The assessment
How it scores, by category
Market position
The data
AC-coupled battery
Includes battery-side power conversion and connects on the household AC side.
- Product role
- The battery product includes its own conversion stage, while site isolation and backup controls may remain separate.
- Published range
- 5 kWh
- Phase
- Single phase
- Backup boundary
- Installation-specific
Usable capacity
Stated depth of discharge: 100%. Published usable energy: 5 kWh in the scored configuration. These values may have different measurement conditions.5 kWh usableScored configuration: IQBATTERY-5P-1P-NA.
The stated depth of discharge and published usable energy can have different test conditions or configuration limits. They do not by themselves establish nominal capacity or a reserve that is always inaccessible. Delivered AC energy and runtime also depend on the inverter, settings and loads.
Australian FlexPhase hardware is a separate regional identity.
Usable capacity sourceDepth-of-discharge sourceCapacity guarantee: minimum retained at year 10
No year-by-year capacity schedule is published for this product - the manufacturer guarantees only this end-of-term minimum, not a specific decline curve. Capacity figure based on the sourced usable capacity of the base configuration; modular systems scale with additional modules.
Blackout protection
86 / 100#2 of 90 batteriesGrid-forming (black-start)
The blackout score is a standalone benchmark of outage resilience only - it re-weights sourced specs already scored in this product’s pillars (backup tier, switchover, surge strength, backup power, off-grid recharge) and never affects the overall score. Dots show the full battery fleet; the marker is this product.
Software capability
Enphase App
Evidence notes, not a score. Enphase App is a module on this host record, not a separate product SKU. Empty axes stay empty. Last verified 2026-09-01.
- Live visibilityOpen
Enphase App monitoring via Enphase Cloud is pinned. Power, state of charge, tariffs and history are not separately pinned on this host.
- ControlOpen
Operating modes and in-app control are pinned. Schedules, backup reserve, export limit and VPP opt-in are not separately pinned on this host.
- operating modes and in-app control. The store page lists backup, self-consumption and time-of-use modes with remote monitoring and control from the Enphase App. The owner guide documents the smart profile and Self-Consumption operation; Storm Guard and appliance load control only work with an active internet connection. SourceSource
- Local versus cloudOpen
The system does not shut down on component communication loss, but live features need the cloud path. Operation of every customer control without cloud remains unestablished on this host.
- continues on communication loss, live features need internet. The owner guide says the system does not shut down on communication loss between components, while live status monitoring, energy and power monitoring, Storm Guard and in-app appliance load control only work with an active internet connection. Source
- InteropOpen
Monitoring, Commissioning and VPP APIs are pinned on the developer portal. An open public homeowner API, Modbus and Matter are not pinned on this host.
- API. The Enphase developer portal documents a Monitoring API for system and battery telemetry, a Commissioning API and a VPP API for utilities and aggregators. An open public homeowner API is not claimed. Source
- ScopeOpen
The App notes on this host cover the IQ Battery 5P with IQ Gateway, IQ System Controller and IQ8 microinverters. FlexPhase hardware is a separate identity and is not transferred here.
- battery, gateway, system controller and microinverters. The store page pairs the IQ Battery 5P with IQ System Controller 3/3G for backup. The owner guide names the IQ Battery 5P, IQ System Controller 3G, IQ Combiner and IQ8 microinverters with system monitoring in the Enphase App. Switching and gateway hardware stay external to the battery record. SourceSource
- Version pinOpen
No Enphase App version or IQ Battery 5P firmware identity string was read for this host.
No citation pinned on this axis yet.
Verification & sources
Market context
Global evidencechange in the site menu
Global benchmark. This scorecard is benchmarked globally. A global score does not imply local availability, certification, warranty coverage, or installer compatibility.
Benchmark anchor. Australian FlexPhase hardware is a separate regional identity. Scored model: IQBATTERY-5P-1P-NA · checked 2026-08-08. Evidence.
Sources & references · checked 2026-09-01
Strong evidence coverage
29 of 29 scored criteria link directly to a published source.
Values marked estimated, derived, or not found remain visible on the audit sheet and do not carry the same evidential weight as a linked source. Coverage measures direct links, not a guarantee that a claim is correct.
How far the evidence reaches
1 of 5 questions with checkable rows has a row beyond the maker's claim.
- Output4 checkable rows, none beyond the maker's claimMaker-only: 3 design facts
- Endurance1 checkable row, not beyond the maker's claimMaker-only: 4 maker's commitments, 1 design fact
- Safety1 of 5 checkable rows beyond the maker's claimMaker-only: 1 design fact
- Backing2 checkable rows, none beyond the maker's claimMaker-only: 1 maker's commitment
- Fit2 checkable rows, none beyond the maker's claimMaker-only: 5 design facts
- FootprintNot scored for batteries
- Third-party source
- Certified or regulator-listed
- Manufacturer claim
- Reviewed absence
Each bar is one question's checkable rows for this product at true share, stronger tiers first; hatching marks a reviewed absence: not published, we looked. Maker-only rows (warranty terms and design facts that rest on the maker's own documents) are counted under each question, never dropped. review.solar has measured none of these rows itself. How the evidence puzzle works
Record correction. Exact IQBATTERY-5P-1P-NA US datasheet, activation-date warranty, owner guidance and buyer-consequence boundaries reviewed 2026-08-07; regional identity split 2026-08-08. First-market DE overlay review 2026-09-01: official German catalogues recorded; existing Australian and United States overlays and scores unchanged. Correction 2026-10-08: safety certification corrected from UL9540A plus IEC62619 to UL9540 / IEC62619 because the US datasheet lists no IEC 62619, and the warranty degradation guarantee corrected to the stepped form in the governing US warranty.
- Sourced valuesData card →
- Warranty summary10-year product warranty →
Show 17 more
- Warranty period (yrs)Warranty ↗
- Warranty period (yrs)Warranty ↗
- Grid-forming & backup tierManufacturer ↗
- Cell chemistryManufacturer ↗
- Open protocol & API maturityManufacturer ↗
- EV charging integrationManufacturer ↗
- Thermal load managementManufacturer ↗
- Warranty degradation guaranteeManufacturer ↗
- VPP & grid services readinessManufacturer ↗
- Smart home & IoT depthManufacturer ↗
- Safety certificationManufacturer ↗
- Safety certificationManufacturer ↗
- Ingress protection (outdoor)Manufacturer ↗
- Ingress protection (outdoor)Manufacturer ↗
- Financial strength & warranty backingManufacturer ↗
- Financial strength & warranty backingManufacturer ↗
- Firmware & security disclosureManufacturer ↗
Help strengthen this record
These are published evidence gaps, not private submissions. A source is reviewed under the same methodology whether it comes from a reader, installer or manufacturer.
- AC terminal & connection protectionNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or third-party source is requested.Offer a source
- Cell provenance & traceabilityNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or third-party source is requested.Offer a source
- Smart home & IoT depthNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or third-party source is requested.Offer a source
Product record history
4 changes to this record · 19 products changed in this update
Cell provenance & traceability: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://enphase.com/en-au/installers/resources/documentation/storage; https://enphase.com/en-au/media/11204; https://enphase.com/en-au/store/storage/iq-battery-5p
- After
- https://enphase.com/download/iq-battery-5p-data-sheet
AC terminal & connection protection: Evidence status
- Before
- sourced
- After
- reviewed_absence
AC terminal & connection protection: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://enphase.com/en-au/installers/resources/documentation/storage; https://enphase.com/en-au/media/11204; https://enphase.com/en-au/store/storage/iq-battery-5p
- After
- https://enphase.com/download/iq-battery-5p-data-sheet
Cell provenance & traceability: Evidence status
- Before
- sourced
- After
- reviewed_absence
1 change to this record · 1 product changed in this update
Safety certification: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://enphase.com/download/iq-battery-5p-data-sheet; https://enphase.com/download/ul-9540a-report-summary-iq-battery-5p-mrs-3-m3-tech-brief
- After
- https://enphase.com/download/iq-battery-5p-data-sheet; https://enphase.com/download/iq-battery-5p-ul9540-certificate-compliance; https://enphase.com/download/ul-9540a-report-summary-iq-battery-5p-mrs-3-m3-tech-brief
1 change to this record · 11 products changed in this update
Source revision
- Current text
- Exact IQBATTERY-5P-1P-NA US datasheet, activation-date warranty, owner guidance and buyer-consequence boundaries reviewed 2026-08-07; regional identity split 2026-08-08. First-market DE overlay review 2026-09-01: official German catalogues recorded; existing Australian and United States overlays and scores unchanged. Correction 2026-10-08: safety certification corrected from UL9540A plus IEC62619 to UL9540 / IEC62619 because the US datasheet lists no IEC 62619, and the warranty degradation guarantee corrected to the stepped form in the governing US warranty.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
Primary datasheet
6 changes to this record · 23 products changed in this update
Warranty degradation guarantee: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://enphase.com/download/iq-battery-5p-limited-warranty-en; https://enphase.com/warranty/us
- After
- https://enphase.com/download/wrty-00145united-states-eniq-battery-5p4pdf; https://enphase.com/warranty/us
Warranty degradation guarantee
- Before
- End-point only: minimum capacity at end of warranty term
- After
- Stepped guarantee: minimum capacity at midterm + end of term
Safety certification
- Before
- UL9540A + IEC62619 (thermal-runaway tested)
- After
- UL9540 / IEC62619
5 changes to this record · 8 products changed in this update
Ingress protection (outdoor): Evidence sources
- Before
- https://enphase.com/en-au/installers/resources/documentation/storage; https://enphase.com/en-au/media/11204; https://enphase.com/en-au/store/storage/iq-battery-5p
- After
- https://enphase.com/download/iq-battery-5p-data-sheet; https://enphase.com/en-au/installers/resources/documentation/storage; https://enphase.com/en-au/media/11204
Round-trip efficiency (%): Evidence sources
- Before
- https://enphase.com/en-gb/media/10007
- After
- https://enphase.com/download/iq-battery-5p-data-sheet
US Evidence sources
- Before
- https://developer-v4.enphase.com/; https://enphase.com/cybersecurity; https://enphase.com/document/user-manuals/full-gridstandalone-enphase-energy-system-owners-guide; https://enphase.com/document/user-manuals/iq-battery-decommissioning-instructions; https://enphase.com/download/2025-august-15-enphase-energy-limited-warranty-storage-battery-5p; https://enphase.com/download/iq-battery-5p-data-sheet; https://enphase.com/download/iq-battery-5p-limited-warranty-en; https://enphase.com/download/ul-9540a-report-summary-iq-battery-5p-mrs-3-m3-tech-brief; https://enphase.com/store/storage/gen3/iq-battery-5p; https://enphase.com/trust-center; https://enphase.com/warranty/us
- After
- https://developer-v4.enphase.com/; https://enphase.com/cybersecurity; https://enphase.com/document/user-manuals/full-gridstandalone-enphase-energy-system-owners-guide; https://enphase.com/document/user-manuals/iq-battery-decommissioning-instructions; https://enphase.com/download/2025-august-15-enphase-energy-limited-warranty-storage-battery-5p; https://enphase.com/download/iq-battery-5p-data-sheet; https://enphase.com/download/iq-battery-5p-limited-warranty-en; https://enphase.com/download/ul-9540a-report-summary-iq-battery-5p-mrs-3-m3-tech-brief; https://enphase.com/download/wrty-00145united-states-eniq-battery-5p4pdf; https://enphase.com/store/storage/gen3/iq-battery-5p; https://enphase.com/trust-center; https://enphase.com/warranty/us
Operating temperature range: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://enphase.com/en-gb/media/10007
- After
- https://enphase.com/download/iq-battery-5p-data-sheet
US Warranty scope
- Before
- United States, Puerto Rico and Canada under the activation-date governing revision; 15 years or 6,000 discharged cycles, whichever occurs first, with at least 60% retained capacity.
- After
- United States under the activation-date governing revision. The revision for systems activated on or after 2 May 2026 (WRTY-00145-1.0) states the covered territory as U.S.; the revision for systems activated 1 September 2025 to 1 May 2026 covers the U.S. (excluding all territories except Puerto Rico) and Canada. Under both revisions the term is 15 years or 6,000 discharged cycles, whichever occurs first, with at least 70% retained capacity at the end of year 10 and at least 60% at the end of the warranty period (clause 1.b). The 3 April 2023 revision, for systems activated 3 April to 30 November 2023, covers the United States and Puerto Rico with a 60% floor only.
5 changes to this record · 152 products changed in this update
DE Support Note
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- The German Enphase storage store lists IQ Battery 5P FlexPhase. That page does not name IQBATTERY-5P-1P-NA. FlexPhase is a different identity and is not transferred.
DE Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://enphase.com/de-de/store/storage; https://enphase.com/de-de/store/storage/iq-battery-5p-flexphase
Source revision
- Before
- Exact IQBATTERY-5P-1P-NA US datasheet, activation-date warranty, owner guidance and buyer-consequence boundaries reviewed 2026-08-07; regional identity split 2026-08-08
- After
- Exact IQBATTERY-5P-1P-NA US datasheet, activation-date warranty, owner guidance and buyer-consequence boundaries reviewed 2026-08-07; regional identity split 2026-08-08. First-market DE overlay review 2026-09-01: official German catalogues recorded; existing Australian and United States overlays and scores unchanged.
21 changes to this record · 78 products changed in this update
Value
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- Reviewed 2026-08-25: the exact datasheet publishes 96% DC round-trip efficiency. Its separate 90% AC-to-battery-to-AC result is retained as contextual pathway evidence and is not mixed into the DC score.
Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://enphase.com/en-gb/media/10007
Confidence
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- high
Value
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- The 6,000-cycle term is a warranty limit, not a measured cycle-life result to 70% retained capacity.
Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://enphase.com/en-gb/media/10007
State
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- supported
State
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- supported
Confidence
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- high
Confidence
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- high
Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://enphase.com/download/iq-battery-5p-limited-warranty-en; https://enphase.com/warranty/us
Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://enphase.com/download/iq-battery-5p-limited-warranty-en; https://enphase.com/warranty/us
Value
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- The exact datasheet publishes 90% AC-to-battery-to-AC round-trip efficiency at 50% rated power, 25 C and beginning of life.
State
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- supported
Value
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- Reviewed 2026-08-25: The 6,000-cycle term is a warranty limit, not a measured cycle-life result to 70% retained capacity. No cycles-to-70% value is substituted into the score.
Confidence
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- high
State
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- reviewed_absence
This is review.solar's publication history. It does not claim the product changed on the recorded date, and it excludes compatibility, system pairing, installation suitability and relative leaderboard prose. Open the complete JSON record.
Evidence timeline
Recorded verification events for this scorecard. These are evidence checks, not historical score snapshots.
- Core scorecard evidence checked
- DE market evidence checked
- Series benchmark evidence checked
- US market evidence checked
- Plain-language warranty summary checked
Scored by Solar Analytica Research
Further reading from Findings
Stay across the benchmark.
New scorecards, score changes and market signals, published as they happen.
Our reading
The 76 belongs to the Premium Integrated seat, against a class average of 65.1. Sharing 76 with Battery-Box Premium HVS Stack in Performance & Value is not a joint overall champion. These are separate seats under the battery rubric. For the Premium Integrated homepage tile, this is the mark that sits. Capacity and usability is the strongest dimension on this card (96). What the card already shows is LFP chemistry, 96 per cent round-trip efficiency and 3.84 kW continuous output.
Dietreich Farquharson · review.solar