The assessment
How it scores, by category
Market position
The data
Hybrid inverter
Manages PV, battery DC and household AC through the inverter platform.
- Product role
- The battery remains a separate product even when it belongs to the same branded platform.
- Published range
- 9.99 kW
- Phase
- Single phase
- Backup boundary
- Whole-home capability recorded
Warranty coverage: 10-year term
Coverage includes
Parts & labour · term longer than 24 of 95 scored inverters
No inverter in the fleet publishes a year-by-year performance or output guarantee the way panels and batteries do - this shows the covered term against the market-typical term and where every scored inverter’s term lands (grey dots, sized by model count), plus what the warranty actually includes.
Verification & sources
Market context
Global evidencechange in the site menu
Global benchmark. This scorecard is benchmarked globally. A global score does not imply local availability, certification, warranty coverage, or installer compatibility.
Benchmark anchor. The score is anchored to the highest published rating in this exact series. Scored model: GW9.99K-EHB-AU-G11 · checked 2026-08-29. Evidence.
Sources & references · checked 2026-08-29
Strong evidence coverage
26 of 26 scored criteria link directly to a published source.
Values marked estimated, derived, or not found remain visible on the audit sheet and do not carry the same evidential weight as a linked source. Coverage measures direct links, not an independent guarantee that a claim is correct.
How far the evidence reaches
- OutputManufacturer claim3 rows in the rings
- EnduranceCertified or regulator-listed1 of 2 rows in the rings beyond claim2 design facts beside the rings
- SafetyCertified or regulator-listed1 of 2 rows in the rings beyond claim
- BackingManufacturer claim2 rows in the rings2 warranty terms beside the rings
- FitManufacturer claim6 rows in the rings7 design facts beside the rings
- FootprintNot assessed for inverters
Rings, outside in: manufacturer claim, certified or regulator-listed, third-party source. The centre is review.solar's own measurement, empty for every product today. Warranty terms and design facts that rest on the maker's own word are counted beside the rings; a reviewed absence, or one that reaches beyond the maker's claim, stays in them. How the evidence puzzle works
Record revision. GoodWe Australia EHB product, recall and firmware-remedy material reviewed 2026-07-16 Rechecked 2026-08-21: exact approval remains current through 23 March 2027 and the ACCC recall remains active; firmware 050531 or later is still a buyer-readiness condition. Rechecked 2026-08-29: ACCC PRA 2025/20623 remained active and the current CER inverter export still lists GW9.99K-EHB-AU-G11 through 23 March 2027.
- Sourced valuesData card →
- Warranty summary10-year product warranty →
Show 9 more
- Grid & safety certificationManufacturer ↗
- Grid & safety certificationManufacturer ↗
- Grid & safety certificationManufacturer ↗
- Grid & safety certificationManufacturer ↗
- Grid & safety certificationManufacturer ↗
- Grid & safety certificationManufacturer ↗
- Reactive power rangeManufacturer ↗
- Warranty period (yrs)Manufacturer ↗
- Manufacturing track recordManufacturer ↗
Help strengthen this record
These are published evidence gaps, not private submissions. A source is reviewed under the same methodology whether it comes from a reader, installer or manufacturer.
- Semiconductor technologyNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or independent source is requested.Offer a source
- Open protocol & API maturityNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or independent source is requested.Offer a source
- VPP & grid services readinessNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or independent source is requested.Offer a source
- Thermal load managementNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or independent source is requested.Offer a source
Product record history
5 earlier entries recorded source rechecks rather than changes to the published figures, and are not listed here. Every entry remains in the evidence record.
4 changes to this record · 8 products changed in this update
Grid & safety certification
- Before
- IEC 62109 + grid codes, 3+ markets
- After
- IEC 62109 + grid code, 1 market
Grid & safety certification: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.goodwe.com.au/ehb-series-single-phase-hybrid-solar-inverter
- After
- https://cer.gov.au/document/cec-approved-inverters-0; https://solarequipment.energy.ca.gov/Home/DownloadtoExcel?filename=InvertersList; https://www.goodwe.com.au/Api/downloadFile?id=2495&mid=60&type=2; https://www.goodwe.com.au/Api/downloadFile?id=3036&mid=60&type=2; https://www.goodwe.com.au/Api/downloadFile?id=3037&mid=60&type=2; https://www.goodwe.com.au/Api/downloadFile?id=3340&mid=60&type=2; https://www.goodwe.com.au/ehb-series-single-phase-hybrid-solar-inverter
2 changes to this record · 8 products changed in this update
Smart home & IoT depth: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.goodwe.com.au/ehb-series-single-phase-hybrid-solar-inverter
- After
- https://www.goodwe.com.au/Ftp/Downloads/Datasheet/AU/GW_EHB_Datasheet-AU.pdf; https://www.goodwe.com.au/ehb-series-single-phase-hybrid-solar-inverter
VPP & grid services readiness: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.goodwe.com.au/ehb-series-single-phase-hybrid-solar-inverter
- After
- https://www.goodwe.com.au/Ftp/EN/Downloads/User%20Manual/GW_EH-AU_User-Manual-EN.pdf; https://www.goodwe.com.au/ehb-series-single-phase-hybrid-solar-inverter
2 changes to this record · 1 product changed in this update
AU Support Note
- Current text
- ACTIVE SAFETY RECALL: ACCC PRA 2025/20623 names GW9.99K-EHB-AU-G11 among units sold nationally from 3 May 2021 to 4 September 2025. Bypass operation during backup can export power to the grid and expose consumers or electrical workers to serious or fatal electric shock. The regulator prohibits bypass-mode use and works on affected units until firmware 050531 is applied. GoodWe specifies version 050531 or later and says the switch must remain in Normal Mode except where an inverter fault has stopped operation. Confirm the remedy on the actual unit. Online units receive remote updates; offline units require technician assistance, and new commissioning uses SolarGo. Contact the regulator-listed recall team on 0488 851 481 or support2@goodwerecall.com.au; GoodWe also lists its recall partner on 1300 508 449 for offline systems. Manufacturer statements about automatic updates do not establish remediation of every unit. Safety guidance rechecked 4 October 2026; separate approval and warranty reviews were not refreshed.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
AU market evidenceWarranty period (yrs)+4 in JSON recordSummary
- Current text
- ACTIVE SAFETY RECALL: ACCC PRA 2025/20623 names GW9.99K-EHB-AU-G11 among units sold nationally from 3 May 2021 to 4 September 2025. Bypass operation during backup can export power to the grid and expose consumers or electrical workers to serious or fatal electric shock. The regulator prohibits bypass-mode use and works on affected units until firmware 050531 is applied. GoodWe specifies version 050531 or later and says the switch must remain in Normal Mode except where an inverter fault has stopped operation. Confirm the remedy on the actual unit. Online units receive remote updates; offline units require technician assistance, and new commissioning uses SolarGo. Contact the regulator-listed recall team on 0488 851 481 or support2@goodwerecall.com.au; GoodWe also lists its recall partner on 1300 508 449 for offline systems. Manufacturer statements about automatic updates do not establish remediation of every unit. Safety guidance rechecked 4 October 2026; separate approval and warranty reviews were not refreshed.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
AU market evidence
3 changes to this record · 3 products changed in this update
Source revision
- Current text
- GoodWe Australia EHB product, recall and firmware-remedy material reviewed 2026-07-16 Rechecked 2026-08-21: exact approval remains current through 23 March 2027 and the ACCC recall remains active; firmware 050531 or later is still a buyer-readiness condition. Rechecked 2026-08-29: ACCC PRA 2025/20623 remained active and the current CER inverter export still lists GW9.99K-EHB-AU-G11 through 23 March 2027.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
Primary datasheetSummary
- Current text
- ACCC recall PRA 2025/20623, published 19 September 2025, names GW9.99K-EHB-AU-G11. Firmware 050531 or later is required before bypass-mode use or work; GoodWe says new installations enforce the update, but verify the remedy on the actual unit. The official notice remained active on 29 August 2026.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
AU market evidenceAU Support Note
- Current text
- ACTIVE SAFETY RECALL: ACCC PRA 2025/20623 still names the exact model. Confirm firmware 050531 or later before bypass-mode use, purchase handover or work on an affected unit. GoodWe says online units were remotely rectified and new installations enforce the updated firmware, but unit-level verification remains necessary.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
AU market evidenceWarranty period (yrs)+4 in JSON record
4 changes to this record · 73 products changed in this update
Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://www.goodwe.com.au/Ftp/Downloads/Datasheet/AU/GW_EHB_Datasheet-AU.pdf; https://www.goodwe.com.au/ehb-series-single-phase-hybrid-solar-inverter
Value
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- Direct-pv hybrid inverter with 4 independent MPPTs at the scored model boundary.
5 changes to this record · 6 products changed in this update
AU Support Note
- Before
- IMPORTANT: this exact model remains subject to the 19 September 2025 Australian safety recall. Confirm firmware 050531 or later before bypass-mode use or work on an affected unit.
- After
- ACTIVE SAFETY RECALL: the exact model remains covered by the ACCC recall. Confirm firmware 050531 or later before bypass-mode use, purchase handover or work on an affected unit. GoodWe says online units were remotely rectified and new installations enforce the updated firmware, but unit-level verification remains necessary.
AU Grid and installation context
- Before
- The exact 230 V single-phase 9.99 kW model is current in the Australian approved-inverter export; final DNSP suitability remains installation-specific.
- After
- The exact 230 V single-phase 9.99 kW model remains in the Australian approved-inverter export; final DNSP suitability remains installation-specific.
AU Evidence sources
- Before
- https://cer.gov.au/document/cec-approved-inverters; https://www.goodwe.com.au/Ftp/Downloads/Datasheet/AU/GW_EHB_Datasheet-AU.pdf; https://www.goodwe.com.au/Skippower/downloadFileF?id=10&mid=176; https://www.goodwe.com.au/declaration-statement-safe-use-of-bypass-switch-on-goodwe-ehb-series-and-ge-branded-geh-inverters; https://www.goodwe.com.au/ehb-series-single-phase-hybrid-solar-inverter; https://www.productsafety.gov.au/search-consumer-product-recalls/goodwe-ehb-series-and-geh-series-solar-inverters
- After
- https://cer.gov.au/document/cec-approved-inverters-0; https://www.goodwe.com.au/Ftp/Downloads/Datasheet/AU/GW_EHB_Datasheet-AU.pdf; https://www.goodwe.com.au/Skippower/downloadFileF?id=10&mid=176; https://www.goodwe.com.au/declaration-statement-safe-use-of-bypass-switch-on-goodwe-ehb-series-and-ge-branded-geh-inverters; https://www.goodwe.com.au/ehb-series-single-phase-hybrid-solar-inverter; https://www.productsafety.gov.au/search-consumer-product-recalls/goodwe-ehb-series-and-geh-series-solar-inverters
Summary
- Current text
- The ACCC recall published 19 September 2025 names GW9.99K-EHB-AU-G11. Firmware 050531 or later is required before bypass-mode use or work; GoodWe says new installations enforce the update, but verify the remedy on the actual unit.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
AU market evidenceSource revision
- Before
- GoodWe Australia EHB product, recall and firmware-remedy material reviewed 2026-07-16
- After
- GoodWe Australia EHB product, recall and firmware-remedy material reviewed 2026-07-16 Rechecked 2026-08-21: exact approval remains current through 23 March 2027 and the ACCC recall remains active; firmware 050531 or later is still a buyer-readiness condition.
This is review.solar's publication history. It does not claim the product changed on the recorded date, and it excludes compatibility, system pairing, installation suitability and relative leaderboard prose. Open the complete JSON record.
Evidence timeline
Recorded verification events for this scorecard. These are evidence checks, not historical score snapshots.
- US market evidence checked
- AU safety notice state checked: active
- Core scorecard evidence checked
- AU market evidence checked
- Series benchmark evidence checked
- Plain-language warranty summary checked
- Australian certification source identity verified
Scored by Solar Analytica Research
Further reading from Findings
Stay across the benchmark.
New scorecards, score changes and market signals, published as they happen.
Our reading
GW9.99K-EHB-AU-G11 scores 75, placing 4 of 25 in the Value & Volume class against a class average of 72.1. Its strongest scoring dimension is design & flexibility (92), running 10.0 points above the class average on this dimension. Energy Ecosystem scores 46, the lowest pillar for this product. The class average on energy ecosystem is 51. Key specifications: 97.6% peak efficiency, 4 MPPT inputs, 10-year warranty.
Dietreich Farquharson · review.solar