The assessment
How it scores, by category
Market position
The data
Solar-only string inverter
Converts PV string DC into grid-connected AC.
- Product role
- No native battery conversion path is recorded for the product.
- Published range
- 25 kW
- Phase
- Three phase
- Backup boundary
- No native backup recorded
Warranty coverage: 5-year term
Coverage includes
Parts only · term longer than 0 of 95 scored inverters
No inverter in the fleet publishes a year-by-year performance or output guarantee the way panels and batteries do - this shows the covered term against the market-typical term and where every scored inverter’s term lands (grey dots, sized by model count), plus what the warranty actually includes.
Verification & sources
Market context
Global evidencechange in the site menu
Global benchmark. This scorecard is benchmarked globally. A global score does not imply local availability, certification, warranty coverage, or installer compatibility.
Benchmark anchor. The score is anchored to the highest published rating in this exact series. Scored model: MID 25KTL3-X (25 kW, three-phase, light commercial string) · checked 2026-06-20. Evidence.
Sources & references · checked 2026-08-23
Strong evidence coverage
26 of 26 scored criteria link directly to a published source.
Values marked estimated, derived, or not found remain visible on the audit sheet and do not carry the same evidential weight as a linked source. Coverage measures direct links, not an independent guarantee that a claim is correct.
How far the evidence reaches
- OutputManufacturer claim4 rows in the rings
- EnduranceManufacturer claim2 rows in the rings2 design facts beside the rings
- SafetyCertified or regulator-listed1 of 2 rows in the rings beyond claim
- BackingManufacturer claim1 row in the rings2 warranty terms beside the rings
- FitManufacturer claim8 rows in the rings5 design facts beside the rings
- FootprintNot assessed for inverters
Rings, outside in: manufacturer claim, certified or regulator-listed, third-party source. The centre is review.solar's own measurement, empty for every product today. Warranty terms and design facts that rest on the maker's own word are counted beside the rings; a reviewed absence, or one that reaches beyond the maker's claim, stays in them. How the evidence puzzle works
Record revision. MID 25KTL3-X1-AU exact sheet and official Growatt history rechecked 2026-08-23; battery capability remains a reviewed absence. Exact native backup operating restriction recovered from GR-UM-249-A-01 on2026-10-04; other criterion and market dates unchanged.
- Sourced valuesData card →
- Warranty summary5-year product warranty (extendable to 10 years) →
Show 4 more
- Archived copy of the primary sourcePDF ↗
- Financial strength & warranty backingManufacturer ↗
- Warranty period (yrs)Warranty ↗
- Manufacturing track recordManufacturer ↗
Help strengthen this record
These are published evidence gaps, not private submissions. A source is reviewed under the same methodology whether it comes from a reader, installer or manufacturer.
- Semiconductor technologyNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or independent source is requested.Offer a source
- Hybrid / battery capabilityNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or independent source is requested.Offer a source
- Open protocol & API maturityNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or independent source is requested.Offer a source
- VPP & grid services readinessNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or independent source is requested.Offer a source
Product record history
1 change to this record · 5 products changed in this update
Grid & safety certification: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://au.growatt.com/upload/file/20221219/1d3238b90d2d9b338805d0352b41da19.pdf; https://en.growatt.com/upload/file/Growatt%20MID%2025~40KTL3-X_EU%202026.5%20Update.pdf
- After
- https://au.growatt.com/upload/file/20221219/1d3238b90d2d9b338805d0352b41da19.pdf; https://en.growatt.com/upload/file/Growatt%20MID%2025~40KTL3-X_EU%202026.5%20Update.pdf; https://en.growatt.com/upload/file/MID_17-40KTL3-X_UNE217002.pdf
2 changes to this record · 8 products changed in this update
Grid & safety certification: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://en.growatt.com/upload/file/Growatt%20MID%2025~40KTL3-X_EU%202026.5%20Update.pdf
- After
- https://au.growatt.com/upload/file/20221219/1d3238b90d2d9b338805d0352b41da19.pdf; https://en.growatt.com/upload/file/Growatt%20MID%2025~40KTL3-X_EU%202026.5%20Update.pdf
VPP & grid services readiness: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://au.growatt.com/upload/file/20221219/1d3238b90d2d9b338805d0352b41da19.pdf
- After
- https://au.growatt.com/upload/file/20221219/1d3238b90d2d9b338805d0352b41da19.pdf; https://www.growatt.com/upload/file/20220818/133a36b2d1baca34c88887fab995016f.pdf
3 changes to this record · 1 product changed in this update
Backup / islanding: Evidence status
- Before
- reviewed_absence
- After
- sourced
Source revision
- Before
- MID 25KTL3-X1-AU exact sheet and official Growatt history rechecked 2026-08-23; battery and backup remain reviewed absences.
- After
- MID 25KTL3-X1-AU exact sheet and official Growatt history rechecked 2026-08-23; battery capability remains a reviewed absence. Exact native backup operating restriction recovered from GR-UM-249-A-01 on2026-10-04; other criterion and market dates unchanged.
Backup / islanding: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://au.growatt.com/upload/file/20221219/1d3238b90d2d9b338805d0352b41da19.pdf
- After
- https://www.growatt.com/upload/file/20220818/133a36b2d1baca34c88887fab995016f.pdf
1 change to this record · 17 products changed in this update
US Evidence sources
- Before
- https://solarequipment.energy.ca.gov/Home/PropertyDetails/InverterSolarList; https://us.growatt.com/products (archived copy https://web.archive.org/web/20260810203041/https://us.growatt.com/products); https://us.growatt.com/upload/file/20220816/0f723fb63409ff26d8a66e3ddc0161f9.pdf
- After
- https://solarequipment.energy.ca.gov/Home/PropertyDetails/InverterSolarList; https://us.growatt.com/products; https://us.growatt.com/upload/file/20220816/0f723fb63409ff26d8a66e3ddc0161f9.pdf; https://web.archive.org/web/20260810203041/https://us.growatt.com/products
4 changes to this record · 73 products changed in this update
Value
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- Direct-pv string inverter with 3 independent MPPTs at the scored model boundary.
Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://au.growatt.com/upload/file/20221219/1d3238b90d2d9b338805d0352b41da19.pdf
9 changes to this record · 34 products changed in this update
Ingress protection: Evidence sources
- Before
- After
- https://au.growatt.com/upload/file/20221219/1d3238b90d2d9b338805d0352b41da19.pdf
Source revision
- Before
- MID 25KTL3-X1-AU identity, CER export as at 2026-07-29, Australian service entity and cloud-support boundary re-audited 2026-08-07
- After
- MID 25KTL3-X1-AU exact sheet and official Growatt history rechecked 2026-08-23; battery and backup remain reviewed absences.
Manufacturing track record: Evidence sources
- Before
- After
- https://au.growatt.com/upload/file/20221219/1d3238b90d2d9b338805d0352b41da19.pdf; https://en.growatt.com/about
Hybrid / battery capability: Evidence status
- Before
- sourced
- After
- reviewed_absence
Monitoring & smart features: Evidence sources
- Before
- After
- https://au.growatt.com/upload/file/20221219/1d3238b90d2d9b338805d0352b41da19.pdf
Operating temperature range: Evidence sources
- Before
- After
- https://au.growatt.com/upload/file/20221219/1d3238b90d2d9b338805d0352b41da19.pdf
Hybrid / battery capability: Evidence sources
- Before
- After
- https://au.growatt.com/upload/file/20221219/1d3238b90d2d9b338805d0352b41da19.pdf
Backup / islanding: Evidence sources
- Before
- After
- https://au.growatt.com/upload/file/20221219/1d3238b90d2d9b338805d0352b41da19.pdf
This is review.solar's publication history. It does not claim the product changed on the recorded date, and it excludes compatibility, system pairing, installation suitability and relative leaderboard prose. Open the complete JSON record.
Evidence timeline
Recorded verification events for this scorecard. These are evidence checks, not historical score snapshots.
- AU market evidence checked
- Core scorecard evidence checked
- US market evidence checked
- Series benchmark evidence checked
- Plain-language warranty summary checked
Scored by Solar Analytica Research
Stay across the benchmark.
New scorecards, score changes and market signals, published as they happen.
Our reading
MID 25KTL3-X scores 70, placing 19 of 25 in the Value & Volume class against a class average of 72.1. Its strongest scoring dimension is design & flexibility (89), running 6.7 points above the class average on this dimension. Energy Ecosystem scores 36, the lowest pillar for this product. The class average on energy ecosystem is 51. Key specifications: 98.8% peak efficiency, 3 MPPT inputs, 5-year warranty.
Dietreich Farquharson · review.solar