The assessment
How it scores, by category
Market position
The data
HJT module
Produces DC electricity at the roof. It contains no system-level power conversion or storage.
- Product role
- None in the module.
- Published range
- 450–475 W
- Electrical layer
- DC module output
- Construction
- Monofacial, Mono-glass
What the documents establish
Published evidence, source-reviewed non-disclosure and unresolved questions remain separate from the product score.
Performance guarantee: 25-year linear output
Wattage figure based on the sourced rated power (475 W) applied to the guaranteed floor; modular/format differences aside, this is the same rated-power spec shown above.
Modelled effective output, year by year
Year 1 to year 25, at 30°C and 1000 W/m². Rated 475 W at STC.
How this is modelled
Compounds this panel’s own published first-year (2%) and annual (0.25%/yr) degradation figures against its 475 W rated (STC) output, then derates for the ambient and irradiance selected. Output is scaled roughly linearly with irradiance (1000 W/m² against the 1000 W/m² STC reference). This is the dominant real-world effect at low light, whether from cloud, shading or soiling. Output is then further derated for heat, from this panel’s own NOCT (44°C) and temperature coefficient (-0.24%/°C), giving an estimated cell temperature of 60°C at that ambient and irradiance. A datasheet-derived estimate, not a field measurement or a warranty guarantee: it does not account for this panel’s own low-light efficiency response (a separate, less-consistently-published spec), or for wind and system design. See NOCT and temperature coefficient in the glossary.
Control panel
| Year | 1 | 5 | 10 | 15 | 20 | 25 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Watts | 426 W | 422 W | 417 W | 411 W | 406 W | 400 W |
| % of rated | 89.8% | 88.9% | 87.7% | 86.6% | 85.4% | 84.3% |
Verification & sources
Market context
Global evidencechange in the site menu
Global benchmark. This scorecard is benchmarked globally. A global score does not imply local availability, certification, warranty coverage, or installer compatibility.
Benchmark anchor. The score is anchored to the highest published AU rating for this exact series. Scored model: REC475AA Pure-RX · checked 2026-08-07. Evidence.
Sources & references · checked 2026-08-31
Strong evidence coverage
27 of 27 scored criteria link directly to a published source.
Values marked estimated, derived, or not found remain visible on the audit sheet and do not carry the same evidential weight as a linked source. Coverage measures direct links, not an independent guarantee that a claim is correct.
How far the evidence reaches
- OutputManufacturer claim5 rows in the rings4 warranty terms beside the rings
- EnduranceManufacturer claim7 rows in the rings
- SafetyNot assessed for panels
- BackingManufacturer claim2 rows in the rings3 warranty terms beside the rings
- FitManufacturer claim1 row in the rings3 design facts beside the rings
- FootprintManufacturer claim2 rows in the rings
Rings, outside in: manufacturer claim, certified or regulator-listed, third-party source. The centre is review.solar's own measurement, empty for every product today. Warranty terms and design facts that rest on the maker's own word are counted beside the rings; a reviewed absence, or one that reaches beyond the maker's claim, stays in them. How the evidence puzzle works
Record correction. REC Alpha Pure-RX IEC AU CEC 6.2026 V6, Alpha warranty Rev 8 and CER export checked 2026-08-07. First-market DE overlay review 2026-08-31: official German catalogues recorded; Australian and United States overlays and scores unchanged. Correction 2026-10-08: power tolerance corrected from 2% to 1%, derived from the datasheet's 0 to +5 W tolerance at 470 W.
- Sourced valuesData card →
- Warranty summary20-year product warranty (25 years via REC ProTrust) →
Show 6 more
- Archived copy of the primary sourcePDF ↗
- Financial strength & warranty backingManufacturer ↗
- Financial strength & warranty backingManufacturer ↗
- Manufacturing track recordManufacturer ↗
- Independent energy yieldIndependent test ↗
- Independent energy yieldIndependent test ↗
Help strengthen this record
These are published evidence gaps, not private submissions. A source is reviewed under the same methodology whether it comes from a reader, installer or manufacturer.
- Independent energy yieldNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or independent source is requested.Offer a source
- PID (IEC TS 62804)Not stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or independent source is requested.Offer a source
Product record history
One earlier entry recorded a source recheck rather than a change to the published figure, and is not listed here. Every entry remains in the evidence record.
1 change to this record · 2 products changed in this update
Power tolerance (%): Evidence sources
- Before
- After
- https://www.recgroup.com/sites/default/files/2025-11/DS_Alpha_Pure-RX_IEC_EN_AUCEC_101125.pdf
1 change to this record · 11 products changed in this update
Source revision
- Current text
- REC Alpha Pure-RX IEC AU CEC 6.2026 V6, Alpha warranty Rev 8 and CER export checked 2026-08-07. First-market DE overlay review 2026-08-31: official German catalogues recorded; Australian and United States overlays and scores unchanged. Correction 2026-10-08: power tolerance corrected from 2% to 1%, derived from the datasheet's 0 to +5 W tolerance at 470 W.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
Primary datasheet
4 changes to this record · 23 products changed in this update
Power tolerance (%): Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.recgroup.com/sites/default/files/2025-11/DS_Alpha_Pure-RX_IEC_EN_AUCEC_101125.pdf
- After
8 changes to this record · 9 products changed in this update
US Support Note
- Current text
- The exact 475 W bin is certified and California listed, but REC's current US product literature presents the Alpha Pure-RX range as 450 to 470 Wp. REC's current US web datasheet and the UL DC datasheet both print revision UL EN 6.2026 V7, carry the generic product codes RECXXXAA PURE-RX and RECXXXAA PURE-RX-DC, and neither publishes a 475 W column. The web datasheet's April 2025 file-name date is not its revision. REC's US product and warranty pages both describe the line as 450 to 470 Wp. A US buyer quoted this model code should confirm the exact bin with the supplier, because REC's certification and equipment-list records include it while REC's current sales literature does not show it. REC Americas, LLC, 735 Tank Farm Road Suite 130, San Luis Obispo, CA 93401, telephone +1-877-785-8055, is REC's Americas regional hub.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
Guarantee assurancesupersededUS market evidence+8 in JSON recordUS Warranty conditions
- Current text
- labour: Standard warranty excludes on-site labour; ProTrust may provide a fixed allowance only when its conditions are met.; registration: No pre-registration for standard coverage. ProTrust requires qualifying installer registration; standard claims need proof, serial number, and authorization.; remedy: REC may repair, replace with an equivalent product, add modules, or refund current market price.; removal reinstallation: Excluded under the standard warranty; conditional ProTrust labour is not unrestricted removal and reinstallation coverage.; transferability: Transfers only to a later owner of the unchanged facility while modules remain at the original location.; transport: REC covers non-air transport of repaired or replacement products to a REC-designated facility (Warranty Alpha Rev 8, Americas section, clause III.3). Freight beyond that facility, including delivery to a buyer-designated site, is case by case at REC's sole discretion.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
Guarantee assurancesupersededUS market evidence+8 in JSON recordUS Evidence sources
- Before
- https://solarequipment.energy.ca.gov/Home/PVModuleList; https://www.recgroup.com/en-us/contact; https://www.recgroup.com/en-us/empowering-warranty; https://www.recgroup.com/en-us/rec-alpha-pure-rx; https://www.recgroup.com/sites/default/files/2025-04/Web_DS%20REC%20Alpha%20Pure-RX_EN%20US_042025.pdf; https://www.recgroup.com/sites/default/files/2026-03/DS_Alpha_Pure-RX_UL%20DC.pdf; https://www.recgroup.com/sites/default/files/documents/warranty_alpha_rev_3.pdf
- After
- https://solarequipment.energy.ca.gov/Home/PVModuleList; https://www.recgroup.com/en-us/contact; https://www.recgroup.com/en-us/downloads/product-downloads/warranty-rec-alpha; https://www.recgroup.com/en-us/empowering-warranty; https://www.recgroup.com/en-us/rec-alpha-pure-rx; https://www.recgroup.com/sites/default/files/2025-04/Web_DS_REC%20Alpha%20Pure-RX_EN%20US_042025.pdf; https://www.recgroup.com/sites/default/files/2026-02/Warranty%20Alpha%20Rev%208.pdf; https://www.recgroup.com/sites/default/files/2026-03/DS_Alpha_Pure-RX_UL%20DC.pdf
End-of-life & recycling disclosure: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://web.archive.org/web/20131120164529/http://www.recgroup.com:80/en/sustainability/recycling/; https://www.recgroup.com/en/sustainability/recycling
- After
- https://www.recgroup.com/sites/default/files/2025-08/REC%20ESG%20Report%202025.pdf
US Warranty scope
- Current text
- United States; Warranty Alpha Rev 8, Americas section, names Alpha Pure-RX, names REC Solar Pte. Ltd. as warrantor, applies in member states of the Organization of American States and is governed by California law (clause III.7). Standard cover is 20 years product and 25 years performance, with 98% in year one, 0.25% later annual degradation and 92% at year 25. REC ProTrust applies only to REC panels installed by an REC Certified Solar Professional and registered by the installer. REC's US warranty page states 25 years of product, performance and labor cover for installations up to 25 kW, and 25 years of product and performance with 10 years of labor for systems of 25 to 500 kW; REC's US datasheets print the same terms for systems below 25 kW and of 25 to 500 kW. REC's current US Alpha Pure-RX datasheets publish the warranty table for the 450 to 470 W classes rather than for the 475 W bin specifically, so the operative warranty for this bin is the product-line warranty named in Rev 8 rather than a bin-specific datasheet table.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
Guarantee assurancesupersededUS market evidence+8 in JSON recordAU Certifications
- Before
- The current CER export lists REC450AA, REC455AA, REC460AA, REC465AA, REC470AA and REC475AA Pure-RX through 9 July 2029. Older 440 W and 445 W approvals are outside the current exact datasheet range.
- After
- The CER export of 24 September 2026 lists REC450AA, REC455AA, REC460AA, REC465AA, REC470AA and REC475AA Pure-RX (IEC 61215-2021) for REC Solar Pte Ltd through 9 July 2029. REC475AA was approved on 9 July 2026 and the other five on 16 April 2024. Older 440 W and 445 W approvals expire on 16 April 2027 and are outside the current exact datasheet range.
AU Support Note
- Current text
- The warranty routes claims first through the authorised seller or distributor and then REC's regional office. Its Australian distributor annex, valid as of 5 August 2025, names Metal Manufactures Pty Ltd, Tradezone Pty Ltd and Solar Juice as distributors importing Pure-RX, but the warrantor remains REC Solar Pte. Ltd. in Singapore. REC's contact page lists an ANZ hub named REC Solar at Level 17, 31 Queen Street, Melbourne VIC 3000, telephone +61 3 9020 2056, without stating a legal entity name. No separate Australian REC entity is inferred as warranty obligor.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
AU market evidenceAU market evidence+7 in JSON recordAU Evidence sources
- Before
- https://cer.gov.au/document/cec-approved-pv-modules-0; https://cer.gov.au/document_page/cec-approved-pv-modules; https://www.recgroup.com/claims; https://www.recgroup.com/en/rec-alpha-pure-rx; https://www.recgroup.com/sites/default/files/2025-11/DS_Alpha_Pure-RX_IEC_EN_AUCEC_101125.pdf; https://www.recgroup.com/sites/default/files/2026-02/Warranty%20Alpha%20Rev%208.pdf
- After
- https://cer.gov.au/document/cec-approved-pv-modules-0; https://cer.gov.au/document_page/cec-approved-pv-modules; https://www.recgroup.com/claims; https://www.recgroup.com/en/contact; https://www.recgroup.com/en/rec-alpha-pure-rx; https://www.recgroup.com/protrust; https://www.recgroup.com/sites/default/files/2025-11/DS_Alpha_Pure-RX_IEC_EN_AUCEC_101125.pdf; https://www.recgroup.com/sites/default/files/2026-02/Warranty%20Alpha%20Rev%208.pdf; https://www.recgroup.com/sites/default/files/2026-07/DS_Alpha_Pure-RX_EN_CEC_475.pdf
7 changes to this record · 61 products changed in this update
Source revision
- Before
- REC Alpha Pure-RX IEC AU CEC 6.2026 V6, Alpha warranty Rev 8 and CER export checked 2026-08-07
- After
- REC Alpha Pure-RX IEC AU CEC 6.2026 V6, Alpha warranty Rev 8 and CER export checked 2026-08-07. First-market DE overlay review 2026-08-31: official German catalogues recorded; Australian and United States overlays and scores unchanged.
DE Status
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- available
DE Warranty scope
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- Germany; Warranty Alpha Rev 8 is valid in EU/EEA member states including Germany and names REC Alpha Pure-RX. Standard cover is 20 years product and 25 years performance, with 98 percent in year one, 0.25 percent later annual degradation and 92 percent at year 25. The Australian overlay on this record is not transferred.
DE Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://www.recgroup.com/de/downloads/product-downloads/warranty-rec-alpha; https://www.recgroup.com/de/rec-alpha-pure-rx; https://www.recgroup.com/sites/default/files/2025-01/Web_DS_REC%20Alpha%20Pure-RX_DE.pdf; https://www.recgroup.com/sites/default/files/2026-02/Warranty%20Alpha%20Rev%208.pdf
DE Certifications
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- The German Alpha Pure-RX datasheet is titled 450-475 W, prints a 475 W PMAX column matching scored REC475AA Pure-RX, and prints IEC 61215:2021 and IEC 61730.
DE Warranty conditions
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- labour: The standard warranty excludes on-site labour and does not reimburse de-installation or reinstallation costs. Conditional REC ProTrust labour is not transferred as unrestricted cover.; registration: No pre-registration is required for the standard 20-year product warranty. Claims require original purchase proof, serial numbers and an RMA. ProTrust requires an REC Certified Solar Professional installation and installer registration.; remedy: At REC's choice: repair, replace with an equivalent product, or refund the current market price of an equivalent product. A performance claim may instead receive additional panels.; removal reinstallation: De-installation, removal and reinstallation costs are excluded from the standard Europe Alpha instrument.; transferability: The Europe Alpha instrument transfers only to a later owner of the same unaltered solar facility while the panels remain installed at the original property. Proof of each sale is required with a claim.; transport: REC covers non-air transport of repaired or replacement products to a REC-designated facility. Freight beyond that facility, including delivery to a buyer-designated site, is case by case at REC's option.
DE Support Note
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- The German product page markets Pure-RX as 450-470 Wp. The German datasheet includes the 475 W column, so the marketing headline is not treated as omitting scored REC475AA. A 470 W bin is not transferred in place of 475 W. Manufacturer listing is established; distributor inventory is not inferred.
2 changes to this record · 118 products changed in this update
Independent energy yield: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://scorecard.pvel.com/methodology/; https://scorecard.pvel.com/top-performers/
- After
- https://scorecard.pvel.com/methodology/; https://scorecard.pvel.com/top-performers/; https://scorecard.pvel.com/wp-content/uploads/2022-PVEL-PV-Module-Reliability-Scorecard-Summary.pdf; https://scorecard.pvel.com/wp-content/uploads/2024-PV-Module-Reliability-Scorecard.pdf
Independent energy yield
- Before
- Not independently yield-tested
- After
- No public independent yield result found in reviewed sources
2 changes to this record · 65 products changed in this update
9 changes to this record · 106 products changed in this update
Damp heat extended (2000h): Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.recgroup.com/sites/default/files/2025-11/DS_Alpha_Pure-RX_IEC_EN_AUCEC_101125.pdf
- After
- No longer recorded
Awards: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.recgroup.com/sites/default/files/2025-11/DS_Alpha_Pure-RX_IEC_EN_AUCEC_101125.pdf
- After
- No longer recorded
This is review.solar's publication history. It does not claim the product changed on the recorded date, and it excludes compatibility, system pairing, installation suitability and relative leaderboard prose. Open the complete JSON record.
Evidence timeline
Recorded verification events for this scorecard. These are evidence checks, not historical score snapshots.
- AU market evidence checked
- Core scorecard evidence checked
- DE market evidence checked
- Australian certification source identity verified
- Series benchmark evidence checked
- US market evidence checked
- Plain-language warranty summary checked
Scored by Solar Analytica Research
Further reading from Findings
Stay across the benchmark.
New scorecards, score changes and market signals, published as they happen.
Our reading
Alpha Pure-RX 44-cell scores 73, placing 4 of 53 in the Premium Performance class and within 2.4 points of the class leader. Its strongest scoring dimension is architecture & design (83). Underlying specifications include a module efficiency of 22.8%, Heterojunction (HJT) cell technology, 20-year product warranty backed by a 25-year performance term.
Dietreich Farquharson · review.solar