The assessment
How it scores, by category
Market position
The data
Hybrid inverter
Manages PV, battery DC and household AC through the inverter platform.
- Product role
- The battery remains a separate product even when it belongs to the same branded platform.
- Published range
- 15–25 kW
- Phase
- Three phase
- Backup boundary
- Whole-home capability recorded
What the documents establish
Published evidence, source-reviewed non-disclosure and unresolved questions remain separate from the product score.
Warranty coverage: 10-year term
Coverage includes
Parts, labour & extendable · term longer than 24 of 95 scored inverters
No inverter in the fleet publishes a year-by-year performance or output guarantee the way panels and batteries do - this shows the covered term against the market-typical term and where every scored inverter’s term lands (grey dots, sized by model count), plus what the warranty actually includes.
Verification & sources
Market context
Global evidencechange in the site menu
Global benchmark. This scorecard is benchmarked globally. A global score does not imply local availability, certification, warranty coverage, or installer compatibility.
Benchmark anchor. The score uses SH25T; model-specific cooling and current limits are not represented as values for every smaller family member. Scored model: SH25T · checked 2026-08-26. Evidence.
Sources & references · checked 2026-08-30
Strong evidence coverage
26 of 26 scored criteria link directly to a published source.
Values marked estimated, derived, or not found remain visible on the audit sheet and do not carry the same evidential weight as a linked source. Coverage measures direct links, not an independent guarantee that a claim is correct.
Record revision. Sungrow SH15/20/25T datasheet Version 3, SH5-25T manual Version 17, Australian warranty Version 4.2 and current regulator snapshot checked 2026-08-26. First-market US and DE overlay review 2026-08-30: official regional catalogues recorded; Australian overlays and scores unchanged.
- Sourced valuesData card →
- Warranty summary10-year product warranty →
Show 4 more
- Rated AC power (kW)Manufacturer ↗
- Manufacturing track recordManufacturer ↗
- VPP & grid services readinessManufacturer ↗
- Firmware & security disclosureManufacturer ↗
Help strengthen this record
These are published evidence gaps, not private submissions. A source is reviewed under the same methodology whether it comes from a reader, installer or manufacturer.
- Semiconductor technologyNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or independent source is requested.Offer a source
- VPP & grid services readinessNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or independent source is requested.Offer a source
- EV charging integrationNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or independent source is requested.Offer a source
- Thermal load managementNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or independent source is requested.Offer a source
Product record history
3 changes to this record · 1 product changed in this update
Summary
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- SH25T supports generic smart-load control through a dry-contact signal, with timer, manual-switch and feed-in-triggered modes. It requires a suitable external drive/relay or a load with a digital input; the contact limit is 30 V DC at 3 A. Setup requires admin access and load control defaults off. Intelligent mode does not operate off-grid or under specified faults, and an export limit below the load rating prevents activation. Once activated, the relay stays connected for at least 20 minutes, even below the threshold or outside the interval. Meter fault 514 can preserve the preceding SHT relay state until the end time and cause grid draw. The manual warns that the output is uncontrolled when the inverter is powered off. This generic function does not establish a specific EV charger, heat-pump protocol or local smart-home integration for SH25T.
Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://info-support.sungrowpower.com/application/pdf/2025/07/17/SH5-25T-EN-Ver17-202504.pdf; https://service.sungrowpower.com.au/TI_20240606_Smart%20Load%20Control%20Function%20Introduction_V1.1_EN.pdf
12 changes to this record · 12 products changed in this update
DE Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://ger.sungrowpower.com/upload/file/20230818/DE_Service_Factsheet_V2.0.pdf; https://ger.sungrowpower.com/upload/file/20240610/DE_UM_SH5.0-25T_Benutzerhandbuch.pdf; https://www.sungrowpower.com/de/de/products/residential-energy-storage-system/sht-15-20-25; https://www.sungrowpower.com/de/de/warranty-terms-and-conditionsdetail-global-site
US Status
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- unavailable
DE Warranty conditions
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- labour: Removal, installation and reinstallation labour are excluded unless a separate written service arrangement applies.; registration: Proof of purchase, product identity and performance data requested for diagnosis remain claim conditions.; remedy: Sungrow may repair or replace an accepted defective product under the governing terms.; removal reinstallation: Removal and reinstallation are not unconditionally covered.; transferability: Transfer at the same installation site requires Sungrow's agreement under the reviewed German terms.; transport: The claimant pays freight to Sungrow; Sungrow pays delivery of the repaired or replacement product under the reviewed terms.
DE Status
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- available
DE Warranty scope
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- Germany; Sungrow's German service factsheet publishes 10 years for inverters up to 20 kW and 5 years above 20 kW. The scored SH25T is above 20 kW, so the 5-year term applies. That 5-year term is not transferred onto SH15T or SH20T, and the 10-year band is not transferred onto SH25T. The governing German warranty terms remain controlling.
US Support Note
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- Sungrow's United States products catalogue has no residential energy-storage category. The United States residential-energy-storage-system path returns 404. A /us/en product URL that still prints SH15T/SH20T/SH25T and links an Australian datasheet is a CMS locale path, not a United States sale path. Sungrow's US string-inverter range starts at commercial scale. SH5T/SH10T are a different family and already have the same US-unavailable outcome.
DE Grid and installation context
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- Current German three-phase hybrid SH15T, SH20T and SH25T family. Grid-profile selection, export settings and final connection approval remain installation-specific.
DE Certifications
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- Sungrow's German SH15/20/25T product page names SH15T, SH20T and SH25T. The German SH5.0-25T manual identifies VDE-AR-N 4105 among applicable grid standards for that family.
US Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://www.sungrowpower.com/us/en/products; https://www.sungrowpower.com/us/en/products/residential-energy-storage-system; https://www.sungrowpower.com/us/en/products/string-inverter
US Certifications
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
DE Support Note
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- Sungrow's German residential catalogue names SH15/20/25T. SH5T and SH10T are a different scored family even though they share the SH5.0-25T German manual. The broader manual does not make every family member interchangeable.
Source revision
- Before
- Sungrow SH15/20/25T datasheet Version 3, SH5-25T manual Version 17, Australian warranty Version 4.2 and current regulator snapshot checked 2026-08-26
- After
- Sungrow SH15/20/25T datasheet Version 3, SH5-25T manual Version 17, Australian warranty Version 4.2 and current regulator snapshot checked 2026-08-26. First-market US and DE overlay review 2026-08-30: official regional catalogues recorded; Australian overlays and scores unchanged.
2 changes to this record · 147 products changed in this update
Certification: SH25T (AS4777-2 2020)
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- accepted at: 2026-08-29; category: inverter; certification model: SH25T (AS4777-2 2020); jurisdiction: au_cec; match method: exact_normalized_single_record; product slug: sungrow-sh15-25t-au; source key: data/inverters/sungrow_sh15_25t_au.json; source manufacturer name: Sungrow Power Supply Co Ltd; validation: approved at: 2024-04-18; candidate model: SH25T (AS4777-2 2020); data confidence: High; evidence url: https://cer.gov.au/document/cec-approved-inverters-0; expires at: 2027-04-18; list data version: au-cer-inverter-2026-08-20-51491c596569; list retrieved at: 2026-08-27T04:30:12Z; listing status at validation: listed
1 change to this record · 5 products changed in this update
Product record
kind: inverter; brand: Sungrow; name: SH15T / SH20T / SH25T Three-Phase; model: SH15T, SH20T and SH25T; scored model SH25T; score: 77.3
Primary datasheet
This is review.solar's publication history. It does not claim the product changed on the recorded date, and it excludes compatibility, system pairing, installation suitability and relative leaderboard prose. Open the complete JSON record.
Evidence timeline
Recorded verification events for this scorecard. These are evidence checks, not historical score snapshots.
- Core scorecard evidence checked
- DE market evidence checked
- US market evidence checked
- Australian certification source identity verified
- AU market evidence checked
- Series benchmark evidence checked
- Plain-language warranty summary checked
Scored by Solar Analytica Research
Further reading from Findings
Stay across the benchmark.
New scorecards, score changes and market signals, published as they happen.
Our reading
SH15T / SH20T / SH25T Three-Phase scores 77, placing 6 of 63 in the Inverter class against a class average of 70.3. Its strongest scoring dimension is design & flexibility (94), running 13.2 points above the class average on this dimension. Energy Ecosystem scores 42, the lowest pillar for this product. The class average on energy ecosystem is 46. Key specifications: 98.2% peak efficiency, 3 MPPT inputs, 10-year warranty.
Dietreich Farquharson · review.solar