The assessment
How it scores, by category
Market position
The data
DC-coupled battery
Stores DC energy and relies on system power electronics outside the battery product for household AC.
- Product role
- The published battery record covers the storage stack, controller and stated capacity range.
- Published range
- 15.5 kWh
- Phase
- Not recorded
- Backup boundary
- Installation-specific
Usable capacity
Stated depth of discharge: 95%. Published usable energy: 15.5 kWh in the scored configuration. These values may have different measurement conditions.15.5 kWh usableScored configuration: enblock E15.5.
The stated depth of discharge and published usable energy can have different test conditions or configuration limits. They do not by themselves establish nominal capacity or a reserve that is always inaccessible. Delivered AC energy and runtime also depend on the inverter, settings and loads.
Usable capacity sourceDepth-of-discharge sourceVerification & sources
Market context
Global evidencechange in the site menu
Global benchmark. This scorecard is benchmarked globally. A global score does not imply local availability, certification, warranty coverage, or installer compatibility.
Benchmark anchor. Scored model: enblock E15.5 · checked 2026-08-01. Evidence.
Sources & references · checked 2026-08-16
Strong evidence coverage
17 of 17 scored criteria link directly to a published source.
Values marked estimated, derived, or not found remain visible on the audit sheet and do not carry the same evidential weight as a linked source. Coverage measures direct links, not an independent guarantee that a claim is correct.
How far the evidence reaches
- OutputManufacturer claim5 rows
- EnduranceManufacturer claim3 rows
- SafetyManufacturer claim6 rows
- Warranty & backingManufacturer claim2 rows
- FitManufacturer claim1 row
- FootprintNot assessed for batteries
Rings, outside in: manufacturer claim, certified or regulator-listed, third-party source. The centre is review.solar's own measurement, empty for every product today. How the evidence puzzle works
- Sourced valuesData card →
- Warranty summary10-year product warranty →
Show 4 more
- Archived copy of the primary sourcePDF ↗
- Modularity & scalabilityManufacturer ↗
- Financial strength & warranty backingManufacturer ↗
- Manufacturing track recordManufacturer ↗
Help strengthen this record
These are published evidence gaps, not private submissions. A source is reviewed under the same methodology whether it comes from a reader, installer or manufacturer.
- Warranty throughputNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or independent source is requested.Offer a source
- Verified reliabilityNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or independent source is requested.Offer a source
Product record history
2 changes to this record · 10 products changed in this update
US Support Note
- Current text
- The enblock E / E15.5 is not named on LG Energy Solution's US product-info page (lgessbattery.com/us/home-battery/product-info.lg), which lists only "enblock S" (10.6/14.1/17.7 kWh) plus RESU Prime/Prime+ and RESU7H/10H; a different model line. The US home page names enblock S and RESU products and carries an "LG enblock" banner that links to LG's global enblock site, whose product page lists both enblock S and enblock E; that link does not establish US availability. The US installer-search page is an address search form and does not list models. LG's 19 October 2023 press release announcing the November 2023 US debut of enblock S does not mention enblock E. The only enblock E page found sits on LG's global /en/ path; it lists IEC62619:2017 / EN62477-1 and no UL listing, and its Find Installers button links to LG's EU installer search. Its Contact Sales Team menu lists a US sales contact alongside German, Italian and Spanish contacts, and the same menu appears on LG's global enblock S page; that contact does not establish US availability, a US listing or a US warranty. The linked enblock E datasheet lists cell UL1642 and pack UL1973 but no UL 9540 or UL 9540A listing. A UL9540 certificate located on lg.com covers model RBA008K0A00, issued to LG Electronics Inc (a different entity/model); not applicable to enblock E. US family-history boundary: recalls reviewed on 2026-08-05 name older RESU10H Type-R units, not enblock E15.5. RESU Monitor retirement is service-history evidence, not an exact enblock E recall.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
US market evidenceUS market evidence+6 in JSON recordUS Evidence sources
- Before
- https://news.lgensol.com/company-news/press-releases/2210/; https://www.lgessbattery.com/en/lgenblock/datafile/download/Data_sheet_enblock%20E_1.1.pdf; https://www.lgessbattery.com/en/lgenblock/enblock_e.html; https://www.lgessbattery.com/us/main/main.lg
- After
- https://news.lgensol.com/company-news/press-releases/2210/; https://www.lgessbattery.com/en/lgenblock/datafile/download/Data_sheet_enblock%20E_1.1.pdf; https://www.lgessbattery.com/en/lgenblock/enblock_e.html; https://www.lgessbattery.com/en/lgenblock/enblock_s.html; https://www.lgessbattery.com/en/lgenblock/product.html; https://www.lgessbattery.com/us/home-battery/installer-search.lg; https://www.lgessbattery.com/us/home-battery/product-info.lg; https://www.lgessbattery.com/us/main/main.lg
8 changes to this record · 78 products changed in this update
Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://www.lgessbattery.com/en/lgenblock/datafile/download/Data_sheet_enblock%20E_1.1.pdf
Value
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- The exact E15.5 datasheet publishes battery-pack round-trip efficiency above 96% under its stated conditions.
Value
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- Reviewed 2026-08-25: no exact-product cycle-life result to exactly 70% retained capacity was established in the reviewed primary source set. Warranty limits and other or unstated endpoints are not converted. This is a scoped reviewed absence.
Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://www.lgessbattery.com/en/lgenblock/datafile/download/Data_sheet_enblock%20E_1.1.pdf
This is review.solar's publication history. It does not claim the product changed on the recorded date, and it excludes compatibility, system pairing, installation suitability and relative leaderboard prose. Open the complete JSON record.
Evidence timeline
Recorded verification events for this scorecard. These are evidence checks, not historical score snapshots.
- AU market evidence checked
- Core scorecard evidence checked
- DE market evidence checked
- US safety notice state checked: not_affected
- US market evidence checked
- AU safety notice state checked: not_affected
- Series benchmark evidence checked
- Plain-language warranty summary checked
Scored by Solar Analytica Research
Further reading from Findings
Stay across the benchmark.
New scorecards, score changes and market signals, published as they happen.
Our reading
enblock E15.5 scores 67, placing 18 of 76 in the Performance & Value class against a class average of 63.6. Its strongest scoring dimension is power & efficiency (88), running 22.4 points above the class average on this dimension. Energy Ecosystem scores 40, the lowest pillar for this product. The class average on energy ecosystem is 48. Key specifications: LFP, 96% round-trip efficiency, 7.7 kW continuous output.
Dietreich Farquharson · review.solar