The assessment
How it scores, by category
Market position
The data
Solar-only string inverter
Converts PV string DC into grid-connected AC.
- Product role
- No native battery conversion path is recorded for the product.
- Published range
- 25 kW
- Phase
- Three phase
- Backup boundary
- No native backup recorded
Warranty coverage: 5-year term
Coverage includes
Parts & labour · term longer than 0 of 95 scored inverters
No inverter in the fleet publishes a year-by-year performance or output guarantee the way panels and batteries do - this shows the covered term against the market-typical term and where every scored inverter’s term lands (grey dots, sized by model count), plus what the warranty actually includes.
Verification & sources
Market context
Global evidencechange in the site menu
Global benchmark. This scorecard is benchmarked globally. A global score does not imply local availability, certification, warranty coverage, or installer compatibility.
Benchmark anchor. The score is anchored to the highest published rating in this exact series. Scored model: GW25K-MT (25 kW, three-phase, medium commercial string) · checked 2026-08-23. Evidence.
Sources & references · checked 2026-08-23
Strong evidence coverage
26 of 26 scored criteria link directly to a published source.
Values marked estimated, derived, or not found remain visible on the audit sheet and do not carry the same evidential weight as a linked source. Coverage measures direct links, not an independent guarantee that a claim is correct.
How far the evidence reaches
- OutputManufacturer claim4 rows in the rings
- EnduranceManufacturer claim2 rows in the rings2 design facts beside the rings
- SafetyCertified or regulator-listed1 of 2 rows in the rings beyond claim
- BackingManufacturer claim2 rows in the rings2 warranty terms beside the rings
- FitManufacturer claim5 rows in the rings7 design facts beside the rings
- FootprintNot assessed for inverters
Rings, outside in: manufacturer claim, certified or regulator-listed, third-party source. The centre is review.solar's own measurement, empty for every product today. Warranty terms and design facts that rest on the maker's own word are counted beside the rings; a reviewed absence, or one that reaches beyond the maker's claim, stays in them. How the evidence puzzle works
Record revision. GoodWe GW25K-MT exact Australian datasheet and manual, AU/NZ warranty Rev 5.8 dated 24 July 2026, and listed-company evidence rechecked 2026-08-23.
- Sourced valuesData card →
- Warranty summary5-year product warranty →
Show 4 more
- Archived copy of the primary sourcePDF ↗
- Grid & safety certificationManufacturer ↗
- Warranty period (yrs)Manufacturer ↗
- Financial strength & warranty backingManufacturer ↗
Help strengthen this record
These are published evidence gaps, not private submissions. A source is reviewed under the same methodology whether it comes from a reader, installer or manufacturer.
- Semiconductor technologyNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or independent source is requested.Offer a source
- Open protocol & API maturityNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or independent source is requested.Offer a source
- EV charging integrationNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or independent source is requested.Offer a source
- Thermal load managementNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or independent source is requested.Offer a source
Product record history
2 earlier entries recorded source rechecks rather than changes to the published figures, and are not listed here. Every entry remains in the evidence record.
1 change to this record · 2 products changed in this update
Grid & safety certification: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.goodwe.com.au/Ftp/EN/Downloads/Datasheet/GW_SMT%2015A_Datasheet-EN.pdf; https://www.goodwe.com.au/Ftp/EN/Downloads/User%20Manual/GW_SMT_User%20Manual-EN.pdf
- After
- https://cer.gov.au/document/cec-approved-inverters-0; https://www.goodwe.com.au/Ftp/EN/Downloads/Datasheet/GW_SMT%2015A_Datasheet-EN.pdf; https://www.goodwe.com.au/Ftp/EN/Downloads/User%20Manual/GW_SMT_User%20Manual-EN.pdf
3 changes to this record · 6 products changed in this update
AU Grid and installation context
- Before
- GW25K-MT is listed at 25 kW through 8 April 2027 in the 29 July 2026 approved-inverter export; final network and site approval remain separate.
- After
- GW25K-MT is listed at 25 kW through 8 April 2027 in the CER approved-inverter list, data as at 30 September 2026; final network and site approval remain separate.
US Evidence sources
- Before
- https://solarequipment.energy.ca.gov/Home/PropertyDetails/InverterSolarList; https://us.goodwe.com/Ftp/EN/Downloads/Datasheet/GW_LVSMT-US_Datasheet-EN.pdf; https://us.goodwe.com/Ftp/EN/Downloads/Datasheet/GW_SMT-US_Datasheet-EN.pdf; https://us.goodwe.com/download
- After
- https://solarequipment.energy.ca.gov/Home/PropertyDetails/InverterSolarList; https://us.goodwe.com/Ftp/EN/Downloads/Datasheet/GW_LVSMT-US_Datasheet-EN.pdf; https://us.goodwe.com/Ftp/EN/Downloads/Datasheet/GW_SMT-US_Datasheet-EN.pdf; https://us.goodwe.com/download; https://us.goodwe.com/imprint; https://us.goodwe.com/where-to-buy
US Support Note
- Current text
- The exact GW25K-MT has no United States counterpart part. No MT code appears in GoodWe's United States download centre or on the California Energy Commission solar equipment list. GoodWe's United States three-phase commercial inverters are the LVSMT-US series at 22 and 28 kW at 208 V (25 and 32 kW at 240 V) and the SMT-US series at 50 and 60 kW at 480 V, none of which is a 400 V 25 kW machine like this one. The US site imprint page names GoodWe Technologies Co., Ltd. of Suzhou, China, and lists a US contact office at 201 E Pine St #910, Orlando, FL 32801, sales +1 925-304-3430 and service +1 888-418-0775. The US where-to-buy page lists named US distributors. The California Energy Commission list names the manufacturer GoodWe Technologies Co., Ltd.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
US market evidenceUS market evidence+4 in JSON record
4 changes to this record · 73 products changed in this update
Value
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- Direct-pv string inverter with 3 independent MPPTs at the scored model boundary.
Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://www.goodwe.com.au/Ftp/EN/Downloads/Datasheet/GW_SMT%2015A_Datasheet-EN.pdf; https://www.goodwe.com.au/Ftp/EN/Downloads/User%20Manual/GW_SMT_User%20Manual-EN.pdf
5 changes to this record · 4 products changed in this update
Smart home & IoT depth
- Before
- Community integration (Home Assistant, no native support)
- After
- No longer recorded
Smart home & IoT depth: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.goodwe.com.au/Ftp/EN/Downloads/Datasheet/GW_SMT%2015A_Datasheet-EN.pdf; https://www.goodwe.com.au/Ftp/EN/Downloads/User%20Manual/GW_SMT_User%20Manual-EN.pdf
- After
- No longer recorded
Smart home & IoT depth: Evidence status
- Before
- sourced
- After
- No longer recorded
37 changes to this record · 7 products changed in this update
Backup / islanding: Evidence sources
- Before
- After
- https://www.goodwe.com.au/Ftp/EN/Downloads/Datasheet/GW_SMT%2015A_Datasheet-EN.pdf; https://www.goodwe.com.au/Ftp/EN/Downloads/User%20Manual/GW_SMT_User%20Manual-EN.pdf
Thermal load management: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.goodwe.com.au/smt-series-three-phase-commercial-rooftop-solar-inverter
- After
- https://www.goodwe.com.au/Ftp/EN/Downloads/Datasheet/GW_SMT%2015A_Datasheet-EN.pdf; https://www.goodwe.com.au/Ftp/EN/Downloads/User%20Manual/GW_SMT_User%20Manual-EN.pdf
Hybrid / battery capability: Evidence sources
- Before
- After
- https://www.goodwe.com.au/Ftp/EN/Downloads/Datasheet/GW_SMT%2015A_Datasheet-EN.pdf; https://www.goodwe.com.au/Ftp/EN/Downloads/User%20Manual/GW_SMT_User%20Manual-EN.pdf
Ingress protection: Evidence sources
- Before
- After
- https://www.goodwe.com.au/Ftp/EN/Downloads/Datasheet/GW_SMT%2015A_Datasheet-EN.pdf; https://www.goodwe.com.au/Ftp/EN/Downloads/User%20Manual/GW_SMT_User%20Manual-EN.pdf
Open protocol & API maturity: Evidence status
- Before
- sourced
- After
- reviewed_absence
Firmware & security disclosure: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://en.goodwe.com/security-vulnerability-management
- After
- https://www.goodwe.com.au/Ftp/EN/Downloads/Datasheet/GW_SMT%2015A_Datasheet-EN.pdf; https://www.goodwe.com.au/Ftp/EN/Downloads/User%20Manual/GW_SMT_User%20Manual-EN.pdf
Manufacturing track record
- Before
- 10-15 years
- After
- 15+ years, field-proven
Max input current per MPPT (A): Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.goodwe.com.au/Ftp/EN/Downloads/Datasheet/GW_SMT%2015A_Datasheet-EN.pdf; https://www.goodwe.com.au/smt-series-three-phase-commercial-rooftop-solar-inverter
- After
- https://www.goodwe.com.au/Ftp/EN/Downloads/Datasheet/GW_SMT%2015A_Datasheet-EN.pdf; https://www.goodwe.com.au/Ftp/EN/Downloads/User%20Manual/GW_SMT_User%20Manual-EN.pdf
Number of MPPTs: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.goodwe.com.au/Ftp/EN/Downloads/Datasheet/GW_SMT%2015A_Datasheet-EN.pdf; https://www.goodwe.com.au/smt-series-three-phase-commercial-rooftop-solar-inverter
- After
- https://www.goodwe.com.au/Ftp/EN/Downloads/Datasheet/GW_SMT%2015A_Datasheet-EN.pdf; https://www.goodwe.com.au/Ftp/EN/Downloads/User%20Manual/GW_SMT_User%20Manual-EN.pdf
Weighted efficiency (CEC/Euro %): Evidence sources
- Before
- https://emea.goodwe.com/Ftp/Downloads/Datasheet/EMEA/GW_SMT%2025-60KW_Datasheet-EMEA-EN.pdf; https://www.goodwe.com.au/Ftp/EN/Downloads/Datasheet/GW_SMT%2015A_Datasheet-EN.pdf
- After
- https://www.goodwe.com.au/Ftp/EN/Downloads/Datasheet/GW_SMT%2015A_Datasheet-EN.pdf; https://www.goodwe.com.au/Ftp/EN/Downloads/User%20Manual/GW_SMT_User%20Manual-EN.pdf
VPP & grid services readiness: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://emea.goodwe.com/Ftp/Downloads/Datasheet/EMEA/GW_SMT%2025-60KW_Datasheet-EMEA-EN.pdf; https://www.goodwe.com.au/Ftp/EN/Downloads/Datasheet/GW_SMT%2015A_Datasheet-EN.pdf
- After
- https://www.goodwe.com.au/Ftp/EN/Downloads/Datasheet/GW_SMT%2015A_Datasheet-EN.pdf; https://www.goodwe.com.au/Ftp/EN/Downloads/User%20Manual/GW_SMT_User%20Manual-EN.pdf
Financial strength & warranty backing: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://en.goodwe.com/investor-relations
- After
- https://en.goodwe.com/goodwe-is-accelerating-the-global-transition-toward-a-new-power-system; https://sustainability.goodwe.com/Public/Uploads/uploadfile/files/20250624/fujian10.6fannulizhiherenkoufanyunshengming-En.pdf; https://www.goodwe.com.au/Ftp/EN/Downloads/Datasheet/GW_SMT%2015A_Datasheet-EN.pdf
AU Warranty conditions
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- labour: On-site labour is arranged or reimbursed only with GoodWe authorisation and within the policy's conditions and caps.; registration: The five-year base term applies to MT. The ten-year promotion requires eligible manufacture and installation dates, registration and continuous SEMS connection.; remedy: GoodWe may update configuration or software, repair, or exchange the inverter with new, refurbished or upgraded equivalent hardware.; removal reinstallation: No unrestricted project-wide removal and reinstallation entitlement is stated.; transferability: An automatic later-owner transfer entitlement was not established in the reviewed AU/NZ terms.; transport: Normal ground transport is capped; excess freight and non-approved transport remain with the claimant.
Peak efficiency (%): Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.goodwe.com.au/Ftp/EN/Downloads/Datasheet/GW_SMT%2015A_Datasheet-EN.pdf; https://www.goodwe.com.au/smt-series-three-phase-commercial-rooftop-solar-inverter
- After
- https://www.goodwe.com.au/Ftp/EN/Downloads/Datasheet/GW_SMT%2015A_Datasheet-EN.pdf; https://www.goodwe.com.au/Ftp/EN/Downloads/User%20Manual/GW_SMT_User%20Manual-EN.pdf
Manufacturing track record: Evidence sources
- Before
- After
- https://en.goodwe.com/goodwe-is-accelerating-the-global-transition-toward-a-new-power-system; https://sustainability.goodwe.com/Public/Uploads/uploadfile/files/20250624/fujian10.6fannulizhiherenkoufanyunshengming-En.pdf; https://www.goodwe.com.au/Ftp/EN/Downloads/Datasheet/GW_SMT%2015A_Datasheet-EN.pdf
EV charging integration: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.goodwe.com.au/smt-series-three-phase-commercial-rooftop-solar-inverter
- After
- https://www.goodwe.com.au/Ftp/EN/Downloads/Datasheet/GW_SMT%2015A_Datasheet-EN.pdf; https://www.goodwe.com.au/Ftp/EN/Downloads/User%20Manual/GW_SMT_User%20Manual-EN.pdf
Source revision
- Before
- SMT datasheet V2.1 dated 2023-07-03; SMT manual V2.2 dated 2025-05-06; AU/NZ warranty Rev 5.8 dated 2025-12-08; CER export data as at 2026-07-29
- After
- GoodWe GW25K-MT exact Australian datasheet and manual, AU/NZ warranty Rev 5.8 dated 24 July 2026, and listed-company evidence rechecked 2026-08-23.
Grid & safety certification: Evidence sources
- Before
- After
- https://www.goodwe.com.au/Ftp/EN/Downloads/Datasheet/GW_SMT%2015A_Datasheet-EN.pdf; https://www.goodwe.com.au/Ftp/EN/Downloads/User%20Manual/GW_SMT_User%20Manual-EN.pdf
Thermal management: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://emea.goodwe.com/Ftp/Downloads/Datasheet/EMEA/GW_SMT%2025-60KW_Datasheet-EMEA-EN.pdf; https://www.goodwe.com.au/Ftp/EN/Downloads/Datasheet/GW_SMT%2015A_Datasheet-EN.pdf
- After
- https://www.goodwe.com.au/Ftp/EN/Downloads/Datasheet/GW_SMT%2015A_Datasheet-EN.pdf; https://www.goodwe.com.au/Ftp/EN/Downloads/User%20Manual/GW_SMT_User%20Manual-EN.pdf
Warranty period (yrs): Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.goodwe.com.au/Ftp/EN/Downloads/ZUO/GW_ESA-5-30kW_Warranty-AU-C.pdf
- After
- https://en.goodwe.com/Skippower/downloadFileF?id=11&mid=73; https://www.goodwe.com.au/Ftp/EN/Downloads/Datasheet/GW_SMT%2015A_Datasheet-EN.pdf
Warranty assurance: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.goodwe.com.au/Ftp/EN/Downloads/ZUO/GW_ESA-5-30kW_Warranty-AU-C.pdf
- After
- https://en.goodwe.com/Skippower/downloadFileF?id=11&mid=73; https://www.goodwe.com.au/Ftp/EN/Downloads/Datasheet/GW_SMT%2015A_Datasheet-EN.pdf
Semiconductor technology: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.goodwe.com.au/smt-series-three-phase-commercial-rooftop-solar-inverter
- After
- https://www.goodwe.com.au/Ftp/EN/Downloads/Datasheet/GW_SMT%2015A_Datasheet-EN.pdf; https://www.goodwe.com.au/Ftp/EN/Downloads/User%20Manual/GW_SMT_User%20Manual-EN.pdf
Smart home & IoT depth: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.goodwe.com.au/smt-series-three-phase-commercial-rooftop-solar-inverter
- After
- https://www.goodwe.com.au/Ftp/EN/Downloads/Datasheet/GW_SMT%2015A_Datasheet-EN.pdf; https://www.goodwe.com.au/Ftp/EN/Downloads/User%20Manual/GW_SMT_User%20Manual-EN.pdf
Smart home & IoT depth: Evidence status
- Before
- reviewed_absence
- After
- sourced
Smart home & IoT depth
- Before
- No local smart home integration
- After
- Community integration (Home Assistant, no native support)
Monitoring & smart features: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://en.goodwe.com/Ftp/EN/Downloads/Datasheet/GW_SMT%2015A_Datasheet-EN.pdf
- After
- https://www.goodwe.com.au/Ftp/EN/Downloads/Datasheet/GW_SMT%2015A_Datasheet-EN.pdf; https://www.goodwe.com.au/Ftp/EN/Downloads/User%20Manual/GW_SMT_User%20Manual-EN.pdf
AU Evidence sources
- Before
- https://cer.gov.au/document/cec-approved-inverters; https://www.goodwe.com.au/Ftp/EN/Downloads/Datasheet/GW_SMT%2015A_Datasheet-EN.pdf; https://www.goodwe.com.au/Ftp/EN/Downloads/User%20Manual/GW_SMT_User%20Manual-EN.pdf; https://www.goodwe.com.au/Ftp/EN/Downloads/ZUO/GW_ESA-5-30kW_Warranty-AU-C.pdf; https://www.goodwe.com.au/contact-us
- After
- https://cer.gov.au/document/cec-approved-inverters; https://en.goodwe.com/Skippower/downloadFileF?id=11&mid=73; https://www.goodwe.com.au/Ftp/EN/Downloads/Datasheet/GW_SMT%2015A_Datasheet-EN.pdf; https://www.goodwe.com.au/Ftp/EN/Downloads/User%20Manual/GW_SMT_User%20Manual-EN.pdf; https://www.goodwe.com.au/contact-us
Max DC:AC oversizing ratio: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.goodwe.com.au/Ftp/EN/Downloads/Datasheet/GW_SMT%2015A_Datasheet-EN.pdf; https://www.goodwe.com.au/smt-series-three-phase-commercial-rooftop-solar-inverter
- After
- https://www.goodwe.com.au/Ftp/EN/Downloads/Datasheet/GW_SMT%2015A_Datasheet-EN.pdf; https://www.goodwe.com.au/Ftp/EN/Downloads/User%20Manual/GW_SMT_User%20Manual-EN.pdf
Reactive power range: Evidence sources
- Before
- After
- https://www.goodwe.com.au/Ftp/EN/Downloads/Datasheet/GW_SMT%2015A_Datasheet-EN.pdf; https://www.goodwe.com.au/Ftp/EN/Downloads/User%20Manual/GW_SMT_User%20Manual-EN.pdf
Shutdown / arc safety: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.goodwe.com.au/Ftp/EN/Downloads/Datasheet/GW_SMT%2015A_Datasheet-EN.pdf
- After
- https://www.goodwe.com.au/Ftp/EN/Downloads/Datasheet/GW_SMT%2015A_Datasheet-EN.pdf; https://www.goodwe.com.au/Ftp/EN/Downloads/User%20Manual/GW_SMT_User%20Manual-EN.pdf
Surge protection: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://emea.goodwe.com/Ftp/Downloads/Datasheet/EMEA/GW_SMT%2025-60KW_Datasheet-EMEA-EN.pdf; https://www.goodwe.com.au/Ftp/EN/Downloads/Datasheet/GW_SMT%2015A_Datasheet-EN.pdf
- After
- https://www.goodwe.com.au/Ftp/EN/Downloads/Datasheet/GW_SMT%2015A_Datasheet-EN.pdf; https://www.goodwe.com.au/Ftp/EN/Downloads/User%20Manual/GW_SMT_User%20Manual-EN.pdf
Operating temperature range: Evidence sources
- Before
- After
- https://www.goodwe.com.au/Ftp/EN/Downloads/Datasheet/GW_SMT%2015A_Datasheet-EN.pdf; https://www.goodwe.com.au/Ftp/EN/Downloads/User%20Manual/GW_SMT_User%20Manual-EN.pdf
Night standby consumption (W): Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.goodwe.com.au/Ftp/EN/Downloads/Datasheet/GW_SMT%2015A_Datasheet-EN.pdf
- After
- https://www.goodwe.com.au/Ftp/EN/Downloads/Datasheet/GW_SMT%2015A_Datasheet-EN.pdf; https://www.goodwe.com.au/Ftp/EN/Downloads/User%20Manual/GW_SMT_User%20Manual-EN.pdf
Open protocol & API maturity: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://emea.goodwe.com/Ftp/Downloads/Datasheet/EMEA/GW_SMT%2025-60KW_Datasheet-EMEA-EN.pdf; https://www.goodwe.com.au/Ftp/EN/Downloads/Datasheet/GW_SMT%2015A_Datasheet-EN.pdf
- After
- https://www.goodwe.com.au/Ftp/EN/Downloads/Datasheet/GW_SMT%2015A_Datasheet-EN.pdf; https://www.goodwe.com.au/Ftp/EN/Downloads/User%20Manual/GW_SMT_User%20Manual-EN.pdf
This is review.solar's publication history. It does not claim the product changed on the recorded date, and it excludes compatibility, system pairing, installation suitability and relative leaderboard prose. Open the complete JSON record.
Evidence timeline
Recorded verification events for this scorecard. These are evidence checks, not historical score snapshots.
- US market evidence checked
- AU market evidence checked
- Plain-language warranty summary checked
- Core scorecard evidence checked
- Series benchmark evidence checked
Scored by Solar Analytica Research
Stay across the benchmark.
New scorecards, score changes and market signals, published as they happen.
Our reading
GW25K-MT scores 71, placing 15 of 25 in the Value & Volume class against a class average of 72.1. Its strongest scoring dimension is safety & compliance (87), running 6.4 points above the class average on this dimension. Energy Ecosystem (48) is the dimension with the most room to move. Key specifications: 98.7% peak efficiency, 3 MPPT inputs, 5-year warranty.
Dietreich Farquharson · review.solar