The assessment
How it scores, by category
Market position
The data
DC-coupled battery
Stores DC energy and relies on system power electronics outside the battery product for household AC.
- Product role
- The published battery record covers the storage stack, controller and stated capacity range.
- Published range
- 4.56–72.96 kWh
- Phase
- Not recorded
- Backup boundary
- Installation-specific
What the documents establish
Published evidence, source-reviewed non-disclosure and unresolved questions remain separate from the product score.
Usable capacity
Stated depth of discharge: 95%. Published usable energy: 4.56 kWh in the scored configuration. These values may have different measurement conditions.4.56 kWh usableScored configuration: US5000-B. Published range 4.56–72.96 kWh.
The stated depth of discharge and published usable energy can have different test conditions or configuration limits. They do not by themselves establish nominal capacity or a reserve that is always inaccessible. Delivered AC energy and runtime also depend on the inverter, settings and loads.
The range uses one to sixteen 4.56 kWh usable modules. The score remains anchored to one reviewed US5000-B module.
Usable capacity sourceDepth-of-discharge source 1Depth-of-discharge source 2Capacity guarantee: minimum retained at year 10
No year-by-year capacity schedule is published for this product - the manufacturer guarantees only this end-of-term minimum, not a specific decline curve. Capacity figure based on the sourced usable capacity of the base configuration; modular systems scale with additional modules.
Blackout protection
58 / 100#59 of 90 batteriesWhole-home (via hybrid inverter)
The blackout score is a standalone benchmark of outage resilience only - it re-weights sourced specs already scored in this product’s pillars (backup tier, switchover, surge strength, backup power, off-grid recharge) and never affects the overall score. Dots show the full battery fleet; the marker is this product.
Verification & sources
Market context
Global evidencechange in the site menu
Global benchmark. This scorecard is benchmarked globally. A global score does not imply local availability, certification, warranty coverage, or installer compatibility.
Benchmark anchor. The range uses one to sixteen 4.56 kWh usable modules. The score remains anchored to one reviewed US5000-B module. Scored model: US5000-B · checked 2026-07-27. Evidence.
Sources & references · checked 2026-09-01
Strong evidence coverage
31 of 31 scored criteria link directly to a published source.
Values marked estimated, derived, or not found remain visible on the audit sheet and do not carry the same evidential weight as a linked source. Coverage measures direct links, not an independent guarantee that a claim is correct.
How far the evidence reaches
- OutputManufacturer claim4 rows in the rings4 design facts beside the rings
- EnduranceManufacturer claim2 rows in the rings4 warranty terms beside the rings
- SafetyCertified or regulator-listed1 of 4 rows in the rings beyond claim2 design facts beside the rings
- BackingManufacturer claim2 rows in the rings1 warranty term beside the rings
- FitManufacturer claim5 rows in the rings3 design facts beside the rings
- FootprintNot assessed for batteries
Rings, outside in: manufacturer claim, certified or regulator-listed, third-party source. The centre is review.solar's own measurement, empty for every product today. Warranty terms and design facts that rest on the maker's own word are counted beside the rings; a reviewed absence, or one that reaches beyond the maker's claim, stays in them. How the evidence puzzle works
Record correction. Pylontech US 5000 specification EN-SD-250424, published 2026-06-23; Australian US Series warranty AU22WUSS100302. First-market US and DE overlay review 2026-09-01: official regional catalogues recorded; Australian overlays and scores unchanged. Cell-balancing reader explanation integrated 2026-10-05 from manufacturer-hosted US5000-series manual V1.0, 5PMPA08-00219, PDF3/8/16/32. Each-cell voltage balancing is disclosed; energy-transfer method remains unestablished. Current catalogue revision equivalence and installed firmware/BOM are not assumed; no score or full market re-verification.
- Sourced valuesData card →
- Warranty summary10-year product warranty →
Show 2 more
- Safety certificationManufacturer ↗
- Cell provenance & traceabilityManufacturer ↗
Help strengthen this record
These are published evidence gaps, not private submissions. A source is reviewed under the same methodology whether it comes from a reader, installer or manufacturer.
- Cell balancing architectureNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or independent source is requested.Offer a source
- VPP & grid services readinessNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or independent source is requested.Offer a source
- EV charging integrationNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or independent source is requested.Offer a source
- Thermal load managementNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or independent source is requested.Offer a source
Product record history
1 change to this record · 43 products changed in this update
Safety certification: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://en.pylontech.com.cn/profile/upload/2026/06/23/US%205000%20Spec_1782186290116.pdf; https://www.pylontech.au/products/us5000
- After
- https://cer.gov.au/document/cec-approved-solar-batteries-0; https://en.pylontech.com.cn/profile/upload/2026/06/23/US%205000%20Spec_1782186290116.pdf; https://www.pylontech.au/products/us5000
12 changes to this record · 9 products changed in this update
Backup surge / motor-start capability: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.pylontech.au/products/us5000
- After
- https://global-site.oss-eu-central-1.aliyuncs.com/upload_au/2026/01/08/US5000%20US5000B%20datasheet%2020251222(1)_20260108150608A394.pdf; https://www.pylontech.au/products/us5000
DE Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.pylontech.de/produkte/us5000/
- After
- https://global-site.oss-eu-central-1.aliyuncs.com/upload/2024/11/01/Pylontech%20product%20warranty-US%20serie%20V1.2%20EU22WUSS100302%20%20Europe_20241101150135A203.pdf; https://global-site.oss-eu-central-1.aliyuncs.com/upload_de/2026/06/22/DE-SD-260507-US5000-Pylontech_1782124200318.pdf; https://www.pylontech.de/products/us5000
Operating temperature range: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.pylontech.au/products/us5000
- After
- https://global-site.oss-eu-central-1.aliyuncs.com/upload_au/2026/01/08/US5000%20US5000B%20datasheet%2020251222(1)_20260108150608A394.pdf; https://global-site.oss-eu-central-1.aliyuncs.com/upload_au/2026/01/09/US5000%20Series%20Operation%20Manual%20V1.2_20251208_1767938133081.pdf; https://www.pylontech.au/products/us5000
AU Warranty scope
- Current text
- Pylontech's Australia-specific US Series warranty (AU22WUSS100302, version 1.2) names US5000 and US5000-B and provides 10 years, counted from the earlier of installation or six months after manufacture (clause 2), with a 60% minimum-capacity definition (clause 7.3). It covers repair or replacement but publishes no throughput allowance.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
AU market evidenceAU market evidence+10 in JSON recordUS Support Note
- Before
- pylontech.us/products/us5000 is a JavaScript shell and does not retrieve US5000-B. A US5000 listing without the -B suffix is not this scored identity. Held is not unavailable.
- After
- As read on 7 October 2026, pylontech.us/products/us5000 renders a US5000 listing (4.8 kWh nominal, 4.56 kWh usable) that does not name US5000-B; a US5000 listing without the -B suffix is not this scored identity. The US and Canada warranty document UL22WUSS100302 names US5000 and US5000-B and states a seven-year term with a 70% minimum-capacity definition (clauses 2 and 8.3), with a note that registration extends the term to ten years at a 60% minimum capacity. CSA Group certificate 80075844 names US5000 and US5000-B. A US regional document stating that US5000-B is offered in the United States is not publicly established in the sources read. Held is not unavailable.
AU Certifications
- Before
- Pylontech's current US5000 specification lists UL 1973, UL 9540A, IEC 62619, IEC 63056, IEC 61000-6-2/3 and UN 38.3.
- After
- Certificates on the Pylontech downloads pages name both US5000 and US5000-B: CB test certificates SG PSB-BT-02751 (IEC 62619:2017, dated 9 September 2021) and SG PSB-BT-03076 (IEC 63056:2020, dated 24 February 2022) from TÜV SÜD PSB, CSA Group certificate 80075844 (ANSI/CAN/UL 1973:2018, issued 5 July 2023) and TÜV SÜD certificate B 090762 0051 Rev. 01 (VDE-AR-E 2510-50, valid until 23 May 2028). The CSA certificate states that US5000-B is identical to US5000 except for an additional circuit breaker and busbar. A UL 9540A test report is not published on the downloads pages reviewed.; Pylontech's current US5000 specification lists UL 1973, UL 9540A, IEC 62619, IEC 63056, IEC 61000-6-2/3 and UN 38.3.
Cell balancing architecture: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://global-site.oss-eu-central-1.aliyuncs.com/upload/2024/09/25/RESS-Installation%20Manual-US5000%20US5000-B%205PMPA08-00219_V1.0_20240925124144A058.pdf; https://www.pylontech.au/products/us5000
- After
- https://global-site.oss-eu-central-1.aliyuncs.com/upload/2024/09/25/RESS-Installation%20Manual-US5000%20US5000-B%205PMPA08-00219_V1.0_20240925124144A058.pdf; https://global-site.oss-eu-central-1.aliyuncs.com/upload_au/2026/01/09/US5000%20Series%20Operation%20Manual%20V1.2_20251208_1767938133081.pdf; https://www.pylontech.au/products/us5000
AU Evidence sources
- Before
- https://en.pylontech.com.cn/profile/upload/2024/11/01/Pylontech%20product%20warranty-US%20serie%20V1.2%20AU22WUSS100302%20Australia_20241101150134A201.pdf; https://en.pylontech.com.cn/profile/upload/2026/06/23/US%205000%20Spec_1782186290116.pdf; https://global-site.oss-eu-central-1.aliyuncs.com/upload/2024/09/25/RESS-Installation%20Manual-US5000%20US5000-B%205PMPA08-00219_V1.0_20240925124144A058.pdf; https://www.pylontech.au/products/us5000
- After
- https://en.pylontech.com.cn/profile/upload/2024/11/01/Pylontech%20product%20warranty-US%20serie%20V1.2%20AU22WUSS100302%20Australia_20241101150134A201.pdf; https://en.pylontech.com.cn/profile/upload/2026/06/23/US%205000%20Spec_1782186290116.pdf; https://global-site.oss-eu-central-1.aliyuncs.com/upload/2024/09/25/RESS-Installation%20Manual-US5000%20US5000-B%205PMPA08-00219_V1.0_20240925124144A058.pdf; https://global-site.oss-eu-central-1.aliyuncs.com/upload/2024/09/26/US5000-IEC62619-Cert%20211-282160090-000_20240926114956A245.pdf; https://global-site.oss-eu-central-1.aliyuncs.com/upload/2024/09/26/US5000-IEC63056-Cert%20085-282160384-000_20240926115005A246.pdf; https://global-site.oss-eu-central-1.aliyuncs.com/upload/2024/09/26/US5000-UL1973-CoFC_80145578_EN_20240926115105A249.pdf; https://global-site.oss-eu-central-1.aliyuncs.com/upload/2024/09/26/US5000-VDE2510-64.280.21.60301.02%20Cert%20B%20EN_20240926115117A250.pdf; https://global-site.oss-eu-central-1.aliyuncs.com/upload_au/2026/01/08/US5000%20US5000B%20datasheet%2020251222(1)_20260108150608A394.pdf; https://global-site.oss-eu-central-1.aliyuncs.com/upload_au/2026/01/09/CEC%20US5000B%20BAT-03%20ESD%20Importer%20Declaration%20V7%2014%2011%202022%20Signed%20(1)_1767938021565.pdf; https://global-site.oss-eu-central-1.aliyuncs.com/upload_au/2026/01/09/US5000%20Series%20Operation%20Manual%20V1.2_20251208_1767938133081.pdf; https://global-site.oss-eu-central-1.aliyuncs.com/upload_au/2026/01/09/Warranty%20T%26Cs%20V1.2%20AU22WUSS100302_1767931000699.pdf; https://www.pylontech.au/products/us5000
DE Support Note
- Before
- pylontech.de/produkte/us5000 is a JavaScript shell and does not retrieve US5000-B. Held is not unavailable. Force H3X is a different identity.
- After
- As read on 7 October 2026, pylontech.de/produkte/us5000/ renders a not-found page. The German catalogue page is pylontech.de/products/us5000; its specification table lists US5000 only (4.8 kWh nominal, 4.56 kWh usable; German datasheet file DE-SD-260507-US5000), and its downloads section links the V1.0 installation manual titled for US5000 and US5000-B. The European warranty document EU22WUSS100302 (territory: European Union and United Kingdom, depending on where the Product was purchased) names US5000 and US5000-B and states a seven-year term with a 70% minimum-capacity definition (clauses 2 and 7.3), with a note that registration extends the term to ten years at a 60% minimum capacity. A German regional document stating that US5000-B is offered in Germany is not publicly established in the sources read. Held is not unavailable. Force H3X is a different identity.
Energy density / footprint: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://en.pylontech.com.cn/profile/upload/2026/06/23/US%205000%20Spec_1782186290116.pdf; https://www.pylontech.au/products/us5000
- After
- https://en.pylontech.com.cn/profile/upload/2026/06/23/US%205000%20Spec_1782186290116.pdf; https://global-site.oss-eu-central-1.aliyuncs.com/upload_au/2026/01/08/US5000%20US5000B%20datasheet%2020251222(1)_20260108150608A394.pdf; https://www.pylontech.au/products/us5000
AU Support Note
- Current text
- Pylontech publishes an Australian product site and territory-specific warranty. Clause 4 of the current Australian warranty states that claims may be made to the authorised reseller or to Pylontech directly, and it also lists Forte Powertech P/L as the Australian importer contact for claims. Forte Powertech Pty Ltd signed a CEC importer declaration for US5000-B and US5000 dated 5 December 2025. The Pylontech Australia downloads page lists the US5000 Series Operation Manual, information version 1.2 (5PMPA08-20078), which states that its US5000 information applies to US5000-B unless otherwise indicated and describes automatic balancing of each cell voltage. Its active/passive energy-transfer method remains unestablished; dual active protection is a separate BMS function. This is a document-scoped disclosure, without an installed firmware or BOM assurance.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
AU market evidenceAU market evidence+10 in JSON recordUS Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.pylontech.us/products/us5000
- After
- https://global-site.oss-eu-central-1.aliyuncs.com/upload/2024/09/26/US5000-UL1973-CoFC_80145578_EN_20240926115105A249.pdf; https://global-site.oss-eu-central-1.aliyuncs.com/upload/2024/11/01/Pylontech%20product%20warranty-US%20serie%20V1.2%20%20UL22WUSS100302%20UL_20241101150134A200.pdf; https://www.pylontech.us/products/us5000
4 changes to this record · 1 product changed in this update
Source revision
- Current text
- Pylontech US 5000 specification EN-SD-250424, published 2026-06-23; Australian US Series warranty AU22WUSS100302. First-market US and DE overlay review 2026-09-01: official regional catalogues recorded; Australian overlays and scores unchanged. Cell-balancing reader explanation integrated 2026-10-05 from manufacturer-hosted US5000-series manual V1.0, 5PMPA08-00219, PDF3/8/16/32. Each-cell voltage balancing is disclosed; energy-transfer method remains unestablished. Current catalogue revision equivalence and installed firmware/BOM are not assumed; no score or full market re-verification.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
Primary datasheetAU Support Note
- Before
- Pylontech publishes an Australian product site and territory-specific warranty. Claims may be made through the authorised reseller or directly to Pylontech under the published process.
- After
- Pylontech publishes an Australian product site and territory-specific warranty. Claims may be made through the authorised reseller or directly to Pylontech under the published process. The US5000-series manual V1.0 explicitly covers US5000-B and describes individual-cell voltage balancing. Its active/passive energy-transfer method remains unestablished; active protection is a separate BMS function. This is a document-scoped disclosure, without an installed firmware or BOM assurance.
Cell balancing architecture: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.pylontech.au/products/us5000
- After
- https://global-site.oss-eu-central-1.aliyuncs.com/upload/2024/09/25/RESS-Installation%20Manual-US5000%20US5000-B%205PMPA08-00219_V1.0_20240925124144A058.pdf; https://www.pylontech.au/products/us5000
AU Evidence sources
- Before
- https://en.pylontech.com.cn/profile/upload/2024/11/01/Pylontech%20product%20warranty-US%20serie%20V1.2%20AU22WUSS100302%20Australia_20241101150134A201.pdf; https://en.pylontech.com.cn/profile/upload/2026/06/23/US%205000%20Spec_1782186290116.pdf; https://www.pylontech.au/products/us5000
- After
- https://en.pylontech.com.cn/profile/upload/2024/11/01/Pylontech%20product%20warranty-US%20serie%20V1.2%20AU22WUSS100302%20Australia_20241101150134A201.pdf; https://en.pylontech.com.cn/profile/upload/2026/06/23/US%205000%20Spec_1782186290116.pdf; https://global-site.oss-eu-central-1.aliyuncs.com/upload/2024/09/25/RESS-Installation%20Manual-US5000%20US5000-B%205PMPA08-00219_V1.0_20240925124144A058.pdf; https://www.pylontech.au/products/us5000
9 changes to this record · 152 products changed in this update
DE Status
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- not_reviewed
Source revision
- Before
- Pylontech US 5000 specification EN-SD-250424, published 2026-06-23; Australian US Series warranty AU22WUSS100302
- After
- Pylontech US 5000 specification EN-SD-250424, published 2026-06-23; Australian US Series warranty AU22WUSS100302. First-market US and DE overlay review 2026-09-01: official regional catalogues recorded; Australian overlays and scores unchanged.
DE Support Note
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- pylontech.de/produkte/us5000 is a JavaScript shell and does not retrieve US5000-B. Held is not unavailable. Force H3X is a different identity.
US Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://www.pylontech.us/products/us5000
DE Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://www.pylontech.de/produkte/us5000/
US Support Note
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- pylontech.us/products/us5000 is a JavaScript shell and does not retrieve US5000-B. A US5000 listing without the -B suffix is not this scored identity. Held is not unavailable.
DE Certifications
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
1 change to this record · 147 products changed in this update
Certification: US5000-B
- Current text
- accepted at: 2026-08-09; category: battery; certification model: US5000-B; jurisdiction: au_cec; match method: exact_normalized_single_record; product slug: pylontech-us5000b-au; source key: data/batteries/pylontech_us5000b.json; source manufacturer name: Pylon Technologies Co Ltd; validation: approved at: 2022-05-11; candidate model: US5000-B; data confidence: High; evidence url: https://cer.gov.au/document/cec-approved-solar-batteries-0; expires at: 2027-12-31; list data version: au-cer-battery-2026-08-20-b3f077cbe945; list retrieved at: 2026-08-27T04:30:11Z; listing status at validation: listed
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
AU market evidencesupersededSafety certification
17 changes to this record · 78 products changed in this update
State
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- reviewed_absence
Confidence
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- high
Value
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- Reviewed 2026-08-25: The exact specification publishes more than 6,000 cycles at 25 C without a retained-capacity endpoint. No cycles-to-70% value is substituted into the score.
Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://en.pylontech.com.cn/profile/upload/2026/06/23/US%205000%20Spec_1782186290116.pdf; https://www.pylontech.au/products/us5000
Cycle life (cycles to 70%): Evidence sources
- Before
- https://en.pylontech.com.cn/profile/upload/2026/06/23/US%205000%20Spec_1782186290116.pdf; https://www.pylontech.au/products/us5000
- After
- No longer recorded
Confidence
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- high
Confidence
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- high
Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://www.pylontech.au/products/us5000
Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://en.pylontech.com.cn/profile/upload/2026/06/23/US%205000%20Spec_1782186290116.pdf; https://www.pylontech.au/products/us5000
Value
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- Reviewed 2026-08-25: no exact-product battery/DC round-trip efficiency with a complete measurement boundary was established in the reviewed primary source set. This is a scoped reviewed absence, not proof that the value has never been measured.
Value
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- The exact specification publishes more than 6,000 cycles at 25 C without a retained-capacity endpoint.
Cycle life (cycles to 70%): Evidence status
- Before
- sourced
- After
- No longer recorded
State
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- reviewed_absence
State
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- supported
This is review.solar's publication history. It does not claim the product changed on the recorded date, and it excludes compatibility, system pairing, installation suitability and relative leaderboard prose. Open the complete JSON record.
Evidence timeline
Recorded verification events for this scorecard. These are evidence checks, not historical score snapshots.
- AU market evidence checked
- Plain-language warranty summary checked
- Core scorecard evidence checked
- DE market evidence checked
- US market evidence checked
- Australian certification source identity verified
- Series benchmark evidence checked
Scored by Solar Analytica Research
Further reading from Findings
Stay across the benchmark.
New scorecards, score changes and market signals, published as they happen.
Our reading
US5000B scores 63, placing 46 of 76 in the Performance & Value class against a class average of 63.6. Its strongest scoring dimension is capacity & usability (88), above the class average of 84. Energy Ecosystem scores 42, the lowest pillar for this product. The class average on energy ecosystem is 48. Key specifications: LFP, 4.8 kW continuous output.
Dietreich Farquharson · review.solar