The assessment
How it scores, by category
Market position
The data
DC-coupled battery
Stores DC energy and relies on system power electronics outside the battery product for household AC.
- Product role
- The published battery record covers the storage stack, controller and stated capacity range.
- Published range
- 14.4–72 kWh
- Phase
- Not recorded
- Backup boundary
- Installation-specific
What the documents establish
Published evidence, source-reviewed non-disclosure and unresolved questions remain separate from the product score.
Capacity guarantee: minimum retained at year 12
No year-by-year capacity schedule is published for this product - the manufacturer guarantees only this end-of-term minimum, not a specific decline curve. Capacity figure based on the sourced usable capacity of the base configuration; modular systems scale with additional modules.
Verification & sources
Market context
Global evidencechange in the site menu
Global benchmark. This scorecard is benchmarked globally. A global score does not imply local availability, certification, warranty coverage, or installer compatibility.
Benchmark anchor. The score and displayed range remain inside the exact source and market boundary recorded by the 13 August 2026 sprint. Scored model: B14400-HW x5 · checked 2026-09-01. Evidence.
Sources & references · checked 2026-09-22
Strong evidence coverage
15 of 15 scored criteria link directly to a published source.
Values marked estimated, derived, or not found remain visible on the audit sheet and do not carry the same evidential weight as a linked source. Coverage measures direct links, not an independent guarantee that a claim is correct.
Record revision. Undated Hinen B14400-HW Australian datasheet, current Australian manual and Australian battery warranty card reviewed 2026-08-13. First-market US and DE overlay review 2026-09-01: official regional catalogues recorded; Australian overlays and scores unchanged.
- Sourced valuesData card →
- Warranty summary12-year product warranty →
Show 4 more
- Usable capacity (kWh)Manufacturer ↗
- Modularity & scalabilityManufacturer ↗
- Operating temperature rangeManufacturer ↗
- Warranty throughputManufacturer ↗
Help strengthen this record
These are published evidence gaps, not private submissions. A source is reviewed under the same methodology whether it comes from a reader, installer or manufacturer.
- Cell provenance & traceabilityNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or independent source is requested.Offer a source
- Firmware & security disclosureNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or independent source is requested.Offer a source
Product record history
7 earlier entries recorded source rechecks rather than changes to the published figures, and are not listed here. Every entry remains in the evidence record.
4 changes to this record · 10 products changed in this update
DE Evidence sources
- Before
- https://de.hinen.com/products/b14000-h
- After
- https://de.hinen.com/products/b14400-hw; https://drive.google.com/file/d/13tHqdhTOlOu4MCGCQuoLXT7vEOYOmZfB/view?usp=drive_link; https://drive.google.com/file/d/1nYDlt982r_GHSLRs9XHi-fNGePnYnsPT/view?usp=drive_link
AU Support Note
- Before
- This is the heated B14400-HW family and remains separate from non-heated B14400-H, H10S and B8900M-HA. The exact Australian evidence stops at five parallel units.
- After
- This is the heated B14400-HW family and remains separate from non-heated B14400-H, H10S and B8900M-HA. The exact Australian evidence stops at five parallel units. The Hinen Australia product page lists B14400-H/B14400-HW. The Australian warranty card (V3.0) and the Australian manual list a North Sydney NSW service contact (service@hinen.com.au), which the manual names as Hinen Australia Pty. Ltd.
AU Evidence sources
- Before
- https://cer.gov.au/document/cec-approved-solar-batteries-0; https://drive.google.com/file/d/1OW_llV3RZMFd_15YlhjeW5d7D07iK1Yw/view?usp=drive_link; https://drive.google.com/file/d/1hTF9kegUqyLurAthoLbKWA2f5SXEVYjW/view?usp=drive_link; https://drive.google.com/file/d/1pjXg-F7FR0mh9wKY-idg9i3-ajTEhlEv/view?usp=drive_link; https://www.hinen.com/products/b14000-h
- After
- https://au.hinen.com/products/b14400-h-b14400-hw; https://cer.gov.au/document/cec-approved-solar-batteries-0; https://drive.google.com/file/d/1OW_llV3RZMFd_15YlhjeW5d7D07iK1Yw/view?usp=drive_link; https://drive.google.com/file/d/1hTF9kegUqyLurAthoLbKWA2f5SXEVYjW/view?usp=drive_link; https://drive.google.com/file/d/1pjXg-F7FR0mh9wKY-idg9i3-ajTEhlEv/view?usp=drive_link; https://www.hinen.com/products/b14000-h
DE Support Note
- Current text
- The Hinen Germany catalogue lists B14400-H/B14400-HW at de.hinen.com/products/b14400-hw (read 7 October 2026). The order button shows Ausverkauft (sold out) and is disabled. The B14400-HW datasheet linked from that page is a European brochure covering B14400-HW to B14400-HW x6 (up to 86.4 kWh), which differs from the Australian five-unit set. The European warranty card linked from that page names B14000-H and B14000-HW and does not name B14400-HW, so no governing German warranty is joined to this model. No German approval or certificate document naming B14400-HW was established. The earlier cited URL de.hinen.com/products/b14000-h still returns 404. B14400-H is not transferred.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
DE market evidenceDE market evidence+2 in JSON record
2 changes to this record · 49 products changed in this update
DE Support Note
- Before
- de.hinen.com/products/b14000-h returns 404. No German catalogue names B14400-HW. B14400-H is not transferred.
- After
- de.hinen.com/products/b14000-h returns 404. No German catalogue names B14400-HW. B14400-H is not transferred. Re-audited 2026-09-22: this determination rests solely on the fetch failure recorded above, with no independently reachable regional catalogue, store or archived copy consulted. Downgraded to not_reviewed - unavailable was not confirmed, and this pass did not re-fetch to confirm available either.
DE Status
- Before
- unavailable
- After
- not_reviewed
9 changes to this record · 152 products changed in this update
DE Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://de.hinen.com/products/b14000-h
DE Certifications
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
DE Support Note
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- de.hinen.com/products/b14000-h returns 404. No German catalogue names B14400-HW. B14400-H is not transferred.
US Support Note
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- us.hinen.com does not publish B14400-HW. B14400-H is a different identity and is not transferred.
DE Status
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- unavailable
Source revision
- Before
- Undated Hinen B14400-HW Australian datasheet, current Australian manual and Australian battery warranty card reviewed 2026-08-13
- After
- Undated Hinen B14400-HW Australian datasheet, current Australian manual and Australian battery warranty card reviewed 2026-08-13. First-market US and DE overlay review 2026-09-01: official regional catalogues recorded; Australian overlays and scores unchanged.
19 changes to this record · 78 products changed in this update
Value
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- Reviewed 2026-08-25: The exact Australian datasheet publishes at least 8,000 cycles at 95% depth of discharge, 0.2C charge, 0.5C discharge and 25 +/- 2 C, but does not publish a retained-capacity endpoint. No cycles-to-70% value is substituted into the score.
Cycle life (cycles to 70%): Evidence sources
- Before
- https://drive.google.com/file/d/1OW_llV3RZMFd_15YlhjeW5d7D07iK1Yw/view?usp=drive_link
- After
- No longer recorded
Value
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- Reviewed 2026-08-25: no exact-product battery/DC round-trip efficiency with a complete measurement boundary was established in the reviewed primary source set. This is a scoped reviewed absence, not proof that the value has never been measured.
Value
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- The exact Australian datasheet publishes at least 8,000 cycles at 95% depth of discharge, 0.2C charge, 0.5C discharge and 25 +/- 2 C, but does not publish a retained-capacity endpoint.
Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://drive.google.com/file/d/1OW_llV3RZMFd_15YlhjeW5d7D07iK1Yw/view?usp=drive_link
Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://drive.google.com/file/d/1OW_llV3RZMFd_15YlhjeW5d7D07iK1Yw/view?usp=drive_link
Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://drive.google.com/file/d/1OW_llV3RZMFd_15YlhjeW5d7D07iK1Yw/view?usp=drive_link
This is review.solar's publication history. It does not claim the product changed on the recorded date, and it excludes compatibility, system pairing, installation suitability and relative leaderboard prose. Open the complete JSON record.
Evidence timeline
Recorded verification events for this scorecard. These are evidence checks, not historical score snapshots.
- AU market evidence checked
- DE market evidence checked
- Plain-language warranty summary checked
- Core scorecard evidence checked
- US market evidence checked
- Series benchmark evidence checked
- Australian certification source identity verified
Australian approval history
Exact source-register changes recorded since monitoring began. These events do not change the global product score.
- The approved-product source recorded an addition. Exact source model: B14400-HW x5. View change record
- The approved-product source recorded an addition. Exact source model: B14400-HW x3. View change record
- The approved-product source recorded an addition. Exact source model: B14400-HW x2. View change record
- The approved-product source recorded an addition. Exact source model: B14400-HW x4. View change record
- The approved-product source recorded an addition. Exact source model: B14400-HW. View change record
A register event does not establish availability, warranty coverage, compatibility, network acceptance, or installation suitability.
Scored by Solar Analytica Research
Further reading from Findings
Stay across the benchmark.
New scorecards, score changes and market signals, published as they happen.
Our reading
B14400-HW Heated scores 63, placing 48 of 76 in the Performance & Value class against a class average of 63.6. Its strongest scoring dimension is capacity & usability (82). Energy Ecosystem scores 42, the lowest pillar for this product. The class average on energy ecosystem is 48. Key specifications: LFP, 16.2 kW continuous output.
Dietreich Farquharson · review.solar