The assessment
How it scores, by category
Market position
The data
Capacity guarantee: minimum retained at year 10
No year-by-year capacity schedule is published for this product - the manufacturer guarantees only this end-of-term minimum, not a specific decline curve.
Verification & sources
Market context
Global evidencechange in the site menu
Global benchmark. This scorecard is benchmarked globally. A global score does not imply local availability, certification, warranty coverage, or installer compatibility.
Benchmark anchor. Scored model: Halo AC · checked 2026-08-23. Evidence.
Sources & references · checked 2026-08-23
Strong evidence coverage
22 of 22 scored criteria link directly to a published source.
Values marked estimated, derived, or not found remain visible on the audit sheet and do not carry the same evidential weight as a linked source. Coverage measures direct links, not an independent guarantee that a claim is correct.
Record revision. HYXI Halo HYX-MS3000AC product page, datasheet V1.5, manual and EU declaration, rechecked 2026-08-23
- Sourced valuesData card →
- Warranty summary10-year / 10,000-cycle claim to 60% capacity →
Show 1 more
- Financial strength & warranty backingManufacturer ↗
Product record history
35 changes to this record · 9 products changed in this update
Backup output power (kW): Evidence sources
- Before
- After
- https://webfile.hyxipower.com/soft/20260203/UM_HYX-MS3000AC_User-manual_V1.0-20251229_EN.pdf; https://webfile.hyxipower.com/soft/20260610/DS_HYX-MS3000ACHYX-MS3000B_Datasheet_V1.5-20260428_EN2.pdf; https://webfile.hyxipower.com/soft/20260720/Micro-ESSEU-Declaration-of-Conformity.pdf; https://www.hyxipower.com/en/ProductsDetail/hyxi-halo
Cell balancing architecture: Evidence sources
- Before
- After
- https://webfile.hyxipower.com/soft/20260203/UM_HYX-MS3000AC_User-manual_V1.0-20251229_EN.pdf; https://webfile.hyxipower.com/soft/20260610/DS_HYX-MS3000ACHYX-MS3000B_Datasheet_V1.5-20260428_EN2.pdf; https://webfile.hyxipower.com/soft/20260720/Micro-ESSEU-Declaration-of-Conformity.pdf; https://www.hyxipower.com/en/ProductsDetail/hyxi-halo
Source
- Before
- checked: 2026-07-14; source revision: Live source; revision not stated; source url: https://www.hyxipower.com/en/ProductsDetail/hyxi-halo
- After
- checked: 2026-08-23; source revision: Exact HYX-MS3000AC product page, datasheet V1.5, manual and declaration, rechecked 2026-08-23; source url: https://www.hyxipower.com/en/ProductsDetail/hyxi-halo
Warranty degradation guarantee: Evidence status
- Before
- sourced
- After
- reviewed_absence
Smart home & IoT depth: Evidence status
- Before
- sourced
- After
- reviewed_absence
Self-heating capability: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.hyxipower.com/en/ProductsDetail/hyxi-halo
- After
- https://webfile.hyxipower.com/soft/20260203/UM_HYX-MS3000AC_User-manual_V1.0-20251229_EN.pdf; https://webfile.hyxipower.com/soft/20260610/DS_HYX-MS3000ACHYX-MS3000B_Datasheet_V1.5-20260428_EN2.pdf; https://webfile.hyxipower.com/soft/20260720/Micro-ESSEU-Declaration-of-Conformity.pdf; https://www.hyxipower.com/en/ProductsDetail/hyxi-halo
Usable energy / DoD (%): Evidence sources
- Before
- After
- https://webfile.hyxipower.com/soft/20260203/UM_HYX-MS3000AC_User-manual_V1.0-20251229_EN.pdf; https://webfile.hyxipower.com/soft/20260610/DS_HYX-MS3000ACHYX-MS3000B_Datasheet_V1.5-20260428_EN2.pdf; https://webfile.hyxipower.com/soft/20260720/Micro-ESSEU-Declaration-of-Conformity.pdf; https://www.hyxipower.com/en/ProductsDetail/hyxi-halo
Cell chemistry: Evidence sources
- Before
- After
- https://webfile.hyxipower.com/soft/20260203/UM_HYX-MS3000AC_User-manual_V1.0-20251229_EN.pdf; https://webfile.hyxipower.com/soft/20260610/DS_HYX-MS3000ACHYX-MS3000B_Datasheet_V1.5-20260428_EN2.pdf; https://webfile.hyxipower.com/soft/20260720/Micro-ESSEU-Declaration-of-Conformity.pdf; https://www.hyxipower.com/en/ProductsDetail/hyxi-halo
Warranty period (yrs): Evidence sources
- Before
- After
- https://webfile.hyxipower.com/soft/20260610/DS_HYX-MS3000ACHYX-MS3000B_Datasheet_V1.5-20260428_EN2.pdf; https://www.hyxipower.com/en/ProductsDetail/hyxi-halo
Energy density / footprint: Evidence sources
- Before
- After
- https://webfile.hyxipower.com/soft/20260203/UM_HYX-MS3000AC_User-manual_V1.0-20251229_EN.pdf; https://webfile.hyxipower.com/soft/20260610/DS_HYX-MS3000ACHYX-MS3000B_Datasheet_V1.5-20260428_EN2.pdf; https://webfile.hyxipower.com/soft/20260720/Micro-ESSEU-Declaration-of-Conformity.pdf; https://www.hyxipower.com/en/ProductsDetail/hyxi-halo
Manufacturing track record: Evidence sources
- Before
- After
- https://en.hyxipower.com/en/companyProfile; https://www.hyxipower.com/en/ProductsDetail/hyxi-halo
Cycle life (cycles to stated EOL): Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.hyxipower.com/en/ProductsDetail/hyxi-halo
- After
- https://webfile.hyxipower.com/soft/20260203/UM_HYX-MS3000AC_User-manual_V1.0-20251229_EN.pdf; https://webfile.hyxipower.com/soft/20260610/DS_HYX-MS3000ACHYX-MS3000B_Datasheet_V1.5-20260428_EN2.pdf; https://webfile.hyxipower.com/soft/20260720/Micro-ESSEU-Declaration-of-Conformity.pdf; https://www.hyxipower.com/en/ProductsDetail/hyxi-halo
Smart home & IoT depth: Evidence sources
- Before
- After
- https://webfile.hyxipower.com/soft/20260203/UM_HYX-MS3000AC_User-manual_V1.0-20251229_EN.pdf; https://webfile.hyxipower.com/soft/20260610/DS_HYX-MS3000ACHYX-MS3000B_Datasheet_V1.5-20260428_EN2.pdf; https://webfile.hyxipower.com/soft/20260720/Micro-ESSEU-Declaration-of-Conformity.pdf; https://www.hyxipower.com/en/ProductsDetail/hyxi-halo
Grid-injection power (kW): Evidence sources
- Before
- After
- https://webfile.hyxipower.com/soft/20260203/UM_HYX-MS3000AC_User-manual_V1.0-20251229_EN.pdf; https://webfile.hyxipower.com/soft/20260610/DS_HYX-MS3000ACHYX-MS3000B_Datasheet_V1.5-20260428_EN2.pdf; https://webfile.hyxipower.com/soft/20260720/Micro-ESSEU-Declaration-of-Conformity.pdf; https://www.hyxipower.com/en/ProductsDetail/hyxi-halo
Safety certification
- Before
- IEC 62619 (module-level only) / CE basic
- After
- IEC 62619 (system-level) + EN 50549 / VDE-AR-N 4105
Open protocol & API maturity: Evidence sources
- Before
- After
- https://webfile.hyxipower.com/soft/20260203/UM_HYX-MS3000AC_User-manual_V1.0-20251229_EN.pdf; https://webfile.hyxipower.com/soft/20260610/DS_HYX-MS3000ACHYX-MS3000B_Datasheet_V1.5-20260428_EN2.pdf; https://webfile.hyxipower.com/soft/20260720/Micro-ESSEU-Declaration-of-Conformity.pdf; https://www.hyxipower.com/en/ProductsDetail/hyxi-halo
Ranges
- Current text
- checked: 2026-08-23; market: global; max: 1.5; min: 1.5; range label: 1.5 kW; source revision: Exact HYX-MS3000AC product page, datasheet V1.5, manual and declaration, rechecked 2026-08-23; source url: https://www.hyxipower.com/en/ProductsDetail/hyxi-halo; unit: kW
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
Primary datasheetSource revision
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- HYXI Halo HYX-MS3000AC product page, datasheet V1.5, manual and EU declaration, rechecked 2026-08-23
Warranty degradation guarantee: Evidence sources
- Before
- After
- https://webfile.hyxipower.com/soft/20260610/DS_HYX-MS3000ACHYX-MS3000B_Datasheet_V1.5-20260428_EN2.pdf; https://www.hyxipower.com/en/ProductsDetail/hyxi-halo
AU Support Note
- Before
- HYXI operates in Australia, but its current AU catalogue and February 2026 warranty cover other inverter and storage models, not Halo AC.
- After
- HYXI operates in Australia, but the exact HYX-MS3000AC remains absent from the current Australian catalogue and applicable-product warranty list.
Financial strength & warranty backing: Evidence sources
- Before
- After
- https://en.hyxipower.com/en/companyProfile; https://www.hyxipower.com/en/ProductsDetail/hyxi-halo
Thermal & fire mitigation: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.hyxipower.com/en/ProductsDetail/hyxi-halo
- After
- https://webfile.hyxipower.com/soft/20260203/UM_HYX-MS3000AC_User-manual_V1.0-20251229_EN.pdf; https://webfile.hyxipower.com/soft/20260610/DS_HYX-MS3000ACHYX-MS3000B_Datasheet_V1.5-20260428_EN2.pdf; https://webfile.hyxipower.com/soft/20260720/Micro-ESSEU-Declaration-of-Conformity.pdf; https://www.hyxipower.com/en/ProductsDetail/hyxi-halo
End-of-warranty retained capacity (%): Evidence sources
- Before
- After
- https://webfile.hyxipower.com/soft/20260610/DS_HYX-MS3000ACHYX-MS3000B_Datasheet_V1.5-20260428_EN2.pdf; https://www.hyxipower.com/en/ProductsDetail/hyxi-halo
Ingress protection (outdoor): Evidence sources
- Before
- After
- https://webfile.hyxipower.com/soft/20260203/UM_HYX-MS3000AC_User-manual_V1.0-20251229_EN.pdf; https://webfile.hyxipower.com/soft/20260610/DS_HYX-MS3000ACHYX-MS3000B_Datasheet_V1.5-20260428_EN2.pdf; https://webfile.hyxipower.com/soft/20260720/Micro-ESSEU-Declaration-of-Conformity.pdf; https://www.hyxipower.com/en/ProductsDetail/hyxi-halo
Operating temperature range: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.hyxipower.com/en/ProductsDetail/hyxi-halo
- After
- https://webfile.hyxipower.com/soft/20260203/UM_HYX-MS3000AC_User-manual_V1.0-20251229_EN.pdf; https://webfile.hyxipower.com/soft/20260610/DS_HYX-MS3000ACHYX-MS3000B_Datasheet_V1.5-20260428_EN2.pdf; https://webfile.hyxipower.com/soft/20260720/Micro-ESSEU-Declaration-of-Conformity.pdf; https://www.hyxipower.com/en/ProductsDetail/hyxi-halo
VPP & grid services readiness: Evidence sources
- Before
- After
- https://webfile.hyxipower.com/soft/20260203/UM_HYX-MS3000AC_User-manual_V1.0-20251229_EN.pdf; https://webfile.hyxipower.com/soft/20260610/DS_HYX-MS3000ACHYX-MS3000B_Datasheet_V1.5-20260428_EN2.pdf; https://webfile.hyxipower.com/soft/20260720/Micro-ESSEU-Declaration-of-Conformity.pdf; https://www.hyxipower.com/en/ProductsDetail/hyxi-halo
Warranty assurance: Evidence sources
- Before
- After
- https://webfile.hyxipower.com/soft/20260610/DS_HYX-MS3000ACHYX-MS3000B_Datasheet_V1.5-20260428_EN2.pdf; https://www.hyxipower.com/en/ProductsDetail/hyxi-halo
Safety certification: Evidence sources
- Before
- After
- https://webfile.hyxipower.com/soft/20260203/UM_HYX-MS3000AC_User-manual_V1.0-20251229_EN.pdf; https://webfile.hyxipower.com/soft/20260610/DS_HYX-MS3000ACHYX-MS3000B_Datasheet_V1.5-20260428_EN2.pdf; https://webfile.hyxipower.com/soft/20260720/Micro-ESSEU-Declaration-of-Conformity.pdf; https://www.hyxipower.com/en/ProductsDetail/hyxi-halo
Modularity & scalability: Evidence sources
- Before
- After
- https://webfile.hyxipower.com/soft/20260203/UM_HYX-MS3000AC_User-manual_V1.0-20251229_EN.pdf; https://webfile.hyxipower.com/soft/20260610/DS_HYX-MS3000ACHYX-MS3000B_Datasheet_V1.5-20260428_EN2.pdf; https://webfile.hyxipower.com/soft/20260720/Micro-ESSEU-Declaration-of-Conformity.pdf; https://www.hyxipower.com/en/ProductsDetail/hyxi-halo
Cell balancing architecture
- Before
- Pack-level only / not disclosed
- After
- Active cell-level balancing (energy recirculation)
AU Evidence sources
- Before
- https://webfile.hyxipower.com/soft/20260226/HYXiPOWER-Products-Warranty-Terms--Conditions-AU_EN-20260226.pdf; https://webfile.hyxipower.com/soft/20260603/Global-Catalogue-260528_Light.pdf; https://www.hyxipower.com/au/Products
- After
- https://webfile.hyxipower.com/soft/20260226/HYXiPOWER-Products-Warranty-Terms--Conditions-AU_EN-20260226.pdf; https://webfile.hyxipower.com/soft/20260610/DS_HYX-MS3000ACHYX-MS3000B_Datasheet_V1.5-20260428_EN2.pdf; https://webfile.hyxipower.com/soft/20260720/Micro-ESSEU-Declaration-of-Conformity.pdf; https://www.hyxipower.com/au/Products; https://www.hyxipower.com/en/ProductsDetail/hyxi-halo
Warranty assurance: Evidence status
- Before
- sourced
- After
- reviewed_absence
This is review.solar's publication history. It does not claim the product changed on the recorded date, and it excludes compatibility, system pairing, installation suitability and relative leaderboard prose. Open the complete JSON record.
Evidence timeline
Recorded verification events for this scorecard. These are evidence checks, not historical score snapshots.
- Core scorecard evidence checked
- AU market evidence checked
- Series benchmark evidence checked
- Plain-language warranty summary checked
Scored by Solar Analytica Research
Stay across the benchmark.
New scorecards, score changes and market signals, published as they happen.
Our reading
Halo AC scores 72, placing 2 of 8 in the Plug-in ESS class against a class average of 64.1. Its strongest scoring dimension is capacity & usability (100), running 8.2 points above the class average on this dimension. Guarantee & Backbone scores 41, the lowest pillar for this product. The class average on guarantee & backbone is 51.
Dietreich Farquharson · review.solar