The assessment
How it scores, by category
Market position
The data
All-in-one energy system
Presents storage and power conversion as one integrated product or product platform.
- Product role
- Battery modules, inverter functions and controls are packaged as one purchasing architecture.
- Published range
- 5–30 kWh
- Phase
- Single phase
- Backup boundary
- Installation-specific
What the documents establish
Published evidence, source-reviewed non-disclosure and unresolved questions remain separate from the product score.
Usable capacity
Stated depth of discharge: 100%. Published usable energy: 10 kWh in the scored configuration. These values may have different measurement conditions.10 kWh usableScored configuration: X1-H6K-S with X1-B10-HC. Published range 5–30 kWh.
The stated depth of discharge and published usable energy can have different test conditions or configuration limits. They do not by themselves establish nominal capacity or a reserve that is always inaccessible. Delivered AC energy and runtime also depend on the inverter, settings and loads.
The score stays fixed to the named Australian approved configuration rather than inheriting the largest stack. Hybrid throughput is withheld where the warranty table does not reproduce the approved HC model suffix.
Usable capacity sourceDepth-of-discharge sourceCapacity guarantee: minimum retained at year 10
No year-by-year capacity schedule is published for this product - the manufacturer guarantees only this end-of-term minimum, not a specific decline curve. Capacity figure based on the sourced usable capacity of the base configuration; modular systems scale with additional modules.
Blackout protection
78 / 100#13 of 90 batteriesWhole-home, seamless (<20ms)
The blackout score is a standalone benchmark of outage resilience only - it re-weights sourced specs already scored in this product’s pillars (backup tier, switchover, surge strength, backup power, off-grid recharge) and never affects the overall score. Dots show the full battery fleet; the marker is this product.
Verification & sources
Market context
Global evidencechange in the site menu
Global benchmark. This scorecard is benchmarked globally. A global score does not imply local availability, certification, warranty coverage, or installer compatibility.
Benchmark anchor. The score stays fixed to the named Australian approved configuration rather than inheriting the largest stack. Hybrid throughput is withheld where the warranty table does not reproduce the approved HC model suffix. Scored model: X1-H6K-S with X1-B10-HC · checked 2026-08-02. Evidence.
Sources & references · checked 2026-08-16
Strong evidence coverage
29 of 29 scored criteria link directly to a published source.
Values marked estimated, derived, or not found remain visible on the audit sheet and do not carry the same evidential weight as a linked source. Coverage measures direct links, not an independent guarantee that a claim is correct.
How far the evidence reaches
- OutputCertified or regulator-listed1 of 7 rows beyond claim
- EnduranceManufacturer claim6 rows
- SafetyCertified or regulator-listed1 of 6 rows beyond claim
- Warranty & backingManufacturer claim3 rows
- FitManufacturer claim7 rows
- FootprintNot assessed for batteries
Rings, outside in: manufacturer claim, certified or regulator-listed, third-party source. The centre is review.solar's own measurement, empty for every product today. How the evidence puzzle works
Record revision. Anker SOLIX X1 Hybrid Single-Phase AU datasheet, January 2025; AU warranty effective 23 March 2026
- Sourced valuesData card →
- Warranty summary10-year product warranty →
Show 11 more
- Archived copy of the primary sourcePDF ↗
- Modularity & scalabilityManufacturer ↗
- Operating temperature rangeWarranty ↗
- Safety certificationManufacturer ↗
- Financial strength & warranty backingManufacturer ↗
- Manufacturing track recordManufacturer ↗
- Open protocol & API maturityManufacturer ↗
- VPP & grid services readinessManufacturer ↗
- EV charging integrationManufacturer ↗
- Firmware & security disclosureManufacturer ↗
- Usable energy / DoD (%)Manufacturer ↗
Help strengthen this record
These are published evidence gaps, not private submissions. A source is reviewed under the same methodology whether it comes from a reader, installer or manufacturer.
- Verified reliabilityNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or independent source is requested.Offer a source
- AC terminal & connection protectionNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or independent source is requested.Offer a source
- Cell provenance & traceabilityNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or independent source is requested.Offer a source
- Smart home & IoT depthNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or independent source is requested.Offer a source
Product record history
One earlier entry recorded a source recheck rather than a change to the published figure, and is not listed here. Every entry remains in the evidence record.
1 change to this record · 43 products changed in this update
Safety certification: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://salesforce-knowledge-download.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com/000024834/en_US/000024834.pdf
- After
- https://cer.gov.au/document/cec-approved-solar-batteries-0; https://salesforce-knowledge-download.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com/000024834/en_US/000024834.pdf
1 change to this record · 22 products changed in this update
AC terminal & connection protection: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://salesforce-knowledge-download.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com/000024834/en_US/000024834.pdf
- After
- https://salesforce-knowledge-download.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com/000024527/en_US/000024527.pdf; https://salesforce-knowledge-download.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com/000024834/en_US/000024834.pdf
1 change to this record · 10 products changed in this update
AU Certifications
- Current text
- The current Australian lists name X1-H5K-S and X1-H6K-S through 11 February 2028 and the exact X1-B10-HC scored battery configuration at 10 kWh usable through 31 December 2027.; The current CSIP-AUS register identifies an Anker SOLIX Aggregator pathway for the approved X1 inverter family.; The exact battery configuration publishes IEC 62619 and the exact hybrid power modules publish AS/NZS 4777.2 and IEC 62109-family safety compliance.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
Primary datasheetAU market evidence+4 in JSON record
5 changes to this record · 1 product changed in this update
Thermal load management
- Before
- No thermal load integration
- After
- Native SG-Ready or direct heat pump protocol integration
Thermal load management: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://beta.ankersolix.com/au/x1-energy-storage-system-hes; https://www.ankersolix.com/au/installer-hes
- After
- https://salesforce-knowledge-download.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com/000024527/en_US/000024527.pdf; https://www.ankersolix.com/au/installer-hes
Thermal load management: Evidence status
- Before
- reviewed_absence
- After
- sourced
2 changes to this record · 9 products changed in this update
DE Certifications
- Before
- After
- Anker's X1 certification notice publishes IEC 62477, IEC 62109, IEC 62040, IEC 62619, ISO 13849 and VDE 4105 for the X1 system. The official single-phase service page separately names X1-H5K-S and X1-H6K-S; the notice does not expose a certificate number for each exact power module.
DE Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.ankersolix.com/de/hes-x1-warranty; https://www.ankersolix.com/de/x1-energy-storage-system-hes
- After
- https://service.ankersolix.com/product-description/a08J1000000XoMAIA0; https://www.ankersolix.com/de/hes-x1-warranty; https://www.ankersolix.com/de/x1-energy-storage-system-hes; https://www.ankersolix.com/news/awarded-tuv-sud
8 changes to this record · 78 products changed in this update
Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://salesforce-knowledge-download.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com/000024834/en_US/000024834.pdf
State
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- reviewed_absence
Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://salesforce-knowledge-download.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com/000024834/en_US/000024834.pdf; https://www.ankersolix.com/au/x1-home-energy-storage-system-warranty-policy
Value
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- The exact family datasheet publishes inverter efficiency but not battery-system round-trip efficiency.
Confidence
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- high
State
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- reviewed_absence
Confidence
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- high
Value
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- The exact Australian datasheet and warranty do not publish a cycle-life result to 70% retained capacity.
This is review.solar's publication history. It does not claim the product changed on the recorded date, and it excludes compatibility, system pairing, installation suitability and relative leaderboard prose. Open the complete JSON record.
Evidence timeline
Recorded verification events for this scorecard. These are evidence checks, not historical score snapshots.
- DE market evidence checked
- Core scorecard evidence checked
- Australian certification source identity verified
- US market evidence checked
- AU market evidence checked
- Series benchmark evidence checked
- Plain-language warranty summary checked
Scored by Solar Analytica Research
Further reading from Findings
Stay across the benchmark.
New scorecards, score changes and market signals, published as they happen.
Our reading
X1 Hybrid 1PH scores 68, placing 14 of 76 in the Performance & Value class against a class average of 63.6. Its strongest scoring dimension is capacity & usability (100), running 16.0 points above the class average on this dimension. Longevity (verified) scores 52, the lowest pillar for this product. The class average on longevity (verified) is 59. Key specifications: LFP, 6 kW continuous output.
Dietreich Farquharson · review.solar