The assessment
How it scores, by category
Market position
The data
DC-coupled battery
Stores DC energy and relies on system power electronics outside the battery product for household AC.
- Product role
- The published battery record covers the storage stack, controller and stated capacity range.
- Published range
- 5.12–20.48 kWh
- Phase
- Not recorded
- Backup boundary
- Installation-specific
What the documents establish
Published evidence, source-reviewed non-disclosure and unresolved questions remain separate from the product score.
Usable capacity
Stated depth of discharge: 100%. Published usable energy: 5.12 kWh in the scored configuration. These values may have different measurement conditions.5.12 kWh usableScored configuration: Ai-HB 050B. Published range 5.12–20.48 kWh.
The stated depth of discharge and published usable energy can have different test conditions or configuration limits. They do not by themselves establish nominal capacity or a reserve that is always inaccessible. Delivered AC energy and runtime also depend on the inverter, settings and loads.
The 5.12 kWh base stack is scored; larger stacks receive no capacity-size advantage.
Usable capacity sourceDepth-of-discharge sourceCapacity guarantee: minimum retained at year 10
No year-by-year capacity schedule is published for this product - the manufacturer guarantees only this end-of-term minimum, not a specific decline curve. Capacity figure based on the sourced usable capacity of the base configuration; modular systems scale with additional modules.
Verification & sources
Market context
Global evidencechange in the site menu
Global benchmark. This scorecard is benchmarked globally. A global score does not imply local availability, certification, warranty coverage, or installer compatibility.
Benchmark anchor. The 5.12 kWh base stack is scored; larger stacks receive no capacity-size advantage. Scored model: Ai-HB 050B · checked 2026-08-27. Evidence.
Sources & references · checked 2026-09-22
Strong evidence coverage
21 of 21 scored criteria link directly to a published source.
Values marked estimated, derived, or not found remain visible on the audit sheet and do not carry the same evidential weight as a linked source. Coverage measures direct links, not a guarantee that a claim is correct.
How far the evidence reaches
1 of 5 questions with checkable rows has a row beyond the maker's claim.
- Output3 checkable rows, none beyond the maker's claimMaker-only: 4 design facts
- Endurance3 checkable rows, none beyond the maker's claimMaker-only: 4 maker's commitments
- Safety1 of 3 checkable rows beyond the maker's claimMaker-only: 1 design fact
- Backing1 checkable row, not beyond the maker's claimMaker-only: 1 maker's commitment
- Fit1 checkable row, a reviewed absence: not published, we looked5 held rows, not scored
- FootprintNot scored for batteries
- Third-party source
- Certified or regulator-listed
- Manufacturer claim
- Reviewed absence
Each bar is one question's checkable rows for this product at true share, stronger tiers first; hatching marks a reviewed absence: not published, we looked. Maker-only rows (warranty terms and design facts that rest on the maker's own documents) are counted under each question, never dropped. Held rows have no value, and each says why: not yet confirmed for the exact product, published but not matched to a rubric band, set by paired equipment, or not applicable. They are not scored and are counted under each question, never drawn. review.solar has measured none of these rows itself. How the evidence puzzle works
Record revision. Exact family technical sources, Australian warranty and current regulator snapshot checked 2026-08-27 Battery performance register refresh 2026-08-31: battery/DC round-trip efficiency and cycles-to-70% closed or held from the exact governing sheet. First-market US and DE overlay review 2026-09-01: official regional catalogues recorded; Australian overlays and scores unchanged.
- Sourced valuesData card →
- Warranty summary10-year product warranty →
Show 3 more
- Verified reliabilityManufacturer ↗
- Safety certificationManufacturer ↗
- Firmware & security disclosureManufacturer ↗
Help strengthen this record
These are published evidence gaps, not private submissions. A source is reviewed under the same methodology whether it comes from a reader, installer or manufacturer.
- Verified reliabilityNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or third-party source is requested.Offer a source
- Cell balancing architectureNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or third-party source is requested.Offer a source
- Open protocol & API maturityNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or third-party source is requested.Offer a source
Product record history
11 changes to this record · 280 products changed in this update
Thermal load management
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- Not applicable to this product
Smart home & IoT depth
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- Not applicable to this product
VPP & grid services readiness
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- Not applicable to this product
Cycle life (cycles to 70%): Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://solplanet.net/wp-content/uploads/2026/01/Datasheet-Ai-HB-B-battery-AU-CEC_0115_V02-1.pdf
Cycle life (cycles to 70%): Evidence status
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- Sourced
EV charging integration
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- Not applicable to this product
Verified reliability
- Before
- Not independently tested
- After
- Not third-party tested
Dual-port flexibility
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- Not applicable to this product
3 changes to this record · 153 products changed in this update
3 changes to this record · 13 products changed in this update
US Support Note
- After this change
- On 19 October 2026 the Solplanet country and language menu on solplanet.net listed Global plus Europe, Asia and Pacific, South America, and Middle East and Africa entries, with no United States or North America entry. solplanet.net/us/ redirects to a news article, and the page and product sitemaps (577 and 515 URLs) contain no US path. No official US market listing exists, so the US overlay for Ai-HB G2 B is unavailable for lack of a US market presence; Ai-HB G2 without the B suffix is a different identity.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
Verified reliabilityUS market evidence+4 in JSON recordUS Evidence sources
- Before
- https://solplanet.net/au/products/ai-hb-g2-b-series; https://solplanet.net/us/; https://solplanet.net/us/products/ai-hb-g2-b-series
- After
- https://solplanet.net/; https://solplanet.net/page-sitemap.xml; https://solplanet.net/products-sitemap.xml; https://solplanet.net/us/
1 change to this record · 43 products changed in this update
Safety certification: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://solplanet.net/wp-content/uploads/2026/01/Datasheet-Ai-HB-B-battery-AU-CEC_0115_V02-1.pdf
- After
- https://cer.gov.au/document/cec-approved-solar-batteries-0; https://solplanet.net/wp-content/uploads/2026/01/Datasheet-Ai-HB-B-battery-AU-CEC_0115_V02-1.pdf
2 changes to this record · 49 products changed in this update
US Support Note
- Before
- solplanet.net/us/products/ai-hb-g2-b-series returns 404. A /us/ hostname path that opens a news article is not a United States product catalogue. Ai-HB G2 without the B suffix is not this record.
- After
- solplanet.net/us/products/ai-hb-g2-b-series returns 404. A /us/ hostname path that opens a news article is not a United States product catalogue. Ai-HB G2 without the B suffix is not this record. Re-audited 2026-09-22: this determination rests solely on the fetch failure recorded above, with no independently reachable regional catalogue, store or archived copy consulted. Downgraded to not_reviewed - unavailable was not confirmed, and this pass did not re-fetch to confirm available either.
US Status
- Before
- unavailable
- After
- not_reviewed
9 changes to this record · 152 products changed in this update
US Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://solplanet.net/au/products/ai-hb-g2-b-series; https://solplanet.net/us/; https://solplanet.net/us/products/ai-hb-g2-b-series
DE Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://solplanet.net/de/products/; https://solplanet.net/de/products/ai-hb-g2-b-series; https://solplanet.net/de/products/ai-hb-g2-pro-series-7-5-to-20-kwh; https://solplanet.net/de/products/ai-hb-g2-series
US Support Note
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- solplanet.net/us/products/ai-hb-g2-b-series returns 404. A /us/ hostname path that opens a news article is not a United States product catalogue. Ai-HB G2 without the B suffix is not this record.
US Certifications
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
DE Status
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- unavailable
US Status
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- unavailable
DE Certifications
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
Source revision
- After this change
- Exact family technical sources, Australian warranty and current regulator snapshot checked 2026-08-27 Battery performance register refresh 2026-08-31: battery/DC round-trip efficiency and cycles-to-70% closed or held from the exact governing sheet. First-market US and DE overlay review 2026-09-01: official regional catalogues recorded; Australian overlays and scores unchanged.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
Primary datasheetDE Support Note
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- solplanet.net/de/products/ai-hb-g2-b-series is a WordPress redirect to the Australian page, not a German catalogue. The German products index lists Ai-HB G2 and Ai-HB G2 Pro. Those pages name Ai-HB 075 and Ai-HB 100 and do not name Ai-HB 050B or the G2 B family. G2 and G2 Pro are not transferred onto Ai-HB 050B. APL15.0-S is a different identity.
1 change to this record · 61 products changed in this update
Source revision
- Before
- Exact family technical sources, Australian warranty and current regulator snapshot checked 2026-08-27
- After
- Exact family technical sources, Australian warranty and current regulator snapshot checked 2026-08-27 Battery performance register refresh 2026-08-31: battery/DC round-trip efficiency and cycles-to-70% closed or held from the exact governing sheet.
2 changes to this record · 147 products changed in this update
Certification: Ai-HB 050B
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- accepted at: 2026-08-29; category: battery; certification model: Ai-HB 050B; jurisdiction: au_cec; match method: exact_normalized_single_record; product slug: solplanet-ai-hb-g2-b-5-12-20-48-au; source key: data/batteries/solplanet_ai_hb_g2_b_au.json; source manufacturer name: AISWEI New Energy Technology (Yangzhong) Co Ltd; validation: approved at: 2026-01-29; candidate model: Ai-HB 050B; data confidence: High; evidence url: https://cer.gov.au/document/cec-approved-solar-batteries-0; expires at: 2027-12-31; list data version: au-cer-battery-2026-08-20-b3f077cbe945; list retrieved at: 2026-08-27T04:30:11Z; listing status at validation: listed
1 change to this record · 6 products changed in this update
Product record
kind: battery; brand: Solplanet; name: Ai-HB G2 B High-Voltage Stack; model: Ai-HB 050B, 075B, 100B, 125B, 150B, 175B and 200B; scored reference Ai-HB 050B; score: 66.7
Primary datasheet
This is review.solar's publication history. It does not claim the product changed on the recorded date, and it excludes compatibility, system pairing, installation suitability and relative leaderboard prose. Open the complete JSON record.
Evidence timeline
Recorded verification events for this scorecard. These are evidence checks, not historical score snapshots.
- US market evidence checked
- Core scorecard evidence checked
- DE market evidence checked
- Australian certification source identity verified
- AU market evidence checked
- Series benchmark evidence checked
- Plain-language warranty summary checked
Scored by Solar Analytica Research
Further reading from Findings
Stay across the benchmark.
New scorecards, score changes and market signals, published as they happen.
Our reading
Ai-HB G2 B High-Voltage Stack scores 69, placing 15 of 76 in the Performance & Value class against a class average of 64.4. Its highest-scoring dimension is capacity & usability (94), running 9.8 points above the class average on this dimension. Energy Ecosystem scores 40, the lowest pillar for this product. The class average on energy ecosystem is 51. Key specifications: LFP, 95% round-trip efficiency, 2.56 kW continuous output.
Dietreich Farquharson · review.solar