · 1 product changed in this update
Operating temperature range: Evidence status
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- Sourced
Canonical identity
- Before
- Fronius Reserva Pro 12 kWh
- After
- Fronius Reserva Pro 11.9 kWh
Modularity & scalability: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.fronius.com/en/about-us/updates/news-and-press/fronius-reserva-pro
- After
- https://www.fronius.com/-/media/international/se/reserva-pro/se_ds_fronius_reserva_pro_en-english.pdf
Note
- After this change
- Score anchors to exact Reserva Pro12.0,3modules,11.9kWh usable (12kWh nominal). Range11.9-127.6kWh uses maker tower values and4x31.9kWh aggregate before conversion; not rounded module multiplication. Exact continuous output remains held;28.3kW system maximum is not transferred. Warranty and broader depth review pending.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
Primary datasheetUsable energy / DoD (%)Model
- Before
- Reserva Pro; 12 to 32 kWh per tower, up to 128 kWh in parallel connection
- After
- Reserva Pro 12.0; 3 modules, 11.9 kWh usable and 12 kWh nominal; series 11.9-31.9 kWh per tower, up to four towers in parallel
Scored Model
- Before
- Reserva Pro (smallest published tower configuration, 12 kWh)
- After
- Reserva Pro 12.0 (3 modules)
Continuous power output (kW): Evidence status
- Before
- Sourced
- After
- No longer recorded
Source revision
- Before
- Fronius Reserva Pro announcement of 17 March 2026, checked 2026-08-18. India existing-catalogue battery review 2026-09-02: IN overlays recorded from manufacturer Indian catalogues; scores unchanged.
- After
- Fronius Reserva Pro announcement of 17 March 2026, checked 2026-08-18. India existing-catalogue battery review 2026-09-02: IN overlays recorded from manufacturer Indian catalogues; scores unchanged. Exact configuration review5October2026: maker datasheet EN_V02 Jan2026 and manual004-17072026; scored Reserva Pro12.0,11.9kWh usable, continuous output held.
Ranges
- After this change
- checked: 2026-10-05; market: global; max: 127.6; min: 11.9; range label: 11.9–127.6 kWh; source revision: EN_V02 Jan2026; manual004-17072026 configuration and derating boundaries; source url: https://www.fronius.com/-/media/international/se/reserva-pro/se_ds_fronius_reserva_pro_en-english.pdf; unit: kWh
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
Primary datasheetUsable energy / DoD (%)Operating temperature range: Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://manuals.fronius.com/html/4204260606/en-US.html; https://www.fronius.com/-/media/international/se/reserva-pro/se_ds_fronius_reserva_pro_en-english.pdf
AU Support Note
- After this change
- Current Fronius Australia product page states availability from October 2026. The 2 October CER export, read 5 October, lists all six exact Reserva Pro 12.0-32.0 models with approval on 9 September 2026 and expiry on 31 December 2027; the August non-listing observation is superseded. Actual stock and deliveries are not verified. Governing Australian warranty conditions remain unresolved: the current AU page gives 10 years / 75% SOH, while the global EN_V02 Jan 2026 datasheet gives 80% SOH. Neither headline substitutes for the governing instrument. Exact scored configuration is now Reserva Pro12.0, three modules and11.9kWh usable (12kWh nominal). The28.3kW system maximum is withdrawn from scoring; exact continuous output remains held. AU availability status, broader review date and global scores are not changed by this bounded approval check.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
Primary datasheetAU market evidence+2 in JSON recordOperating temperature range
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- Standard
Ingress protection (outdoor)
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- IP65+ / IP66 outdoor-rated
Ingress protection (outdoor): Evidence status
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- Sourced
Ingress protection (outdoor): Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://manuals.fronius.com/html/4204260606/en-US.html; https://www.fronius.com/-/media/international/se/reserva-pro/se_ds_fronius_reserva_pro_en-english.pdf
Continuous power output (kW): Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.fronius.com/en/about-us/updates/news-and-press/fronius-reserva-pro
- After
- No longer recorded
3 changes to this record · 1 product changed in this update
AU Certifications
- Before
- After
- The CER battery CSV published 2 October 2026, read 5 October, lists Fronius International GmbH / Fronius / Reserva Pro models 12.0, 16.0, 20.0, 24.0, 28.0 and 32.0: approved 9 September 2026, listed expiry 31 December 2027. Model 12.0 is 12 kWh nominal and 11.9 kWh usable. This is exact battery-list evidence; it does not establish inverter or site approval.
AU Evidence sources
- Before
- https://cer.gov.au/document/cec-approved-solar-batteries-0; https://www.fronius.com/en/about-us/updates/news-and-press/fronius-reserva-pro
- After
- https://cer.gov.au/document/cec-approved-solar-batteries-0; https://www.fronius.com/-/media/international/se/reserva-pro/se_ds_fronius_reserva_pro_en-english.pdf; https://www.fronius.com/en-au/australia/solar-energy/home-owners/products-and-solutions/store-solar-power/reserva-pro; https://www.fronius.com/en/about-us/updates/news-and-press/fronius-reserva-pro
AU Support Note
- After this change
- Current Fronius Australia product page states availability from October 2026. The 2 October CER export, read 5 October, lists all six exact Reserva Pro 12.0-32.0 models with approval on 9 September 2026 and expiry on 31 December 2027; the August non-listing observation is superseded. Actual stock and deliveries are not verified. Governing Australian warranty conditions remain unresolved: the current AU page gives 10 years / 75% SOH, while the global EN_V02 Jan 2026 datasheet gives 80% SOH. Neither headline substitutes for the governing instrument. Exact configuration review remains pending: model 12.0 is 11.9 kWh usable, distinct from its 12 kWh nominal name, and the 28.3 kW launch figure is a system maximum, not established continuous power for the smallest tower. AU availability status, broader review date and global scores are not changed by this bounded approval check.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
Primary datasheetAU market evidence+2 in JSON record
5 changes to this record · 28 products changed in this update
IN Status
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- unavailable
IN Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://www.fronius.com/en-in/india/solar-energy/installers-partners/technical-data/all-products; https://www.fronius.com/en-in/india/solar-energy/installers-partners/technical-data/all-products/inverters; https://www.fronius.com/en-in/india/solar-energy/installers-partners/technical-data/all-products/storage-units
IN Certifications
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- The exact scored model Reserva Pro is not named on Fronius India's inverter and storage-unit catalogue retrieved 2026-09-02. India has no public per-model BIS register.
Source revision
- Before
- Fronius Reserva Pro announcement of 17 March 2026, checked 2026-08-18
- After
- Fronius Reserva Pro announcement of 17 March 2026, checked 2026-08-18. India existing-catalogue battery review 2026-09-02: IN overlays recorded from manufacturer Indian catalogues; scores unchanged.
IN Support Note
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- The exact scored model Reserva Pro is not named on Fronius India's inverter and storage-unit catalogue. India has no public per-model BIS register, so registration is not independently verified here. Absence from that catalogue is a listing fact, not a quality finding, and does not change the global score. That catalogue names Primo, Primo GEN24, Symo, Symo GEN24, Tauro, Tauro Eco and Eco. Reserva Pro is not among them and is not transferred. Reserva 6.3 is a different identity and is not transferred. Existing AU, US or DE warranty terms are not transferred.
8 changes to this record · 78 products changed in this update
Value
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- Reviewed 2026-08-25: no exact-product cycle-life result to exactly 70% retained capacity was established in the reviewed primary source set. Warranty limits and other or unstated endpoints are not converted. This is a scoped reviewed absence.
Value
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- The announcement does not publish a round-trip efficiency figure.
Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://www.fronius.com/en/about-us/updates/news-and-press/fronius-reserva-pro
Confidence
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- high
Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://manuals.fronius.com/html/4204260606/en-US.html; https://www.fronius.com/en/solar-energy/solar-solutions/solar-energy-storage/reserva-pro
State
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- reviewed_absence
Confidence
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- high
State
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- reviewed_absence
1 change to this record · 6 products changed in this update
6 changes to this record · 1 product changed in this update
Cell chemistry: Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://www.fronius.com/en/about-us/updates/news-and-press/fronius-reserva-pro
AU Grid and installation context
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- High-voltage DC-coupled battery for compatible Fronius hybrid inverters (Verto Plus, GEN24 Plus); backup capability depends on the paired inverter and installation.
1 change to this record · 1 product changed in this update
Product record
kind: battery; brand: Fronius; name: Reserva Pro; model: Reserva Pro; 12 to 32 kWh per tower, up to 128 kWh in parallel connection; score: 46
Primary datasheet
This is review.solar's publication history. It does not claim the product changed on the recorded date, and it excludes compatibility, system pairing, installation suitability and relative leaderboard prose. Open the complete JSON record.
Evidence timeline
Recorded verification events for this scorecard. These are evidence checks, not historical score snapshots.
- AU market evidence checked
- Series benchmark evidence checked
- Core scorecard evidence checked
- IN market evidence checked
Scored by Solar Analytica Research
Further reading from Findings
Stay across the benchmark.
New scorecards, score changes and market signals, published as they happen.
Our reading
Its highest-scoring dimension is guarantee & backbone (92), running 35.6 points above the class average on this dimension. Energy Ecosystem scores 44, the lowest pillar for this product. The class average on energy ecosystem is 51. Key specifications: LFP.
Dietreich Farquharson · review.solar