The assessment
How it scores, by category
Market position
The data
DC-coupled battery
Stores DC energy and relies on system power electronics outside the battery product for household AC.
- Product role
- The published battery record covers the storage stack, controller and stated capacity range.
- Published range
- 8.92–17.84 kWh
- Phase
- Single phase
- Backup boundary
- Installation-specific
What the documents establish
Published evidence, source-reviewed non-disclosure and unresolved questions remain separate from the product score.
Usable capacity
Stated depth of discharge: 89.9%. Published usable energy: 8.92 kWh in the scored configuration. These values may have different measurement conditions.8.92 kWh usableScored configuration: EP760 + 2 x B500. Published range 8.92–17.84 kWh.
The stated depth of discharge and published usable energy can have different test conditions or configuration limits. They do not by themselves establish nominal capacity or a reserve that is always inaccessible. Delivered AC energy and runtime also depend on the inverter, settings and loads.
The scored reference uses two B500 modules. B500A and configurations outside the exact two-to-four-module inverter boundary are excluded.
Usable capacity sourceDepth-of-discharge sourceCapacity guarantee: minimum retained at year 10
No year-by-year capacity schedule is published for this product - the manufacturer guarantees only this end-of-term minimum, not a specific decline curve. Capacity figure based on the sourced usable capacity of the base configuration; modular systems scale with additional modules.
Blackout protection
78 / 100#12 of 90 batteriesWhole-home, seamless (<20ms)
The blackout score is a standalone benchmark of outage resilience only - it re-weights sourced specs already scored in this product’s pillars (backup tier, switchover, surge strength, backup power, off-grid recharge) and never affects the overall score. Dots show the full battery fleet; the marker is this product.
Verification & sources
Market context
Global evidencechange in the site menu
Global benchmark. This scorecard is benchmarked globally. A global score does not imply local availability, certification, warranty coverage, or installer compatibility.
Benchmark anchor. The scored reference uses two B500 modules. B500A and configurations outside the exact two-to-four-module inverter boundary are excluded. Scored model: EP760 + 2 x B500 · checked 2026-08-02. Evidence.
Sources & references · checked 2026-09-06
Strong evidence coverage
18 of 18 scored criteria link directly to a published source.
Values marked estimated, derived, or not found remain visible on the audit sheet and do not carry the same evidential weight as a linked source. Coverage measures direct links, not an independent guarantee that a claim is correct.
How far the evidence reaches
- OutputCertified or regulator-listed1 of 3 rows in the rings beyond claim2 design facts beside the rings
- EnduranceReviewed absence only1 row in the rings4 warranty terms beside the rings
- SafetyCertified or regulator-listed1 of 5 rows in the rings beyond claim1 design fact beside the rings
- BackingWarranty terms: the maker's commitment1 warranty term beside the rings
- FitDesign facts from the maker's own material1 design fact beside the rings
- FootprintNot assessed for batteries
Rings, outside in: manufacturer claim, certified or regulator-listed, third-party source. The centre is review.solar's own measurement, empty for every product today. Warranty terms and design facts that rest on the maker's own word are counted beside the rings; a reviewed absence, or one that reaches beyond the maker's claim, stays in them. How the evidence puzzle works
Record revision. Exact EP760 and B500 specifications, compatibility and Australian approvals reviewed 2026-08-02; regional catalogues reviewed September 2026. Australian EP760/B500 warranty P/N 17.0303.0806-03A3 checked 2026-10-04: fans and WiFi modules have 24-month cover. The 70% endpoint is new usable battery energy measured at the battery interface under the prescribed 22–28 C protocol, not cycle life or round-trip efficiency. This warranty review does not refresh approval or sale status.
- Sourced valuesData card →
- Warranty summary10-year product warranty →
Show 7 more
- Archived copy of the primary sourcePDF ↗
- Usable energy / DoD (%)Manufacturer ↗
- Modularity & scalabilityManufacturer ↗
- Modularity & scalabilityManufacturer ↗
- Warranty throughputWarranty ↗
- Safety certificationManufacturer ↗
- VPP & grid services readinessManufacturer ↗
Help strengthen this record
These are published evidence gaps, not private submissions. A source is reviewed under the same methodology whether it comes from a reader, installer or manufacturer.
- Verified reliabilityNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or independent source is requested.Offer a source
- AC terminal & connection protectionNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or independent source is requested.Offer a source
- Cell provenance & traceabilityNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or independent source is requested.Offer a source
Product record history
One earlier entry recorded a source recheck rather than a change to the published figure, and is not listed here. Every entry remains in the evidence record.
1 change to this record · 43 products changed in this update
Safety certification: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://cdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0558/1199/7864/files/B500_Battery_Specification.pdf?v=1728456404
- After
- https://cdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0558/1199/7864/files/B500_Battery_Specification.pdf?v=1728456404; https://cer.gov.au/document/cec-approved-solar-batteries-0
4 changes to this record · 1 product changed in this update
AU Evidence sources
- Before
- https://cdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0558/1199/7864/files/B500_Battery_Specification.pdf?v=1728456404; https://cdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0558/1199/7864/files/B500_Inverter_Compatibility_Statement.pdf?v=1728456404; https://cdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0558/1199/7864/files/EP760_Hybrid_Inverter_Specification.pdf?v=1728456404; https://cdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0558/1199/7864/files/EP760_Limited_Warranty.pdf?v=1748827598; https://cleanenergycouncil.org.au/industry-programs/products-program/batteries; https://cleanenergycouncil.org.au/industry-programs/products-program/inverters; https://preview.bluettipower.com.au/pages/ep760; https://shop-preview.bluettipower.com.au/pages/ep760/specs
- After
- https://cdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0558/1199/7864/files/B500_Battery_Specification.pdf?v=1728456404; https://cdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0558/1199/7864/files/B500_Inverter_Compatibility_Statement.pdf?v=1728456404; https://cdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0558/1199/7864/files/EP760_Hybrid_Inverter_Specification.pdf?v=1728456404; https://cdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0558/1199/7864/files/EP760_Limited_Warranty.pdf?v=1748827598; https://cleanenergycouncil.org.au/industry-programs/products-program/batteries; https://cleanenergycouncil.org.au/industry-programs/products-program/inverters; https://preview.bluettipower.com.au/pages/ep760; https://shop-preview.bluettipower.com.au/pages/ep760/specs; https://www.bluettipower.com.au/pages/product-user-guides
Source revision
- Current text
- Exact EP760 and B500 specifications, compatibility and Australian approvals reviewed 2026-08-02; regional catalogues reviewed September 2026. Australian EP760/B500 warranty P/N 17.0303.0806-03A3 checked 2026-10-04: fans and WiFi modules have 24-month cover. The 70% endpoint is new usable battery energy measured at the battery interface under the prescribed 22–28 C protocol, not cycle life or round-trip efficiency. This warranty review does not refresh approval or sale status.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
Primary datasheetAU Warranty conditions
- Current text
- labour: Free repair and material remedies are stated, but unconditional full-term on-site labour coverage is not established. An uncovered/non-quality finding may attract a proposed service fee (PDF7 section 3.5); out-of-warranty charges are separate.; registration: PDF6 sections 2–3 require manual-compliant use, certified installation and notice to the distributor/local BLUETTI within 30 days of awareness of defect/deterioration. Supply order number, purchase/installation dates, fault evidence, battery/inverter serials and installer/distributor details. No separate initial product-registration requirement was established; claim notice is distinct.; remedy: PDF7 sections 3.2, 3.6 and 3.8: BLUETTI chooses free repair, parts replacement or new/refurbished replacement. The original period does not restart, but replacement parts/products receive one year if the original remaining term is shorter. If the product is no longer commercially available, BLUETTI may offer equivalent function/performance or propose a depreciated-value refund: purchase price/120 × (120 − operating months since installation). This is a conditional discontinued-product remedy, not an unrestricted refund promise.; removal reinstallation: Unconditional removal and reinstallation costs are not established by the reviewed warranty; covered logistics and hardware remedies are not treated as a site-work entitlement.; transferability: PDF12 section 8 limits application to purchasers acquiring products for their own use; an automatic later-owner transfer entitlement is not publicly established in this instrument.; transport: PDF10 section 5.1 covers material and logistics costs for quality-related repair/replacement, including dispatch and recovery. PDF6 section 2.3 separately places return shipment/delivery risk on the buyer and requires original or equivalent packing. Paid logistics do not remove shipping risk or establish every possible freight entitlement.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
Primary datasheetAU market evidence+7 in JSON recordAU Warranty scope
- Before
- Ten years or the configuration throughput cap, whichever occurs first, with a 70% retained-capacity endpoint.
- After
- Australian EP760/B500 installations on or after 1 June 2023: ten years or aggregate throughput, whichever first; two B500 modules have a 36.50 MWh cap and a 70% minimum of new usable battery energy under the prescribed test. Fans and WiFi modules have 24-month cover. Default commencement is the first day after three months from production; written purchase proof and delivery-to-installation within one month permit the installation date or first day after one month from purchase. NSW RDRS commencement is commissioning/installation. Australian Consumer Law rights are additional. The document names BLUETTI as obligor, Shenzhen PowerOak as manufacturer and BLUETTI ENERGY PTY LTD as importer; these roles are not interchangeable.
5 changes to this record · 1 product changed in this update
DE Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.bluettipower.com/collections/home-battery-backup; https://www.bluettipower.de/
- After
- https://www.bluettipower.de/; https://www.bluettipower.de/products/ep760-b500-home-battery-backup
DE Support Note
- Before
- bluettipower.de is reachable but no German product page naming the exact EP760 + 2 x B500 scored stack was retrieved. Held is not unavailable.
- After
- Manufacturer listing is established on bluettipower.de. Distributor inventory is not inferred. B500A, one-module, five-module, six-module and VPP claims are not transferred. No German six-field warranty PDF is published on the product page. The EU warranty-returns page is not a six-field instrument. The US unavailable lock stays. The AU available lock stays. Trace Research adjudication is the research lock.
DE Certifications
- Before
- After
- Official German PDP names EP760+2*B500 | 7600W 9920Wh.
DE Warranty scope
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- Germany; catalogue-only close from the official German bluettipower.de EP760 + 2*B500 product page. Six-field terms are not transferred in this catalogue pass. The Australian EP760 Limited Warranty instrument is not transferred.
9 changes to this record · 152 products changed in this update
US Support Note
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- The United States BLUETTI home-battery collection lists B500 expansion batteries without the scored EP760 + 2 x B500 hybrid stack. AC500 and Apex bundles are not transferred.
DE Support Note
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- bluettipower.de is reachable but no German product page naming the exact EP760 + 2 x B500 scored stack was retrieved. Held is not unavailable.
US Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://www.bluettipower.com/collections/home-battery-backup
DE Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://www.bluettipower.com/collections/home-battery-backup; https://www.bluettipower.de/
Source revision
- Before
- Exact EP760 and B500 specifications, B500 compatibility statement, EP760 limited warranty and Australian approved-product lists checked 2026-08-02
- After
- Exact EP760 and B500 specifications, B500 compatibility statement, EP760 limited warranty and Australian approved-product lists checked 2026-08-02. First-market US and DE overlay review 2026-09-01: official regional catalogues recorded; Australian overlays and scores unchanged.
8 changes to this record · 78 products changed in this update
State
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- reviewed_absence
Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://cdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0558/1199/7864/files/EP760_Limited_Warranty.pdf?v=1748827598
Value
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- No exact-system round-trip efficiency for EP760 with two B500 modules is published in the reviewed evidence.
Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://cdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0558/1199/7864/files/B500_Battery_Specification.pdf?v=1728456404; https://cdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0558/1199/7864/files/EP760_Hybrid_Inverter_Specification.pdf?v=1728456404
Value
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- The governing warranty uses time, throughput and retained capacity but does not publish an exact-system cycle-life test to 70%.
State
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- reviewed_absence
This is review.solar's publication history. It does not claim the product changed on the recorded date, and it excludes compatibility, system pairing, installation suitability and relative leaderboard prose. Open the complete JSON record.
Evidence timeline
Recorded verification events for this scorecard. These are evidence checks, not historical score snapshots.
- Core scorecard evidence checked
- DE market evidence checked
- US market evidence checked
- Australian certification source identity verified
- AU market evidence checked
- Series benchmark evidence checked
- Plain-language warranty summary checked
Scored by Solar Analytica Research
Further reading from Findings
Stay across the benchmark.
New scorecards, score changes and market signals, published as they happen.
Our reading
EP760 + B500 scores 61, placing 55 of 76 in the Performance & Value class against a class average of 63.6. Its strongest scoring dimension is safety & chemistry (75), above the class average of 74. Guarantee & Backbone scores 43, the lowest pillar for this product. The class average on guarantee & backbone is 55. Key specifications: LFP, 7.6 kW continuous output.
Dietreich Farquharson · review.solar