The assessment
How it scores, by category
Market position
The data
Hybrid inverter
Manages PV, battery DC and household AC through the inverter platform.
- Product role
- The battery remains a separate product even when it belongs to the same branded platform.
- Published range
- 3–6 kW
- Phase
- Single phase
- Backup boundary
- Essential-load capability recorded
What the documents establish
Published evidence, source-reviewed non-disclosure and unresolved questions remain separate from the product score.
Warranty coverage: 10-year term
Coverage includes
Parts only · term longer than 24 of 95 scored inverters
No inverter in the fleet publishes a year-by-year performance or output guarantee the way panels and batteries do - this shows the covered term against the market-typical term and where every scored inverter’s term lands (grey dots, sized by model count), plus what the warranty actually includes.
Verification & sources
Market context
Global evidencechange in the site menu
Global benchmark. This scorecard is benchmarked globally. A global score does not imply local availability, certification, warranty coverage, or installer compatibility.
Benchmark anchor. The 2.5 kW and differently named 4.0 kW marketing rows are excluded from the current regulator intersection. Scored model: H1-6.0-E-G2 · checked 2026-08-27. Evidence.
Sources & references · checked 2026-08-30
Strong evidence coverage
25 of 25 scored criteria link directly to a published source.
Values marked estimated, derived, or not found remain visible on the audit sheet and do not carry the same evidential weight as a linked source. Coverage measures direct links, not a guarantee that a claim is correct.
How far the evidence reaches
2 of 5 questions with checkable rows have a row beyond the maker's claim.
- Output4 checkable rows, none beyond the maker's claim
- Endurance1 of 2 checkable rows beyond the maker's claimMaker-only: 2 design facts
- Safety1 of 2 checkable rows beyond the maker's claim
- Backing1 checkable row, not beyond the maker's claimMaker-only: 2 maker's commitments
- Fit6 checkable rows, none beyond the maker's claimMaker-only: 6 design facts
- FootprintNot scored for inverters
- Third-party source
- Certified or regulator-listed
- Manufacturer claim
- Reviewed absence
Each bar is one question's checkable rows for this product at true share, stronger tiers first; hatching marks a reviewed absence: not published, we looked. Maker-only rows (warranty terms and design facts that rest on the maker's own documents) are counted under each question, never dropped. review.solar has measured none of these rows itself. How the evidence puzzle works
Record revision. Exact family technical sources, Australian warranty and current regulator snapshot checked 2026-08-27. First-market US and DE overlay review 2026-08-30: official regional catalogues recorded; Australian overlays and scores unchanged.
- Sourced valuesData card →
- Warranty summary10-year product warranty →
Show 3 more
- Rated AC power (kW)Manufacturer ↗
- Monitoring & smart featuresManufacturer ↗
- Manufacturing track recordManufacturer ↗
Help strengthen this record
These are published evidence gaps, not private submissions. A source is reviewed under the same methodology whether it comes from a reader, installer or manufacturer.
- Semiconductor technologyNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or third-party source is requested.Offer a source
- Surge protectionNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or third-party source is requested.Offer a source
- Open protocol & API maturityNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or third-party source is requested.Offer a source
- VPP & grid services readinessNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or third-party source is requested.Offer a source
Product record history
3 changes to this record · 153 products changed in this update
1 change to this record · 7 products changed in this update
DE Warranty scope
- After this change
- Germany; the current German inverter instrument, Version 3.2 of 20 July 2026 (DACH), names Hybrid-Serie at 60 months from installation, capped at 65 months from manufacture, with a further 60 months (FoxPro) if the product is registered on the warranty portal within 36 months of commissioning, and an additional 120-month extension that may be purchased within 36 months of commissioning. It does not name H1-6.0-E-G2 or list the models in any series, and the German H1 G2 manual V1.0.0 prints 'Garantie 10 Jahre' (PDF page 12, printed page 11) without stating conditions, so six-field terms are not attached from either document or from the Australian 120-month table.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
DE market evidenceDE market evidence+3 in JSON record
6 changes to this record · 11 products changed in this update
Warranty period (yrs): Evidence sources
- Before
- https://au.fox-ess.com/Public/Uploads/uploadfile/files/20260615/-659.pdf
- After
- https://au.fox-ess.com/Public/Uploads/uploadfile/files/20260901/INVERTERWARRANTYAU.pdf
AU Warranty conditions
- After this change
- labour: Service rebates are conditional and exclude travel, subsistence and on-site installation costs (Version 4.0, 1 April 2026, clause v). That version states no annual inspection requirement.; registration: The term is capped at 132 months from manufacture (Version 4.0, clause iii). Clause iii ties a FoxPlus warranty that covers repair cost only to registration within 36 months of manufacture, and refers to a registration section that Version 4.0 does not contain.; remedy: FoxESS may repair or replace accepted defective hardware under the published process.; removal reinstallation: Full removal and reinstallation cost is not promised unconditionally.; transferability: No general subsequent-owner transfer right was found in the reviewed warranty.; transport: Roadway transport rebates are conditional rather than a full-cost entitlement.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
AU market evidenceAU research prioritysuperseded+6 in JSON recordDE Evidence sources
- Before
- https://de.fox-ess.com/Public/Uploads/uploadfile/files/20260814/DEH1G2DatenblattV2.020260730.pdf; https://de.fox-ess.com/produkte/hybrid-wechselrichter; https://de.fox-ess.com/produkte/hybrid-wechselrichter/36; https://www.fox-ess.com/Public/Uploads/uploadfile/files/20260107/INVERTERWARRANTYDE20251204.pdf
- After
- https://de.fox-ess.com/Public/Uploads/uploadfile/files/20260414/DEH1AC1G2ManualV1.0.0.pdf; https://de.fox-ess.com/Public/Uploads/uploadfile/files/20260814/DEH1G2DatenblattV2.020260730.pdf; https://de.fox-ess.com/Public/Uploads/uploadfile/files/20260902/INVERTERWARRANTYDE20260729.pdf; https://de.fox-ess.com/produkte/hybrid-wechselrichter; https://de.fox-ess.com/produkte/hybrid-wechselrichter/36
Warranty assurance: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://au.fox-ess.com/Public/Uploads/uploadfile/files/20260615/-659.pdf
- After
- https://au.fox-ess.com/Public/Uploads/uploadfile/files/20260901/INVERTERWARRANTYAU.pdf
AU Evidence sources
- Before
- https://au.fox-ess.com/Public/Uploads/uploadfile/files/20251219/ENH1G2DatasheetAUV1.520250702.pdf; https://au.fox-ess.com/Public/Uploads/uploadfile/files/20260116/ENH1AC1G2ManualV1.3.pdf; https://au.fox-ess.com/Public/Uploads/uploadfile/files/20260615/-659.pdf; https://au.fox-ess.com/products/hybrid-inverter/36; https://cer.gov.au/document/cec-approved-inverters; https://en.fox-ess.com/about-us-2/; https://www.fox-ess.com/Public/Uploads/uploadfile/files/20251202/WLanWWUserManual20240524.pdf
- After
- https://au.fox-ess.com/Public/Uploads/uploadfile/files/20251219/ENH1G2DatasheetAUV1.520250702.pdf; https://au.fox-ess.com/Public/Uploads/uploadfile/files/20260116/ENH1AC1G2ManualV1.3.pdf; https://au.fox-ess.com/Public/Uploads/uploadfile/files/20260901/INVERTERWARRANTYAU.pdf; https://au.fox-ess.com/products/hybrid-inverter/36; https://cer.gov.au/document/cec-approved-inverters; https://en.fox-ess.com/about-us-2/; https://www.fox-ess.com/Public/Uploads/uploadfile/files/20251202/WLanWWUserManual20240524.pdf
DE Warranty scope
- After this change
- Germany; the current German inverter instrument, Version 3.2 of 20 July 2026 (DACH), names Hybrid-Serie at 60 months from installation, capped at 65 months from manufacture, with a further 60 months (FoxPro) if the product is registered on the warranty portal within 36 months of commissioning. It does not name H1-6.0-E-G2 or list the models in any series, and the German H1 G2 manual V1.0.0 prints 'Garantie 10 Jahre' (page 12) without stating conditions, so six-field terms are not attached from either document or from the Australian 120-month table.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
DE market evidenceDE market evidence+4 in JSON record
1 change to this record · 32 products changed in this update
DE Warranty confirmation
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- unconfirmed
11 changes to this record · 12 products changed in this update
DE Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://de.fox-ess.com/Public/Uploads/uploadfile/files/20260814/DEH1G2DatenblattV2.020260730.pdf; https://de.fox-ess.com/produkte/hybrid-wechselrichter; https://de.fox-ess.com/produkte/hybrid-wechselrichter/36; https://www.fox-ess.com/Public/Uploads/uploadfile/files/20260107/INVERTERWARRANTYDE20251204.pdf
DE Support Note
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- de.fox-ess.com lists H1/AC1 3-6 kW and the German G2 datasheet names H1-6.0-E-G2. KH 7-10.5 kW is a different family. Manufacturer listing is established; distributor inventory is not inferred.
US Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://au.fox-ess.com/products/hybrid-inverter/36; https://us.fox-ess.com/; https://us.fox-ess.com/downloads/; https://us.fox-ess.com/products/hybrid-inverter
DE Warranty scope
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- Germany; the 4 December 2025 German inverter instrument names Hybrid-Serie at 60 months. It does not name H1-6.0-E-G2, so six-field terms are not attached from that instrument or from the Australian 120-month table.
US Status
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- unavailable
US Certifications
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
US Support Note
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- FoxESS USA lists US Series split-phase hybrids rather than H1-6.0-E-G2. The US hybrid-inverter path returns 404. H1 G2 is not KH and not H3-Pro.
DE Certifications
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- The German H1 G2 datasheet V2.0 names H1-6.0-E-G2 and prints EN 62109-1/-2, EN 50549-1, C10/11, VDE-AR-N 4105, G98, G99 and CEI 0-21.
DE Status
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- available
DE Grid and installation context
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- Single-phase 220/230/240 V hybrid family. The German G2 sheet prints VDE-AR-N 4105. DNSP and site settings remain installation-specific.
Source revision
- Before
- Exact family technical sources, Australian warranty and current regulator snapshot checked 2026-08-27
- After
- Exact family technical sources, Australian warranty and current regulator snapshot checked 2026-08-27. First-market US and DE overlay review 2026-08-30: official regional catalogues recorded; Australian overlays and scores unchanged.
2 changes to this record · 147 products changed in this update
Certification: H1-6.0-E-G2 (AS4777-2 2020)
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- accepted at: 2026-08-29; category: inverter; certification model: H1-6.0-E-G2 (AS4777-2 2020); jurisdiction: au_cec; match method: exact_normalized_single_record; product slug: foxess-h1-g2-3-6-au; source key: data/inverters/foxess_h1_g2_au.json; source manufacturer name: FOXESS CO LTD; validation: approved at: 2024-01-03; candidate model: H1-6.0-E-G2 (AS4777-2 2020); data confidence: High; evidence url: https://cer.gov.au/document/cec-approved-inverters-0; expires at: 2027-01-03; list data version: au-cer-inverter-2026-08-20-51491c596569; list retrieved at: 2026-08-27T04:30:12Z; listing status at validation: listed
1 change to this record · 6 products changed in this update
Product record
kind: inverter; brand: FoxESS; name: H1 G2; model: Current Australian family H1-3.0-E-G2, H1-3.7-E-G2, H1-4.6-E-G2, H1-5.0-E-G2 and H1-6.0-E-G2; scored model H1-6.0-E-G2; score: 68
Primary datasheet
This is review.solar's publication history. It does not claim the product changed on the recorded date, and it excludes compatibility, system pairing, installation suitability and relative leaderboard prose. Open the complete JSON record.
Evidence timeline
Recorded verification events for this scorecard. These are evidence checks, not historical score snapshots.
- AU market evidence checked
- Plain-language warranty summary checked
- Core scorecard evidence checked
- US market evidence checked
- DE market evidence checked
- Australian certification source identity verified
- Series benchmark evidence checked
Scored by Solar Analytica Research
Further reading from Findings
Stay across the benchmark.
New scorecards, score changes and market signals, published as they happen.
Our reading
H1 G2 scores 69, placing 45 of 63 in the Inverter class against a class average of 70.9. Its highest-scoring dimension is safety & compliance (87), running 9.0 points above the class average on this dimension. Energy Ecosystem scores 44, the lowest pillar for this product. The class average on energy ecosystem is 51. Key specifications: 97.08% peak efficiency, 2 MPPT inputs, 10-year warranty.
Dietreich Farquharson · review.solar