The assessment
How it scores, by category
Market position
The data
Solar-only string inverter
Converts PV string DC into grid-connected AC.
- Product role
- No native battery conversion path is recorded for the product.
- Published range
- 1.1–4 kW
- Phase
- Single phase
- Backup boundary
- No native backup recorded
Warranty coverage: 8-year term
Coverage includes
Parts & labour · term longer than 21 of 95 scored inverters
No inverter in the fleet publishes a year-by-year performance or output guarantee the way panels and batteries do - this shows the covered term against the market-typical term and where every scored inverter’s term lands (grey dots, sized by model count), plus what the warranty actually includes.
Verification & sources
Market context
Global evidencechange in the site menu
Global benchmark. This scorecard is benchmarked globally. A global score does not imply local availability, certification, warranty coverage, or installer compatibility.
Benchmark anchor. The score uses the highest exact current power bin named on the SOFAR India product catalogue V1.5 and the en-IND 1-4KTL2-G3 datasheet. 6KTLM-G3 is a different identity. Scored model: 4KTL2-G3 · checked 2026-09-03. Evidence.
Sources & references · checked 2026-09-03
Strong evidence coverage
25 of 25 scored criteria link directly to a published source.
Values marked estimated, derived, or not found remain visible on the audit sheet and do not carry the same evidential weight as a linked source. Coverage measures direct links, not an independent guarantee that a claim is correct.
How far the evidence reaches
- OutputManufacturer claim4 rows
- EnduranceManufacturer claim4 rows
- SafetyManufacturer claim2 rows
- Warranty & backingManufacturer claim3 rows
- FitManufacturer claim12 rows
- FootprintNot assessed for inverters
Rings, outside in: manufacturer claim, certified or regulator-listed, third-party source. The centre is review.solar's own measurement, empty for every product today. How the evidence puzzle works
Record revision. SOFAR India product catalogue V1.5 (31 July 2025); SOFAR 1-4KTL2-G3 datasheet V1.5 en-IND (23 September 2025); India factory warranty V1.5 (01.05.2025, SF-WI-GS-016 A1). Corporate Product security disclosure policy (catalogue V1.1, 26 April 2024, en-INT) and vulnerability-report template (catalogue V1.0, 17 April 2024, en-INT), reviewed 5 October 2026; PDF bodies do not print revision/date.
- Sourced valuesData card →
- Peak efficiency (%)Manufacturer ↗
Show 2 more
- Manufacturing track recordManufacturer ↗
- Manufacturing track recordManufacturer ↗
Help strengthen this record
These are published evidence gaps, not private submissions. A source is reviewed under the same methodology whether it comes from a reader, installer or manufacturer.
- Semiconductor technologyNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or independent source is requested.Offer a source
- Open protocol & API maturityNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or independent source is requested.Offer a source
- VPP & grid services readinessNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or independent source is requested.Offer a source
- EV charging integrationNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or independent source is requested.Offer a source
Product record history
5 changes to this record · 6 products changed in this update
IN Evidence sources
- Before
- https://ind.sofarsolar.com/product.html; https://ind.sofarsolar.com/product/residentialPV/pvinverter/SOFAR%201-4KTL2-G3.html; https://www.sofarsolar.com/upload/file/20240422/1713765411871092356.pdf; https://www.sofarsolar.com/upload/file/20240426/1714123381345030542.pdf; https://www.sofarsolar.com/upload/file/20250428/1745821133188019093.pdf; https://www.sofarsolar.com/upload/file/20250911/1757581632272023127.pdf; https://www.sofarsolar.com/upload/file/20260104/1767515422050081498.pdf
- After
- https://ind.sofarsolar.com/product.html; https://ind.sofarsolar.com/product/residentialPV/pvinverter/SOFAR%201-4KTL2-G3.html; https://www.sofarsolar.com/upload/file/20240220/1708417899297065234.pdf; https://www.sofarsolar.com/upload/file/20240220/1708417899997022427.pdf; https://www.sofarsolar.com/upload/file/20240314/1710400367619032659.pdf; https://www.sofarsolar.com/upload/file/20240422/1713765411871092356.pdf; https://www.sofarsolar.com/upload/file/20240426/1714123381345030542.pdf; https://www.sofarsolar.com/upload/file/20250428/1745821133188019093.pdf; https://www.sofarsolar.com/upload/file/20250911/1757581632272023127.pdf; https://www.sofarsolar.com/upload/file/20260104/1767515422050081498.pdf
IN Certifications
- Current text
- Intertek certificate of conformity CN-PV-230668R1 (Revision 1, signed 12 December 2023, maker-hosted copy) names SOFAR 4KTL2-G3 at 4000 W rated output for IEC/EN 62109-1:2010 and IEC/EN 62109-2:2011. Intertek certificate CN-PV-230644R1 (Revision 1, signed 12 December 2023, maker-hosted copy) names SOFAR 4KTL2-G3 for IEC 61727:2004 and IEC 62116:2014. These are certifier documents for the exact model, issued by an office that states ACCREDIA accreditation to ISO/IEC 17065:2012. They are not India registrations, and the certifier's public directory was not searched.; The official SOFAR India product catalogue V1.5 (31 July 2025) names SOFAR 4KTL2-G3.; The official en-IND 1-4KTL2-G3 datasheet V1.5 names SOFAR 4KTL2-G3. The IS 16169 / IS 16221 / IS 17980 (BIS) row is a manufacturer claim, not regulator confirmation.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
Open protocol & API maturityIN market evidence+8 in JSON recordIN Warranty scope
- Current text
- India; India factory warranty V1.5 (01.05.2025, SF-WI-GS-016 A1) covers GRID-TIED inverters at or below 12 kW distributed and installed in India for 96 months. The instrument does not name 4KTL2-G3. Warrantor is SOFARSOLAR (Shenzhen SOFARSOLAR Co., Ltd.) as stated in that PDF. The user manual for SOFAR 1~4KTL2-G3 (issue 01/01.2024, printed page 66) states a standard warranty period of 60 months and prints no territory. The two documents state different standard periods for this product. The scored warranty period follows the India factory warranty, and the difference is not resolved here.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
Open protocol & API maturityIN market evidence+8 in JSON recordIN Grid and installation context
- Current text
- Single-phase 220 V or 230 V, 50 Hz or 60 Hz. The en-IND datasheet lists IEC/EN 62109-1/2, IEC/EN 61000-6-1/3, IEC 62116, IEC 61727, IEC 61683, IEC 60068-2-1/2/14/30, VDE V 0126-1-1, PORTARIA INMETRO Nº 140 and ABNT NBR 16149/16150. The IS 16169 / IS 16221 / IS 17980 (BIS) row is a manufacturer claim. It does not name an India grid code. The international user manual (issue 01/01.2024, printed pages 47 to 49) lists India country-setting codes 25 and 133 (India-Kerala) in Table 6-1, with code 75 (India) marked as temporarily not settable; the table names no grid-code standard. DISCOM and site settings remain installation-specific.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
Open protocol & API maturityIN market evidence+8 in JSON recordOpen protocol & API maturity: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://ind.sofarsolar.com/product/residentialPV/pvinverter/SOFAR%201-4KTL2-G3.html; https://www.sofarsolar.com/upload/file/20260104/1767515422050081498.pdf
- After
- https://ind.sofarsolar.com/product/residentialPV/pvinverter/SOFAR%201-4KTL2-G3.html; https://www.sofarsolar.com/upload/file/20240314/1710400367619032659.pdf; https://www.sofarsolar.com/upload/file/20260104/1767515422050081498.pdf
8 changes to this record · 1 product changed in this update
IN Support Note
- Current text
- Listed on SOFAR's Indian product portfolio as SOFAR 1-4KTL2-G3. The official SOFAR India product catalogue V1.5 (31 July 2025) and the en-IND 1-4KTL2-G3 datasheet V1.5 name SOFAR 4KTL2-G3. India has no public per-model BIS register, so the sheet's IS 16169 / IS 16221 / IS 17980 (BIS) row is a manufacturer claim, not regulator confirmation. Manufacturer listing is established; distributor inventory is not inferred. 6KTLM-G3, HYD 6000-EP and HYD 6000-ES are different identities and are not transferred. SOFAR publishes a corporate product-security disclosure policy and report template. Exact 4KTL2-G3 firmware signing, secure boot and minimum security-update lifetime remain unestablished. Corporate disclosure timelines are not an exact-model repair guarantee.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
Peak efficiency (%)Primary datasheet+5 in JSON recordFirmware & security disclosure
- Before
- Firmware updates referenced; no security documentation
- After
- Security page or vulnerability disclosure published
Source revision
- Before
- SOFAR India product catalogue V1.5 (31 July 2025); SOFAR 1-4KTL2-G3 datasheet V1.5 en-IND (23 September 2025); India factory warranty V1.5 (01.05.2025, SF-WI-GS-016 A1).
- After
- SOFAR India product catalogue V1.5 (31 July 2025); SOFAR 1-4KTL2-G3 datasheet V1.5 en-IND (23 September 2025); India factory warranty V1.5 (01.05.2025, SF-WI-GS-016 A1). Corporate Product security disclosure policy (catalogue V1.1, 26 April 2024, en-INT) and vulnerability-report template (catalogue V1.0, 17 April 2024, en-INT), reviewed 5 October 2026; PDF bodies do not print revision/date.
IN Evidence sources
- Before
- https://ind.sofarsolar.com/product.html; https://ind.sofarsolar.com/product/residentialPV/pvinverter/SOFAR%201-4KTL2-G3.html; https://www.sofarsolar.com/upload/file/20250428/1745821133188019093.pdf; https://www.sofarsolar.com/upload/file/20250911/1757581632272023127.pdf; https://www.sofarsolar.com/upload/file/20260104/1767515422050081498.pdf
- After
- https://ind.sofarsolar.com/product.html; https://ind.sofarsolar.com/product/residentialPV/pvinverter/SOFAR%201-4KTL2-G3.html; https://www.sofarsolar.com/upload/file/20240422/1713765411871092356.pdf; https://www.sofarsolar.com/upload/file/20240426/1714123381345030542.pdf; https://www.sofarsolar.com/upload/file/20250428/1745821133188019093.pdf; https://www.sofarsolar.com/upload/file/20250911/1757581632272023127.pdf; https://www.sofarsolar.com/upload/file/20260104/1767515422050081498.pdf
Firmware & security disclosure: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.sofarsolar.com/service.html
- After
- https://www.sofarsolar.com/upload/file/20240422/1713765411871092356.pdf; https://www.sofarsolar.com/upload/file/20240426/1714123381345030542.pdf
Firmware & security disclosure: Evidence status
- Before
- reviewed_absence
- After
- sourced
1 change to this record · 9 products changed in this update
Product record
kind: inverter; brand: SOFAR; name: 1-4KTL2-G3; model: Current India catalogue family 1.1KTL2-G3, 1.6KTL2-G3, 2.2KTL2-G3, 2.7KTL2-G3, 3KTL2-G3, 3.3KTL2-G3 and 4KTL2-G3; scored model 4KTL2-G3; score: 62.6
Primary datasheet
This is review.solar's publication history. It does not claim the product changed on the recorded date, and it excludes compatibility, system pairing, installation suitability and relative leaderboard prose. Open the complete JSON record.
Evidence timeline
Recorded verification events for this scorecard. These are evidence checks, not historical score snapshots.
- Core scorecard evidence checked
- IN market evidence checked
- Series benchmark evidence checked
Scored by Solar Analytica Research
Stay across the benchmark.
New scorecards, score changes and market signals, published as they happen.
Our reading
1-4KTL2-G3 scores 63, placing 57 of 63 in the Inverter class against a class average of 70.5. Its strongest scoring dimension is thermal & physical resilience (80), above the class average of 77. Energy Ecosystem scores 40, the lowest pillar for this product. The class average on energy ecosystem is 48. Key specifications: 97.7% peak efficiency, 1 MPPT inputs, 8-year warranty.
Dietreich Farquharson · review.solar