The assessment
How it scores, by category
Market position
The data
Verification & sources
Market context
Global evidencechange in the site menu
Global benchmark. This scorecard is benchmarked globally. A global score does not imply local availability, certification, warranty coverage, or installer compatibility.
Benchmark anchor. The 2.5 kW figure is manufacturer-rated output, not evidence of an Australian grid-injection allowance. Scored model: Lake 6 · checked 2026-08-22. Evidence.
Sources & references · checked 2026-08-22
Strong evidence coverage
12 of 12 scored criteria link directly to a published source.
Values marked estimated, derived, or not found remain visible on the audit sheet and do not carry the same evidential weight as a linked source. Coverage measures direct links, not an independent guarantee that a claim is correct.
How far the evidence reaches
- OutputDesign facts from the maker's own material2 design facts beside the rings
- EnduranceReviewed absence only2 rows in the rings
- SafetyManufacturer claim3 rows in the rings1 design fact beside the rings
- BackingManufacturer claim2 rows in the rings
- FitReviewed absence only1 row in the rings1 design fact beside the rings
- FootprintNot assessed for plug-in storage
Rings, outside in: manufacturer claim, certified or regulator-listed, third-party source. The centre is review.solar's own measurement, empty for every product today. Warranty terms and design facts that rest on the maker's own word are counted beside the rings; a reviewed absence, or one that reaches beyond the maker's claim, stays in them. How the evidence puzzle works
Record revision. APsystems Lake 6 SNEC 2026 launch and current document library, rechecked 2026-08-22; no exact datasheet, warranty or certification package is published
- Sourced valuesData card →
- Warranty summaryWarranty period not published →
Show 2 more
- Financial strength & warranty backingManufacturer ↗
- Financial strength & warranty backingManufacturer ↗
Help strengthen this record
These are published evidence gaps, not private submissions. A source is reviewed under the same methodology whether it comes from a reader, installer or manufacturer.
- Cell balancing architectureNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or independent source is requested.Offer a source
- Warranty degradation guaranteeNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or independent source is requested.Offer a source
- Safety certificationNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or independent source is requested.Offer a source
- Smart home & IoT depthNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or independent source is requested.Offer a source
Product record history
2 earlier entries recorded source rechecks rather than changes to the published figures, and are not listed here. Every entry remains in the evidence record.
Source revision
- Before
- APsystems Lake 6 SNEC 2026 launch and company evidence, rechecked 2026-08-01
- After
- APsystems Lake 6 SNEC 2026 launch and current document library, rechecked 2026-08-22; no exact datasheet, warranty or certification package is published
This is review.solar's publication history. It does not claim the product changed on the recorded date, and it excludes compatibility, system pairing, installation suitability and relative leaderboard prose. Open the complete JSON record.
Evidence timeline
Recorded verification events for this scorecard. These are evidence checks, not historical score snapshots.
- Core scorecard evidence checked
- AU market evidence checked
- Series benchmark evidence checked
- Plain-language warranty summary checked
Scored by Solar Analytica Research
Stay across the benchmark.
New scorecards, score changes and market signals, published as they happen.
Our reading
Lake 6 scores 49, placing 8 of 8 in the Plug-in ESS class against a class average of 64.1. Its strongest scoring dimension is guarantee & backbone (74), running 22.8 points above the class average on this dimension. Longevity (verified) scores 40, the lowest pillar for this product. The class average on longevity (verified) is 54.
Dietreich Farquharson · review.solar