The assessment
How it scores, by category
Market position
The data
N-type TOPCon module
Produces DC electricity at the roof. It contains no system-level power conversion or storage.
- Product role
- None in the module.
- Published range
- 610–630 W
- Electrical layer
- DC module output
- Construction
- Monofacial, Mono-glass
Performance guarantee: 30-year linear output
Wattage figure based on the sourced rated power (630 W) applied to the guaranteed floor; modular/format differences aside, this is the same rated-power spec shown above.
Modelled effective output, year by year
Year 1 to year 25. Rated 630 W at STC.
How this is modelled
Modelled from this panel’s own published first-year (1%) and annual (0.4%/yr) degradation figures, compounded against its 630 W rated (STC) output. This is a datasheet-derived estimate, not a field measurement or a warranty guarantee. Actual output also depends on site irradiance, temperature, soiling and system design.
| Year | 1 | 5 | 10 | 15 | 20 | 25 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Watts | 624 W | 614 W | 601 W | 588 W | 576 W | 563 W |
| % of rated | 99.0% | 97.4% | 95.4% | 93.4% | 91.4% | 89.4% |
Verification & sources
Market context
Global evidencechange in the site menu
Global benchmark. This scorecard is benchmarked globally. A global score does not imply local availability, certification, warranty coverage, or installer compatibility.
Benchmark anchor. The score is anchored to the highest published rating in this exact series. Scored model: JKM630N-78HL4-V · checked 2026-08-21. Evidence.
Sources & references · checked 2026-09-02
Strong evidence coverage
25 of 25 scored criteria link directly to a published source.
Values marked estimated, derived, or not found remain visible on the audit sheet and do not carry the same evidential weight as a linked source. Coverage measures direct links, not an independent guarantee that a claim is correct.
Record correction. Tiger Neo 78HL4-V exact sheet and AU/NZ monofacial warranty Rev AU20251210 rechecked 2026-08-23; IEC 61730 and service coverage corrected while AU remains not reviewed. India existing-catalogue panel ALMM review 2026-09-02: IN overlays recorded against List-I revision 03.08.2026; scores unchanged.
- Sourced valuesData card →
- Warranty summary25-year product warranty →
Show 4 more
- Archived copy of the primary sourcePDF ↗
- Verified reliabilityIndependent test ↗
- Financial strength & warranty backingManufacturer ↗
- Independent energy yieldIndependent test ↗
Product record history
5 changes to this record · 28 products changed in this update
Source revision
- Before
- Tiger Neo 78HL4-V exact sheet and AU/NZ monofacial warranty Rev AU20251210 rechecked 2026-08-23; IEC 61730 and service coverage corrected while AU remains not reviewed.
- After
- Tiger Neo 78HL4-V exact sheet and AU/NZ monofacial warranty Rev AU20251210 rechecked 2026-08-23; IEC 61730 and service coverage corrected while AU remains not reviewed. India existing-catalogue panel ALMM review 2026-09-02: IN overlays recorded against List-I revision 03.08.2026; scores unchanged.
IN Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in/s3716e1b8c6cd17b771da77391355749f3/uploads/2026/08/202608031426164762.pdf; https://mnre.gov.in/en/approved-list-of-models-and-manufacturers-almm/
IN Support Note
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- The exact scored model JKM630N-78HL4-V is not named on ALMM List-I revision 03.08.2026. ALMM is a domestic-content and procurement instrument; absence is not a quality finding and does not change the global score. A manufacturer catalogue is not a substitute for List-I. Existing AU, US, DE or EU warranty terms are not transferred.
IN Certifications
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- The exact scored model JKM630N-78HL4-V is not named on ALMM List-I revision 03.08.2026. Cited source_version in-almm-module-2026-08-03-ffdfc4d1f767.
1 change to this record · 118 products changed in this update
Independent energy yield: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://ir.jinkosolar.com/news-releases/news-release-details/jinkosolar-recognized-top-performer-pvels-pv-module-1
- After
- https://scorecard.pvel.com/methodology/; https://scorecard.pvel.com/wp-content/uploads/2022-PVEL-PV-Module-Reliability-Scorecard-Summary.pdf
9 changes to this record · 34 products changed in this update
LeTID resistance (IEC TS 63342): Evidence sources
- Before
- After
- https://www.jinkosolar.com/uploads/JKM610-630N-78HL4-%28V%29-F4-EN.pdf
Guarantee assurance: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://jinkosolar.com.au/download_categories/datasheets/; https://www.jinkosolar.com/uploads/JKM610-630N-78HL4-%28V%29-F4-EN.pdf
- After
- https://jinkosolar.com.au/wp-content/uploads/2025/12/LIMITED-WARRANTY-REV.AU20251210-LINEAR-MONOFACIAL-MODULE.pdf; https://www.jinkosolar.com/uploads/JKM610-630N-78HL4-%28V%29-F4-EN.pdf
Source revision
- Before
- Jinko JKM610-630N-78HL4-(V) F4 datasheet and AU datasheet library, rechecked 2026-08-01 Corrected 2026-08-19: LeTID recorded from the datasheet's own LID/LeTID statement, previously logged as not stated. Architectural claim about the cell platform, not a product-specific test. No score changes: the field is unscored. LeTID re-verified 2026-08-19 for rubric v2.12.0: scored under the returned criterion on the evidence recorded in its provenance. Re-verification 2026-08-19: Verified reliability recorded as "Brand or series independently tested; exact model not covered" under panel rubric v2.13.0, which added a band for brand or series evidence where the exact model is not covered by the third-party record. Re-verification 2026-08-20: Independent energy yield recorded as brand-or-series under panel rubric v2.14.0, which applied to this criterion the same exact-model rule v2.13.0 applied to Verified reliability. AU evidence closure 2026-08-21: exact JKM630N-78HL4-V local sale, warranty and approval remain unestablished.
- After
- Tiger Neo 78HL4-V exact sheet and AU/NZ monofacial warranty Rev AU20251210 rechecked 2026-08-23; IEC 61730 and service coverage corrected while AU remains not reviewed.
Fire classification (IEC 61730): Evidence sources
- Before
- After
- https://www.jinkosolar.com/uploads/JKM610-630N-78HL4-%28V%29-F4-EN.pdf
Guarantee assurance
- Before
- Parts only
- After
- Parts & Service
7 changes to this record · 6 products changed in this update
Ammonia resistance (IEC 62716): Evidence sources
- Before
- After
- https://www.jinkosolar.com/uploads/JKM610-630N-78HL4-%28V%29-F4-EN.pdf
AU Evidence sources
- Before
- https://jinkosolar.com.au/download_categories/datasheets/; https://www.jinkosolar.com/uploads/JKM610-630N-78HL4-%28V%29-F4-EN.pdf
- After
- https://cer.gov.au/document/cec-approved-pv-modules-0; https://jinkosolar.com.au/download_categories/datasheets/; https://www.jinkosolar.com/uploads/JKM610-630N-78HL4-%28V%29-F4-EN.pdf
Source revision
- Current text
- Jinko JKM610-630N-78HL4-(V) F4 datasheet and AU datasheet library, rechecked 2026-08-01 Corrected 2026-08-19: LeTID recorded from the datasheet's own LID/LeTID statement, previously logged as not stated. Architectural claim about the cell platform, not a product-specific test. No score changes: the field is unscored. LeTID re-verified 2026-08-19 for rubric v2.12.0: scored under the returned criterion on the evidence recorded in its provenance. Re-verification 2026-08-19: Verified reliability recorded as "Brand or series independently tested; exact model not covered" under panel rubric v2.13.0, which added a band for brand or series evidence where the exact model is not covered by the third-party record. Re-verification 2026-08-20: Independent energy yield recorded as brand-or-series under panel rubric v2.14.0, which applied to this criterion the same exact-model rule v2.13.0 applied to Verified reliability. AU evidence closure 2026-08-21: exact JKM630N-78HL4-V local sale, warranty and approval remain unestablished.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
Primary datasheetSource
- Before
- checked: 2026-08-01; source revision: JKM610-630N-78HL4-(V) F4 datasheet; source url: https://www.jinkosolar.com/uploads/JKM610-630N-78HL4-%28V%29-F4-EN.pdf
- After
- checked: 2026-08-21; source revision: JKM610-630N-78HL4-(V) F4 datasheet, rechecked 21 August 2026; source url: https://www.jinkosolar.com/uploads/JKM610-630N-78HL4-%28V%29-F4-EN.pdf
Ranges
- Current text
- checked: 2026-08-21; market: global; max: 630; min: 610; range label: 610–630 W; source revision: JKM610-630N-78HL4-(V) F4 datasheet, rechecked 21 August 2026; source url: https://www.jinkosolar.com/uploads/JKM610-630N-78HL4-%28V%29-F4-EN.pdf; unit: W
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
Primary datasheetAU Support Note
- Before
- Jinko publishes the exact 610-630 W family globally, but the Australian datasheet library does not establish JKM630N-78HL4-V for local sale or warranty.
- After
- Jinko publishes the exact 610-630 W monofacial family globally. Its Australian library lists lower-wattage 78HL4-V sheets, while the current CER export shows 78HL4-BDV variants rather than exact JKM630N-78HL4-V. Those related products do not establish local sale, approval or warranty for this exact model.
5 changes to this record · 65 products changed in this update
Independent energy yield
- Before
- Field/PAN energy-yield Top Performer
- After
- Brand or series yield-tested; exact model not covered
Source revision
- Current text
- Jinko JKM610-630N-78HL4-(V) F4 datasheet and AU datasheet library, rechecked 2026-08-01 Corrected 2026-08-19: LeTID recorded from the datasheet's own LID/LeTID statement, previously logged as not stated. Architectural claim about the cell platform, not a product-specific test. No score changes: the field is unscored. LeTID re-verified 2026-08-19 for rubric v2.12.0: scored under the returned criterion on the evidence recorded in its provenance. Re-verification 2026-08-19: Verified reliability recorded as "Brand or series independently tested; exact model not covered" under panel rubric v2.13.0, which added a band for brand or series evidence where the exact model is not covered by the third-party record. Re-verification 2026-08-20: Independent energy yield recorded as brand-or-series under panel rubric v2.14.0, which applied to this criterion the same exact-model rule v2.13.0 applied to Verified reliability.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
Primary datasheet
4 changes to this record · 31 products changed in this update
Verified reliability
- Before
- Top Performer (multi-year)
- After
- Brand or series independently tested; exact model not covered
Source revision
- Current text
- Jinko JKM610-630N-78HL4-(V) F4 datasheet and AU datasheet library, rechecked 2026-08-01 Corrected 2026-08-19: LeTID recorded from the datasheet's own LID/LeTID statement, previously logged as not stated. Architectural claim about the cell platform, not a product-specific test. No score changes: the field is unscored. LeTID re-verified 2026-08-19 for rubric v2.12.0: scored under the returned criterion on the evidence recorded in its provenance. Re-verification 2026-08-19: Verified reliability recorded as "Brand or series independently tested; exact model not covered" under panel rubric v2.13.0, which added a band for brand or series evidence where the exact model is not covered by the third-party record.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
Primary datasheet
6 changes to this record · 23 products changed in this update
LeTID resistance (IEC TS 63342)
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- Architectural claim only (cell platform), no product-specific claim
Source revision
- Current text
- Jinko JKM610-630N-78HL4-(V) F4 datasheet and AU datasheet library, rechecked 2026-08-01 Corrected 2026-08-19: LeTID recorded from the datasheet's own LID/LeTID statement, previously logged as not stated. Architectural claim about the cell platform, not a product-specific test. No score changes: the field is unscored. LeTID re-verified 2026-08-19 for rubric v2.12.0: scored under the returned criterion on the evidence recorded in its provenance.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
Primary datasheetLeTID resistance (IEC TS 63342): Evidence status
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- sourced
LeTID resistance (IEC TS 63342): Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
1 change to this record · 9 products changed in this update
Source revision
- Before
- Jinko JKM610-630N-78HL4-(V) F4 datasheet and AU datasheet library, rechecked 2026-08-01
- After
- Jinko JKM610-630N-78HL4-(V) F4 datasheet and AU datasheet library, rechecked 2026-08-01 Corrected 2026-08-19: LeTID recorded from the datasheet's own LID/LeTID statement, previously logged as not stated. Architectural claim about the cell platform, not a product-specific test. No score changes: the field is unscored.
9 changes to this record · 106 products changed in this update
Damp heat extended (2000h)
- Before
- 1000h IEC 61215 standard
- After
- No longer recorded
Damp heat extended (2000h): Evidence sources
- Before
- After
- No longer recorded
Damp heat extended (2000h): Evidence status
- Before
- derived
- After
- No longer recorded
Awards: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.jinkosolar.com/uploads/JKM610-630N-78HL4-%28V%29-F4-EN.pdf
- After
- No longer recorded
This is review.solar's publication history. It does not claim the product changed on the recorded date, and it excludes compatibility, system pairing, installation suitability and relative leaderboard prose. Open the complete JSON record.
Evidence timeline
Recorded verification events for this scorecard. These are evidence checks, not historical score snapshots.
- Core scorecard evidence checked
- IN market evidence checked
- AU market evidence checked
- Series benchmark evidence checked
- Plain-language warranty summary checked
Scored by Solar Analytica Research
Stay across the benchmark.
New scorecards, score changes and market signals, published as they happen.
Our reading
Tiger Neo 78HL4-V scores 67, placing 24 of 66 in the Global Tier-1 class against a class average of 63.1. Its strongest scoring dimension is sustainability (100), running 40.4 points above the class average on this dimension. Durability (verified) (52) is the dimension with the most room to move. Underlying specifications include a module efficiency of 22.54%, N-type TOPCon cell technology, 12-year product warranty backed by a 30-year performance term.
Dietreich Farquharson · review.solar