The assessment
How it scores, by category
Market position
The data
DC-coupled battery
Stores DC energy and relies on system power electronics outside the battery product for household AC.
- Product role
- The published battery record covers the storage stack, controller and stated capacity range.
- Published range
- 5–50 kWh
- Phase
- Not recorded
- Backup boundary
- Installation-specific
What the documents establish
Published evidence, source-reviewed non-disclosure and unresolved questions remain separate from the product score.
Usable capacity
Stated depth of discharge: 100%. Published usable energy: 10 kWh in the scored configuration. These values may have different measurement conditions.10 kWh usableScored configuration: ALP 10.0L-E1. Published range 5–50 kWh.
The stated depth of discharge and published usable energy can have different test conditions or configuration limits. They do not by themselves establish nominal capacity or a reserve that is always inaccessible. Delivered AC energy and runtime also depend on the inverter, settings and loads.
The range describes current E1 configurations. The score is anchored to the 10 kWh reference configuration, not the largest parallel system.
Usable capacity sourceDepth-of-discharge sourceCapacity guarantee: minimum retained at year 10
No year-by-year capacity schedule is published for this product - the manufacturer guarantees only this end-of-term minimum, not a specific decline curve. Capacity figure based on the sourced usable capacity of the base configuration; modular systems scale with additional modules.
Blackout protection
68 / 100#26 of 90 batteriesWhole-home (via hybrid inverter)
The blackout score is a standalone benchmark of outage resilience only - it re-weights sourced specs already scored in this product’s pillars (backup tier, switchover, surge strength, backup power, off-grid recharge) and never affects the overall score. Dots show the full battery fleet; the marker is this product.
Verification & sources
Market context
Global evidencechange in the site menu
Global benchmark. This scorecard is benchmarked globally. A global score does not imply local availability, certification, warranty coverage, or installer compatibility.
Benchmark anchor. The range describes current E1 configurations. The score is anchored to the 10 kWh reference configuration, not the largest parallel system. Scored model: ALP 10.0L-E1 · checked 2026-08-05. Evidence.
Sources & references · checked 2026-09-04
Strong evidence coverage
28 of 28 scored criteria link directly to a published source.
Values marked estimated, derived, or not found remain visible on the audit sheet and do not carry the same evidential weight as a linked source. Coverage measures direct links, not an independent guarantee that a claim is correct.
How far the evidence reaches
- OutputManufacturer claim2 rows in the rings4 design facts beside the rings
- EnduranceReviewed absence only2 rows in the rings4 warranty terms beside the rings
- SafetyCertified or regulator-listed1 of 4 rows in the rings beyond claim2 design facts beside the rings
- BackingManufacturer claim1 row in the rings1 warranty term beside the rings
- FitManufacturer claim6 rows in the rings2 design facts beside the rings
- FootprintNot assessed for batteries
Rings, outside in: manufacturer claim, certified or regulator-listed, third-party source. The centre is review.solar's own measurement, empty for every product today. Warranty terms and design facts that rest on the maker's own word are counted beside the rings; a reviewed absence, or one that reaches beyond the maker's claim, stays in them. How the evidence puzzle works
Record revision. ALP LV E1 Australian purchase, regulator, warranty and architecture boundary re-audited 2026-08-06. First-market US and DE overlay review 2026-09-01: official regional catalogues recorded; Australian overlays and scores unchanged. T6 United States first-market overlay review 2026-09-04: official United States catalogues recorded; Australian and German overlays and scores unchanged.; scoped vendor vulnerability-policy integration2026-10-05 at disclosure-only band80; exact AU E1 product page and linked202609 manual reviewed, PDF metadata25August2026 isnot an issue date. Existing battery benchmark, warranty, market andtechnical values retained; exact firmware/security lifecycle andoffline guarantees held.
- Sourced valuesData card →
- Warranty summary10-year product warranty →
Show 5 more
- Archived copy of the primary sourcePDF ↗
- Cell balancing architectureManufacturer ↗
- Safety certificationManufacturer ↗
- Financial strength & warranty backingManufacturer ↗
- Firmware & security disclosureWarranty ↗
Help strengthen this record
These are published evidence gaps, not private submissions. A source is reviewed under the same methodology whether it comes from a reader, installer or manufacturer.
- Verified reliabilityNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or independent source is requested.Offer a source
- Cell balancing architectureNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or independent source is requested.Offer a source
- Cell provenance & traceabilityNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or independent source is requested.Offer a source
- Open protocol & API maturityNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or independent source is requested.Offer a source
Product record history
1 change to this record · 43 products changed in this update
Safety certification: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://au.growatt.com/upload/file/ALP_LV_Battery_System_ALP_5.0L-E1_AU_202601.pdf
- After
- https://au.growatt.com/upload/file/ALP_LV_Battery_System_ALP_5.0L-E1_AU_202601.pdf; https://cer.gov.au/document/cec-approved-solar-batteries-0
8 changes to this record · 10 products changed in this update
DE Evidence sources
- Before
- https://de.growatt.com/
- After
- https://de.growatt.com/; https://de.growatt.com/products; https://de.growatt.com/products/alp-lv-batterie; https://de.growatt.com/support/warranty; https://de.growatt.com/upload/file/ALP_LV_Battery_CE_Certification.pdf; https://de.growatt.com/upload/file/ALP_LV_Battery_Datenblatt_DE_202607.pdf; https://de.growatt.com/upload/file/ALP_LV_Battery_IEC_62619.pdf
AU Warranty conditions
- Current text
- labour: Labour and other claim expenditure are expressly excluded beyond statutory rights.; registration: Original purchase and installation evidence, a signed commissioning report, monitoring and prompt notice apply. The card asks for the defect to be reported to the supplier within 14 days of the first signs and the claim form to be submitted within one month of the failure (pages 5 and 6). Without monitoring, the warranty is reduced to three years (page 3).; remedy: At Growatt's discretion: repair, on-site repair or exchange for an age-equivalent replacement.; removal reinstallation: Removal and reinstallation are not promised and labour expenditure is excluded.; transferability: The governing E1 warranty states that it is non-transferable.; transport: Logistics fees are expressly excluded beyond statutory rights.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
Battery generation compatibilityAU market evidence+4 in JSON recordDE Support Note
- Before
- de.growatt.com mentions ALP families but no German product page naming ALP 10.0L-E1 was retrieved. Held is not unavailable.
- After
- de.growatt.com publishes an ALP LV Batterie page and a German datasheet (ALP_LV_Battery_Datenblatt_DE_202607.pdf, July 2026) whose model row names ALP 5.0L-E2 to ALP 50.0L-E2, not ALP 10.0L-E1, and the page offers the ALP 5.0L-E2 user manual. The page also links an IEC 62619 certificate and an EMC conformity certificate that list E1 models from ALP 5.0L-E1 to ALP 40.0L-E1, but no German page, datasheet or warranty document names ALP 10.0L-E1 as offered or warranted. Growatt's German warranty page states a general five-year standard term from installation and does not name ALP. The German E2 datasheet describes an integrated aerosol fire-suppression system that the Australian E1 datasheet does not, so E2 features are not transferred. Reviewed 7 October 2026. Held is not unavailable.
AU Certifications
- Before
- The 29 July 2026 regulator export lists ALP 5.0L-E1 through ALP 50.0L-E1 with current approval through 31 December 2027.
- After
- The Clean Energy Regulator approved-battery list, in its 24 September 2026 export and in the live list last modified 2 October 2026 and read on 7 October 2026, lists ALP 5.0L-E1 through ALP 50.0L-E1, each with a CEC expiry date of 31 December 2027. Approval dates are 22 June 2023 for ALP 5.0L-E1 to ALP 40.0L-E1 and 5 February 2026 for ALP 45.0L-E1 and ALP 50.0L-E1.
AU Grid and installation context
- Current text
- Growatt's compatibility statement for ALP 5.0L-E1/E2 to ALP 50.0L-E1/E2, signed 6 January 2026, lists the SPA3000 TL BL, entries written as SPH3000 & SPH3000TL BL-UP through SPH6000 & SPH6000TL BL-UP, SPF models and SPM 3000TL-HU to SPM 10000TL-HU inverters. It does not name SPH 6000TL-HU. Growatt's Australian SPH3000-6000TL-HU/AU product page lists 'Work with ALP battery' without naming E1 or E2, so the stored SPH 6000TL-HU path is family-level. Final design and DNSP requirements remain site-specific.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
Battery generation compatibilityAU market evidence+4 in JSON recordAU Support Note
- Current text
- ALP is a current Australian low-voltage DC battery with an official local product page and regulator listing. Its 5 kW value is battery-side power for the 10 kWh reference. AC transfer, surge and outage-PV recovery remain properties of the exact external inverter and system design. Local CAN and remote diagnosis are documented. Growatt publishes a vendor-wide vulnerability-handling policy that covers energy storage, but no ALP-specific firmware security lifecycle or offline operating guarantee is published. The warranty card names Growatt New Energy Australia Pty Ltd, Homebush West NSW, as the Australian claims contact (page 6).
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
Battery generation compatibilityAU market evidence+4 in JSON recordAU Evidence sources
- Before
- https://au.growatt.com/products/alp-lv-battery%EF%BC%88alp-5.0l-e1%EF%BC%89; https://au.growatt.com/upload/file/ALP_LV_Battery_System_ALP_5.0L-E1_AU_202601.pdf; https://au.growatt.com/upload/file/Warranty_ALP_10_years202309.pdf; https://cer.gov.au/document/cec-approved-solar-batteries-0
- After
- https://au.growatt.com/products/alp-lv-battery%EF%BC%88alp-5.0l-e1%EF%BC%89; https://au.growatt.com/products/sph3000-6000tl-hu-au; https://au.growatt.com/upload/file/ALP_5.0L-E1+E2_Compatibility_Statement_of_Battery.pdf; https://au.growatt.com/upload/file/ALP_LV_Battery_System_ALP_5.0L-E1_AU_202601.pdf; https://au.growatt.com/upload/file/Warranty_ALP_10_years202309.pdf; https://cer.gov.au/document/cec-approved-solar-batteries-0
AU Warranty scope
- Current text
- Australia; Growatt provides a non-transferable ten-year term with 70% for years one to five and 60% for years six to ten, subject to accumulated-energy adjustments. Monitoring is required; without it the warranty is reduced to three years. Labour and logistics are expressly excluded beyond statutory rights. The warranty card names ALP 5.0L-E1 to ALP 40.0L-E1; ALP 45.0L-E1 and ALP 50.0L-E1 are not named. No issue date is printed; its file name and PDF modification date place it in September 2023. The warranty applies only to use with Growatt storage devices, for example the SPA, SPH and SPF series (page 1), and excludes outdoor installation or use without proper shelter (page 3). It is governed by the law of the People's Republic of China with Shenzhen as the exclusive place of jurisdiction (page 6), and states that Australian Consumer Law guarantees cannot be excluded (pages 6 and 7).
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
Battery generation compatibilityAU market evidence+4 in JSON record
9 changes to this record · 1 product changed in this update
Summary
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- This listing retains the Australian ALP 10.0L-E1 scored battery configuration within the ALP E1 modular family. Growatt publishes a vulnerability-handling policy covering energy storage, monitoring devices and its online services, with reporting and response targets. Those targets describe the published process; they are not measured response performance or a security certification for this battery. The Australian product page describes remote diagnosis and upgrades. The current E1 manual supplies installation and physical safety guidance, without establishing signed firmware, secure boot, a dated ALP security-support term or an offline operating guarantee. Physical anti-tamper protection is distinct from cybersecurity. The policy-disclosure band is credited and the higher documentation band remains open. Generic service terms on the policy’s warranty page do not replace the governing Australian ALP warranty or its monitoring obligations. Features of ALP E2, other battery families and paired power-conversion equipment are not transferred.
Firmware & security disclosure
- Before
- Firmware updates referenced; no security documentation
- After
- Security page or vulnerability disclosure published
Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://au.growatt.com/products/alp-lv-battery%EF%BC%88alp-5.0l-e1%EF%BC%89; https://au.growatt.com/upload/file/ALP_5.0L-E1_User_Manual_EN_202609.pdf; https://en.growatt.com/support/warranty
Firmware & security disclosure: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://au.growatt.com/products/alp-lv-battery%EF%BC%88alp-5.0l-e1%EF%BC%89; https://au.growatt.com/upload/file/Warranty_ALP_10_years202309.pdf
- After
- https://au.growatt.com/products/alp-lv-battery%EF%BC%88alp-5.0l-e1%EF%BC%89; https://au.growatt.com/upload/file/ALP_5.0L-E1_User_Manual_EN_202609.pdf; https://en.growatt.com/support/warranty
Firmware & security disclosure: Evidence status
- Before
- reviewed_absence
- After
- sourced
Source revision
- Current text
- ALP LV E1 Australian purchase, regulator, warranty and architecture boundary re-audited 2026-08-06. First-market US and DE overlay review 2026-09-01: official regional catalogues recorded; Australian overlays and scores unchanged. T6 United States first-market overlay review 2026-09-04: official United States catalogues recorded; Australian and German overlays and scores unchanged.; scoped vendor vulnerability-policy integration2026-10-05 at disclosure-only band80; exact AU E1 product page and linked202609 manual reviewed, PDF metadata25August2026 isnot an issue date. Existing battery benchmark, warranty, market andtechnical values retained; exact firmware/security lifecycle andoffline guarantees held.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
Primary datasheet
4 changes to this record · 17 products changed in this update
US Support Note
- Before
- us.growatt.com mentions ALP LV families but no live regional product page naming ALP 10.0L-E1 was retrieved. Held is not unavailable. ALP 5.0L-E1 is a different bin.
- After
- us.growatt.com/products and the live ALP LV US Battery page name ALP LV US Battery. They do not name ALP 10.0L-E1. The official United States datasheet is published as ALP_LV-US_Battery_Datasheet_EN_202412.pdf. ALP LV US Battery and ALP 5.0L-E1 are different identities and are not transferred.
US Evidence sources
- Before
- https://us.growatt.com/
- After
- https://us.growatt.com/products; https://us.growatt.com/products/alp-lv-us-battery; https://us.growatt.com/upload/file/ALP_LV-US_Battery_Datasheet_EN_202412.pdf
Source revision
- Current text
- ALP LV E1 Australian purchase, regulator, warranty and architecture boundary re-audited 2026-08-06. First-market US and DE overlay review 2026-09-01: official regional catalogues recorded; Australian overlays and scores unchanged. T6 United States first-market overlay review 2026-09-04: official United States catalogues recorded; Australian and German overlays and scores unchanged.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
Primary datasheetUS Status
- Before
- not_reviewed
- After
- unavailable
9 changes to this record · 152 products changed in this update
US Support Note
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- us.growatt.com mentions ALP LV families but no live regional product page naming ALP 10.0L-E1 was retrieved. Held is not unavailable. ALP 5.0L-E1 is a different bin.
DE Support Note
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- de.growatt.com mentions ALP families but no German product page naming ALP 10.0L-E1 was retrieved. Held is not unavailable.
Source revision
- Before
- ALP LV E1 Australian purchase, regulator, warranty and architecture boundary re-audited 2026-08-06
- After
- ALP LV E1 Australian purchase, regulator, warranty and architecture boundary re-audited 2026-08-06. First-market US and DE overlay review 2026-09-01: official regional catalogues recorded; Australian overlays and scores unchanged.
US Certifications
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
US Status
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- not_reviewed
US Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://us.growatt.com/
1 change to this record · 147 products changed in this update
Certification: ALP 10.0L-E1
- Current text
- accepted at: 2026-08-09; category: battery; certification model: ALP 10.0L-E1; jurisdiction: au_cec; match method: exact_normalized_single_record; product slug: growatt-alp-lv-e1-au; source key: data/batteries/growatt_alp_lv_e1_au.json; source manufacturer name: Shenzhen Growatt New Energy Co Ltd; validation: approved at: 2023-06-22; candidate model: ALP 10.0L-E1; data confidence: High; evidence url: https://cer.gov.au/document/cec-approved-solar-batteries-0; expires at: 2027-12-31; list data version: au-cer-battery-2026-08-20-b3f077cbe945; list retrieved at: 2026-08-27T04:30:11Z; listing status at validation: listed
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
AU market evidencesupersededSafety certification
8 changes to this record · 78 products changed in this update
Value
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- The reviewed exact E1 datasheet and warranty do not publish a cycle-life result to a stated retained-capacity threshold.
Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://au.growatt.com/upload/file/ALP_LV_Battery_System_ALP_5.0L-E1_AU_202601.pdf; https://au.growatt.com/upload/file/Warranty_ALP_10_years202309.pdf
Confidence
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- high
Value
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- The reviewed exact E1 datasheet and warranty do not publish battery round-trip efficiency.
Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://au.growatt.com/upload/file/ALP_LV_Battery_System_ALP_5.0L-E1_AU_202601.pdf; https://au.growatt.com/upload/file/Warranty_ALP_10_years202309.pdf
State
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- reviewed_absence
Confidence
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- high
State
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- reviewed_absence
This is review.solar's publication history. It does not claim the product changed on the recorded date, and it excludes compatibility, system pairing, installation suitability and relative leaderboard prose. Open the complete JSON record.
Evidence timeline
Recorded verification events for this scorecard. These are evidence checks, not historical score snapshots.
- AU market evidence checked
- Plain-language warranty summary checked
- Core scorecard evidence checked
- US market evidence checked
- DE market evidence checked
- Australian certification source identity verified
- Series benchmark evidence checked
Scored by Solar Analytica Research
Further reading from Findings
Stay across the benchmark.
New scorecards, score changes and market signals, published as they happen.
Our reading
ALP LV E1 scores 64, placing 35 of 76 in the Performance & Value class against a class average of 63.6. Its strongest scoring dimension is capacity & usability (94), running 9.6 points above the class average on this dimension. Energy Ecosystem (44) is the dimension with the most room to move. Key specifications: LFP, 5.0 kW continuous output.
Dietreich Farquharson · review.solar