The assessment
How it scores, by category
Market position
The data
All-in-one energy system
Presents storage and power conversion as one integrated product or product platform.
- Product role
- Battery modules, inverter functions and controls are packaged as one purchasing architecture.
- Published range
- 4.6–27.6 kWh
- Phase
- Three phase
- Backup boundary
- Installation-specific
What the documents establish
Published evidence, source-reviewed non-disclosure and unresolved questions remain separate from the product score.
Usable capacity
Stated depth of discharge: 96%. Published usable energy: 9.2 kWh in the scored configuration. These values may have different measurement conditions.9.2 kWh usableScored configuration: BW-INV-TPH10K with two BW-BAT-4.8S modules. Published range 4.6–27.6 kWh.
The stated depth of discharge and published usable energy can have different test conditions or configuration limits. They do not by themselves establish nominal capacity or a reserve that is always inaccessible. Delivered AC energy and runtime also depend on the inverter, settings and loads.
The score uses a two-module 9.2 kWh usable reference configuration rather than rewarding the largest supported six-module stack.
Usable capacity sourceDepth-of-discharge sourceCapacity guarantee: minimum retained at year 10
No year-by-year capacity schedule is published for this product - the manufacturer guarantees only this end-of-term minimum, not a specific decline curve. Capacity figure based on the sourced usable capacity of the base configuration; modular systems scale with additional modules.
Blackout protection
72 / 100#20 of 90 batteriesWhole-home, seamless (<20ms)
The blackout score is a standalone benchmark of outage resilience only - it re-weights sourced specs already scored in this product’s pillars (backup tier, switchover, surge strength, backup power, off-grid recharge) and never affects the overall score. Dots show the full battery fleet; the marker is this product.
Verification & sources
Market context
Global evidencechange in the site menu
Global benchmark. This scorecard is benchmarked globally. A global score does not imply local availability, certification, warranty coverage, or installer compatibility.
Benchmark anchor. The score uses a two-module 9.2 kWh usable reference configuration rather than rewarding the largest supported six-module stack. Scored model: BW-INV-TPH10K with two BW-BAT-4.8S modules · checked 2026-08-01. Evidence.
Sources & references · checked 2026-09-01
Strong evidence coverage
21 of 21 scored criteria link directly to a published source.
Values marked estimated, derived, or not found remain visible on the audit sheet and do not carry the same evidential weight as a linked source. Coverage measures direct links, not an independent guarantee that a claim is correct.
How far the evidence reaches
- OutputManufacturer claim4 rows in the rings3 design facts beside the rings
- EnduranceWarranty terms: the maker's commitment4 warranty terms beside the rings
- SafetyCertified or regulator-listed1 of 5 rows in the rings beyond claim1 design fact beside the rings
- BackingWarranty terms: the maker's commitment1 warranty term beside the rings
- FitManufacturer claim1 row in the rings2 design facts beside the rings
- FootprintNot assessed for batteries
Rings, outside in: manufacturer claim, certified or regulator-listed, third-party source. The centre is review.solar's own measurement, empty for every product today. Warranty terms and design facts that rest on the maker's own word are counted beside the rings; a reviewed absence, or one that reaches beyond the maker's claim, stays in them. How the evidence puzzle works
Record revision. Bytewatt Australian BW-ESS 8-12 kW three-phase datasheet and AU/NZ warranty A7 reviewed 2026-08-01. First-market US and DE overlay review 2026-09-01: official regional catalogues recorded; Australian overlays and scores unchanged.
- Sourced valuesData card →
- Warranty summary10-year product warranty →
Show 3 more
- Archived copy of the primary sourcePDF ↗
- Safety certificationManufacturer ↗
- Firmware & security disclosureManufacturer ↗
Help strengthen this record
These are published evidence gaps, not private submissions. A source is reviewed under the same methodology whether it comes from a reader, installer or manufacturer.
- AC terminal & connection protectionNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or independent source is requested.Offer a source
- Cell provenance & traceabilityNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or independent source is requested.Offer a source
Product record history
One earlier entry recorded a source recheck rather than a change to the published figure, and is not listed here. Every entry remains in the evidence record.
2 changes to this record · 19 products changed in this update
Cell provenance & traceability: Evidence status
- Before
- sourced
- After
- reviewed_absence
AC terminal & connection protection: Evidence status
- Before
- sourced
- After
- reviewed_absence
1 change to this record · 43 products changed in this update
Safety certification: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.neovoltess.com/upload/down/1738999446735211.pdf
- After
- https://cer.gov.au/document/cec-approved-solar-batteries-0; https://www.neovoltess.com/upload/down/1738999446735211.pdf
5 changes to this record · 8 products changed in this update
DE Support Note
- Before
- neovoltess.com returns HTTP 403. No German catalogue naming BW-INV-TPH10K was retrieved. Held is not unavailable.
- After
- neovoltess.com returned HTTP 200 on 9 October 2026. The German pages list BW-INV-TPH10K and BW-BAT-4.8S in a German-language datasheet, but list only Australia and New Zealand warranty documents (BW-GF-TS-001, A7) and the November 2024 update statement, which names no model. The maker's contact page has a Germany entry that gives a Suzhou, China address and telephone number, and no German local support address was located. Held is not unavailable.
US Support Note
- Before
- neovoltess.com returns HTTP 403. No United States catalogue naming BW-INV-TPH10K was retrieved. Held is not unavailable. SPH5K is a different identity.
- After
- neovoltess.com returned HTTP 200 on 9 October 2026. Its regional selector lists EN, DE, IT, PL and AU only; no United States page, catalogue, datasheet or warranty naming BW-INV-TPH10K was located. Held is not unavailable. SPH5K is a different identity.
AU Warranty scope
- Current text
- Australia and New Zealand; BW-INV-TPH10K and BW-BAT-4.8S receive 10-year product cover, and the BW-BAT-4.8S retains at least 70% of usable capacity at 10 years following the initial installation date. Standard solar self-consumption, time shifting and backup use carry unlimited-cycle coverage. For any other application, or any combination of applications that includes one, the operating limitation for the BW-BAT-4.8S (4.8 kWh nominal) is 18.24 MWh of aggregate throughput, measured at battery AC output (Appendix 2); the appendix is silent on how that limit applies to a multi-module configuration. The performance warranty requires ambient temperature during operation to stay between -10 C and 50 C (section 3.2). The warranty is governed by the laws of the Commonwealth of China, as printed in section 10, with non-exclusive jurisdiction for further disputes given to the local courts of China. Australian Consumer Law guarantees are preserved (sections 1 and 8).
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
Control planePrimary datasheet+5 in JSON recordAU Warranty conditions
- Current text
- labour: Installer service rebates are conditional, require prior contact for multiple visits and must be claimed within three months of claim approval. They do not promise full owner labour cover.; registration: Cover starts at first installation. The installer submits model, fault code/details, contact information and an evidence-backed RMA; additional tests or photos may be required. Replacement needs Bytewatt approval.; remedy: Bytewatt chooses onsite/service-centre repair or the closest current replacement, which may differ reasonably in size/specification or use refurbished parts. Invalid claims may incur inspection or replacement charges. Statutory consumer guarantees remain.; removal reinstallation: Removal and reinstallation are not promised.; transferability: No clear later-owner transfer process was found in the governing terms.; transport: Bytewatt is obliged to approve and dispatch a replacement within 3 working days, subject to availability. The installer must arrange return of the faulty unit within 30 days of receiving the replacement or lose service-rebate eligibility. Full freight cover is not promised.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
Control planePrimary datasheet+5 in JSON recordDE Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.neovoltess.com/
- After
- https://www.neovoltess.com/; https://www.neovoltess.com/de/Download-center; https://www.neovoltess.com/de/Kontakte; https://www.neovoltess.com/de/Three-phase-ess994; https://www.neovoltess.com/de/upload/down/1738983915138467.pdf
3 changes to this record · 9 products changed in this update
AU Certifications
- Before
- The exact Australian system datasheet publishes AS/NZS 4777.2:2020, IEC/EN 62109-1/-2 and IEC 62619:2022.
- After
- The Clean Energy Regulator approved-inverter and approved-battery exports dated 24 September 2026 list exact model BW-INV-TPH10K (AS4777-2 2020), Bytewatt Technology Co Ltd, at 10 kW AC, approved 4 March 2025 and expiring 4 March 2028, and exact model BW-BAT-4.8S, brand NEOVOLT, at 4.8 kWh nominal and 4.6 kWh usable, approved 6 December 2024 and expiring 6 December 2027. These listings do not by themselves establish site-level compliance or the two-module reference configuration.; The exact Australian system datasheet publishes AS/NZS 4777.2:2020, IEC/EN 62109-1/-2 and IEC 62619:2022.
AU Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.neovoltess.com/Three-phase-ess994; https://www.neovoltess.com/upload/down/1732847861810267.pdf; https://www.neovoltess.com/upload/down/1738999446735211.pdf
- After
- https://cer.gov.au/document/cec-approved-inverters-0; https://cer.gov.au/document/cec-approved-solar-batteries-0; https://www.neovoltess.com/Battery-system618; https://www.neovoltess.com/Three-phase-ess994; https://www.neovoltess.com/upload/down/1732847861810267.pdf; https://www.neovoltess.com/upload/down/1738999446735211.pdf; https://www.neovoltess.com/upload/down/cec20260928warrantydoucument.pdf
AU Grid and installation context
- Before
- Three-phase 230/400 V hybrid system with AS/NZS 4777.2:2020, 10 kW rated grid and backup output, and transfer below 10 ms.
- After
- Three-phase 230/400 V hybrid system with AS/NZS 4777.2:2020, 10 kVA rated grid and backup output on the Bytewatt datasheet (the CER inverter listing gives 10 kW), and transfer below 10 ms.
1 change to this record · 1 product changed in this update
AU Warranty conditions
- Current text
- labour: Installer service rebates are conditional, require prior contact for multiple visits and must be claimed within three months of claim approval. They do not promise full owner labour cover.; registration: Cover starts at first installation. The installer submits model, fault code/details, contact information and an evidence-backed RMA; additional tests or photos may be required. Replacement needs Bytewatt approval.; remedy: Bytewatt chooses onsite/service-centre repair or the closest current replacement, which may differ reasonably in size/specification or use refurbished parts. Invalid claims may incur inspection or replacement charges. Statutory consumer guarantees remain.; removal reinstallation: Removal and reinstallation are not promised.; transferability: No clear later-owner transfer process was found in the governing terms.; transport: Replacement approval and dispatch are subject to availability. The installer must arrange faulty-unit return within 30 days of receiving the replacement or lose service-rebate eligibility. Full freight cover is not promised.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
Control planePrimary datasheet+1 in JSON record
9 changes to this record · 152 products changed in this update
DE Support Note
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- neovoltess.com returns HTTP 403. No German catalogue naming BW-INV-TPH10K was retrieved. Held is not unavailable.
US Support Note
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- neovoltess.com returns HTTP 403. No United States catalogue naming BW-INV-TPH10K was retrieved. Held is not unavailable. SPH5K is a different identity.
Source revision
- Before
- Bytewatt Australian BW-ESS 8-12 kW three-phase datasheet and AU/NZ warranty A7 reviewed 2026-08-01
- After
- Bytewatt Australian BW-ESS 8-12 kW three-phase datasheet and AU/NZ warranty A7 reviewed 2026-08-01. First-market US and DE overlay review 2026-09-01: official regional catalogues recorded; Australian overlays and scores unchanged.
23 changes to this record · 78 products changed in this update
Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://www.neovoltess.com/upload/down/1738999446735211.pdf
State
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- reviewed_absence
State
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- reviewed_absence
Value
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- The exact Australian integrated-system datasheet publishes 96% maximum round-trip efficiency.
Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://www.neovoltess.com/upload/down/1738999446735211.pdf
Value
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- Reviewed 2026-08-25: The exact Australian integrated-system datasheet publishes 96% maximum round-trip efficiency. No battery/DC round-trip value is substituted into the score.
Value
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- The exact datasheet publishes an 8,000-cycle headline without a retained-capacity endpoint or complete test conditions.
Value
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- Reviewed 2026-08-25: The exact datasheet publishes an 8,000-cycle headline without a retained-capacity endpoint or complete test conditions. No cycles-to-70% value is substituted into the score.
Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://www.neovoltess.com/upload/down/1738999446735211.pdf
Round-trip efficiency (%): Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.neovoltess.com/upload/down/1738999446735211.pdf
- After
- No longer recorded
Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://www.neovoltess.com/upload/down/1738999446735211.pdf
This is review.solar's publication history. It does not claim the product changed on the recorded date, and it excludes compatibility, system pairing, installation suitability and relative leaderboard prose. Open the complete JSON record.
Evidence timeline
Recorded verification events for this scorecard. These are evidence checks, not historical score snapshots.
- AU market evidence checked
- Plain-language warranty summary checked
- Core scorecard evidence checked
- DE market evidence checked
- US market evidence checked
- Australian certification source identity verified
- Series benchmark evidence checked
Scored by Solar Analytica Research
Further reading from Findings
Stay across the benchmark.
New scorecards, score changes and market signals, published as they happen.
Our reading
Three Phase 10 scores 64, placing 36 of 76 in the Performance & Value class against a class average of 63.6. Its strongest scoring dimension is capacity & usability (84), above the class average of 84. Guarantee & Backbone scores 43, the lowest pillar for this product. The class average on guarantee & backbone is 55. Key specifications: LFP, 10.0 kW continuous output.
Dietreich Farquharson · review.solar