The assessment
How it scores, by category
Market position
The data
All-in-one energy system
Presents storage and power conversion as one integrated product or product platform.
- Product role
- Battery modules, inverter functions and controls are packaged as one purchasing architecture.
- Published range
- 5.12–20.48 kWh
- Phase
- Single phase
- Backup boundary
- Installation-specific
What the documents establish
Published evidence, source-reviewed non-disclosure and unresolved questions remain separate from the product score.
Capacity guarantee: minimum retained at year 10
No year-by-year capacity schedule is published for this product - the manufacturer guarantees only this end-of-term minimum, not a specific decline curve. Capacity figure based on the sourced usable capacity of the base configuration; modular systems scale with additional modules.
Blackout protection
67 / 100#34 of 90 batteriesPartial (essential loads)
The blackout score is a standalone benchmark of outage resilience only - it re-weights sourced specs already scored in this product’s pillars (backup tier, switchover, surge strength, backup power, off-grid recharge) and never affects the overall score. Dots show the full battery fleet; the marker is this product.
Verification & sources
Market context
Global evidencechange in the site menu
Global benchmark. This scorecard is benchmarked globally. A global score does not imply local availability, certification, warranty coverage, or installer compatibility.
Benchmark anchor. Capacity range describes supported configurations; the score remains anchored to the named reviewed reference configuration, not the largest stack. Scored model: Force H3X 6 kW HY-1P controller with two FH3X modules (10.24 kWh nominal) · checked 2026-07-31. Evidence.
Sources & references · checked 2026-09-01
Strong evidence coverage
16 of 16 scored criteria link directly to a published source.
Values marked estimated, derived, or not found remain visible on the audit sheet and do not carry the same evidential weight as a linked source. Coverage measures direct links, not an independent guarantee that a claim is correct.
How far the evidence reaches
- OutputCertified or regulator-listed1 of 3 rows in the rings beyond claim3 design facts beside the rings
- EnduranceWarranty terms: the maker's commitment4 warranty terms beside the rings
- SafetyCertified or regulator-listed1 of 3 rows in the rings beyond claim1 design fact beside the rings
- BackingWarranty terms: the maker's commitment1 warranty term beside the rings
- FitDesign facts from the maker's own material1 design fact beside the rings
- FootprintNot assessed for batteries
Rings, outside in: manufacturer claim, certified or regulator-listed, third-party source. The centre is review.solar's own measurement, empty for every product today. Warranty terms and design facts that rest on the maker's own word are counted beside the rings; a reviewed absence, or one that reaches beyond the maker's claim, stays in them. How the evidence puzzle works
Record revision. Force H3X HY-1P manual, exact system and Australian Force-H battery warranties, current regulator capacity export and Australian entity boundary reviewed 2026-08-07. First-market US and DE overlay review 2026-09-01: official regional catalogues recorded; Australian overlays and scores unchanged.
- Sourced valuesData card →
- Warranty summary10-year product warranty →
Show 2 more
- Archived copy of the primary sourcePDF ↗
- Usable energy / DoD (%)Manufacturer ↗
Product record history
1 change to this record · 2 products changed in this update
Safety certification: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://pylonwebs3.s3.amazonaws.com/upload/2025/07/08/Force_H3X_HY_1P_Series_User_Manual_20250708112222A555.pdf
- After
- https://cer.gov.au/document/cec-approved-solar-batteries-0; https://pylonwebs3.s3.amazonaws.com/upload/2025/07/08/Force_H3X_HY_1P_Series_User_Manual_20250708112222A555.pdf
6 changes to this record · 6 products changed in this update
Warranty period (yrs): Evidence sources
- Before
- https://fortepowertech.com.au/wp-content/uploads/2025/02/5PMPA06-20001_Force-H3X_Warranty-V1.0.pdf; https://pylonwebs3.s3.amazonaws.com/upload/2024/11/01/Pylontech%20product%20warranty-Force%20H%20serie%20V1.2%20AU24WFHS100527_20241101092413A172.pdf
- After
- https://fortepowertech.com.au/wp-content/uploads/2025/02/5PMPA06-20001_Force-H3X_Warranty-V1.0.pdf; https://global-site.oss-eu-central-1.aliyuncs.com/upload_au/2025/10/24/Warranty%20T&Cs%20FH3X%20series%20V1.2%20PYLONTECH%20AUSTRALIA_20251024174411A952.pdf
AU Warranty scope
- Current text
- Australia; Pylon Technologies Co., Ltd. in China is the named provider in the exact Australian Force H3X system warranty AU25F3X100827 (V1.2), which lists FH3X-6K-HY-1P-xx (xx = 5 to 20), including the scored FH3X-6K-HY-1P-10 configuration, with the single-phase Smart Controller and FH10050 battery modules (page 1). The warranty runs ten years from the earlier of installation or six months after manufacture, or until Maximum Throughput is reached, whichever comes first (page 1); the document does not define Maximum Throughput. Its definitions give Minimum Usable Capacity as at least 70% of Usable Battery Capacity during the warranty period (page 5), but its claim clause refers to Minimum Capacity (page 2), which it does not define, and the 60% of nominal energy basis used for the score comes from the 2024 Force-H battery warranty and has not been reconciled with it. The manual states that the warranty is shortened to five years if the system is not networked (Information Version 1.0 page 47; Version 1.4 printed page 48); the Australian warranty text is silent on this condition.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
AU market evidencePrimary datasheet+4 in JSON recordAU Support Note
- Current text
- The exact claim pathway is the authorized reseller or direct notice to Pylontech in China (page 2). The exact system warranty (AU25F3X100827, page 3) also prints an unlabelled Australian address, telephone and email block (23/110-116 Bourke Road, Alexandria, NSW 2015; 1300 849 234; service@pylontech.au) whose role in a claim is not stated, and it does not name an Australian entity as warrantor, claim recipient or cost owner. Pylon Technologies Australia Pty Ltd (ABN 93 681 467 407, active, main business location NSW 2015) is recorded as local presence, not as warranty liability.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
AU market evidencePrimary datasheet+4 in JSON recordAU Warranty conditions
- Current text
- labour: No separate reimbursement of independent on-site labour is promised.; registration: Claims can be made to the Authorized Reseller from whom the Product was purchased or to Pylontech directly (page 2). The claim requires the original certificate of warranty declaration, the purchase invoice showing the delivery date, the warranty card provided with the Product emailed to Pylontech, and the Pylontech system log data, which the warranty describes as an indication of whether the Minimum Capacity has been achieved but not determinative. The exact system warranty states no notice period and no registered-owner claim form.; remedy: Pylontech may repair or replace a defective covered product; a replacement continues the original remaining term.; removal reinstallation: Removal and reinstallation cover is not published for the exact H3X system.; transferability: The reviewed exact policies do not publish a general automatic subsequent-owner transfer promise.; transport: The warranty applies to a defective Product returned during the warranty period (page 2), and states that Pylontech only processes transportation in Australia (page 3, section 5). Blanket outbound and replacement freight reimbursement is not stated.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
AU market evidencePrimary datasheet+4 in JSON recordWarranty throughput: Evidence status
- Before
- reviewed_absence
- After
- sourced
Warranty throughput: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://pylonwebs3.s3.amazonaws.com/upload/2024/11/01/Pylontech%20product%20warranty-Force%20H%20serie%20V1.2%20AU24WFHS100527_20241101092413A172.pdf
- After
- https://global-site.oss-eu-central-1.aliyuncs.com/upload_au/2025/10/24/Warranty%20T&Cs%20FH3X%20series%20V1.2%20PYLONTECH%20AUSTRALIA_20251024174411A952.pdf
9 changes to this record · 152 products changed in this update
DE Support Note
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- pylontech.de/produkte/force-h3 is a JavaScript shell and does not retrieve Force H3X HY-1P. Held is not unavailable.
US Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://www.pylontech.us/products/force-h3
US Support Note
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- pylontech.us/products/force-h3 is a JavaScript shell and does not retrieve Force H3X HY-1P or FH3X. Held is not unavailable. US5000-B is a different identity.
Source revision
- Before
- Force H3X HY-1P manual, exact system and Australian Force-H battery warranties, current regulator capacity export and Australian entity boundary reviewed 2026-08-07
- After
- Force H3X HY-1P manual, exact system and Australian Force-H battery warranties, current regulator capacity export and Australian entity boundary reviewed 2026-08-07. First-market US and DE overlay review 2026-09-01: official regional catalogues recorded; Australian overlays and scores unchanged.
DE Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://www.pylontech.de/produkte/force-h3/
8 changes to this record · 78 products changed in this update
Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://pylonwebs3.s3.amazonaws.com/upload/2024/11/01/Pylontech%20product%20warranty-Force%20H%20serie%20V1.2%20AU24WFHS100527_20241101092413A172.pdf; https://pylonwebs3.s3.amazonaws.com/upload/2025/07/08/Force_H3X_HY_1P_Series_User_Manual_20250708112222A555.pdf
State
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- reviewed_absence
Value
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- No comparable battery or complete-system round-trip efficiency is published in the exact manual or governing warranty documents.
Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://fortepowertech.com.au/wp-content/uploads/2025/02/5PMPA06-20001_Force-H3X_Warranty-V1.0.pdf; https://pylonwebs3.s3.amazonaws.com/upload/2024/11/01/Pylontech%20product%20warranty-Force%20H%20serie%20V1.2%20AU24WFHS100527_20241101092413A172.pdf; https://pylonwebs3.s3.amazonaws.com/upload/2025/07/08/Force_H3X_HY_1P_Series_User_Manual_20250708112222A555.pdf
Confidence
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- high
Value
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- No exact cycle-life result to a stated retained-capacity endpoint is published.
State
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- reviewed_absence
Confidence
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- high
This is review.solar's publication history. It does not claim the product changed on the recorded date, and it excludes compatibility, system pairing, installation suitability and relative leaderboard prose. Open the complete JSON record.
Evidence timeline
Recorded verification events for this scorecard. These are evidence checks, not historical score snapshots.
- Core scorecard evidence checked
- DE market evidence checked
- US market evidence checked
- AU market evidence checked
- Plain-language warranty summary checked
- Series benchmark evidence checked
Scored by Solar Analytica Research
Further reading from Findings
Stay across the benchmark.
New scorecards, score changes and market signals, published as they happen.
Our reading
Force H3X scores 59, placing 61 of 76 in the Performance & Value class against a class average of 63.6. Its strongest scoring dimension is capacity & usability (90), running 6.4 points above the class average on this dimension. Energy Ecosystem scores 41, the lowest pillar for this product. The class average on energy ecosystem is 48. Key specifications: LFP, 6.0 kW continuous output.
Dietreich Farquharson · review.solar