The assessment
How it scores, by category
Market position
The data
DC-coupled battery
Stores DC energy and relies on system power electronics outside the battery product for household AC.
- Product role
- The published battery record covers the storage stack, controller and stated capacity range.
- Published range
- 15.07 kWh
- Phase
- Not recorded
- Backup boundary
- Installation-specific
What the documents establish
Published evidence, source-reviewed non-disclosure and unresolved questions remain separate from the product score.
Usable capacity
Stated depth of discharge: 100%. Published usable energy: 15.07 kWh in the scored configuration. These values may have different measurement conditions.15.07 kWh usableScored configuration: APL15.0-S.
The stated depth of discharge and published usable energy can have different test conditions or configuration limits. They do not by themselves establish nominal capacity or a reserve that is always inaccessible. Delivered AC energy and runtime also depend on the inverter, settings and loads.
The S and D-S identities remain split because their usable energy and DoD differ.
Usable capacity sourceDepth-of-discharge sourceCapacity guarantee: minimum retained at year 10
No year-by-year capacity schedule is published for this product - the manufacturer guarantees only this end-of-term minimum, not a specific decline curve. Capacity figure based on the sourced usable capacity of the base configuration; modular systems scale with additional modules.
Verification & sources
Market context
Global evidencechange in the site menu
Global benchmark. This scorecard is benchmarked globally. A global score does not imply local availability, certification, warranty coverage, or installer compatibility.
Benchmark anchor. The S and D-S identities remain split because their usable energy and DoD differ. Scored model: APL15.0-S · checked 2026-08-27. Evidence.
Sources & references · checked 2026-09-22
Strong evidence coverage
17 of 17 scored criteria link directly to a published source.
Values marked estimated, derived, or not found remain visible on the audit sheet and do not carry the same evidential weight as a linked source. Coverage measures direct links, not a guarantee that a claim is correct.
How far the evidence reaches
1 of 4 questions with checkable rows has a row beyond the maker's claim.
- Output3 checkable rows, none beyond the maker's claimMaker-only: 2 design facts
- Endurance2 checkable rows, none beyond the maker's claimMaker-only: 4 maker's commitments
- Safety1 of 3 checkable rows beyond the maker's claimMaker-only: 1 design fact
- BackingMaker-only: 1 maker's commitment; no checkable rows
- Fit1 checkable row, not beyond the maker's claim
- FootprintNot scored for batteries
- Third-party source
- Certified or regulator-listed
- Manufacturer claim
- Reviewed absence
Each bar is one question's checkable rows for this product at true share, stronger tiers first; hatching marks a reviewed absence: not published, we looked. Maker-only rows (warranty terms and design facts that rest on the maker's own documents) are counted under each question, never dropped. review.solar has measured none of these rows itself. How the evidence puzzle works
Record revision. Exact technical and warranty sources plus CER source version dated 20 August 2026, checked 2026-08-27 Battery performance register refresh 2026-08-31: battery/DC round-trip efficiency and cycles-to-70% closed or held from the exact governing sheet. First-market US and DE overlay review 2026-09-01: official regional catalogues recorded; Australian overlays and scores unchanged.
- Sourced valuesData card →
- Warranty summary10-year product warranty →
Show 3 more
- Modularity & scalabilityManufacturer ↗
- Safety certificationManufacturer ↗
- Firmware & security disclosureManufacturer ↗
Help strengthen this record
These are published evidence gaps, not private submissions. A source is reviewed under the same methodology whether it comes from a reader, installer or manufacturer.
- Round-trip efficiency (%)Not stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or third-party source is requested.Offer a source
- Verified reliabilityNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or third-party source is requested.Offer a source
Product record history
2 changes to this record · 280 products changed in this update
Verified reliability
- Before
- Not independently tested
- After
- Not third-party tested
7 changes to this record · 75 products changed in this update
Firmware & security disclosure
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- Security page or vulnerability disclosure published
Firmware & security disclosure: Evidence status
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- Sourced
Firmware & security disclosure: Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://solplanet.net/vi/security-vulnerability-notifications-and-patch-updates
3 changes to this record · 13 products changed in this update
US Support Note
- After this change
- On 19 October 2026 the Solplanet country and language menu listed Global, European, Asia and Pacific, South American, and Middle East and African sites, with no United States or North America entry. solplanet.net/us/ redirects to a news article, the US product path for APL15.0-S returns HTTP 404, and the product sitemap contains no US path. No official US market listing exists, so the US overlay is unavailable for lack of a US market presence; APL15.0D-S is a different identity and is not transferred.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
US market evidenceUS market evidence+2 in JSON recordUS Evidence sources
- Before
- https://solplanet.net/us/; https://solplanet.net/us/products/apl15-0-s-series
- After
- https://solplanet.net/; https://solplanet.net/products-sitemap.xml; https://solplanet.net/us/; https://solplanet.net/us/products/apl15-0-s-series
3 changes to this record · 4 products changed in this update
Safety certification: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://solplanet.net/wp-content/uploads/2026/07/APL15.0-S-datasheet_V02_20260727.pdf
- After
- https://cer.gov.au/document/cec-approved-solar-batteries-0; https://solplanet.net/wp-content/uploads/2026/07/APL15.0-S-datasheet_V02_20260727.pdf
Certification: APL15.0-S
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- accepted at: 2026-10-16; category: battery; certification model: APL15.0-S; jurisdiction: au_cec; match method: exact_normalized_single_record; product slug: solplanet-apl15-0-s-15-07-au; source key: data/batteries/solplanet_apl15_s_au.json; source manufacturer name: AISWEI New Energy Technology (Yangzhong) Co Ltd; validation: approved at: 2026-08-14; candidate model: APL15.0-S; data confidence: High; evidence url: https://cer.gov.au/document/cec-approved-solar-batteries-0; expires at: 2027-12-31; list data version: au-cer-battery-2026-10-11-62eb82c5c7fa; list retrieved at: 2026-10-12T01:22:18Z; listing status at validation: listed
3 changes to this record · 4 products changed in this update
Safety certification: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://cer.gov.au/document/cec-approved-solar-batteries-0; https://solplanet.net/wp-content/uploads/2026/07/APL15.0-S-datasheet_V02_20260727.pdf
- After
- https://solplanet.net/wp-content/uploads/2026/07/APL15.0-S-datasheet_V02_20260727.pdf
Certification: APL15.0-S
- Before
- accepted at: 2026-10-15; category: battery; certification model: APL15.0-S; jurisdiction: au_cec; match method: exact_normalized_single_record; product slug: solplanet-apl15-0-s-15-07-au; source key: data/batteries/solplanet_apl15_s_au.json; source manufacturer name: AISWEI New Energy Technology (Yangzhong) Co Ltd; validation: approved at: 2026-08-14; candidate model: APL15.0-S; data confidence: High; evidence url: https://cer.gov.au/document/cec-approved-solar-batteries-0; expires at: 2027-12-31; list data version: au-cer-battery-2026-10-11-62eb82c5c7fa; list retrieved at: 2026-10-12T01:22:18Z; listing status at validation: listed
- After
- No longer recorded
3 changes to this record · 4 products changed in this update
Certification: APL15.0-S
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- accepted at: 2026-10-15; category: battery; certification model: APL15.0-S; jurisdiction: au_cec; match method: exact_normalized_single_record; product slug: solplanet-apl15-0-s-15-07-au; source key: data/batteries/solplanet_apl15_s_au.json; source manufacturer name: AISWEI New Energy Technology (Yangzhong) Co Ltd; validation: approved at: 2026-08-14; candidate model: APL15.0-S; data confidence: High; evidence url: https://cer.gov.au/document/cec-approved-solar-batteries-0; expires at: 2027-12-31; list data version: au-cer-battery-2026-10-11-62eb82c5c7fa; list retrieved at: 2026-10-12T01:22:18Z; listing status at validation: listed
Safety certification: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://solplanet.net/wp-content/uploads/2026/07/APL15.0-S-datasheet_V02_20260727.pdf
- After
- https://cer.gov.au/document/cec-approved-solar-batteries-0; https://solplanet.net/wp-content/uploads/2026/07/APL15.0-S-datasheet_V02_20260727.pdf
8 changes to this record · 7 products changed in this update
AU Warranty conditions
- After this change
- labour: On-site service may be supplied during standard coverage; it is not unconditional reimbursement of every installer cost.; registration: No separate registration condition is stated in the Battery Factory Quality Warranty Terms for Australia, revision V1.8. The standard period starts at the earlier of completed first installation or six months after dispatch from AISWEI, unless the purchase contract differs (Article 2.1.1). Service requires a valid purchase invoice or voucher, a legible type plate, installation by a skilled person or an AISWEI-certified installer, and a fault report within one week (Article 3.1); a written defect notice is due within 14 days (Article 5.1.1). The user manual (UM0095, page 40) also asks for the factory warranty card.; remedy: AISWEI may repair or replace accepted defective hardware under the applicable coverage path.; removal reinstallation: Full removal and reinstallation cost is not promised unconditionally.; transferability: No subsequent-owner transfer right was found in the reviewed warranty.; transport: Within the standard period AISWEI bears the costs of spare parts, materials and shipment of the defective and replacement product (Article 4.2), excluding taxes, customs and duties and travel and accommodation costs for on-site personnel. Where the remedy is factory repair or replacement, the customer returns the defective product as AISWEI requires (Article 4.4). Article 4.3 limits any extended period to parts, materials or the replacement product and excludes shipment; the Article 2.1.1 table in V1.8 schedules no extended period for AP-L series batteries, although a footnote referring to Option 1 and Article 4.3 remains.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
Primary datasheetWarranty throughput+4 in JSON recordEnd-of-warranty retained capacity (%): Evidence sources
- Before
- https://solplanet.net/wp-content/uploads/2026/08/S-PM21-011-Battery-Factory-Quality-Warranty-Terms-for-Australia_V1.7-1.pdf
- After
- https://solplanet.net/wp-content/uploads/2026/09/S-PM21-011-Battery-Factory-Quality-Warranty-Terms-for-Australia_V1.8.pdf
AU Warranty scope
- Before
- Australia; warranty V1.7 names APL15.0-S with a ten-year coverage route, 70% retention and 40.68 MWh throughput.
- After
- Australia; Battery Factory Quality Warranty Terms V1.8 (revision history dated 20 September 2026) lists APL15.0-S at 15.07 kWh usable energy and 40.68 MWh minimum throughput (Article 3.2) and schedules a ten-year standard warranty period for AP-L series batteries unless the related purchase contract agrees otherwise (Article 2.1.1). The performance warranty is 70% retention of usable energy during the warranty period or until the minimum throughput is reached, whichever comes first, on condition that the battery is operated under the AISWEI specification and user manual. The terms are silent on whether V1.8 applies to units bought under earlier revisions.
Warranty throughput: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://solplanet.net/wp-content/uploads/2026/08/S-PM21-011-Battery-Factory-Quality-Warranty-Terms-for-Australia_V1.7-1.pdf
- After
- https://solplanet.net/wp-content/uploads/2026/09/S-PM21-011-Battery-Factory-Quality-Warranty-Terms-for-Australia_V1.8.pdf
Warranty period (yrs): Evidence sources
- Before
- https://solplanet.net/wp-content/uploads/2026/08/S-PM21-011-Battery-Factory-Quality-Warranty-Terms-for-Australia_V1.7-1.pdf
- After
- https://solplanet.net/wp-content/uploads/2026/09/S-PM21-011-Battery-Factory-Quality-Warranty-Terms-for-Australia_V1.8.pdf
Warranty degradation guarantee: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://solplanet.net/wp-content/uploads/2026/08/S-PM21-011-Battery-Factory-Quality-Warranty-Terms-for-Australia_V1.7-1.pdf
- After
- https://solplanet.net/wp-content/uploads/2026/09/S-PM21-011-Battery-Factory-Quality-Warranty-Terms-for-Australia_V1.8.pdf
Warranty assurance: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://solplanet.net/wp-content/uploads/2026/08/S-PM21-011-Battery-Factory-Quality-Warranty-Terms-for-Australia_V1.7-1.pdf
- After
- https://solplanet.net/wp-content/uploads/2026/09/S-PM21-011-Battery-Factory-Quality-Warranty-Terms-for-Australia_V1.8.pdf
AU Evidence sources
- Before
- https://cer.gov.au/document/cec-approved-solar-batteries-0; https://solplanet.net/au/products/apl15-0-s-apl15-0d-s; https://solplanet.net/wp-content/uploads/2026/07/APL15.0-S-datasheet_V02_20260727.pdf; https://solplanet.net/wp-content/uploads/2026/08/S-PM21-011-Battery-Factory-Quality-Warranty-Terms-for-Australia_V1.7-1.pdf
- After
- https://cer.gov.au/document/cec-approved-solar-batteries-0; https://solplanet.net/au/products/apl15-0-s-apl15-0d-s; https://solplanet.net/wp-content/uploads/2026/07/APL15.0-S-datasheet_V02_20260727.pdf; https://solplanet.net/wp-content/uploads/2026/08/UM0095_APL15.0-S_EN_V03_0727.pdf; https://solplanet.net/wp-content/uploads/2026/09/S-PM21-011-Battery-Factory-Quality-Warranty-Terms-for-Australia_V1.8.pdf
3 changes to this record · 10 products changed in this update
2 changes to this record · 49 products changed in this update
US Support Note
- After this change
- solplanet.net/us/products/apl15-0-s-series returns 404. A /us/ hostname path that opens a news article is not a United States product catalogue. APL15.0D-S is a different identity and is not transferred. Re-audited 2026-09-22: this determination rests solely on the fetch failure recorded above, with no independently reachable regional catalogue, store or archived copy consulted. Downgraded to not_reviewed - unavailable was not confirmed, and this pass did not re-fetch to confirm available either.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
US market evidenceUS market evidence
9 changes to this record · 152 products changed in this update
Source revision
- After this change
- Exact technical and warranty sources plus CER source version dated 20 August 2026, checked 2026-08-27 Battery performance register refresh 2026-08-31: battery/DC round-trip efficiency and cycles-to-70% closed or held from the exact governing sheet. First-market US and DE overlay review 2026-09-01: official regional catalogues recorded; Australian overlays and scores unchanged.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
Primary datasheetDE Support Note
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- solplanet.net/de/products/apl15-0-s-series returns 404. The German products index does not list APL15.0-S. APL15.0D-S is a different identity and is not transferred. Ai-HB G2 is not this record.
US Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://solplanet.net/us/; https://solplanet.net/us/products/apl15-0-s-series
US Support Note
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- solplanet.net/us/products/apl15-0-s-series returns 404. A /us/ hostname path that opens a news article is not a United States product catalogue. APL15.0D-S is a different identity and is not transferred.
DE Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://solplanet.net/de/products/; https://solplanet.net/de/products/apl15-0-s-series
1 change to this record · 61 products changed in this update
Source revision
- Before
- Exact technical and warranty sources plus CER source version dated 20 August 2026, checked 2026-08-27
- After
- Exact technical and warranty sources plus CER source version dated 20 August 2026, checked 2026-08-27 Battery performance register refresh 2026-08-31: battery/DC round-trip efficiency and cycles-to-70% closed or held from the exact governing sheet.
1 change to this record · 14 products changed in this update
Product record
kind: battery; brand: Solplanet; name: AP-L15.0-S; model: APL15.0-S; exact fixed-capacity variant; score: 63.1
Primary datasheet
This is review.solar's publication history. It does not claim the product changed on the recorded date, and it excludes compatibility, system pairing, installation suitability and relative leaderboard prose. Open the complete JSON record.
Evidence timeline
Recorded verification events for this scorecard. These are evidence checks, not historical score snapshots.
- US market evidence checked
- Australian certification source identity verified
- AU market evidence checked
- Plain-language warranty summary checked
- Core scorecard evidence checked
- DE market evidence checked
- Series benchmark evidence checked
Scored by Solar Analytica Research
Further reading from Findings
Stay across the benchmark.
New scorecards, score changes and market signals, published as they happen.
Our reading
AP-L15.0-S scores 65, placing 32 of 76 in the Performance & Value class against a class average of 64.4. Its highest-scoring dimension is capacity & usability (88), above the class average of 84. Energy Ecosystem scores 44, the lowest pillar for this product. The class average on energy ecosystem is 51. Key specifications: LFP, 7.68 kW continuous output.
Dietreich Farquharson · review.solar