The assessment
How it scores, by category
Market position
The data
DC-coupled battery
Stores DC energy and relies on system power electronics outside the battery product for household AC.
- Product role
- The published battery record covers the storage stack, controller and stated capacity range.
- Published range
- 5–30 kWh
- Phase
- Single phase
- Backup boundary
- Installation-specific
What the documents establish
Published evidence, source-reviewed non-disclosure and unresolved questions remain separate from the product score.
Usable capacity
Stated depth of discharge: 100%. Published usable energy: 10 kWh in the scored configuration. These values may have different measurement conditions.10 kWh usableScored configuration: MIN 6000TL-XH2 + APX 10.0P-S0 AU. Published range 5–30 kWh.
The stated depth of discharge and published usable energy can have different test conditions or configuration limits. They do not by themselves establish nominal capacity or a reserve that is always inaccessible. Delivered AC energy and runtime also depend on the inverter, settings and loads.
The scored reference uses the exact 10 kWh battery configuration and 6 kW inverter. Backup and APX S2 compatibility are withheld.
Usable capacity sourceDepth-of-discharge sourceCapacity guarantee: minimum retained at year 10
No year-by-year capacity schedule is published for this product - the manufacturer guarantees only this end-of-term minimum, not a specific decline curve. Capacity figure based on the sourced usable capacity of the base configuration; modular systems scale with additional modules.
Verification & sources
Market context
Global evidencechange in the site menu
Global benchmark. This scorecard is benchmarked globally. A global score does not imply local availability, certification, warranty coverage, or installer compatibility.
Benchmark anchor. The scored reference uses the exact 10 kWh battery configuration and 6 kW inverter. Backup and APX S2 compatibility are withheld. Scored model: MIN 6000TL-XH2 + APX 10.0P-S0 AU · checked 2026-08-02. Evidence.
Sources & references · checked 2026-08-31
Strong evidence coverage
15 of 15 scored criteria link directly to a published source.
Values marked estimated, derived, or not found remain visible on the audit sheet and do not carry the same evidential weight as a linked source. Coverage measures direct links, not an independent guarantee that a claim is correct.
How far the evidence reaches
- OutputCertified or regulator-listed2 of 2 rows in the rings beyond claim2 design facts beside the rings
- EnduranceReviewed absence only1 row in the rings4 warranty terms beside the rings
- SafetyCertified or regulator-listed1 of 3 rows in the rings beyond claim2 design facts beside the rings
- BackingWarranty terms: the maker's commitment1 warranty term beside the rings
- FitNot assessed for batteries
- FootprintNot assessed for batteries
Rings, outside in: manufacturer claim, certified or regulator-listed, third-party source. The centre is review.solar's own measurement, empty for every product today. Warranty terms and design facts that rest on the maker's own word are counted beside the rings; a reviewed absence, or one that reaches beyond the maker's claim, stays in them. How the evidence puzzle works
Record revision. APX HV Battery-S0 AU datasheet March 2026, APX S0 AU manual April 2026, APX AU 10-year warranty, exact MIN TL-XH2 datasheet and Australian approved-product lists checked 2026-08-02. First-market DE overlay review 2026-08-31: official German catalogues recorded for the remaining 17 AU+US identities; Australian and United States overlays and scores unchanged.
- Sourced valuesData card →
- Warranty summary10-year product warranty →
Show 4 more
- Archived copy of the primary sourcePDF ↗
- Usable energy / DoD (%)Manufacturer ↗
- Grid-forming & backup tierManufacturer ↗
- VPP & grid services readinessManufacturer ↗
Help strengthen this record
These are published evidence gaps, not private submissions. A source is reviewed under the same methodology whether it comes from a reader, installer or manufacturer.
- Verified reliabilityNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or independent source is requested.Offer a source
- Cell provenance & traceabilityNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or independent source is requested.Offer a source
Product record history
12 earlier entries recorded source rechecks rather than changes to the published figures, and are not listed here. Every entry remains in the evidence record.
3 changes to this record · 10 products changed in this update
Safety certification: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://au.growatt.com/upload/file/APX_HV_Battery-S0_AU_Datasheet_202603.pdf
- After
- https://au.growatt.com/upload/file/APX_5.0-30.0P-S0_S2_AU_62619_Certificate.pdf; https://au.growatt.com/upload/file/APX_HV_Battery-S0_AU_Datasheet_202603.pdf
AU Warranty conditions
- Current text
- labour: The card excludes claims for labour cost and other expenditure for carrying out the warranty unless Growatt is subject to statutory liability (page 5), and states that when Growatt provides a replacement in the latter five years it is not responsible for labour cost (page 4). Australian Consumer Law guarantees that cannot be excluded are preserved (page 7).; registration: The battery and its charge and discharge device must be monitored on the Growatt monitoring platform; without monitoring the warranty reduces to three years (page 3). Installation must finish within six months of Growatt delivery, problem signs must be reported to the supplier within 14 days, and the claim form sent to Growatt within one month of failure, with the warranty card, original purchase and installation invoices and a commissioning report signed by end user and installer (pages 4 to 6). Performance claims need accumulated discharge proof, and a claim on an unmonitored battery needs a qualified onsite inspection and data collection under Growatt's instruction (pages 2 and 3).; remedy: Growatt chooses repair, onsite repair or an equivalent-value replacement based on model and age, and the remainder of the warranty transfers to the replacement without restarting the period (pages 3 and 4). In the latter five years Growatt may instead buy the battery back at a pro-rata price or renew it with a newer-technology battery at a price payable by the customer, and Australian Consumer Law guarantees are expressly preserved (pages 4 and 7).; removal reinstallation: Removal and reinstallation costs are not unconditionally covered.; transferability: The governing warranty states that coverage is non-transferable.; transport: The card excludes claims for logistics fees for carrying out the warranty unless Growatt is subject to statutory liability (page 5), and states that when Growatt provides a replacement in the latter five years it is not responsible for logistics costs (page 4). Australian Consumer Law guarantees that cannot be excluded are preserved (page 7).
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
Primary datasheetAU research priority+5 in JSON recordAU Warranty scope
- Before
- Ten years for APX S0 AU, subject to the cycle schedule, monitoring requirement and the governing exclusions.
- After
- Ten years for APX S0 AU from the date of customer purchase and no more than ten years and three months from Growatt delivery, subject to the cycle schedule, monitoring requirement and the governing exclusions. The warranty card applies to use with Growatt storage devices and gives SPA, SPH and SPF series as examples without naming MIN TL-XH2 (pages 1 and 3).
1 change to this record · 17 products changed in this update
US Evidence sources
- Before
- https://solarequipment.energy.ca.gov/Home/PropertyDetails/BatteryList; https://us.growatt.com/about/contact-us (archived copy https://web.archive.org/web/20260810202946/https://us.growatt.com/about/contact-us); https://us.growatt.com/products (archived copy https://web.archive.org/web/20260810203041/https://us.growatt.com/products); https://us.growatt.com/upload/file/APX_HV_Battery_System_US_Datasheet_EN_202505.pdf
- After
- https://solarequipment.energy.ca.gov/Home/PropertyDetails/BatteryList; https://us.growatt.com/about/contact-us; https://us.growatt.com/products; https://us.growatt.com/upload/file/APX_HV_Battery_System_US_Datasheet_EN_202505.pdf; https://web.archive.org/web/20260810202946/https://us.growatt.com/about/contact-us; https://web.archive.org/web/20260810203041/https://us.growatt.com/products
5 changes to this record · 61 products changed in this update
DE Status
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- unavailable
DE Certifications
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
DE Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://de.growatt.com/products/apx-hv-batterie; https://de.growatt.com/products/apx-hv-batterie-2.0; https://de.growatt.com/upload/file/APX_HV_Batterie_Benutzerhandbuch_DE_202311.pdf
DE Support Note
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- Growatt Germany lists APX HV with an S2 user manual naming APX 5.0-30.0P-S2, and APX HV 2.0 as M-S3-2.0. APX 10.0P-S0 AU is not named on de.growatt.com. The S2 identity is not transferred onto this S0 record.
Source revision
- Before
- APX HV Battery-S0 AU datasheet March 2026, APX S0 AU manual April 2026, APX AU 10-year warranty, exact MIN TL-XH2 datasheet and Australian approved-product lists checked 2026-08-02
- After
- APX HV Battery-S0 AU datasheet March 2026, APX S0 AU manual April 2026, APX AU 10-year warranty, exact MIN TL-XH2 datasheet and Australian approved-product lists checked 2026-08-02. First-market DE overlay review 2026-08-31: official German catalogues recorded for the remaining 17 AU+US identities; Australian and United States overlays and scores unchanged.
8 changes to this record · 78 products changed in this update
Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://au.growatt.com/upload/file/APX_HV_Battery-S0_AU_Datasheet_202603.pdf; https://au.growatt.com/upload/file/MIN2500_6000_TL-XH2.pdf
Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://au.growatt.com/upload/file/Growatt_Battery_Warranty-APX_AU_10_years.pdf
State
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- reviewed_absence
Value
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- No exact-system round-trip efficiency for MIN 6000TL-XH2 with APX 10.0P-S0 AU is published in the reviewed evidence.
State
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- reviewed_absence
Confidence
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- high
Value
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- The reviewed exact-family warranty is cycle-sensitive but does not publish a cycle-life test result to 70% retained capacity.
Confidence
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- high
This is review.solar's publication history. It does not claim the product changed on the recorded date, and it excludes compatibility, system pairing, installation suitability and relative leaderboard prose. Open the complete JSON record.
Evidence timeline
Recorded verification events for this scorecard. These are evidence checks, not historical score snapshots.
- US market evidence checked
- AU market evidence checked
- Plain-language warranty summary checked
- Core scorecard evidence checked
- DE market evidence checked
- Australian certification source identity verified
- Series benchmark evidence checked
Scored by Solar Analytica Research
Further reading from Findings
Stay across the benchmark.
New scorecards, score changes and market signals, published as they happen.
Our reading
APX S0 + MIN XH2 scores 60, placing 57 of 76 in the Performance & Value class against a class average of 63.6. Its strongest scoring dimension is capacity & usability (91), running 7.3 points above the class average on this dimension. Energy Ecosystem scores 40, the lowest pillar for this product. The class average on energy ecosystem is 48. Key specifications: LFP, 5.0 kW continuous output.
Dietreich Farquharson · review.solar