The assessment
How it scores, by category
Market position
The data
Solar-only string inverter
Converts PV string DC into grid-connected AC.
- Product role
- No native battery conversion path is recorded for the product.
- Published range
- 30 kW
- Phase
- Three phase
- Backup boundary
- No native backup recorded
Verification & sources
Market context
Global evidencechange in the site menu
Global benchmark. This scorecard is benchmarked globally. A global score does not imply local availability, certification, warranty coverage, or installer compatibility.
Benchmark anchor. The score is anchored to the highest published rating in this exact series. Scored model: SUN2000-30KTL-M3 (30 kW, three-phase, small commercial / C&I boundary) · checked 2026-06-20. Evidence.
Sources & references · checked 2026-09-22
Strong evidence coverage
25 of 25 scored criteria link directly to a published source.
Values marked estimated, derived, or not found remain visible on the audit sheet and do not carry the same evidential weight as a linked source. Coverage measures direct links, not an independent guarantee that a claim is correct.
How far the evidence reaches
- OutputManufacturer claim4 rows
- EnduranceManufacturer claim4 rows
- SafetyManufacturer claim2 rows
- Warranty & backingManufacturer claim3 rows
- FitManufacturer claim12 rows
- FootprintNot assessed for inverters
Rings, outside in: manufacturer claim, certified or regulator-listed, third-party source. The centre is review.solar's own measurement, empty for every product today. How the evidence puzzle works
Record revision. SUN2000-30KTL-M3 exact AU manual, current exact sheet and Huawei solar-inverter history rechecked 2026-08-23; Q(P) and 15-plus-year claims removed. First-market US overlay review 2026-09-01: official United States catalogues recorded; existing Australian and German overlays and scores unchanged.
- Sourced valuesData card →
- Warranty summary5-year product warranty →
Show 3 more
- Financial strength & warranty backingManufacturer ↗
- Hybrid / battery capabilityManufacturer ↗
- Manufacturing track recordManufacturer ↗
Help strengthen this record
These are published evidence gaps, not private submissions. A source is reviewed under the same methodology whether it comes from a reader, installer or manufacturer.
- Semiconductor technologyNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or independent source is requested.Offer a source
- EV charging integrationNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or independent source is requested.Offer a source
- Thermal load managementNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or independent source is requested.Offer a source
- Smart home & IoT depthNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or independent source is requested.Offer a source
Product record history
8 changes to this record · 10 products changed in this update
US Support Note
- Current text
- On 7 October 2026 solar.huawei.com/us/, /us/products/ and /ca/ still opened Huawei's own 404 page, and the maker's region selector lists Asia Pacific, Europe, Latin America and Middle East and Africa sites with no United States or Canada entry. These are page and navigation observations and do not state that the model is not offered in the United States. The California Energy Commission Grid Support Solar Inverter List (data unchanged since 1 October 2026) does not list SUN2000-30KTL-M3; it lists a different Huawei code, SUN2000-30KTL-US {480V}, with a CSA Group UL 1741 Supplement SA certification dated 29 December 2018, which is not transferred to this model. The German datasheet for the exact model lists no UL 1741 or IEEE 1547 standard, and Huawei's Smart PV Warranty Policy (Non-European) V1.2 names no inverter model and has no applicable-country list. A Latin America datasheet is not a United States catalogue. No United States offer, listing or warranty for SUN2000-30KTL-M3 is publicly established.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
Primary datasheetUS market evidence+1 in JSON recordAU Grid and installation context
- Before
- Historical SAA evidence names SUN2000-30KTL-M3, but the exact code is absent from the 29 July 2026 approved-inverter export. Product identity does not establish current approval.
- After
- Historical SAA evidence (certificate SAA203132 addendum, issued 27 November 2020) names SUN2000-30KTL-M3, but the exact code is absent from the CEC approved-inverter list published by the Clean Energy Regulator (data as at 30 September 2026). Product identity does not establish current approval.
AU Evidence sources
- Before
- https://cer.gov.au/document/cec-approved-inverters; https://istore.net.au/commercial-inverter-29kw-40kw-3-phase/; https://solar.huawei.com/-/media/Solar/attachment/pdf/au/certificate/SUN2000-17-36KTL-M3_Addendum_203132.pdf; https://solar.huawei.com/au/products/commercial-industrial/; https://solar.huawei.com/au/support/; https://solar.huawei.com/download?p=%2F-%2Fmedia%2FSolarV4%2Fsolar-version2%2Feurope%2Fde%2Fprofessionals%2Fall-products%2Fci%2Fsmart-pv-controller%2Fdatasheet%2FSUN2000_30_36_40KTL_M3.pdf; https://solar.huawei.com/~/media/Solar/attachment/pdf/au/service/download/SUN2000_Inverter_Warranty.pdf
- After
- https://cer.gov.au/document/cec-approved-inverters; https://istore.net.au/commercial-inverter-29kw-40kw-3-phase/; https://solar.huawei.com/-/media/Solar/attachment/pdf/au/certificate/SUN2000-17-36KTL-M3_Addendum_203132.pdf; https://solar.huawei.com/-/media/Solar/attachment/pdf/au/service/download/SUN2000_Inverter_Warranty.pdf; https://solar.huawei.com/au/products/commercial-industrial/; https://solar.huawei.com/au/support/; https://solar.huawei.com/download?p=%2F-%2Fmedia%2FSolarV4%2Fsolar-version2%2Feurope%2Fde%2Fprofessionals%2Fall-products%2Fci%2Fsmart-pv-controller%2Fdatasheet%2FSUN2000_30_36_40KTL_M3.pdf
DE Warranty scope
- Before
- Germany; Huawei's current commercial-inverter warranty schedule names SUN2000-30KTL-M3 within the 60-month standard C&I term. The contract or purchase order remains controlling.
- After
- Germany; Huawei Smart PV Warranty Policy (European) V1.2, listed on Huawei's warranty overview as effective 1 January 2026 to 31 December 2027, names SUN2000-30/36/40/50KTL-M3 with a 5-year standard warranty period for C&I inverters (Appendix 1) and lists Germany among its applicable countries (Appendix 3). The sales contract remains controlling (section 7, item 3).
DE Evidence sources
- Before
- https://solar.huawei.com/-/media/Solar/attachment/pdf/de/certificate/commercial/Huaw_SUN2xx-30_36_40KTL-M3_UNBED_VDE-AR-N%204105-EZE_ENG_U21-0894.pdf; https://solar.huawei.com/admin/asset/v1/pro/view/c84f600cc506498faea3429dc1251f8d.pdf; https://solar.huawei.com/de/events/sales-campaign/terms-c-i-optimizer-promotion/; https://solar.huawei.com/download?p=%2F-%2Fmedia%2FSolarV4%2Fsolar-version2%2Feurope%2Fde%2Fprofessionals%2Fall-products%2Fci%2Fsmart-pv-controller%2Fdatasheet%2FSUN2000_30_36_40KTL_M3.pdf
- After
- https://solar.huawei.com/-/media/Solar/attachment/pdf/de/certificate/commercial/Huaw_SUN2xx-30_36_40KTL-M3_UNBED_VDE-AR-N%204105-EZE_ENG_U21-0894.pdf; https://solar.huawei.com/admin/asset/v1/pro/view/0037bf38d384473ea477e3ebf9c8f6df.pdf; https://solar.huawei.com/de/events/sales-campaign/terms-c-i-optimizer-promotion/; https://solar.huawei.com/de/products/commercial-industrial/; https://solar.huawei.com/download?p=%2F-%2Fmedia%2FSolarV4%2Fsolar-version2%2Feurope%2Fde%2Fprofessionals%2Fall-products%2Fci%2Fsmart-pv-controller%2Fdatasheet%2FSUN2000_30_36_40KTL_M3.pdf; https://solar.huawei.com/en/support/warranty/
DE Warranty conditions
- Current text
- labour: Onsite equipment replacement is the customer's responsibility under the basic warranty terms (section 2.1, note 3), and onsite support is not included (section 2.1, note 4).; registration: The warranty period must be stated in the sales contract (section 2.2) and starts under section 1 on rules that differ for distribution and non-distribution sales. Faulty parts with altered or damaged serial or model identification are excluded (section 5, item 6), and the sales contract prevails (section 7, item 3).; remedy: Huawei provides functional replacement of defective hardware during the warranty period; for inverters, either the entire product or only the external fan parts are replaced (section 2.1, hardware support service, item 2). The standard service level is advance spare-part shipment within two business days after Huawei confirms replacement is needed and receives the RMA information (9x5x2BD-S), subject to the actual capabilities and commitments of the local spare parts service (section 2.1, note 1). Replacement parts perform no worse than the faulty equipment but are not guaranteed to be brand new or identical in appearance (item 1).; removal reinstallation: Huawei Smart PV Warranty Policy (European) V1.2 does not include onsite removal or reinstallation: the customer performs onsite equipment replacement and onsite support is excluded (section 2.1, notes 3 and 4). Warranty service ends automatically if the product is removed from the network within the warranty period (section 5, item 5), and faults or damage caused by a non-Huawei third party that transports, installs, migrates, maintains or repairs the equipment are not covered (section 5, item 2).; transferability: The warranty applies to the original end-user customer in the country of purchase and does not transfer to another country unless the product warranty instructions say so (section 7, item 1); transfer to a third party not named in the sales contract ends the warranty service (section 5, item 5).; transport: Huawei ships the replacement part. The customer must return the faulty part to the receiving point or logistics provider Huawei designates within 15 working days of receiving the replacement, or it is deemed purchased at list price, and the customer is responsible for any damage or loss during the return (section 2.1, note 3). The policy does not state who pays return freight.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
Primary datasheetWarranty period (yrs)+5 in JSON recordAU Warranty scope
- Before
- Huawei's current AU warranty lists 29.9, 36 and 40 kW M3 codes but omits the exact 30KTL-M3. No exact current Australian term is scored.
- After
- Huawei Technologies (Australia) Pty Ltd's published SUN2000 Warranty and Service Conditions list the 29.9, 36 and 40 kW M3 codes but omit the exact 30KTL-M3, and the document prints no revision date. No exact Australian term is scored.
DE Support Note
- Before
- Huawei's current German commercial campaign and exact German certificate both name SUN2000-30KTL-M3. Germany's product identity remains Huawei, unlike the separate iStore pathway used in Australia.
- After
- Huawei's German commercial and industrial product page, read on 7 October 2026, lists a SUN2000-20/30/36/40KTL-M3 inverter entry that links to the German SUN2000-30/36/40KTL-M3 datasheet (August 2023, DE V2). The exact German certificate (Bureau Veritas unit certificate U21-0894, issued 2 December 2021) and Huawei's Smart PV Warranty Policy (European) V1.2 also name the model. Huawei's German 2-in-1 C&I optimiser campaign that named SUN2000-30KTL-M3 as a promotional product ran from July 2024 into 2025 and has ended. Germany's product identity remains Huawei, unlike the separate iStore pathway used in Australia.
4 changes to this record · 1 product changed in this update
Hybrid / battery capability: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://solar.huawei.com/-/media/Solar/attachment/pdf/au/service/commercial/SUN2000-20-40KTL-M3-UserManual.pdf; https://solar.huawei.com/download?p=%2F-%2Fmedia%2FSolarV4%2Fsolar-version2%2Feurope%2Fde%2Fprofessionals%2Fall-products%2Fci%2Fsmart-pv-controller%2Fdatasheet%2FSUN2000_30_36_40KTL_M3.pdf
- After
- https://info.support.huawei.com/Energy/info/en_US/solar/docView/EDOC1100164794; https://solar.huawei.com/-/media/Solar/attachment/pdf/au/service/commercial/SUN2000-20-40KTL-M3-UserManual.pdf; https://solar.huawei.com/download?p=%2F-%2Fmedia%2FSolarV4%2Fsolar-version2%2Feurope%2Fde%2Fprofessionals%2Fall-products%2Fci%2Fsmart-pv-controller%2Fdatasheet%2FSUN2000_30_36_40KTL_M3.pdf
Backup / islanding: Evidence status
- Before
- reviewed_absence
- After
- derived
Hybrid / battery capability: Evidence status
- Before
- reviewed_absence
- After
- sourced
Backup / islanding: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://solar.huawei.com/-/media/Solar/attachment/pdf/au/service/commercial/SUN2000-20-40KTL-M3-UserManual.pdf; https://solar.huawei.com/download?p=%2F-%2Fmedia%2FSolarV4%2Fsolar-version2%2Feurope%2Fde%2Fprofessionals%2Fall-products%2Fci%2Fsmart-pv-controller%2Fdatasheet%2FSUN2000_30_36_40KTL_M3.pdf
- After
- https://info.support.huawei.com/Energy/info/en_US/solar/docView/EDOC1100164794; https://solar.huawei.com/-/media/Solar/attachment/pdf/au/service/commercial/SUN2000-20-40KTL-M3-UserManual.pdf
2 changes to this record · 49 products changed in this update
US Support Note
- Before
- solar.huawei.com/us and the /us/products path open a 404 page. No United States catalogue names SUN2000-30KTL-M3. A Latin America datasheet is not a United States catalogue.
- After
- solar.huawei.com/us and the /us/products path open a 404 page. No United States catalogue names SUN2000-30KTL-M3. A Latin America datasheet is not a United States catalogue. Re-audited 2026-09-22: this determination rests solely on the fetch failure recorded above, with no independently reachable regional catalogue, store or archived copy consulted. Downgraded to not_reviewed - unavailable was not confirmed, and this pass did not re-fetch to confirm available either.
5 changes to this record · 152 products changed in this update
US Status
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- unavailable
US Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://solar.huawei.com/download?p=%2F-%2Fmedia%2FSolarV4%2Fsolar-version2%2Feurope%2Fde%2Fprofessionals%2Fall-products%2Fci%2Fsmart-pv-controller%2Fdatasheet%2FSUN2000_30_36_40KTL_M3.pdf; https://solar.huawei.com/us/; https://solar.huawei.com/us/products/
US Certifications
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
Source revision
- Before
- SUN2000-30KTL-M3 exact AU manual, current exact sheet and Huawei solar-inverter history rechecked 2026-08-23; Q(P) and 15-plus-year claims removed.
- After
- SUN2000-30KTL-M3 exact AU manual, current exact sheet and Huawei solar-inverter history rechecked 2026-08-23; Q(P) and 15-plus-year claims removed. First-market US overlay review 2026-09-01: official United States catalogues recorded; existing Australian and German overlays and scores unchanged.
US Support Note
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- solar.huawei.com/us and the /us/products path open a 404 page. No United States catalogue names SUN2000-30KTL-M3. A Latin America datasheet is not a United States catalogue.
12 changes to this record · 73 products changed in this update
Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://solar.huawei.com/-/media/Solar/attachment/pdf/in/datasheet/SUN2000-30-40KTL-M3.pdf; https://solar.huawei.com/download?p=%2F-%2Fmedia%2FSolarV4%2Fsolar-version2%2Feurope%2Fde%2Fprofessionals%2Fall-products%2Fci%2Fsmart-pv-controller%2Fdatasheet%2FSUN2000_30_36_40KTL_M3.pdf
Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://solar.huawei.com/-/media/Solar/attachment/pdf/in/datasheet/SUN2000-30-40KTL-M3.pdf; https://solar.huawei.com/download?p=%2F-%2Fmedia%2FSolarV4%2Fsolar-version2%2Feurope%2Fde%2Fprofessionals%2Fall-products%2Fci%2Fsmart-pv-controller%2Fdatasheet%2FSUN2000_30_36_40KTL_M3.pdf
Value
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- The exact sheet publishes 40 A maximum short-circuit current per MPPT, separate from 26 A operating current.
Value
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- The exact SUN2000-30KTL-M3 datasheet publishes a 200-1000 V MPPT operating window and 200 V start voltage.
Value
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- Direct-pv string inverter with 4 independent MPPTs at the scored model boundary.
Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://solar.huawei.com/-/media/Solar/attachment/pdf/in/datasheet/SUN2000-30-40KTL-M3.pdf; https://solar.huawei.com/download?p=%2F-%2Fmedia%2FSolarV4%2Fsolar-version2%2Feurope%2Fde%2Fprofessionals%2Fall-products%2Fci%2Fsmart-pv-controller%2Fdatasheet%2FSUN2000_30_36_40KTL_M3.pdf
14 changes to this record · 34 products changed in this update
Hybrid / battery capability: Evidence sources
- Before
- After
- https://solar.huawei.com/-/media/Solar/attachment/pdf/au/service/commercial/SUN2000-20-40KTL-M3-UserManual.pdf; https://solar.huawei.com/download?p=%2F-%2Fmedia%2FSolarV4%2Fsolar-version2%2Feurope%2Fde%2Fprofessionals%2Fall-products%2Fci%2Fsmart-pv-controller%2Fdatasheet%2FSUN2000_30_36_40KTL_M3.pdf
Source revision
- Before
- Huawei 30/36/40KTL-M3 technical sheet; AU SAA addendum issued 2020-11-27; current AU warranty and market pages checked 2026-08-06
- After
- SUN2000-30KTL-M3 exact AU manual, current exact sheet and Huawei solar-inverter history rechecked 2026-08-23; Q(P) and 15-plus-year claims removed.
Backup / islanding: Evidence status
- Before
- sourced
- After
- reviewed_absence
Monitoring & smart features: Evidence sources
- Before
- After
- https://solar.huawei.com/-/media/Solar/attachment/pdf/au/service/commercial/SUN2000-20-40KTL-M3-UserManual.pdf; https://solar.huawei.com/download?p=%2F-%2Fmedia%2FSolarV4%2Fsolar-version2%2Feurope%2Fde%2Fprofessionals%2Fall-products%2Fci%2Fsmart-pv-controller%2Fdatasheet%2FSUN2000_30_36_40KTL_M3.pdf
Manufacturing track record
- Before
- 15+ years, field-proven
- After
- 10-15 years
Reactive power range: Evidence sources
- Before
- After
- https://solar.huawei.com/-/media/Solar/attachment/pdf/au/service/commercial/SUN2000-20-40KTL-M3-UserManual.pdf; https://solar.huawei.com/download?p=%2F-%2Fmedia%2FSolarV4%2Fsolar-version2%2Feurope%2Fde%2Fprofessionals%2Fall-products%2Fci%2Fsmart-pv-controller%2Fdatasheet%2FSUN2000_30_36_40KTL_M3.pdf
Backup / islanding: Evidence sources
- Before
- After
- https://solar.huawei.com/-/media/Solar/attachment/pdf/au/service/commercial/SUN2000-20-40KTL-M3-UserManual.pdf; https://solar.huawei.com/download?p=%2F-%2Fmedia%2FSolarV4%2Fsolar-version2%2Feurope%2Fde%2Fprofessionals%2Fall-products%2Fci%2Fsmart-pv-controller%2Fdatasheet%2FSUN2000_30_36_40KTL_M3.pdf
Manufacturing track record: Evidence sources
- Before
- After
- https://solar.huawei.com/au/news/2020/news-20200724/; https://solar.huawei.com/download?p=%2F-%2Fmedia%2FSolarV4%2Fsolar-version2%2Feurope%2Fde%2Fprofessionals%2Fall-products%2Fci%2Fsmart-pv-controller%2Fdatasheet%2FSUN2000_30_36_40KTL_M3.pdf
Hybrid / battery capability: Evidence status
- Before
- sourced
- After
- reviewed_absence
Reactive power range
- Before
- ±0.8 pf leading/lagging: Q(U) + Q(P) four-quadrant response
- After
- ±0.8 pf leading/lagging: Q(U) compliant
Operating temperature range: Evidence sources
- Before
- After
- https://solar.huawei.com/-/media/Solar/attachment/pdf/au/service/commercial/SUN2000-20-40KTL-M3-UserManual.pdf; https://solar.huawei.com/download?p=%2F-%2Fmedia%2FSolarV4%2Fsolar-version2%2Feurope%2Fde%2Fprofessionals%2Fall-products%2Fci%2Fsmart-pv-controller%2Fdatasheet%2FSUN2000_30_36_40KTL_M3.pdf
This is review.solar's publication history. It does not claim the product changed on the recorded date, and it excludes compatibility, system pairing, installation suitability and relative leaderboard prose. Open the complete JSON record.
Evidence timeline
Recorded verification events for this scorecard. These are evidence checks, not historical score snapshots.
- AU market evidence checked
- Core scorecard evidence checked
- US market evidence checked
- DE market evidence checked
- Series benchmark evidence checked
- Plain-language warranty summary checked
Scored by Solar Analytica Research
Further reading from Findings
Stay across the benchmark.
New scorecards, score changes and market signals, published as they happen.
Our reading
SUN2000-30KTL-M3 scores 74, placing 9 of 25 in the Value & Volume class against a class average of 72.1. Its strongest scoring dimension is thermal & physical resilience (90), running 8.9 points above the class average on this dimension. Energy Ecosystem (56) is the dimension with the most room to move. Key specifications: 98.7% peak efficiency, 4 MPPT inputs.
Dietreich Farquharson · review.solar