The assessment
How it scores, by category
Market position
The data
All-in-one energy system
Presents storage and power conversion as one integrated product or product platform.
- Product role
- Battery modules, inverter functions and controls are packaged as one purchasing architecture.
- Published range
- 5.02–60 kWh
- Phase
- Three phase
- Backup boundary
- Installation-specific
Capacity guarantee: minimum retained at year 15
No year-by-year capacity schedule is published for this product - the manufacturer guarantees only this end-of-term minimum, not a specific decline curve.
Verification & sources
Market context
Global evidencechange in the site menu
Global benchmark. This scorecard is benchmarked globally. A global score does not imply local availability, certification, warranty coverage, or installer compatibility.
Benchmark anchor. Capacity range describes supported configurations; the score remains anchored to the reviewed reference configuration, not the largest stack. Scored model: EcoFlow Ocean 2 (three-phase hybrid inverter + 5 kWh LFP battery modules, stackable to 60 kWh) · checked 2026-08-23. Evidence.
Sources & references · checked 2026-08-23
Strong evidence coverage
18 of 18 scored criteria link directly to a published source.
Values marked estimated, derived, or not found remain visible on the audit sheet and do not carry the same evidential weight as a linked source. Coverage measures direct links, not an independent guarantee that a claim is correct.
How far the evidence reaches
- OutputManufacturer claim5 rows
- EnduranceManufacturer claim4 rows
- SafetyManufacturer claim6 rows
- Warranty & backingManufacturer claim2 rows
- FitManufacturer claim1 row
- FootprintNot assessed for batteries
Rings, outside in: manufacturer claim, certified or regulator-listed, third-party source. The centre is review.solar's own measurement, empty for every product today. How the evidence puzzle works
Record revision. EcoFlow OCEAN 2 exact Australian product documents, LFP manual and battery warranty V1.4 valid 15 August 2026, rechecked 2026-08-23.
- Sourced valuesData card →
- Warranty summary15-year product warranty →
Show 3 more
- Modularity & scalabilityManufacturer ↗
- Manufacturing track recordManufacturer ↗
- Firmware & security disclosureManufacturer ↗
Help strengthen this record
These are published evidence gaps, not private submissions. A source is reviewed under the same methodology whether it comes from a reader, installer or manufacturer.
- Backup surge / motor-start capabilityNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or independent source is requested.Offer a source
- Verified reliabilityNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or independent source is requested.Offer a source
- AC terminal & connection protectionNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or independent source is requested.Offer a source
- Cell provenance & traceabilityNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or independent source is requested.Offer a source
Product record history
One earlier entry recorded a source recheck rather than a change to the published figure, and is not listed here. Every entry remains in the evidence record.
6 changes to this record · 11 products changed in this update
US Evidence sources
- Before
- https://energy.ecoflow.com/us/documentation; https://energy.ecoflow.com/us/installer-near-me; https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1766390669835/EF_OCEAN%20Pro%20Hybrid%20Interter_Datasheet_A4_251209_View.pdf; https://solarequipment.energy.ca.gov/Home/PropertyDetails/EnergyStorage
- After
- https://energy.ecoflow.com/sitemap-0.xml; https://energy.ecoflow.com/us/documentation; https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1766390669835/EF_OCEAN%20Pro%20Hybrid%20Interter_Datasheet_A4_251209_View.pdf; https://solarequipment.energy.ca.gov/Home/PropertyDetails/EnergyStorage
US Support Note
- Current text
- EcoFlow does not sell Ocean 2 in the United States: its United States product page returns not found, and EcoFlow's own sitemap carries the Ocean 2 page for Australia, Germany, Spain, Europe, France, Italy, the Netherlands, Poland, Sweden, the United Kingdom and Georgia with no United States entry. No three-phase counterpart exists either. EcoFlow's United States inverter datasheet publishes a 208Y/120 V three-wire connection taken from a three-phase four-wire service, which is a United States commercial service arrangement and not the 400 V three-phase supply this record is scored against, and every EcoFlow entry on the California Energy Commission lists is 208 V or 240 V. The United States equivalent class is served by the later OCEAN Pro platform, EF-PCS-24 with EF-BP-10 batteries. EcoFlow Technology Inc issues the United States warranty and states it is valid only on products purchased and used in the United States, from 2020 Main St, Irvine, CA 92614.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
US market evidenceUS market evidencesuperseded+3 in JSON recordAU Support Note
- Current text
- The exact three-phase AU product page, rendered on 7 October 2026, shows no 'Coming Soon' label and offers a Free Quote enquiry form for houseowners and business partners. An enquiry form does not establish stock, a launch date or a consumer purchase and installation path, which remain unestablished. The governing policy routes claims through an authorised installer first and then EcoFlow support. App, web-portal and PowerInsight management are published. The AU catalogue-linked OCEAN 2 three-phase user manual V1.1 (23 September 2026), page 13, publishes 15 years of software support for EF HD-P3-5K0/6K0/8K0/10K0/12K0-S2 and S2F hybrid inverters. It does not specify the support-period commencement or a calendar end date, guarantee cloud-service lifetime or offline monitoring, or establish a software-support term for the EF BD-5-S2 battery module.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
Warranty throughputManufacturing track record+7 in JSON recordWarranty throughput: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1785381310991/OCEAN%202%20Three-phase_Datasheet_online_AU_EN_20260526.pdf; https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1787207991309/EcoFlow%20Warranty%20Policy%20for%20OCEAN%202%20Battery%20in%20Australia%20%26%20New%20Zealand%20V1.4-EN.pdf
- After
- https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1785381310991/OCEAN%202%20Three-phase_Datasheet_online_AU_EN_20260526.pdf; https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1786959153116/EcoFlow%20OCEAN%202%20LFP%20Battery%205kWh%20User%20Manual_Multilingual_V1.0.pdf; https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1787207991309/EcoFlow%20Warranty%20Policy%20for%20OCEAN%202%20Battery%20in%20Australia%20%26%20New%20Zealand%20V1.4-EN.pdf; https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1789466227359/EcoFlow%20OCEAN%202%20Three-Phase_Datasheet_AU.pdf
AU Warranty conditions
- Current text
- labour: The battery policy does not state an owner entitlement to site labour, removal or reinstallation; no labour cover is inferred.; registration: Clause 1.3: the warranty starts automatically on the earlier of commissioning (activation) or nine months after the production date, and no additional manual registration is required. Clause 1.10: the product must remain connected to the internet; if disconnected for over one year, coverage adjusts to five years from the original activation date.; remedy: EcoFlow may provide online assistance, factory repair, refurbishment or replacement for an accepted claim.; removal reinstallation: No unrestricted removal and reinstallation entitlement is stated.; transferability: Clause 1 of V1.4 allows transfer from the original owner to the next owner only while the product is still installed at its initial location and has not been moved. No new-owner registration step is stated.; transport: Materials, accessories and approved logistics for an accepted claim are borne by EcoFlow, subject to the policy process.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
Warranty throughputManufacturing track record+7 in JSON recordAU Certifications
- Before
- The exact EF BD-5-S2 datasheet lists IEC/EN 62619, IEC/EN 62040-1, IEC/EN 62477-1, ISO 13849-1, VDE-AR-E 2510-50 and UN 38.3.
- After
- The CER approved inverter list (export au-cer-inverter-2026-09-24, captured 29 September 2026) holds EcoFlow OCEAN 2 inverter rows EF HD-P3-6K0, 8K0, 10K0 and 12K0 in S2 and S2F variants (AS4777-2 2020), approved 8 September 2026 and expiring 8 September 2029. These are inverter approvals only; EF BD-5-S2 has no row on the CER approved battery list (export au-cer-battery-2026-09-24).; The exact EF BD-5-S2 datasheet lists IEC/EN 62619, IEC/EN 62040-1, IEC/EN 62477-1, ISO 13849-1, VDE-AR-E 2510-50 and UN 38.3.
2 changes to this record · 1 product changed in this update
AU Support Note
- Current text
- The exact three-phase product remains marked Coming Soon in Australia. The governing policy routes claims through an authorised installer first and then EcoFlow support. App, web-portal and PowerInsight management are published. The AU catalogue-linked OCEAN 2 three-phase user manual V1.1 (23 September 2026), page 13, publishes 15 years of software support for EF HD-P3-5K0/6K0/8K0/10K0/12K0-S2 and S2F hybrid inverters. It does not specify the support-period commencement or a calendar end date, guarantee cloud-service lifetime or offline monitoring, or establish a software-support term for the EF BD-5-S2 battery module.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
Warranty throughputManufacturing track record+7 in JSON recordAU Evidence sources
- Before
- https://account.ecoflow.com/agreement/en-uk/EFSRC_Vulnerability_Disclosure_Plan.html; https://energy.ecoflow.com/au/documentation; https://energy.ecoflow.com/au/products/ocean-2-home-battery; https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1785381310991/OCEAN%202%20Three-phase_Datasheet_online_AU_EN_20260526.pdf; https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1786959153116/EcoFlow%20OCEAN%202%20LFP%20Battery%205kWh%20User%20Manual_Multilingual_V1.0.pdf; https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1787207947012/EcoFlow%20OCEAN%202%20Three-Phase_Warranty%20Policy%20for%20Inverter%20in%20Australia%20%26%20New%20Zealand_V1.4.pdf; https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1787207991309/EcoFlow%20Warranty%20Policy%20for%20OCEAN%202%20Battery%20in%20Australia%20%26%20New%20Zealand%20V1.4-EN.pdf; https://www.ecoflow.com/global/about-us
- After
- https://account.ecoflow.com/agreement/en-uk/EFSRC_Vulnerability_Disclosure_Plan.html; https://energy.ecoflow.com/au/documentation; https://energy.ecoflow.com/au/products/ocean-2-home-battery; https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1785381310991/OCEAN%202%20Three-phase_Datasheet_online_AU_EN_20260526.pdf; https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1786959153116/EcoFlow%20OCEAN%202%20LFP%20Battery%205kWh%20User%20Manual_Multilingual_V1.0.pdf; https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1787207947012/EcoFlow%20OCEAN%202%20Three-Phase_Warranty%20Policy%20for%20Inverter%20in%20Australia%20%26%20New%20Zealand_V1.4.pdf; https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1787207991309/EcoFlow%20Warranty%20Policy%20for%20OCEAN%202%20Battery%20in%20Australia%20%26%20New%20Zealand%20V1.4-EN.pdf; https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1790160917658/EcoFlow%20OCEAN%202%20Hybrid%20Inverter%20Three-Phase%20User%20Manual_Multilingual_V1.1.pdf; https://www.ecoflow.com/global/about-us
2 changes to this record · 9 products changed in this update
DE Evidence sources
- Before
- https://energy.ecoflow.com/de/products/ocean-2-home-battery; https://energy.ecoflow.com/de/support
- After
- https://energy.ecoflow.com/de/products/ocean-2-home-battery; https://energy.ecoflow.com/de/support; https://enterprise-service-eu-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1779783138145/OCEAN%202%20Three-Phase_Datasheet_DE_20260522_View.pdf
DE Certifications
- Before
- After
- EcoFlow's exact German OCEAN 2 three-phase datasheet lists IEC/EN 62619, IEC/EN 62040-1, IEC/EN 62477-1, ISO 13849-1, VDE-AR-E 2510-50, EN IEC 61000-6-1/-2/-3/-4 and UN 38.3 for battery module EF BD-5-S2.
8 changes to this record · 78 products changed in this update
Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1785381310991/OCEAN%202%20Three-phase_Datasheet_online_AU_EN_20260526.pdf
Value
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- Reviewed 2026-08-25: no exact-product cycle-life result to exactly 70% retained capacity was established in the reviewed primary source set. Warranty limits and other or unstated endpoints are not converted. This is a scoped reviewed absence.
Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1785381310991/OCEAN%202%20Three-phase_Datasheet_online_AU_EN_20260526.pdf
Value
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- Reviewed 2026-08-25: no exact-product battery/DC round-trip efficiency with a complete measurement boundary was established in the reviewed primary source set. This is a scoped reviewed absence, not proof that the value has never been measured.
45 changes to this record · 7 products changed in this update
Backup surge / motor-start capability: Evidence status
- Before
- sourced
- After
- reviewed_absence
Operating temperature range: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1785381310991/OCEAN%202%20Three-phase_Datasheet_online_AU_EN_20260526.pdf
- After
- https://energy.ecoflow.com/au/products/ocean-2-home-battery; https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1785381310991/OCEAN%202%20Three-phase_Datasheet_online_AU_EN_20260526.pdf; https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1786959153116/EcoFlow%20OCEAN%202%20LFP%20Battery%205kWh%20User%20Manual_Multilingual_V1.0.pdf
AU Warranty scope
- Current text
- Australia and New Zealand; EcoFlow OCEAN 2 Battery Warranty V1.4 gives EF BD-5-S2 15 years or 21.9 MWh, whichever occurs first, with 60% remaining usable energy. Continuous internet connectivity is a condition; more than one year disconnected reduces the term to five years.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
Warranty throughputManufacturing track record+7 in JSON recordCycle life (cycles to 70%): Evidence status
- Before
- sourced
- After
- No longer recorded
Verified reliability: Evidence status
- Before
- sourced
- After
- reviewed_absence
Modularity & scalability: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://energy.ecoflow.com/au/products/ocean-2-home-battery
- After
- https://energy.ecoflow.com/au/products/ocean-2-home-battery; https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1785381310991/OCEAN%202%20Three-phase_Datasheet_online_AU_EN_20260526.pdf; https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1786959153116/EcoFlow%20OCEAN%202%20LFP%20Battery%205kWh%20User%20Manual_Multilingual_V1.0.pdf
Cycle life (cycles to 70%): Evidence sources
- Before
- https://energy.ecoflow.com/au/products/ocean-2-home-battery; https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1785313802701/EcoFlow%20Warranty%20Policy%20for%20Home%20Solar%20Battery%20Solutions%20in%20Australia.pdf
- After
- No longer recorded
Warranty throughput
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- 2.5-5 MWh warranted per kWh usable
Warranty period (yrs): Evidence sources
- Before
- https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1785313802701/EcoFlow%20Warranty%20Policy%20for%20Home%20Solar%20Battery%20Solutions%20in%20Australia.pdf
- After
- https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1785381310991/OCEAN%202%20Three-phase_Datasheet_online_AU_EN_20260526.pdf; https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1787207991309/EcoFlow%20Warranty%20Policy%20for%20OCEAN%202%20Battery%20in%20Australia%20%26%20New%20Zealand%20V1.4-EN.pdf
Continuous power output (kW): Evidence sources
- Before
- https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1785381310991/OCEAN%202%20Three-phase_Datasheet_online_AU_EN_20260526.pdf
- After
- https://energy.ecoflow.com/au/products/ocean-2-home-battery; https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1785381310991/OCEAN%202%20Three-phase_Datasheet_online_AU_EN_20260526.pdf; https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1786959153116/EcoFlow%20OCEAN%202%20LFP%20Battery%205kWh%20User%20Manual_Multilingual_V1.0.pdf
Warranty assurance
- Before
- Parts & labour
- After
- Parts only
AC terminal & connection protection: Evidence status
- Before
- sourced
- After
- reviewed_absence
Safety certification: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1785381310991/OCEAN%202%20Three-phase_Datasheet_online_AU_EN_20260526.pdf
- After
- https://energy.ecoflow.com/au/products/ocean-2-home-battery; https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1785381310991/OCEAN%202%20Three-phase_Datasheet_online_AU_EN_20260526.pdf; https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1786959153116/EcoFlow%20OCEAN%202%20LFP%20Battery%205kWh%20User%20Manual_Multilingual_V1.0.pdf
AC terminal & connection protection
- Before
- Active NTC monitoring, auto power reduction on overheat
- After
- Standard terminal protection, no active monitoring
AU Evidence sources
- Before
- https://account.ecoflow.com/agreement/en-uk/EFSRC_Vulnerability_Disclosure_Plan.html; https://energy.ecoflow.com/au/documentation; https://energy.ecoflow.com/au/products/ocean-2-home-battery; https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1785313802701/EcoFlow%20Warranty%20Policy%20for%20Home%20Solar%20Battery%20Solutions%20in%20Australia.pdf; https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1785381310991/OCEAN%202%20Three-phase_Datasheet_online_AU_EN_20260526.pdf; https://www.ecoflow.com/global/about-us
- After
- https://account.ecoflow.com/agreement/en-uk/EFSRC_Vulnerability_Disclosure_Plan.html; https://energy.ecoflow.com/au/documentation; https://energy.ecoflow.com/au/products/ocean-2-home-battery; https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1785381310991/OCEAN%202%20Three-phase_Datasheet_online_AU_EN_20260526.pdf; https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1786959153116/EcoFlow%20OCEAN%202%20LFP%20Battery%205kWh%20User%20Manual_Multilingual_V1.0.pdf; https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1787207947012/EcoFlow%20OCEAN%202%20Three-Phase_Warranty%20Policy%20for%20Inverter%20in%20Australia%20%26%20New%20Zealand_V1.4.pdf; https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1787207991309/EcoFlow%20Warranty%20Policy%20for%20OCEAN%202%20Battery%20in%20Australia%20%26%20New%20Zealand%20V1.4-EN.pdf; https://www.ecoflow.com/global/about-us
Primary Source
- Before
- https://energy.ecoflow.com/au/products/ocean-2-home-battery
- After
- https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1785381310991/OCEAN%202%20Three-phase_Datasheet_online_AU_EN_20260526.pdf
Cell chemistry: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://energy.ecoflow.com/au/products/ocean-2-home-battery
- After
- https://energy.ecoflow.com/au/products/ocean-2-home-battery; https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1785381310991/OCEAN%202%20Three-phase_Datasheet_online_AU_EN_20260526.pdf; https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1786959153116/EcoFlow%20OCEAN%202%20LFP%20Battery%205kWh%20User%20Manual_Multilingual_V1.0.pdf
Warranty throughput: Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1785381310991/OCEAN%202%20Three-phase_Datasheet_online_AU_EN_20260526.pdf; https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1787207991309/EcoFlow%20Warranty%20Policy%20for%20OCEAN%202%20Battery%20in%20Australia%20%26%20New%20Zealand%20V1.4-EN.pdf
Verified reliability: Evidence sources
- Before
- After
- https://energy.ecoflow.com/au/products/ocean-2-home-battery; https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1785381310991/OCEAN%202%20Three-phase_Datasheet_online_AU_EN_20260526.pdf; https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1786959153116/EcoFlow%20OCEAN%202%20LFP%20Battery%205kWh%20User%20Manual_Multilingual_V1.0.pdf
Cycle life (cycles to 70%)
- Before
- 6000
- After
- No longer recorded
AU Warranty conditions
- Current text
- labour: The battery policy does not state an owner entitlement to site labour, removal or reinstallation; no labour cover is inferred.; registration: The system must remain connected to the internet. More than one year disconnected reduces the warranty to five years; same-site transfer also requires new-owner registration.; remedy: EcoFlow may provide online assistance, factory repair, refurbishment or replacement for an accepted claim.; removal reinstallation: No unrestricted removal and reinstallation entitlement is stated.; transferability: Transfer to the next owner is conditional on the product remaining at its initial installation address and the new owner registering it with EcoFlow.; transport: Materials, accessories and approved logistics for an accepted claim are borne by EcoFlow, subject to the policy process.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
Warranty throughputManufacturing track record+7 in JSON recordIngress protection (outdoor): Evidence sources
- Before
- https://energy.ecoflow.com/au/products/ocean-2-home-battery
- After
- https://energy.ecoflow.com/au/products/ocean-2-home-battery; https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1785381310991/OCEAN%202%20Three-phase_Datasheet_online_AU_EN_20260526.pdf; https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1786959153116/EcoFlow%20OCEAN%202%20LFP%20Battery%205kWh%20User%20Manual_Multilingual_V1.0.pdf
End-of-warranty retained capacity (%): Evidence sources
- Before
- https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1785313802701/EcoFlow%20Warranty%20Policy%20for%20Home%20Solar%20Battery%20Solutions%20in%20Australia.pdf
- After
- https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1785381310991/OCEAN%202%20Three-phase_Datasheet_online_AU_EN_20260526.pdf; https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1787207991309/EcoFlow%20Warranty%20Policy%20for%20OCEAN%202%20Battery%20in%20Australia%20%26%20New%20Zealand%20V1.4-EN.pdf
Warranty assurance: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1785313802701/EcoFlow%20Warranty%20Policy%20for%20Home%20Solar%20Battery%20Solutions%20in%20Australia.pdf
- After
- https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1785381310991/OCEAN%202%20Three-phase_Datasheet_online_AU_EN_20260526.pdf; https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1787207991309/EcoFlow%20Warranty%20Policy%20for%20OCEAN%202%20Battery%20in%20Australia%20%26%20New%20Zealand%20V1.4-EN.pdf
Cell provenance & traceability: Evidence status
- Before
- sourced
- After
- reviewed_absence
Energy density / footprint: Evidence sources
- Before
- After
- https://energy.ecoflow.com/au/products/ocean-2-home-battery; https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1785381310991/OCEAN%202%20Three-phase_Datasheet_online_AU_EN_20260526.pdf; https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1786959153116/EcoFlow%20OCEAN%202%20LFP%20Battery%205kWh%20User%20Manual_Multilingual_V1.0.pdf
Cell provenance & traceability: Evidence sources
- Before
- After
- https://energy.ecoflow.com/au/products/ocean-2-home-battery; https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1785381310991/OCEAN%202%20Three-phase_Datasheet_online_AU_EN_20260526.pdf; https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1786959153116/EcoFlow%20OCEAN%202%20LFP%20Battery%205kWh%20User%20Manual_Multilingual_V1.0.pdf
Ranges
- Current text
- checked: 2026-08-23; market: global; max: 60; min: 5.02; range label: 5.02–60 kWh; source revision: OCEAN 2 Three-Phase exact AU datasheet and battery warranty V1.4, rechecked 2026-08-23; source url: https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1785381310991/OCEAN%202%20Three-phase_Datasheet_online_AU_EN_20260526.pdf; unit: kWh
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
Modularity & scalabilityPrimary datasheetWarranty throughput: Evidence status
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- sourced
Manufacturing track record: Evidence sources
- Before
- After
- https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1785381310991/OCEAN%202%20Three-phase_Datasheet_online_AU_EN_20260526.pdf; https://www.ecoflow.com/global/about-us
AC terminal & connection protection: Evidence sources
- Before
- After
- https://energy.ecoflow.com/au/products/ocean-2-home-battery; https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1785381310991/OCEAN%202%20Three-phase_Datasheet_online_AU_EN_20260526.pdf; https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1786959153116/EcoFlow%20OCEAN%202%20LFP%20Battery%205kWh%20User%20Manual_Multilingual_V1.0.pdf
End-of-warranty retained capacity (%)
- Before
- 70
- After
- 60
Backup surge / motor-start capability: Evidence sources
- Before
- After
- https://energy.ecoflow.com/au/products/ocean-2-home-battery; https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1785381310991/OCEAN%202%20Three-phase_Datasheet_online_AU_EN_20260526.pdf; https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1786959153116/EcoFlow%20OCEAN%202%20LFP%20Battery%205kWh%20User%20Manual_Multilingual_V1.0.pdf
Firmware & security disclosure: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://account.ecoflow.com/agreement/en-uk/EFSRC_Vulnerability_Disclosure_Plan.html; https://energy.ecoflow.com/au/products/ocean-2-home-battery
- After
- https://account.ecoflow.com/agreement/en-uk/EFSRC_Vulnerability_Disclosure_Plan.html; https://energy.ecoflow.com/au/products/ocean-2-home-battery; https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1785381310991/OCEAN%202%20Three-phase_Datasheet_online_AU_EN_20260526.pdf
Thermal & fire mitigation: Evidence sources
- Before
- After
- https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1785381310991/OCEAN%202%20Three-phase_Datasheet_online_AU_EN_20260526.pdf; https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1786959153116/EcoFlow%20OCEAN%202%20LFP%20Battery%205kWh%20User%20Manual_Multilingual_V1.0.pdf
Source revision
- Before
- OCEAN 2 Three-Phase AU launch, importer, warranty and software-service boundary re-audited 2026-08-07
- After
- EcoFlow OCEAN 2 exact Australian product documents, LFP manual and battery warranty V1.4 valid 15 August 2026, rechecked 2026-08-23.
This is review.solar's publication history. It does not claim the product changed on the recorded date, and it excludes compatibility, system pairing, installation suitability and relative leaderboard prose. Open the complete JSON record.
Evidence timeline
Recorded verification events for this scorecard. These are evidence checks, not historical score snapshots.
- DE market evidence checked
- Core scorecard evidence checked
- AU market evidence checked
- Series benchmark evidence checked
- US market evidence checked
- Plain-language warranty summary checked
Scored by Solar Analytica Research
Further reading from Findings
Stay across the benchmark.
New scorecards, score changes and market signals, published as they happen.
Our reading
Ocean 2 scores 62, placing 9 of 13 in the Premium Integrated class against a class average of 65.1. Its strongest scoring dimension is safety & chemistry (88), running 14.3 points above the class average on this dimension. Energy Ecosystem scores 44, the lowest pillar for this product. The class average on energy ecosystem is 51. Key specifications: LFP, 3.4 kW continuous output.
Dietreich Farquharson · review.solar