The assessment
How it scores, by category
Market position
The data
HJT module
Produces DC electricity at the roof. It contains no system-level power conversion or storage.
- Product role
- None in the module.
- Published range
- 400–430 W
- Electrical layer
- DC module output
- Construction
- Monofacial, Mono-glass
Performance guarantee: 25-year linear output
Wattage figure based on the sourced rated power (430 W) applied to the guaranteed floor; modular/format differences aside, this is the same rated-power spec shown above.
Modelled effective output, year by year
Year 1 to year 25, at 30°C and 1000 W/m². Rated 430 W at STC.
How this is modelled
Compounds this panel’s own published first-year (2%) and annual (0.25%/yr) degradation figures against its 430 W rated (STC) output, then derates for the ambient and irradiance selected. Output is scaled roughly linearly with irradiance (1000 W/m² against the 1000 W/m² STC reference). This is the dominant real-world effect at low light, whether from cloud, shading or soiling. Output is then further derated for heat, from this panel’s own NOCT (44°C) and temperature coefficient (-0.24%/°C), giving an estimated cell temperature of 60°C at that ambient and irradiance. A datasheet-derived estimate, not a field measurement or a warranty guarantee: it does not account for this panel’s own low-light efficiency response (a separate, less-consistently-published spec), or for wind and system design. See NOCT and temperature coefficient in the glossary.
Control panel
| Year | 1 | 5 | 10 | 15 | 20 | 25 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Watts | 386 W | 382 W | 377 W | 372 W | 367 W | 362 W |
| % of rated | 89.8% | 88.9% | 87.7% | 86.6% | 85.4% | 84.3% |
Verification & sources
Market context
Global evidencechange in the site menu
Global benchmark. This scorecard is benchmarked globally. A global score does not imply local availability, certification, warranty coverage, or installer compatibility.
Benchmark anchor. The score uses the 430 W maximum of the exact published series. Current Australian approval remains unresolved, so the product is not presented as buyer-ready in Australia. Scored model: REC430AA Pure 2 · checked 2026-08-23. Evidence.
Sources & references · checked 2026-09-01
Strong evidence coverage
25 of 25 scored criteria link directly to a published source.
Values marked estimated, derived, or not found remain visible on the audit sheet and do not carry the same evidential weight as a linked source. Coverage measures direct links, not an independent guarantee that a claim is correct.
How far the evidence reaches
- OutputManufacturer claim5 rows in the rings4 warranty terms beside the rings
- EnduranceThird-party source1 of 7 rows in the rings beyond claim
- SafetyNot assessed for panels
- BackingManufacturer claim2 rows in the rings3 warranty terms beside the rings
- FitManufacturer claim1 row in the rings2 design facts beside the rings
- FootprintManufacturer claim1 row in the rings
Rings, outside in: manufacturer claim, certified or regulator-listed, third-party source. The centre is review.solar's own measurement, empty for every product today. Warranty terms and design facts that rest on the maker's own word are counted beside the rings; a reviewed absence, or one that reaches beyond the maker's claim, stays in them. How the evidence puzzle works
Record revision. REC Alpha Pure 2 exact US and AU sheets, standard warranty and historical PVEL scope rechecked 2026-08-23; exact-model reliability overclaim removed. First-market DE overlay review 2026-09-01: official German catalogues recorded; existing Australian and United States overlays and scores unchanged.
- Sourced valuesData card →
- Archived copy of the primary sourcePDF ↗
Show 5 more
- Cell configurationManufacturer ↗
- Independent energy yieldIndependent test ↗
- Independent energy yieldIndependent test ↗
- Financial strength & warranty backingManufacturer ↗
- End-of-life & recycling disclosureManufacturer ↗
Help strengthen this record
These are published evidence gaps, not private submissions. A source is reviewed under the same methodology whether it comes from a reader, installer or manufacturer.
- Independent energy yieldNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or independent source is requested.Offer a source
- PID (IEC TS 62804)Not stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or independent source is requested.Offer a source
Product record history
2 earlier entries recorded source rechecks rather than changes to the published figures, and are not listed here. Every entry remains in the evidence record.
5 changes to this record · 3 products changed in this update
Guaranteed end-of-warranty output (%): Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.recgroup.com/sites/default/files/2025-02/Print_DS%20REC%20Alpha%20Pure%202%20UL_EN%20US.pdf; https://www.recgroup.com/sites/default/files/documents/warranty_alpha_rev_3.pdf
- After
- https://www.recgroup.com/sites/default/files/2025-02/Print_DS%20REC%20Alpha%20Pure%202%20UL_EN%20US.pdf; https://www.recgroup.com/sites/default/files/2026-02/Warranty%20Alpha%20Rev%208.pdf
Performance guarantee period (yrs): Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.recgroup.com/sites/default/files/2025-02/Print_DS%20REC%20Alpha%20Pure%202%20UL_EN%20US.pdf; https://www.recgroup.com/sites/default/files/documents/warranty_alpha_rev_3.pdf
- After
- https://www.recgroup.com/sites/default/files/2025-02/Print_DS%20REC%20Alpha%20Pure%202%20UL_EN%20US.pdf; https://www.recgroup.com/sites/default/files/2026-02/Warranty%20Alpha%20Rev%208.pdf
US Warranty conditions
- Current text
- labour: Standard warranty excludes on-site labour. ProTrust may pay a fixed labour allowance only when its installer and registration conditions are met.; registration: No pre-registration for standard coverage. ProTrust requires qualifying installer registration; standard claims require proof chain, serial number, and REC authorization.; remedy: REC may repair, replace with an equivalent product, add modules, or refund current market price, depending on the claim.; removal reinstallation: Excluded under the standard warranty; ProTrust labour is conditional and should not be presented as unrestricted cost coverage.; transferability: Transfers only to a later owner of the unchanged facility while modules remain at the original location.; transport: Rev 8 covers transport, excluding air freight, of replacement or repaired panels to a facility designated by REC. Further transport, including to the buyer’s site, is at REC’s discretion.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
Guarantee assuranceUS market evidence+4 in JSON recordUS Evidence sources
- Before
- https://solarequipment.energy.ca.gov/Home/PVModuleList; https://www.recgroup.com/en-us/rec-alpha-pure-2; https://www.recgroup.com/sites/default/files/2025-02/Print_DS%20REC%20Alpha%20Pure%202%20UL_EN%20US.pdf; https://www.recgroup.com/sites/default/files/documents/warranty_alpha_rev_3.pdf
- After
- https://solarequipment.energy.ca.gov/Home/PVModuleList; https://www.recgroup.com/en-us/documents/products/17; https://www.recgroup.com/en-us/rec-alpha-pure-2; https://www.recgroup.com/sites/default/files/2025-02/Print_DS%20REC%20Alpha%20Pure%202%20UL_EN%20US.pdf; https://www.recgroup.com/sites/default/files/2026-02/Warranty%20Alpha%20Rev%208.pdf
Guarantee period (yrs): Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.recgroup.com/sites/default/files/2025-02/Print_DS%20REC%20Alpha%20Pure%202%20UL_EN%20US.pdf; https://www.recgroup.com/sites/default/files/documents/warranty_alpha_rev_3.pdf
- After
- https://www.recgroup.com/sites/default/files/2025-02/Print_DS%20REC%20Alpha%20Pure%202%20UL_EN%20US.pdf; https://www.recgroup.com/sites/default/files/2026-02/Warranty%20Alpha%20Rev%208.pdf
1 change to this record · 4 products changed in this update
US Certifications
- Current text
- Intertek Authorization to Mark for report 200703477SHA-001, control number 5017774, covers REC followed by 400, 410, 420 or 430 followed by AA Pure 2 to UL 61730-1:2017 Ed.1, UL 61730-2:2017 Ed.1 and the CSA C22.2 #61730 series.; The North American REC Alpha Pure 2 datasheet, REF PM-DS-12-06-REV-4.1/D UL EN 6.2025, lists IEC 61215:2021, IEC 61730:2023, UL 61730, UL 61730 Fire Type 2, IEC 62716 Ammonia Resistance, IEC 61701 Salt Mist SM6 and IEC TS 63126 Level 1 under product code RECXXXAA PURE 2, and publishes the 400, 410, 420 and 430 W classes.; The exact REC430AA Pure 2 model is on the California Energy Commission PV Module List with UL 61730 safety certification, 430 W nameplate and a listing date of 13 February 2023.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
Guarantee assuranceUS market evidence+2 in JSON record
5 changes to this record · 152 products changed in this update
DE Status
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- unavailable
Source revision
- Before
- REC Alpha Pure 2 exact US and AU sheets, standard warranty and historical PVEL scope rechecked 2026-08-23; exact-model reliability overclaim removed.
- After
- REC Alpha Pure 2 exact US and AU sheets, standard warranty and historical PVEL scope rechecked 2026-08-23; exact-model reliability overclaim removed. First-market DE overlay review 2026-09-01: official German catalogues recorded; existing Australian and United States overlays and scores unchanged.
DE Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://www.recgroup.com/de; https://www.recgroup.com/de/rec-alpha-pure-2; https://www.recgroup.com/de/rec-alpha-pure-r; https://www.recgroup.com/de/rec-alpha-pure-rx
DE Certifications
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
DE Support Note
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- recgroup.com/de lists REC Alpha Pure-R and Pure-RX. The German Pure 2 path returns 404 and the German home page does not name REC430AA Pure 2. Pure-R and Pure-RX are not transferred.
2 changes to this record · 109 products changed in this update
2 changes to this record · 118 products changed in this update
Independent energy yield
- Before
- Not independently yield-tested
- After
- No public independent yield result found in reviewed sources
Independent energy yield: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://scorecard.pvel.com/wp-content/uploads/2022-PVEL-PV-Module-Reliability-Scorecard-Summary.pdf; https://www.recgroup.com/sites/default/files/2025-02/Print_DS%20REC%20Alpha%20Pure%202%20UL_EN%20US.pdf
- After
- https://scorecard.pvel.com/methodology/; https://scorecard.pvel.com/top-performers/; https://scorecard.pvel.com/wp-content/uploads/2022-PVEL-PV-Module-Reliability-Scorecard-Summary.pdf; https://scorecard.pvel.com/wp-content/uploads/2024-PV-Module-Reliability-Scorecard.pdf
1 change to this record · 1 product changed in this update
AU Evidence sources
- Before
- https://cer.gov.au/document/cec-approved-pv-modules-0; https://www.recgroup.com/sites/default/files/2025-11/DS_Alpha_Pure%202_IEC_EN_AUCEC_101125.pdf; https://www.recgroup.com/sites/default/files/documents/warranty_alpha_rev_3.pdf
- After
- https://cer.gov.au/document/cec-approved-pv-modules-0; https://www.recgroup.com/sites/default/files/2025-11/DS_Alpha_Pure%202_IEC_EN_AUCEC_101125.pdf; https://www.recgroup.com/sites/default/files/2026-02/Warranty%20Alpha%20Rev%208.pdf
39 changes to this record · 7 products changed in this update
Module efficiency (%): Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.recgroup.com/sites/default/files/2025-11/DS_Alpha_Pure%202_IEC_EN_AUCEC_101125.pdf
- After
- https://www.recgroup.com/en-us/rec-alpha-pure-2; https://www.recgroup.com/sites/default/files/2025-02/Print_DS%20REC%20Alpha%20Pure%202%20UL_EN%20US.pdf; https://www.recgroup.com/sites/default/files/2025-11/DS_Alpha_Pure%202_IEC_EN_AUCEC_101125.pdf
Independent energy yield: Evidence status
- Before
- sourced
- After
- reviewed_absence
Positive loading (MQT16, Pa): Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.recgroup.com/sites/default/files/2025-11/DS_Alpha_Pure%202_IEC_EN_AUCEC_101125.pdf
- After
- https://www.recgroup.com/en-us/rec-alpha-pure-2; https://www.recgroup.com/sites/default/files/2025-02/Print_DS%20REC%20Alpha%20Pure%202%20UL_EN%20US.pdf; https://www.recgroup.com/sites/default/files/2025-11/DS_Alpha_Pure%202_IEC_EN_AUCEC_101125.pdf
End-of-life & recycling disclosure: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.recgroup.com/en/recycling-rec-solar-panels
- After
- https://www.recgroup.com/en/recycling-rec-solar-panels; https://www.recgroup.com/sites/default/files/2025-02/Print_DS%20REC%20Alpha%20Pure%202%20UL_EN%20US.pdf
Contact: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.recgroup.com/en-us/rec-alpha-pure-2
- After
- No longer recorded
Salt mist (IEC 61701)
- Before
- Not Listed
- After
- Severity 6
Source revision
- Before
- REC Alpha Pure 2 IEC AU CEC 10.2025 V4.2
- After
- REC Alpha Pure 2 exact US and AU sheets, standard warranty and historical PVEL scope rechecked 2026-08-23; exact-model reliability overclaim removed.
Ammonia resistance (IEC 62716)
- Before
- Not listed
- After
- IEC 62716 certified
Negative loading (MQT16, Pa): Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.recgroup.com/sites/default/files/2025-11/DS_Alpha_Pure%202_IEC_EN_AUCEC_101125.pdf
- After
- https://www.recgroup.com/en-us/rec-alpha-pure-2; https://www.recgroup.com/sites/default/files/2025-02/Print_DS%20REC%20Alpha%20Pure%202%20UL_EN%20US.pdf; https://www.recgroup.com/sites/default/files/2025-11/DS_Alpha_Pure%202_IEC_EN_AUCEC_101125.pdf
Annual degradation (%/yr): Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.recgroup.com/sites/default/files/2025-11/DS_Alpha_Pure%202_IEC_EN_AUCEC_101125.pdf; https://www.recgroup.com/sites/default/files/2026-02/Warranty%20Alpha%20Rev%208.pdf
- After
- https://www.recgroup.com/en-us/rec-alpha-pure-2; https://www.recgroup.com/sites/default/files/2025-02/Print_DS%20REC%20Alpha%20Pure%202%20UL_EN%20US.pdf; https://www.recgroup.com/sites/default/files/2025-11/DS_Alpha_Pure%202_IEC_EN_AUCEC_101125.pdf
First-year degradation (%): Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.recgroup.com/sites/default/files/2025-11/DS_Alpha_Pure%202_IEC_EN_AUCEC_101125.pdf; https://www.recgroup.com/sites/default/files/2026-02/Warranty%20Alpha%20Rev%208.pdf
- After
- https://www.recgroup.com/en-us/rec-alpha-pure-2; https://www.recgroup.com/sites/default/files/2025-02/Print_DS%20REC%20Alpha%20Pure%202%20UL_EN%20US.pdf; https://www.recgroup.com/sites/default/files/2025-11/DS_Alpha_Pure%202_IEC_EN_AUCEC_101125.pdf
Temp coefficient Pmax (%/C): Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.recgroup.com/sites/default/files/2025-11/DS_Alpha_Pure%202_IEC_EN_AUCEC_101125.pdf
- After
- https://www.recgroup.com/en-us/rec-alpha-pure-2; https://www.recgroup.com/sites/default/files/2025-02/Print_DS%20REC%20Alpha%20Pure%202%20UL_EN%20US.pdf; https://www.recgroup.com/sites/default/files/2025-11/DS_Alpha_Pure%202_IEC_EN_AUCEC_101125.pdf
Encapsulation & frame construction: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.recgroup.com/sites/default/files/2025-11/DS_Alpha_Pure%202_IEC_EN_AUCEC_101125.pdf
- After
- https://www.recgroup.com/en-us/rec-alpha-pure-2; https://www.recgroup.com/sites/default/files/2025-02/Print_DS%20REC%20Alpha%20Pure%202%20UL_EN%20US.pdf; https://www.recgroup.com/sites/default/files/2025-11/DS_Alpha_Pure%202_IEC_EN_AUCEC_101125.pdf
Guarantee assurance: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.recgroup.com/sites/default/files/2026-02/Warranty%20Alpha%20Rev%208.pdf
- After
- https://www.recgroup.com/sites/default/files/2025-02/Print_DS%20REC%20Alpha%20Pure%202%20UL_EN%20US.pdf; https://www.recgroup.com/sites/default/files/documents/warranty_alpha_rev_3.pdf
Fire classification (IEC 61730): Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.recgroup.com/sites/default/files/2025-11/DS_Alpha_Pure%202_IEC_EN_AUCEC_101125.pdf
- After
- https://www.recgroup.com/en-us/rec-alpha-pure-2; https://www.recgroup.com/sites/default/files/2025-02/Print_DS%20REC%20Alpha%20Pure%202%20UL_EN%20US.pdf; https://www.recgroup.com/sites/default/files/2025-11/DS_Alpha_Pure%202_IEC_EN_AUCEC_101125.pdf
Salt mist (IEC 61701): Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.recgroup.com/sites/default/files/2025-11/DS_Alpha_Pure%202_IEC_EN_AUCEC_101125.pdf
- After
- https://www.recgroup.com/en-us/rec-alpha-pure-2; https://www.recgroup.com/sites/default/files/2025-02/Print_DS%20REC%20Alpha%20Pure%202%20UL_EN%20US.pdf; https://www.recgroup.com/sites/default/files/2025-11/DS_Alpha_Pure%202_IEC_EN_AUCEC_101125.pdf
NOCT (C): Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.recgroup.com/sites/default/files/2025-11/DS_Alpha_Pure%202_IEC_EN_AUCEC_101125.pdf
- After
- https://www.recgroup.com/en-us/rec-alpha-pure-2; https://www.recgroup.com/sites/default/files/2025-02/Print_DS%20REC%20Alpha%20Pure%202%20UL_EN%20US.pdf; https://www.recgroup.com/sites/default/files/2025-11/DS_Alpha_Pure%202_IEC_EN_AUCEC_101125.pdf
Guaranteed end-of-warranty output (%): Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.recgroup.com/sites/default/files/2025-11/DS_Alpha_Pure%202_IEC_EN_AUCEC_101125.pdf; https://www.recgroup.com/sites/default/files/2026-02/Warranty%20Alpha%20Rev%208.pdf
- After
- https://www.recgroup.com/sites/default/files/2025-02/Print_DS%20REC%20Alpha%20Pure%202%20UL_EN%20US.pdf; https://www.recgroup.com/sites/default/files/documents/warranty_alpha_rev_3.pdf
Ammonia resistance (IEC 62716): Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.recgroup.com/sites/default/files/2025-11/DS_Alpha_Pure%202_IEC_EN_AUCEC_101125.pdf
- After
- https://www.recgroup.com/en-us/rec-alpha-pure-2; https://www.recgroup.com/sites/default/files/2025-02/Print_DS%20REC%20Alpha%20Pure%202%20UL_EN%20US.pdf; https://www.recgroup.com/sites/default/files/2025-11/DS_Alpha_Pure%202_IEC_EN_AUCEC_101125.pdf
Verified reliability: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.recgroup.com/en/news/five-years-row-rec-group-top-performer-pv-module-reliability-scorecard-dnv-gl
- After
- https://scorecard.pvel.com/methodology/; https://scorecard.pvel.com/wp-content/uploads/2022-PVEL-PV-Module-Reliability-Scorecard-Summary.pdf; https://www.recgroup.com/sites/default/files/2025-02/Print_DS%20REC%20Alpha%20Pure%202%20UL_EN%20US.pdf
US Evidence sources
- Before
- https://solarequipment.energy.ca.gov/Home/PVModuleList; https://www.recgroup.com/en-us/contact; https://www.recgroup.com/en-us/rec-alpha-pure-2; https://www.recgroup.com/sites/default/files/2025-01/Web_DS%20REC%20Alpha%20Pure%202%20UL_EN%20US%2012122024.pdf; https://www.recgroup.com/sites/default/files/documents/etl_atm_ul61730_20221027.pdf; https://www.recgroup.com/sites/default/files/documents/warranty_alpha_rev_3.pdf
- After
- https://solarequipment.energy.ca.gov/Home/PVModuleList; https://www.recgroup.com/en-us/rec-alpha-pure-2; https://www.recgroup.com/sites/default/files/2025-02/Print_DS%20REC%20Alpha%20Pure%202%20UL_EN%20US.pdf; https://www.recgroup.com/sites/default/files/documents/warranty_alpha_rev_3.pdf
Financial strength & warranty backing: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.ril.com/ar2025-26/financial-performance-and-review.html; https://www.ril.com/investors/subsidiaries-associates/major-subsidiaries-associates-list
- After
- https://www.recgroup.com/en/about-rec; https://www.recgroup.com/sites/default/files/2025-02/Print_DS%20REC%20Alpha%20Pure%202%20UL_EN%20US.pdf
Performance guarantee period (yrs): Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.recgroup.com/sites/default/files/2025-11/DS_Alpha_Pure%202_IEC_EN_AUCEC_101125.pdf; https://www.recgroup.com/sites/default/files/2026-02/Warranty%20Alpha%20Rev%208.pdf
- After
- https://www.recgroup.com/sites/default/files/2025-02/Print_DS%20REC%20Alpha%20Pure%202%20UL_EN%20US.pdf; https://www.recgroup.com/sites/default/files/documents/warranty_alpha_rev_3.pdf
Warranty transferability: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.recgroup.com/sites/default/files/2026-02/Warranty%20Alpha%20Rev%208.pdf
- After
- https://www.recgroup.com/sites/default/files/2025-02/Print_DS%20REC%20Alpha%20Pure%202%20UL_EN%20US.pdf; https://www.recgroup.com/sites/default/files/documents/warranty_alpha_rev_3.pdf
PID (IEC TS 62804): Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.recgroup.com/sites/default/files/2025-11/DS_Alpha_Pure%202_IEC_EN_AUCEC_101125.pdf
- After
- https://www.recgroup.com/en-us/rec-alpha-pure-2; https://www.recgroup.com/sites/default/files/2025-02/Print_DS%20REC%20Alpha%20Pure%202%20UL_EN%20US.pdf; https://www.recgroup.com/sites/default/files/2025-11/DS_Alpha_Pure%202_IEC_EN_AUCEC_101125.pdf
Primary Source
- Before
- https://www.recgroup.com/sites/default/files/2025-11/DS_Alpha_Pure%202_IEC_EN_AUCEC_101125.pdf
- After
- https://www.recgroup.com/sites/default/files/2025-02/Print_DS%20REC%20Alpha%20Pure%202%20UL_EN%20US.pdf
Power tolerance (%): Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.recgroup.com/sites/default/files/2025-11/DS_Alpha_Pure%202_IEC_EN_AUCEC_101125.pdf
- After
- https://www.recgroup.com/en-us/rec-alpha-pure-2; https://www.recgroup.com/sites/default/files/2025-02/Print_DS%20REC%20Alpha%20Pure%202%20UL_EN%20US.pdf; https://www.recgroup.com/sites/default/files/2025-11/DS_Alpha_Pure%202_IEC_EN_AUCEC_101125.pdf
Cell technology tier: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.recgroup.com/sites/default/files/2025-11/DS_Alpha_Pure%202_IEC_EN_AUCEC_101125.pdf
- After
- https://www.recgroup.com/en-us/rec-alpha-pure-2; https://www.recgroup.com/sites/default/files/2025-02/Print_DS%20REC%20Alpha%20Pure%202%20UL_EN%20US.pdf; https://www.recgroup.com/sites/default/files/2025-11/DS_Alpha_Pure%202_IEC_EN_AUCEC_101125.pdf
Independent energy yield: Evidence sources
- Before
- After
- https://scorecard.pvel.com/wp-content/uploads/2022-PVEL-PV-Module-Reliability-Scorecard-Summary.pdf; https://www.recgroup.com/sites/default/files/2025-02/Print_DS%20REC%20Alpha%20Pure%202%20UL_EN%20US.pdf
AU Evidence sources
- Before
- https://cer.gov.au/document/cec-approved-pv-modules-0; https://www.recgroup.com/en; https://www.recgroup.com/sites/default/files/2025-11/DS_Alpha_Pure%202_IEC_EN_AUCEC_101125.pdf; https://www.recgroup.com/sites/default/files/2025-11/DS_Alpha_Pure-RX_IEC_EN_AUCEC_101125.pdf; https://www.recgroup.com/sites/default/files/2026-02/Warranty%20Alpha%20Rev%208.pdf
- After
- https://cer.gov.au/document/cec-approved-pv-modules-0; https://www.recgroup.com/sites/default/files/2025-11/DS_Alpha_Pure%202_IEC_EN_AUCEC_101125.pdf; https://www.recgroup.com/sites/default/files/documents/warranty_alpha_rev_3.pdf
Verified reliability
- Before
- Tested - pass
- After
- Brand or series independently tested; exact model not covered
Guarantee period (yrs): Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.recgroup.com/sites/default/files/2025-11/DS_Alpha_Pure%202_IEC_EN_AUCEC_101125.pdf; https://www.recgroup.com/sites/default/files/2026-02/Warranty%20Alpha%20Rev%208.pdf
- After
- https://www.recgroup.com/sites/default/files/2025-02/Print_DS%20REC%20Alpha%20Pure%202%20UL_EN%20US.pdf; https://www.recgroup.com/sites/default/files/documents/warranty_alpha_rev_3.pdf
Hail resistance: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.recgroup.com/sites/default/files/2025-11/DS_Alpha_Pure%202_IEC_EN_AUCEC_101125.pdf
- After
- https://www.recgroup.com/en-us/rec-alpha-pure-2; https://www.recgroup.com/sites/default/files/2025-02/Print_DS%20REC%20Alpha%20Pure%202%20UL_EN%20US.pdf; https://www.recgroup.com/sites/default/files/2025-11/DS_Alpha_Pure%202_IEC_EN_AUCEC_101125.pdf
Manufacturing track record: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.recgroup.com/; https://www.recgroup.com/en/news/five-years-row-rec-group-top-performer-pv-module-reliability-scorecard-dnv-gl
- After
- https://www.recgroup.com/en/about-rec; https://www.recgroup.com/sites/default/files/2025-02/Print_DS%20REC%20Alpha%20Pure%202%20UL_EN%20US.pdf
1 change to this record · 65 products changed in this update
9 changes to this record · 106 products changed in this update
Damp heat extended (2000h): Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.recgroup.com/sites/default/files/2025-11/DS_Alpha_Pure%202_IEC_EN_AUCEC_101125.pdf
- After
- No longer recorded
Awards: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.recgroup.com/sites/default/files/2025-11/DS_Alpha_Pure%202_IEC_EN_AUCEC_101125.pdf
- After
- No longer recorded
This is review.solar's publication history. It does not claim the product changed on the recorded date, and it excludes compatibility, system pairing, installation suitability and relative leaderboard prose. Open the complete JSON record.
Evidence timeline
Recorded verification events for this scorecard. These are evidence checks, not historical score snapshots.
- Core scorecard evidence checked
- DE market evidence checked
- US market evidence checked
- AU market evidence checked
- Series benchmark evidence checked
Scored by Solar Analytica Research
Stay across the benchmark.
New scorecards, score changes and market signals, published as they happen.
Our reading
Alpha Pure 2 66-cell scores 72, placing 6 of 53 in the Premium Performance class against a class average of 67.9. Its strongest scoring dimension is performance & degradation (82), above the class average of 79. Sustainability (52) is the dimension with the most room to move. Underlying specifications include a module efficiency of 22.2%, Heterojunction (HJT) cell technology, 20-year product warranty backed by a 25-year performance term.
Dietreich Farquharson · review.solar