The assessment
How it scores, by category
Market position
The data
Solar-only string inverter
Converts PV string DC into grid-connected AC.
- Product role
- No native battery conversion path is recorded for the product.
- Published range
- 100 kW
- Phase
- Three phase
- Backup boundary
- No native backup recorded
What sits behind the number
100 kW, three-phase MAX 100KTL3-X LV column; not the 110, 120, 125 or 133 kW variants.
MAX 100KTL3-X LV · PV inverter · commercial
- Weighted conversion efficiencyManufacturer-declared
- 98.4 %
European weighted efficiency for the 100 kW column.
The efficiency test voltage and load-weighting details are not supplied. Nominal input voltage is not assumed to be a test voltage.
Measurement conditions
- Weighting protocol: European efficiency
- Conversion path: PV DC to grid AC
Still unresolved: Voltage (V); Weighted load points (%).
- Continuous active powerManufacturer-declared
- 100 kW
Nominal active AC power at the listed line-to-line grid voltage.
The separate 110 kVA apparent-power limit is not 110 kW continuous output. Thermal point and test duration remain unresolved.
Measurement conditions
- Voltage (V): 400
- Power direction: Three-phase AC output
Still unresolved: Test temperature (C); Test duration (minutes).
- Night-time consumptionManufacturer-declared
- < 1 W
Manufacturer night-time consumption bound.
Less than 1 W is a limit, not an exact 1 W measurement. Auxiliary-load treatment is not stated.
Measurement conditions
- Operating state: night-time
- Configuration: MAX 100KTL3-X LV
Still unresolved: Auxiliary loads included.
- MPPT efficiencyManufacturer-declared
- 99.9 %
Manufacturer MPPT-efficiency declaration.
Static or dynamic test mode, input voltage and test arrangement are not specified.
Measurement conditions
Still unresolved: Static or dynamic tracking; Voltage (V); Input arrangement.
Growatt MAX 80-133KTL3-X LV datasheet · Checked
Manufacturer PDF at the retained 20221115 URL. Page 2, MAX 100KTL3-X LV column, efficiency and general data.
These declarations are not independent test results. This pilot does not change the published score. How measurement review works.
Warranty coverage: 5-year term
Coverage includes
Parts only · term longer than 0 of 95 scored inverters
No inverter in the fleet publishes a year-by-year performance or output guarantee the way panels and batteries do - this shows the covered term against the market-typical term and where every scored inverter’s term lands (grey dots, sized by model count), plus what the warranty actually includes.
Verification & sources
Market context
Global evidencechange in the site menu
Global benchmark. This scorecard is benchmarked globally. A global score does not imply local availability, certification, warranty coverage, or installer compatibility.
Benchmark anchor. The score is anchored to the highest published rating in this exact series. Scored model: MAX 100KTL3-X LV (100 kW, three-phase, C&I multi-string) · checked 2026-06-20. Evidence.
Sources & references · checked 2026-08-23
Strong evidence coverage
26 of 26 scored criteria link directly to a published source.
Values marked estimated, derived, or not found remain visible on the audit sheet and do not carry the same evidential weight as a linked source. Coverage measures direct links, not an independent guarantee that a claim is correct.
How far the evidence reaches
- OutputManufacturer claim4 rows in the rings
- EnduranceManufacturer claim2 rows in the rings2 design facts beside the rings
- SafetyCertified or regulator-listed1 of 2 rows in the rings beyond claim
- BackingManufacturer claim1 row in the rings2 warranty terms beside the rings
- FitManufacturer claim8 rows in the rings5 design facts beside the rings
- FootprintNot assessed for inverters
Rings, outside in: manufacturer claim, certified or regulator-listed, third-party source. The centre is review.solar's own measurement, empty for every product today. Warranty terms and design facts that rest on the maker's own word are counted beside the rings; a reviewed absence, or one that reaches beyond the maker's claim, stays in them. How the evidence puzzle works
Record revision. MAX 100KTL3-X LV exact sheet and official Growatt history rechecked 2026-08-23; battery and backup remain reviewed absences.
- Sourced valuesData card →
- Warranty summary5-year product warranty →
Show 2 more
- Warranty period (yrs)Warranty ↗
- Manufacturing track recordManufacturer ↗
Help strengthen this record
These are published evidence gaps, not private submissions. A source is reviewed under the same methodology whether it comes from a reader, installer or manufacturer.
- Semiconductor technologyNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or independent source is requested.Offer a source
- Hybrid / battery capabilityNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or independent source is requested.Offer a source
- Open protocol & API maturityNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or independent source is requested.Offer a source
- VPP & grid services readinessNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or independent source is requested.Offer a source
Product record history
1 change to this record · 2 products changed in this update
Grid & safety certification: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://en.growatt.com/upload/file/MAX100~125KTL3-X%20LV%202026.5%20Update.pdf; https://en.growatt.com/upload/file/MAX_100-150KTL3-X_LV(MV)_User_Manual_EN_202601.pdf
- After
- https://en.growatt.com/upload/file/MAX100~125KTL3-X%20LV%202026.5%20Update.pdf; https://en.growatt.com/upload/file/MAX_100-150KTL3-X_LV(MV)_User_Manual_EN_202601.pdf; https://www.certipedia.com/certificates/50552804?locale=en
3 changes to this record · 10 products changed in this update
US Support Note
- Current text
- The exact MAX 100KTL3-X LV has no United States counterpart part and no California Energy Commission listing. Growatt's United States domain does host a MAX datasheet, but it is the international edition: it carries CE, UKCA, IEC 62116, IEC 61727, CQC, VDE 0126, EN 50549 and G99 with no UL 1741 and no IEEE 1547, and it is specified at 380 to 400 V. Growatt's international May 2026 edition of the datasheet prints IEEE1547 and a "UIL 1741" entry among its certificates; a printed standards list is not a listing, and no MAX code appears on the California Energy Commission list. That list carries the separate GROWATT 33000TL3-US, 36000TL3-US and 40000TL3-US codes at 480 V, and Growatt's United States products page lists a three-phase WIT 50-150K-XHU-US hybrid inverter and no MAX code. These are different product identities and are not inferred successors. A document being served from a United States domain is not evidence of United States certification. GROWATT USA INC. is at 9227 Reseda Blvd. #435, Northridge, CA 91324, with installer support on +1 866 661 1808. The California Energy Commission lists the brand under Shenzhen Growatt New Energy Co., Ltd.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
US market evidenceGrid & safety certification+3 in JSON recordUS Evidence sources
- Before
- https://solarequipment.energy.ca.gov/Home/PropertyDetails/InverterSolarList; https://us.growatt.com/products; https://us.growatt.com/upload/file/20220816/fb436b9965aef01b39370c75f48b2021.pdf; https://web.archive.org/web/20260810203041/https://us.growatt.com/products
- After
- https://en.growatt.com/upload/file/MAX100~125KTL3-X%20LV%202026.5%20Update.pdf; https://solarequipment.energy.ca.gov/Home/PropertyDetails/InverterSolarList; https://us.growatt.com/products; https://us.growatt.com/upload/file/20220816/fb436b9965aef01b39370c75f48b2021.pdf; https://web.archive.org/web/20260810203041/https://us.growatt.com/products
Grid & safety certification: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://en.growatt.com/upload/file/MAX100~125KTL3-X%20LV%202026.5%20Update.pdf
- After
- https://en.growatt.com/upload/file/MAX100~125KTL3-X%20LV%202026.5%20Update.pdf; https://en.growatt.com/upload/file/MAX_100-150KTL3-X_LV(MV)_User_Manual_EN_202601.pdf
2 changes to this record · 1 product changed in this update
Backup / islanding: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://au.growatt.com/upload/file/20221115/ebe0a67e97ebe4d439541beda8eb9c27.pdf
- After
- https://en.growatt.com/upload/file/MAX_100-150KTL3-X_LV(MV)_User_Manual_EN_202601.pdf
Backup / islanding: Evidence status
- Before
- reviewed_absence
- After
- sourced
1 change to this record · 17 products changed in this update
US Evidence sources
- Before
- https://solarequipment.energy.ca.gov/Home/PropertyDetails/InverterSolarList; https://us.growatt.com/products (archived copy https://web.archive.org/web/20260810203041/https://us.growatt.com/products); https://us.growatt.com/upload/file/20220816/fb436b9965aef01b39370c75f48b2021.pdf
- After
- https://solarequipment.energy.ca.gov/Home/PropertyDetails/InverterSolarList; https://us.growatt.com/products; https://us.growatt.com/upload/file/20220816/fb436b9965aef01b39370c75f48b2021.pdf; https://web.archive.org/web/20260810203041/https://us.growatt.com/products
4 changes to this record · 73 products changed in this update
Value
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- Direct-pv string inverter with 10 independent MPPTs at the scored model boundary.
Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://au.growatt.com/upload/file/20221115/ebe0a67e97ebe4d439541beda8eb9c27.pdf
8 changes to this record · 34 products changed in this update
Source revision
- Before
- MAX 100KTL3-X LV identity, CER export as at 2026-07-29, Australian service entity and cloud-support boundary re-audited 2026-08-07
- After
- MAX 100KTL3-X LV exact sheet and official Growatt history rechecked 2026-08-23; battery and backup remain reviewed absences.
Hybrid / battery capability: Evidence sources
- Before
- After
- https://au.growatt.com/upload/file/20221115/ebe0a67e97ebe4d439541beda8eb9c27.pdf
Manufacturing track record: Evidence sources
- Before
- After
- https://au.growatt.com/upload/file/20221115/ebe0a67e97ebe4d439541beda8eb9c27.pdf; https://en.growatt.com/about
Backup / islanding: Evidence sources
- Before
- After
- https://au.growatt.com/upload/file/20221115/ebe0a67e97ebe4d439541beda8eb9c27.pdf
Ingress protection: Evidence sources
- Before
- After
- https://au.growatt.com/upload/file/20221115/ebe0a67e97ebe4d439541beda8eb9c27.pdf
Shutdown / arc safety: Evidence sources
- Before
- After
- https://au.growatt.com/upload/file/20221115/ebe0a67e97ebe4d439541beda8eb9c27.pdf
Hybrid / battery capability: Evidence status
- Before
- sourced
- After
- reviewed_absence
This is review.solar's publication history. It does not claim the product changed on the recorded date, and it excludes compatibility, system pairing, installation suitability and relative leaderboard prose. Open the complete JSON record.
Evidence timeline
Recorded verification events for this scorecard. These are evidence checks, not historical score snapshots.
- US market evidence checked
- AU market evidence checked
- Core scorecard evidence checked
- Series benchmark evidence checked
- Plain-language warranty summary checked
Scored by Solar Analytica Research
Stay across the benchmark.
New scorecards, score changes and market signals, published as they happen.
Our reading
MAX 100KTL3-X LV scores 71, placing 16 of 25 in the Value & Volume class against a class average of 72.1. Its strongest scoring dimension is design & flexibility (95), running 12.7 points above the class average on this dimension. Energy Ecosystem scores 36, the lowest pillar for this product. The class average on energy ecosystem is 51. Key specifications: 98.8% peak efficiency, 10 MPPT inputs, 5-year warranty.
Dietreich Farquharson · review.solar