The assessment
How it scores, by category
Market position
The data
N-type TOPCon module
Produces DC electricity at the roof. It contains no system-level power conversion or storage.
- Product role
- None in the module.
- Published range
- 590–610 W
- Electrical layer
- DC module output
- Construction
- Bifacial, Dual-glass
Performance guarantee: 30-year linear output
Wattage figure based on the sourced rated power (610 W) applied to the guaranteed floor; modular/format differences aside, this is the same rated-power spec shown above.
Modelled effective output, year by year
Year 1 to year 25, at 30°C and 1000 W/m². Rated 610 W at STC.
How this is modelled
Compounds this panel’s own published first-year (1%) and annual (0.4%/yr) degradation figures against its 610 W rated (STC) output, then derates for the ambient and irradiance selected. Output is scaled roughly linearly with irradiance (1000 W/m² against the 1000 W/m² STC reference). This is the dominant real-world effect at low light, whether from cloud, shading or soiling. Output is then further derated for heat, from this panel’s own NOCT (45°C) and temperature coefficient (-0.29%/°C), giving an estimated cell temperature of 61°C at that ambient and irradiance. A datasheet-derived estimate, not a field measurement or a warranty guarantee: it does not account for this panel’s own low-light efficiency response (a separate, less-consistently-published spec), or for wind and system design. See NOCT and temperature coefficient in the glossary.
Control panel
| Year | 1 | 5 | 10 | 15 | 20 | 25 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Watts | 540 W | 532 W | 521 W | 510 W | 499 W | 488 W |
| % of rated | 88.6% | 87.2% | 85.4% | 83.6% | 81.8% | 80.0% |
Verification & sources
Market context
Global evidencechange in the site menu
Global benchmark. This scorecard is benchmarked globally. A global score does not imply local availability, certification, warranty coverage, or installer compatibility.
Benchmark anchor. The score is anchored to the highest published Australian rating in this exact series. Scored model: JKM610N-72HL4-BDV · checked 2026-08-06. Evidence.
Sources & references · checked 2026-08-31
Strong evidence coverage
29 of 29 scored criteria link directly to a published source.
Values marked estimated, derived, or not found remain visible on the audit sheet and do not carry the same evidential weight as a linked source. Coverage measures direct links, not an independent guarantee that a claim is correct.
Record revision. Tiger Neo 72HL4-BDV exact sheet, current PVEL exact-family/BOM scope and exact CEC row rechecked 2026-08-23; LeTID narrowed and environmental absences linked. Multi-market warranty-terms recovery 2026-08-29: structured AU, US or IN overlay terms recovered or held from the exact governing instrument. First-market DE overlay review 2026-08-31: official German catalogues recorded; Australian and United States overlays and scores unchanged.
- Sourced valuesData card →
- Warranty summary12-year product warranty →
Show 5 more
- Archived copy of the primary sourcePDF ↗
- LeTID / LID resistanceIndependent test ↗
- Financial strength & warranty backingManufacturer ↗
- Ammonia resistance (IEC 62716)Manufacturer ↗
- Independent energy yieldIndependent test ↗
Product record history
2 changes to this record · 109 products changed in this update
5 changes to this record · 61 products changed in this update
DE Certifications
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
DE Status
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- not_reviewed
DE Support Note
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- JinkoSolar Europe's current 72HL4-BDV sheets name JKM575-600N-72HL4-BDV (F9-EU and F11-EU), not scored JKM610N-72HL4-BDV. An IEC/DEKRA dual-glass certificate on jinkosolar.eu names type JKMxxxN-72HL4-BDV with xxx=560-610; that is certification scope, not a German sale path for the 610 W bin. The nearby 600 W EU bin is not transferred onto 610 W. The hunt cannot support available or unavailable for the scored identity.
Source revision
- Current text
- Tiger Neo 72HL4-BDV exact sheet, current PVEL exact-family/BOM scope and exact CEC row rechecked 2026-08-23; LeTID narrowed and environmental absences linked. Multi-market warranty-terms recovery 2026-08-29: structured AU, US or IN overlay terms recovered or held from the exact governing instrument. First-market DE overlay review 2026-08-31: official German catalogues recorded; Australian and United States overlays and scores unchanged.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
Primary datasheetDE Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://jinkosolar.com.au/wp-content/uploads/2023/09/JKM590-610N-72HL4-BDV-D1-EN.pdf; https://jinkosolar.eu/wp-content/uploads/2024/10/JKM575-600N-72HL4-BDV-F11-EU.pdf; https://jinkosolar.eu/wp-content/uploads/2024/10/JKM575-600N-72HL4-BDV-F9-EU.pdf; https://jinkosolar.eu/wp-content/uploads/2024/11/IEC61215IEC61730-Dual-Glass_2026-07-29_Rev-28.pdf
3 changes to this record · 23 products changed in this update
US Warranty scope
- Current text
- United States; JinkoSolar (U.S.) Inc. Limited Module Warranty for Authorized Distributors, REV. JKS-US DG Version 6.0, applies to bifacial dual-glass modules sold through a named Authorized Distributor on or after 1 January 2025. G6 modules receive a 12-year product term and a 30-year front-side power term at 1% in year one, 0.40% each year after and 87.4% at year 30. The power warranty covers front-side output only. The term starts 180 days after manufacture. The Australian bifacial instrument on this record is not transferred.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
US market evidenceUS market evidence+2 in JSON recordUS Warranty conditions
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- labour: Performance analysis, inspection, diagnosis, removal and reinstallation costs are excluded.; registration: No product-registration condition is stated. The customer must give notice within 30 days of learning of a claimed breach, with serial numbers, through us.cs@jinkosolar.com. Claims run through a named Authorized Distributor.; remedy: Replacement only. Jinko delivers a replacement module to the Authorized Distributor at Jinko's cost. Repair and refund are not the published remedies.; removal reinstallation: Removal and reinstallation costs are excluded. Coverage does not apply if the module is removed and reinstalled at a different site.; transferability: The instrument names the end-user Customer as the sole beneficiary and states there are no third-party beneficiaries. An unrestricted later-owner transfer right is not stated.; transport: Replacement modules are delivered to the Authorized Distributor at Jinko's cost. The customer coordinates collection with that distributor.
Source revision
- Before
- Tiger Neo 72HL4-BDV exact sheet, current PVEL exact-family/BOM scope and exact CEC row rechecked 2026-08-23; LeTID narrowed and environmental absences linked.
- After
- Tiger Neo 72HL4-BDV exact sheet, current PVEL exact-family/BOM scope and exact CEC row rechecked 2026-08-23; LeTID narrowed and environmental absences linked. Multi-market warranty-terms recovery 2026-08-29: structured AU, US or IN overlay terms recovered or held from the exact governing instrument.
2 changes to this record · 147 products changed in this update
Certification model
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- JKM610N-72HL4-BDV (IEC 61215-2021)
Fa46Cdf42Fdb
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- accepted at: 2026-08-29; category: module; certification model: JKM610N-72HL4-BDV (IEC 61215-2021); jurisdiction: au_cec; match method: exact_normalized_single_record; product slug: jinko-solar-tiger-neo-n-type-72hl4-bdv-585w; source key: data/jinko_tiger_neo_72hl4_bdv_585.json; source manufacturer name: Jinko Solar Co Ltd; validation: approved at: 2024-12-12; candidate model: JKM610N-72HL4-BDV (IEC 61215-2021); data confidence: High; evidence url: https://cer.gov.au/document/cec-approved-pv-modules-0; expires at: 2027-12-12; list data version: au-cer-module-2026-08-20-4e04f9838af2; list retrieved at: 2026-08-27T04:30:12Z; listing status at validation: listed
4 changes to this record · 118 products changed in this update
Independent energy yield
- Before
- Brand or series yield-tested; exact model not covered
- After
- Field/PAN energy-yield Top Performer
Independent energy yield: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://ir.jinkosolar.com/news-releases/news-release-details/jinkosolar-recognized-top-performer-pvels-pv-module-1
- After
- https://scorecard.pvel.com/methodology/; https://scorecard.pvel.com/top-performers/
12 changes to this record · 34 products changed in this update
LeTID resistance (IEC TS 63342)
- Before
- Tested (IEC TS 63342): result published
- After
- Independently tested / certified, figure not published
PID (IEC TS 62804): Evidence sources
- Before
- After
- https://cleanenergycouncil.org.au/industry-programs/products-program/modules; https://jinkosolar.com.au/wp-content/uploads/2023/09/JKM590-610N-72HL4-BDV-D1-EN.pdf; https://scorecard.pvel.com/top-performers/
Fire classification (IEC 61730): Evidence sources
- Before
- After
- https://cleanenergycouncil.org.au/industry-programs/products-program/modules; https://jinkosolar.com.au/wp-content/uploads/2023/09/JKM590-610N-72HL4-BDV-D1-EN.pdf; https://scorecard.pvel.com/top-performers/
Source revision
- Before
- Jinko JKM590-610N-72HL4-BDV D1 EN sheet and AU/NZ bifacial warranty Rev AU20231101 reviewed 2026-08-06 Corrected 2026-08-19: LeTID recorded as resistant on a PVEL third-party test result (LID+LETID passed) that the record already quoted under its PID provenance while this field read "not stated on datasheet". No score changes: the field is unscored. LeTID re-verified 2026-08-19 for rubric v2.12.0: scored under the returned criterion on the evidence recorded in its provenance. Re-verification 2026-08-19: Verified reliability recorded as "Top Performer (current/partial)" under panel rubric v2.13.0, which added a band for brand or series evidence where the exact model is not covered by the third-party record. Re-verification 2026-08-20: Independent energy yield recorded as brand-or-series under panel rubric v2.14.0, which applied to this criterion the same exact-model rule v2.13.0 applied to Verified reliability.
- After
- Tiger Neo 72HL4-BDV exact sheet, current PVEL exact-family/BOM scope and exact CEC row rechecked 2026-08-23; LeTID narrowed and environmental absences linked.
Bifaciality factor (%): Evidence sources
- Before
- After
- https://cleanenergycouncil.org.au/industry-programs/products-program/modules; https://jinkosolar.com.au/wp-content/uploads/2023/09/JKM590-610N-72HL4-BDV-D1-EN.pdf; https://scorecard.pvel.com/top-performers/
Ammonia resistance (IEC 62716): Evidence sources
- Before
- After
- https://cleanenergycouncil.org.au/industry-programs/products-program/modules; https://jinkosolar.com.au/wp-content/uploads/2023/09/JKM590-610N-72HL4-BDV-D1-EN.pdf; https://scorecard.pvel.com/top-performers/
LeTID resistance (IEC TS 63342): Evidence sources
- Before
- https://scorecard.pvel.com/top-performers
- After
- https://cleanenergycouncil.org.au/industry-programs/products-program/modules; https://jinkosolar.com.au/wp-content/uploads/2023/09/JKM590-610N-72HL4-BDV-D1-EN.pdf; https://scorecard.pvel.com/top-performers/
Ammonia resistance (IEC 62716): Evidence status
- Before
- derived
- After
- reviewed_absence
Salt mist (IEC 61701): Evidence sources
- Before
- After
- https://cleanenergycouncil.org.au/industry-programs/products-program/modules; https://jinkosolar.com.au/wp-content/uploads/2023/09/JKM590-610N-72HL4-BDV-D1-EN.pdf; https://scorecard.pvel.com/top-performers/
Salt mist (IEC 61701): Evidence status
- Before
- sourced
- After
- reviewed_absence
7 changes to this record · 65 products changed in this update
Independent energy yield
- Before
- Field/PAN energy-yield Top Performer
- After
- Brand or series yield-tested; exact model not covered
Source revision
- Current text
- Jinko JKM590-610N-72HL4-BDV D1 EN sheet and AU/NZ bifacial warranty Rev AU20231101 reviewed 2026-08-06 Corrected 2026-08-19: LeTID recorded as resistant on a PVEL third-party test result (LID+LETID passed) that the record already quoted under its PID provenance while this field read "not stated on datasheet". No score changes: the field is unscored. LeTID re-verified 2026-08-19 for rubric v2.12.0: scored under the returned criterion on the evidence recorded in its provenance. Re-verification 2026-08-19: Verified reliability recorded as "Top Performer (current/partial)" under panel rubric v2.13.0, which added a band for brand or series evidence where the exact model is not covered by the third-party record. Re-verification 2026-08-20: Independent energy yield recorded as brand-or-series under panel rubric v2.14.0, which applied to this criterion the same exact-model rule v2.13.0 applied to Verified reliability.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
Primary datasheet
4 changes to this record · 31 products changed in this update
Verified reliability
- Before
- Top Performer (multi-year)
- After
- Top Performer (current/partial)
Source revision
- Current text
- Jinko JKM590-610N-72HL4-BDV D1 EN sheet and AU/NZ bifacial warranty Rev AU20231101 reviewed 2026-08-06 Corrected 2026-08-19: LeTID recorded as resistant on a PVEL third-party test result (LID+LETID passed) that the record already quoted under its PID provenance while this field read "not stated on datasheet". No score changes: the field is unscored. LeTID re-verified 2026-08-19 for rubric v2.12.0: scored under the returned criterion on the evidence recorded in its provenance. Re-verification 2026-08-19: Verified reliability recorded as "Top Performer (current/partial)" under panel rubric v2.13.0, which added a band for brand or series evidence where the exact model is not covered by the third-party record.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
Primary datasheet
6 changes to this record · 23 products changed in this update
LeTID resistance (IEC TS 63342): Evidence status
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- sourced
Source revision
- Current text
- Jinko JKM590-610N-72HL4-BDV D1 EN sheet and AU/NZ bifacial warranty Rev AU20231101 reviewed 2026-08-06 Corrected 2026-08-19: LeTID recorded as resistant on a PVEL third-party test result (LID+LETID passed) that the record already quoted under its PID provenance while this field read "not stated on datasheet". No score changes: the field is unscored. LeTID re-verified 2026-08-19 for rubric v2.12.0: scored under the returned criterion on the evidence recorded in its provenance.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
Primary datasheetLeTID resistance (IEC TS 63342): Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://scorecard.pvel.com/top-performers
LeTID resistance (IEC TS 63342)
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- Tested (IEC TS 63342): result published
1 change to this record · 9 products changed in this update
Source revision
- Before
- Jinko JKM590-610N-72HL4-BDV D1 EN sheet and AU/NZ bifacial warranty Rev AU20231101 reviewed 2026-08-06
- After
- Jinko JKM590-610N-72HL4-BDV D1 EN sheet and AU/NZ bifacial warranty Rev AU20231101 reviewed 2026-08-06 Corrected 2026-08-19: LeTID recorded as resistant on a PVEL third-party test result (LID+LETID passed) that the record already quoted under its PID provenance while this field read "not stated on datasheet". No score changes: the field is unscored.
9 changes to this record · 106 products changed in this update
Damp heat extended (2000h)
- Before
- 1000h IEC 61215 standard
- After
- No longer recorded
Damp heat extended (2000h): Evidence status
- Before
- derived
- After
- No longer recorded
Damp heat extended (2000h): Evidence sources
- Before
- After
- No longer recorded
Awards: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.jinkosolar.com/uploads/JKM575-600N-72HL4-BDV-F9-EN.pdf
- After
- No longer recorded
This is review.solar's publication history. It does not claim the product changed on the recorded date, and it excludes compatibility, system pairing, installation suitability and relative leaderboard prose. Open the complete JSON record.
Evidence timeline
Recorded verification events for this scorecard. These are evidence checks, not historical score snapshots.
- Core scorecard evidence checked
- DE market evidence checked
- US market evidence checked
- Australian certification source identity verified
- AU market evidence checked
- Series benchmark evidence checked
- Plain-language warranty summary checked
Scored by Solar Analytica Research
Stay across the benchmark.
New scorecards, score changes and market signals, published as they happen.
Our reading
Tiger Neo 72HL4-BDV sits at the top of the Global Tier-1 class with 74 points against a class average of 63.1. Its strongest scoring dimension is sustainability (100), running 40.4 points above the class average on this dimension. Underlying specifications include a module efficiency of 23.61%, N-type TOPCon cell technology, 12-year product warranty backed by a 30-year performance term.
Dietreich Farquharson · review.solar